We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 108: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms, including bathroom, are clean, which is the most important for me. Bed is nice. The room is starting to show it colud us some maintenance (little cracks in the wall, carpet with "spots", but the overall experience was very nice. Breakfast was fine, diner was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maestro B
Vincent F, Directeur général at Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maestro B, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We are very pleased to inform you that refurbishment work will commence soon on all of our bedrooms. And on the flip side, a sample room...

Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 18 September 2016

There is a large hi-tech park about 35 minutes from Nice in an area called Antibes. If you have business meetings, it is convenient to stay there, but be warned: there is absolutely nothing else besides two business hotels and a large park with walking trails. The bus lines only run during normal business hours, so you will be stranded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CowTC
Marie-Anne F, Directeur général at Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CowTC, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay at Mercure Sophia Antipolis Hotel. As you wrote our establishment is located in the middle of the business park of Sophia Antipolis. Our location is very convenient to visit companies nearest the hotel and also convenient to visit the French Riviera and the country side....

Lonodon Uk
Reviewed 7 August 2016

liek the Location ,very quit ,nice pool ,super friendly staff ,leave some Sweets and a boltle of german wine there for the miss director ! Get a big thanks a big smile from the staff but no reply from Madam director ! Anyway nice smal Hotel ,with good rooms ,airconditon and all in all fair Price littel bit noisy when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelstar3
Marie-Anne F, Directeur général at Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Travelstar3, Thank you very much for your kind feedback about your stay in our hotel. Please accept my apologies, I well received yours presents and I shared it with all my team. I wanted to thank you during your departure but I was busy, I had an appointment. Thank you also for congratulating Marta at the front office. Hope...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

We have been touring France and Italy, this was a 3 day stop. People who read my reviews know I get to the point. This is a chain hotel that was run like it was an independent hotel. Monday nights are welcome nights with drink and lovely food! The managers were brilliant! The rooms were ultimately clean the hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Philip B
Marie-Anne F, Directeur général at Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Philip B, Sunny greeting from Sophia Antipolis! Thank you very much for your nice advice posted. I also was happy to welcome you during the cocktail on Monday evening. It was nice for me to meet all the guests with music and drinks. As you know, hotel will be renovated next winter and it is planned to fix a...

Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Spent a very pleasant day and night here after a tiring drive. Pool immaculate, bar service for ice creams and drinks. Towels at reception. Beautiful cool room on a hot day. Dinner was excellent, 3 courses with wine for 2 ,74 euros. Very good for Côte dAzur. Would definitely stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gillianholt54
Marie-Anne F, Directeur général at Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gillianholt54 Sunny Greetings from Sophia Antipolis, We are delighted to read you enjoyed your visit at the Mercure Sophia Antipolis "Wonderful oasis", from our staff who made you feel welcome to the very nice and cool room! Also, we are pleased to read you enjoyed the quality of our service at the bar! We hope to have the pleasure...

Le Havre, France
Reviewed 27 June 2016

One day business workshop within the premise of the hotel. Conference room was decent but old with a mushy smell. Pastries and drinks for breaks were very limited. Lunch was terrible: it was just some lousy just unfrozen mini snacks, followed by tiny pastries for dessert, everything in very limited quantity and just one glass of wine per person. At...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank N0rman76
Marie-Anne F, Directeur général at Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear N0rman76, Warm Greetings from Sophia Antipolis, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with me. However, I am really sorry to read your experience was not fine. Could you please send me your contact information; I would like to contact you in order to understand more about your feedback and appreciation? We hope you...

Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

The rooms are rather old still, however the furniture are clean and ok. The hotel stuffs are very keen and very responsive... The food is unfortunately only ok, the breakfast is rather expensive for the offer. However it is a very nice place to seat outside. The pool looks good but had no time to test. Easy location to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fabien P
Marie-Anne F, Directeur général at Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fabien P, Thank you very much for your nice feedback about your last stay in our hotel last month. I really appreciate the details noted about the environment, the garden, the pool... Next winter, a large renovation is planned for the lobby, rooms, the restaurant and the meeting rooms in order to improve our nice hotel. Hope you will...

Turin, Italy
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Good hotel outside city. The room is clean and most important is super quiet. The staff are generally good and polite. Breakfast has many choices. Overall my experience is good. Will recommend it to other people,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoehau
Marie-Anne J, Directeur général at Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! I appriciate your feedback and all details given about your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Marie-Anne Jourdan General Manager

Paris, France
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Very nice chain hotel surrounded with gardens. Staff welcoming and very professional. Building shows its age but is properly maintained Spacious room with slightly odd/minimalistic decoration/furniture. Bedding of high standard though Breakfast buffet is simply gorgeous... Recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JMG780
Marie-Anne J, Directeur général at Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JMG780, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your last stay in our establishment. I am happy that you find a ROYAL breakfast. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Marie-Anne Jourdan General Manager

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Rooms are clean and efficient although not to 4 stars standards. However the staff is fantastic and that defintely makes the stay at the Mercure worth it. Stayed for two weeks so has time to interact and talk with many people, front desk, bar, cleaning ladies, everybody is extremly nice and always helpful. Thank ypu for making my stay enjoyable!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DelphineSpinelli
Marie-Anne J, Directeur général at Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Delphiine D, I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis. It is always a pleasure for me to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with my team. I hope to see you again in our hotel even if you did not appreciate very much the facilities and equipments. Sincerely,...

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
0:59
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valbonne
0.9 mi away
Golden Tulip Sophia Antipolis Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Novotel Antibes Sophia Antipolis
0.1 mi away
Beachcomber French Riviera
Beachcomber French Riviera
#1 of 3 in Sophia Antipolis
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Antibes Sophia Antipolis
3.0 mi away
La Bastide de Valbonne
La Bastide de Valbonne
#2 of 9 in Valbonne
207 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Antibes
Ibis Styles Antibes
#12 of 90 in Antibes
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A wonderful Oasis half way between Nice & Cannes Located in a lovely garden in the heart of a pine forest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel

Address: Rue Albert Caquot, 06560 Valbonne, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Valbonne
Price Range: £69 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Sophia Antipolis Hotel Valbonne
Mercure Hotel Sophia Antipolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
San Francisco, California
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Antibes Sophia Antipolis Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the room before accepting it. You may find broken faucets, nonworking lamps, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles CowTC, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“on the end of the floors ,if you like it quit”
 of 5 bubbles Travelstar3, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Look elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles 497rodh, 5 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask for air freshener”
 of 5 bubbles Johnmennim, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Try to get the room facing swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles RajdeepPatel, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay