We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Syracuse Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Syracuse Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 64: English reviews
Start your review of Syracuse Hotel
 Click to rate
Nice, France
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We have a boat in the nearby Marina & use the Syracuse for friends & family to stay when they come visiting. We have also used it on many occasions. Excellent beachfront location & friendly staff. The rooms overlooking the sea, especially on the top floor, are excellent & you have all the facilities of the marina nearby and bars...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jclx5
Kolhapur, India
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We had booked room on 1st floor, beach view. The view was excellent. It was very refreshing to be at room & see the sea even lying on your bed. Breakfast was also very delicious & a great place to stay if u want to be at the beach as much time you want. A convenient stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AshwiniCK
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Perfect location for the beach. And walking distance to all kinds of restaurants, as well as the huge Geant supermarket where you can buy everything you desire, including gourmet food :) The rooms are nice and full of light, my room faced the street, not the sea, but it was no problem, it was not noisy since the street has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne K
Hôtel S, Responsable réception at Syracuse Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Chère Yvonne, Je vous réponds en français, car je sais que vous parlez parfaitement bien notre langue, ainsi que plusieurs...

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Nice holiday in nice hotel,near beach,delicious breakfast,rooms clean and quietly.Also there are many restaurants and near the port. Willingly come here yet. Recommend for families😉 Near Nice and Cannes 🌇

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vika K
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We were really pleased with this hotel and thought it as good value. We stayed for 2 nights and loved our room. It was a good size for us and our son and it was clean and modern. We were at the back overlooking the carpark, so it was quiet. We also used the access to the beach. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CSBeany
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel feels like a small carton. The rooms are small and you hear every sound from The street, corridor and other rooms. Our room had a separate toilet, it was so small that the door could not be closed. It's near the beach. Parking cost extra. It was clean but not cozy or nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hoppoloppo
Hôtel S, Responsable réception at Syracuse Hotel, responded to this review

Estimated guest, You stayed in a standard room, which is our smallest and cheapest type of room, located on the street side. We truly apologize for not meeting your expectations. Regarding the noice from the other rooms, outside or in the corridors, we can't do anything about it: it's normal when you're staying close to other people. Hotels are different...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 16 July 2016

We booked this hotel online without any difficulty. We had a room overlooking the pebble beach and sea which was a bit more expensive but was very comfortable. The room has its own patio with table and chairs and sunbeds. We had a walk-in wardrobe. Bathroom basic but ok. Direct access to beach through a closed gate with code. Wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronica F
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Looked at the pictures, read the texts about free wifi and thought it looked good. Arrived and found that the dominating feature of the hotel was it's parking lot. The room was not cosy at all and resembled a prison rather than a hotel. The floor was outright dirty and there was a faint smell of mold in the room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThomasStockholm
Hôtel S, Responsable réception at Syracuse Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, We are so sorry to learn that you were dissatisfied with your experience in our hotel. You were in a building built less than 6 years ago, with modern furniture, and we sincerely regret that you didn't like it at all. With regards to the parking lot, it won't exist anymore next year and will be replaced by a...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Guests have the option of staying in the hotel or paying a little extra for superior bungalows on the beach side of the hotel car park. The reception area is very clean and the reception staff are very friendly. The building itself looks la little dated. Surprisingly, in some of the toilet areas there was evidence of chipped tiles and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brianach
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Excellent location. Beach in front of the hotel. Clean and comfortable room. Restaurants near by. Easy to get to Nice and other destinations. Staff friendly and helpful. Only negatives are that internet does not require password and smoking is allowed on balconies. Cigar smoke ruined a beautiful evening.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 989j

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Villeneuve-Loubet hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bahia
Hotel Bahia
#5 of 14 in Villeneuve-Loubet
99 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Azur
Villa Azur
#2 of 14 in Villeneuve-Loubet
99 reviews
1.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Villeneuve Loubet Village
B&B Hotel Villeneuve Loubet Vill...
#1 of 14 in Villeneuve-Loubet
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Inter-Hotel Residence Sea Side Park
Inter-Hotel Residence Sea Side P...
#6 of 14 in Villeneuve-Loubet
239 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Villeneuve Loubet Plage
B&B Hotel Villeneuve Loubet Plag...
#10 of 14 in Villeneuve-Loubet
106 reviews
2.1 mi away
Perla Riviera
Perla Riviera
#3 of 14 in Villeneuve-Loubet
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Syracuse Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Syracuse Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor rooms facing the sea are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles Jclx5, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“beach front cottages or sea view rooms that too from 1st floor”
 of 5 bubbles AshwiniCK, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the beach are good, not noisy, in spite of people walking along the promenade in the evenings and mornings.”
 of 5 bubbles veronicaf923, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a balcony and a sea-view or superior bungalow”
 of 5 bubbles Brianach, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“My room was on the second level on the corner half facing the public parking lot. The noise from the parking can run into the evening.”
 of 5 bubbles matthewcG9508DR, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5