We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Marseille Centre Euromed

Traveller (142)
Room & Suite (79)
Dining (31)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
88Good for walkers
Grade: 88 out of 100
89Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
8Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
918Reviews
212Photos
19Q+A
9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 219
  • 514
  • 128
  • 38
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Pros: Staff is quite nice and speaks English. Restaurant is casual and serves good food. Cons: Rooms and hallways are pretty janky. Beds are uncomfortable and you only get a couple pillows -- and that's if you're lucky. Bathrooms are unclean and smell like mildew. I felt the
Read more
The location was nice, we were able to hop on the tram and go around quite easily; the parking garage is across the street; there is a shopping center a block down, within walking distance, from the hotel that has a Monprix, which makes me happy, so I don't have to pay 3 Euro
Read more
Very disappointing meal in the Ibis Marseille. Pasta dry and inedible. Burger very poor; chucked on a plate with a few chips, no salad or relish. Avoid at all costs. Staff very polite but the cooking is very poor. Reasonably priced wine and beer.
Read more
Response from Grégory B, General Manager at Ibis Marseille Centre Euromed
Responded 8 Nov 2018
Dear Guest, We thank you for taking time to write to us following your stay at ibis Marseille Euromediterranee. You had a bad experience at our restaurant and you rightly highlighted certain insufficiencies especially on food quality. We assure you that we are sorry and we offer you our sincerest apologies for your disappointment. We are taking into account your review in order to correct our mistakes and to improve the food quality and your satisfaction. We hope that, following our improvements, we may count you among the guests of ibis hotels, despite your unsatisfactory experience. Do not hesitate to contact us directly next time you will be at the hotel, we wil do the necessary for you to be our guest. Once again, we thank you and hope to win back your trust and to welcome you again soon Best regards Grégory Bonnet, General Manager d'Ibis Marseille Centre Euromed
Read more
+3
Stayed for 3 days in this hotel. The location was convenient for me at just one tram station. The room was not big but clean. The airport distance is at 30 minute by taxi. The tram station is close by and offer connection to the city center.
Read more
Response from Grégory B, General Manager at Ibis Marseille Centre Euromed
Responded 11 Nov 2018
Good morning, we appreciate you spent some of you time to write about your stay. It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed the central position of our hotel, close to all transports to city center. We are glad you experienced the cleniness of our 15 sqM rooms, it is the biggest rewards for us all. We hope to be able to welcome you again soon in Ibis Marseille centre Euromed. Best regards Grégory Bonnet, General Manager of Ibis Marseille Centre Euromed
Read more
The hotel is new and located in a area of the city that has been renovated recently (for the 2010 "Cultural Capital of Europe" event). There are two shopping malls nearby (Les Docks Village and Les Terrases du Port). Both have high-end stores and food courts but there is also
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from Grégory B, General Manager at Ibis Marseille Centre Euromed
Responded 25 Oct 2018
Deaur guest, we want to thank you for appreciating so much your stay with us in Ibis Marseille Centre Euromed. We are glad you appreciated the central location of our hotel, only 15 minutes walking from the city centre. It is a pleasure to read our staff was helpful to you and that you could enjoy our buffet breakfast. We hope to be able to welcome you again soon in Ibis Marseille Centre Euromed. Best regards Grégory Bonnet, General Manager d'Ibis Marseille Centre Euromed
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
IBIS Marseille bathroom
IBIS Marseille bathroom
PreviousNext
12345616
Hi, I saw your review, and I was wondering how much you paid for the taxi to the port. Kind Regards Adam
We took the bus for a small price. I forget how much.
0 votes
Show all answers
What kind of HOT item do you offer for breakfast?is that free for a 6 year old child?Thank you!
I'm sorry but I didn't opt for breakfast at this hotel, so I don't really have an opinion on it. Thank you for your interest!
1 vote
Show all answers
Can I book a tour from the hotel, if so do they pick up from hotel?
Dear client, thank you for contacting us before your stay.we do not organise book tour at our hotel but the tourism office is not far from us. 15 min away, and you will have all information. Regards
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello, we are pleased to welcome you. the cheapest way and quiet easy is to take the shuttle bus form the airport to the train station of Marseille. its cost less then 10 euros and there is a shutlle every 20 minutes form 5 am to midnight. then at the train station you just have to take the subway to our hotel >> stop at La Joliette ( line 2) / Direction Bougainville. have a good day Regards
0 votes
What is the cost of parking for one night? Thanks. Constance
Dear Client, there is a Public car park just under our hotel. we have special rates for our clients: 15 € for the night ( from 5 pm to 10 am) 40 € for 48 hours Regards
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"didn't see much difference in the rooms"
"All the rooms we had were just fine."
"Find a different hotel."
"Not a three beds room."
"Metro is the best way to travel from the central station. Tram is easier if you are at Marseille centre."
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$63 - US$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
accor marseille euromediterranee
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurBouches-du-RhoneMarseille
NUMBER OF ROOMS
192
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing