Hotel La Fiancee du Pirate
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel La Fiancee du Pirate

8 boulevard de la Corne D Or Moyenne Corniche, 06230 Villefranche-sur-Mer France
Spanish Garden at Villa Rothschild
Traveller (191)
Panorama of the Double Room with Garden View at the Hotel La Fiancee du Pirate
360
Panoramas (11)
Chambre Triple
Room & Suite (189)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#3 of 13 hotels in Villefranche-sur-Mer
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Charming hotel at Villefranche sur Mer, Cote d'Azur Nice sea view and pool between Nice and Monaco We have double rooms, twin beds rooms, triple rooms, quadruple rooms and two nice bungalows, WIFI gratuit dans tout l'hotel Free WIFI access at the hotel
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Board games / puzzles
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Solarium
Street parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Plunge pool
Fence around pool
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Telephone
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian

Location

8 boulevard de la Corne D Or Moyenne Corniche, 06230 Villefranche-sur-Mer France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 59 out of 100
59
Cote D'Azur Airport
375Reviews3Q+A49Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 232
  • 105
  • 20
  • 9
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
JoeC1963 wrote a review Jul 2023
Glasgow, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel has the most beautiful setting on the Cote dAzur and the hosts Emilie and Hugues could not be friendlier or more helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We had our 9 year old grand daughter with us and she was made to feel like it was her home from the moment we arrived. The home made breakfast was expansive and delicious and a great way to start the day. We will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Adrian E L wrote a review Apr 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful hotel in Villafranche with wonderful views to the sea and coast line from a distance. Rooms are spacious, very clean and quiet with comfortable beds….All we needed for our stay. Breakfast was great and the fresh coffee was delicious. Emilie was an excellent host, ready to help in every possible way! She walked the extra mile to make our staying a very pleasant one. She recommended a restaurant on our last night and tue food was delicious. The restaurant was just minutes away by taxi from the hotel.I definitely recommend this place to stay and I will definitely return!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Parking is available for a daily fee. Uber facilitates communications with Nice and Monaco for a...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gordon M wrote a review Sept 2014
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
For the most part we really liked our stay at the Pirate. The hosts are genuinely lovely, the reception area is clean and fresh, with a terrace which has lovely views over the bay. The pool is fantastic and the lounging area is lovely and secluded. The rooms are comfortable, toilet and shower was nice and the air con works well, which is just as well when it is so hot outside.

However, there are a few things you should consider and a couple of suggestions for the owners. The wifi is dreadfully temperamental. Given they have 4 router options, none of them worked in the room (8), which is a bit odd. There is no fridge in the rooms, which would be nice for keeping drinks cool and not being able to eat down at the pool is a bit of a pain...especially given there is no food option after breakfast. Again, the fridges would help this.

However, the biggest consideration has to be the location. The hotel is at the summit of a 1.4km hill from the main harbour where all the restaurants etc are. Going down is ok but coming back is a hike if fairly strenuous proportions. There is a local bus but there are only about one per hour and crucially the service stops at 7pm. This makes it tricky if you want to have a day exploring, get changed then go out for dinner. There is one restaurant nearby which is ok but all the decent ones are down the hill. There is a taxi rank in town but it is a 15 euro fare back and on two occasions there were no taxis in the rank between 9:30 and 11pm, which does make it a bit of a gamble to go down in the evening without risking the hike back.

I do not want to sound negative because the hotel, facilities and hosts are all fantastic....but just be sure you know what you are booking, especially if you are not so fit or mobile and want to go out for dinner in the evening.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2014
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
catherinepage22018 wrote a review Aug 2023
St. Albans, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The fiancee du pirate is an small owner run hotel high above Villefranche sur Mer in Col de Villefranche. The price is reasonable compared to those on the main sea front. The breakfast was excellent although starting at 8.30am was a little late for us and at 16 euros a person, I thought a little expensive. The owners were friendly most of the time, although their constant smoking in the public areas was a little disappointing. The rooms are as I expected, a little tired in places but the aircon worked well and the beds were comfortable. The pool was lovely, quiet most of the time and a perfect temperature with a lovely view. Walking to Villefranche sur Mer ( where the main restaurants and shops were) down the 700 steps, took some effort and took about 25 minutes and I would say only the very fit would attempt to climb back up in the height of summer so we spend lots of money on ubers instead of walking back, although we did walk on several occasions when the uber vehicles were unavailable. (Def not recommended for those with less than moderate fitness levels though!)

Would I stay here again? No, mainly because of the location being so high above the main town. If you are on a budget and want to stay on the outskirts of villefranche, then it's not a bad option but I think you can do better in Beaulieu or Nice itself and then catch the train to the lovely and lively Villefranche sur mer.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Redwine2812 wrote a review Jun 2022
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Very difficult to rate this hotel. Lovely, friendly staff and very nice pool area. The room has OK'sh for few nights but wouldn't recommend staying any longer. We were there for 3 nights so was ok. It was quite a small room/bathroom with very little room for clothes etc if your were staying for any longer.. Parts of the room looked as though it had been refurbished but other parts hadn't and looked tired and worn. There was also no safe and no mini fridge. I guess, financially, with covid its been difficult for hotels to carry out any significant refurbs. It was expensive and not really value for money. We paid more for this hotel than a Spa Hotel in Antibes! Not suitable for anyone with mobility issues as there was no lift - you had to carry suitcases down a number of steps - however the hotel staff were very helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ian F wrote a review Feb 2024
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Spectacular views, good facilities, tasty breakfast, and friendly hosts. Rooms are basic but clean. I was left grumpy though as I have never had my refundable deposit returned. Despite there being no reason for keeping it. Schoolboy error on my part. I should have insisted on collecting it before we left!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: It is a steep climb back from the coast to the hotel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Charlotte Blasco, Directeur général at Hotel La Fiancee du Pirate
Responded 19 Feb 2024
Dear Sir, we have send you by e-mail the confirmation from our bank that your refund has been done. I just want to let you know that the hotel will never took again any deposit from their guests. With my best regards, Charlotte
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
VAfrancophile wrote a review Oct 2011
Virginia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently returned from our second stay at the Pirate. Obviously, we were impressed enough the first trip to make reservations for a second. The absolute best part of staying at the Pirate is Laurence and Eric, the owners and hosts. They are wonderful people and, if you ask, they will give you tips on places to see, restaurants, etc. When we left this time, we felt like we were leaving good friends..who we hope to see again one day. The Pirate is on the Moyenne (Middle) Corniche, which is very convenient to Eze, Nice, Monaco, Menton, and heading to other places ... for instance, Antibes, Gourdon, St. Paul de Vence, Vence, etc. It is probably helpful to have a car - which we did. The Pirate is at the very top of Villefrance and it's a good drive on winding roads, let alone a trek by foot, to get down to the sea and the restaurants. I had read one tourist complain about the distance walking to and from the sea, but if one did the research, as we did for the first trip, you would know that the Pirate is on the Moyen Corniche and it is probably too far a walk for most people to and from the village. There are buses and I believe a train to get from Villefranche to Nice and beyond, though it is my understanding that you can get to Villefranche from the Pirate by bus for dinner, but that they don't run late, so it could be a problem getting back by bus. We aren't certain on this as we had a car and it was no trouble to get to Villefranche or anywhere by car.

The rooms are clean and bright and well-kept. We have had rooms with a sea view, and our daughter and her friend this trip had a garden room which was also nice. You will see the "sea view" at breakfast from the terrace, which is lovely. The breakfast is good with croissants, rolls, preserves, meat and cheese, fruit, etc. - the typical French breakfast, but better than many. They also offer freshly made crepes. We spent breakfasts on the terrace and if it was cool, breakfast was inside. We also would come back from a day of sightseeing and have a drink on the terrace as well.

The hotel does have parking spaces in front of the hotel, and a small parking lot. We never had a problem parking when we got back at various times of the day or night. They have a code to use to get into the hotel door if you come back when the hotel desk is unattended.

Villefranche is lovely and after our first trip, we were glad we had chosen Villefranche and the Pirate as our "home base". Villefranche is a little quieter and laid back than Nice. Nice, especially along the Promenade des Anglais, is beautiful. It is lined with hotels and I suppose it depends upon the person what place to choose as your "headquarters". We prefer Villefranche. Nice is good, perhaps Cap Ferrat or Beaulieu, as is Antibes (a little further west), or more inland to Vence. We happened to love the view from the Pirate over the Med, with its proximity to the main sights. On our first trip, some other American tourists asked if we had found the Pirate in Rick Steves' book. We had not. At that time we found it on our own and it sounded perfect. It is. Now I must say, this is not a four-star hotel and if that is what you want, then perhaps Nice is a better choice for you. We have never figured we need a four-star hotel as we are not in our rooms except to sleep! But the rooms are nice, they are clean, and Eric and Laurence are so friendly and helpful, we prefer that to an impersonal, large four-star hotel. You meet other nice people from all over the world there, particularly at breakfast, and all in all, it's a "four star" experience staying at the Pirate.

I don't think you can go wrong with any room in the hotel. Some are larger than others...some with the sea view, and some without, but as I said you will get the full sea view at breakfast each morning. I have to reiterate that if you take the time to talk with Laurence and Eric, who are delightful, your Pirate and Cote d'Azur experience will be enhanced greatly. I hope this helps anyone looking to visit the Cote d'Azur.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2011
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
George B wrote a review May 2015
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We could not have chosen a better hotel for the base for our Riviera visit. Eric and Laurence (owners) were cheery and most welcoming. Aurelia (receptionist) was very helpful and friendly. The hotel is located next to bus stops and we were able to get to Eze and Nice without driving. Parking is provided. The room was spacious, clean and had a great view. Biggest bathroom on our trip! Nice breakfast available for an extra fee. We could get a glass of wine etc. in the early evening too. The hotel is high above the village - we didn`t try walking down but drove down for dinner one evening - lots of switchbacks!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
100Bob600 wrote a review Feb 2015
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As a fairly seasoned traveller, I find hotels tend to fit into predictable categories. Pleasantly individual or exceptional ones, however, are more rarely encountered and therefore always worthy of special comment. Definitely in this latter category is the quaintly named 'La Fiancée du Pirate' in the French Cote d'Azure port of Villefranche sur Mer, which nestles beautifully between Nice and Monaco. Situated at the crest of the hill overlooking the town, this small hotel achieves a perfect blend of the professionalism of a chain hotel, augmented by a more personal touch which makes you feel more like a private guest in the spacious, stylish home of the owners, wife and husband team Laurence and Eric.

My colleague and I had found this place when required to be in the Nice/Monaco area a year or so ago, so when commitments brought me back again during very early January 2015, it was my obvious first choice. Even in early January, the sun was shining and the experience was wonderful.

From the hotel's frontage on the Monaco-Nice road, it resembles a single story, early 20th century residence. However, on its other (sea view) side, the building steps down to further stories below, facilitating a series of multi-level terraces, semi-tropical gardens and a swimming pool deck, which all step attractively down the hill toward the port, overlooking the intervening scene of palm trees, exotic foliage and attractive villas. This all adds up to a breathtaking vista, of which the hotel's glass-walled dining/bar area takes full advantage. Some guest rooms are located inside the main building while others are nicely fitted out as chalet-style 'garden rooms' and situated on the stepped-down lower floors of the building, accessed via the outdoor terraces and that ever-present magnificent view! This hotel is neither ostentatious, nor is it excessively gilded with superfluous 'luxury' trappings, it has much more the feeling of an attractive, individual, quiet and comfortable Riviera dwelling, and is all the nicer for that.

The pleasant walk down to the port of Villefranche takes a leisurely 10-15 minutes, possibly a little longer on the way back. One major advantage of this location is that an equally short and pleasant walk down the hill behind the Fiancée, takes you easily by foot into the city of Nice. Whilst motor traffic has to take a longer route in order to zig-zag down the slope, pedestrians are able to walk into Nice in a much straighter line, using a network of beautiful tree-lined lanes and stairway footpaths.

For those less keen on walking, regular buses go from near the hotel down to Villefranche harbour, to Nice and to Monaco. The local bus and train fares are very reasonable, but be warned!: the standard local taxi fares in this region seem to be priced for millionaires, with the result that the recent arrival of the Uber taxi system has brought an even more welcome price revolution here then almost anywhere else in the world. The Uber taxi fares are literally a fraction of those charged by regular taxis.

For me, this lovely hotel really has got everything you could need, whilst being pleasantly uncluttered by things that you don't! In short, it's a great mix of quality, character, cleanliness and genuine care, pitched at a reasonable price. Being 'tucked away', it's not the first hotel to meet the eye as you arrive in Villefranche, a fact which places it firmly in the 'best kept secrets' category.

Whilst I'm happy to recommend this place highly, I almost find myself hoping that too many other people don't find out about it, since if it were ever to become as well known as it deserves to be, it's likely to be 'booked up' for years in advance! Merci bien Laurence and Eric... you've created a real gem!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: The garden rooms are great.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eric D, Directeur général at Hotel La Fiancee du Pirate
Responded 18 Feb 2015
Bonjour, Thank you very much for your very kindly message. it's help us to continue our job the best that we can. Our best regards, Eric DEWILDER, Directeur
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ADHADH wrote a review Feb 2014
Nice, France
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The location is perfect, the accommodation excellent, breakfast just great and the hosts absolutely lovely, warm and friendly.
We stay here whenever we visit Villefranche. I could really find no fault. An overall super experience. The rooms are really clean and comfortable, homely and most quiet overlooking the Villefranche Bay, so a perfect nights sleep before our early morning smim in the hotel pool.
This is an excellent hotel and one I look forward to returning to with my family.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Charlotte
Villefranche-sur-Mer, France11 contributions30 helpful votes
La piscine est à environ 18° Celcius en avril et à 20° / 22° en mai. Cordialement,
Answer from Charlotte
Villefranche-sur-Mer, France11 contributions30 helpful votes
Bonjour, Thank you very much for this clear message. We try our best every day but we don't succeed to satisfy everybody everyday...and please have a look on internet before to book our hotel as I do when I go to holydays evrywhere in the world. Thanks again for your opinion, see you next time with pleasure, Our best regards, Laurence & Eric The OWNERS
Ian F wrote a tip Feb 2024
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom9 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"It is a steep climb back from the coast to the hotel."
Read full review
RIchard035 wrote a tip Jun 2023
Northwood, United Kingdom1,271 contribution643 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are no safes in the rooms and no secure storage at reception."
Read full review
Adrian E L wrote a tip Apr 2023
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is available for a daily fee. Uber facilitates communications with Nice and Monaco for a reasonable price. Train also possible"
Read full review
Madge181 wrote a tip Oct 2018
London, United Kingdom6 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Our garden room was excellent though I can't comment on the others."
Read full review
Nick W wrote a tip Sept 2018
Norwich, United Kingdom8 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Garden rooms very nice as you have a terrace area that feels quite private"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Villefranche-sur-Mer area.
PRICE RANGE
£180 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la fiancee du pirate hotel
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurVillefranche-sur-Mer
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL LA FIANCEE DU PIRATE - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel La Fiancee du Pirate
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel La Fiancee du Pirate?
Nearby attractions include Mt Boron (0.4 miles), La Darse (0.6 miles), and Fort Mont-Alban (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel La Fiancee du Pirate?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel La Fiancee du Pirate?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel La Fiancee du Pirate?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel La Fiancee du Pirate?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel La Fiancee du Pirate?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Table à Julie, Le Bouchon Nice, and La Belle Etoile.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel La Fiancee du Pirate?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Hotel La Fiancee du Pirate located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the centre of Villefranche-sur-Mer.
Are pets allowed at Hotel La Fiancee du Pirate?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel La Fiancee du Pirate?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel La Fiancee du Pirate?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Villa & Jardins Ephrussi de Rothschild (1.5 miles), Villa Kérylos (1.6 miles), and Monastere de Cimiez (1.5 miles).
All Villefranche-sur-Mer HotelsVillefranche-sur-Mer Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Villefranche-sur-MerHotels near Hotel La Fiancee du Pirate
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire