We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Auberge de la Reine Jeanne

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Auberge de la Reine Jeanne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 16: English reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Perfectly located right in the heart and a 100 metres from the old town. We had a lovely room and the atmosphere was lovely. The breakfast buffet was located in the gorgeous dining room that unfortunately, we didn't get an opportunity to experience other than for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey M
fannyrey, Propriétaire at Auberge de la Reine Jeanne, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you so much for your kindly opinion. It's always a pleasure for us to read guest's opinion, especially when they are happy and satisfied ! we are happy to know that you liked your stay in our Hotel. Thanks you again and we will be glad to welcome you in our restaurant the next time....

Noosa, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We were booked in at Auberge de la Reine Jeanne as part of a cycling trip which promised two star accommodation so imagine our delight. We arrived unexpectadly early but we received such a lovely friendly welcome it was no problem. Our bags were stored, our room was made a priority and we were settled within the hour. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo S
fannyrey, Propriétaire at Auberge de la Reine Jeanne, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you so much for your kindly opinion. It's always a pleasure for us to read guest's opinion, especially when they are happy and satisfied ! Thanks you again and we will be glad to welcome you again and again! Best regards, Jonathan and Fanny Rey.

New Zealand
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We had room 10 Up a set of stairs our bags were taken to our room. This hotel is good value. We payed about 120 Euro in August. There was water and peaches in our room at check in! Our room was bright and sunny. Simple decor but perfectly nice. Loved the bathroom and the tub! Good air conditioning. Fabulous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ROTOVEGAS
fannyrey, Propriétaire at Auberge de la Reine Jeanne, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you so much for your kindly opinion. It's always a pleasure for us to read guest's opinion, especially when they are happy and satisfied ! Thanks you again and we will be glad to welcome you again and again! Best regards, Jonathan and Fanny Rey.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We stayed here for seven nights as the hotel is centrally based in St Remy.. To start with the positives the location is great for walking the town and the bar staff are particularly friendly and helpful. That said our room was extremely disappointing for a number of reasons. The shower was only an extended shower head from the bath...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Redarmy1952
Kailua, Hawaii
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Location is the best in St Remy perfectly situated on the main street, but quiet at night. Eleven rooms and well appointed. Personal touch. Had 3 room with extended family . Apartment is for 4 and good for the kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ssmhawaii
Deerfield, New Hampshire
Reviewed 8 April 2016

I stayed at this hotel with my wife 8 times in the 1990's and early 2000's. Rooms #1 and #2 were the only ones we would occupy because they both had a terrace overlooking the valley. Hotel rooms are basic but good. Room#2 has the best terrace and view! Les Baux is one of the prettiest fortress towns in Provence...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BillMonnie
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 30 June 2015

The place is reasonably priced for a no frills room. The rooms however can be dark and kind of depressing. It is a small hotel and not very much attention is given to guests. It appears the focus is the restaurant. Breakfast is an extra fee and not really worth it especially on days when the regular waiter is off....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crdandrea
fannyrey, Responsable réception at Auberge de la Reine Jeanne, responded to this review

Dear crdandrea, We thank you for sharing your experience at La Reine Jeanne and we are sorry that your stay was not correlated to your expectations. The 11 rooms with Provencal inspirations were renovated at the beginning of the year but we can understand that your room was not to your taste. We have well noted your remarks regarding our...

Cannes, France
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Ideal location in the heart of Saint Remy close to shops and restaurants. Nice and comfortable rooms with airconditioning and amenities. The restaurant, with its award winning chef, serves outstanding and beautifully presented food. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Next time I go to Saint Remy de Provence, I will stay at this hotel again. I highly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frenchriviera2014
fannyrey, Responsable réception at Auberge de la Reine Jeanne, responded to this review

Good afternoon and thank you for taking the time to write us. We are delighted that you enjoyed staying with us. Thank you again for your recommendations. See you soon at "L'Auberge de la Reine Jeanne" Margot Osset

sydney
Reviewed 14 May 2015 via mobile

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff at this picture perfect hotel in the heart of Saint Remy The room was comfortable and the bathroom had room to move around Breakfast was delicious with a variety of treats and coffee on tap! Dinner in the picturesque courtyard was divine All staff members wore a smile and were happy to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deb t
Houston
Reviewed 12 May 2015

Our lunch at La Reine Jeanne today was a sublime experience. Our senses enjoyed the appearance, scents, and flavor of our 3 course meal plus amus-bousche. While service was a bit slow and the price a bit on the high side, our mouths were truly delighted with the flavor the chef presented. The cozy charming courtyard was a quiet and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HoustonGardenLady

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Remy-de-Provence hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel du Soleil
Hotel du Soleil
#4 of 23 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
401 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
Le Mas Des Carassins Hotel
#1 of 23 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
522 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sous les Figuiers
Hotel Sous les Figuiers
#5 of 23 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mas Valentine
Mas Valentine
#10 of 23 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de l'Image
Hotel de l'Image
#7 of 23 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
256 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & Spa
Hotel Le Vallon de Valrugues & S...
#3 of 23 in Saint-Remy-de-Provence
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The spacious rooms at the Auberge de la Reine Jeanne allow guests to extend their stay in Saint-Remy-de-Provence. These authentic Provencal rooms unveil an old-world charm that perfectly reflects the identity of this family house. Each room has a unique decor, with Provencal colours, and can host up to four guests. Make yourself at home thanks to our apartments, or choose one of our quadruple, triple, double or twin hotel rooms. We can rearrange the rooms to suit your needs. We give the upmost attention to each room and use environmentally friendly products in their upkeep. All our bedding and towels are washed in organic Savon de Marseille washing products. In the bathroom, you will find cosmetics made from natural ingredients. All our rooms are equipped with a bathtub. They are also air conditioned and have Wi-Fi Internet access for your comfort and convenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Auberge de la Reine Jeanne

Address: 12 boulevard Mirabeau, 13210 Saint-Remy-de-Provence, France
Region: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Saint-Remy-de-Provence
Price Range: £60 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Auberge de la Reine Jeanne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge De La Reine Jeanne Hotel St-Remy-De-Provence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Auberge de la Reine Jeanne staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Auberge de la Reine Jeanne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“See above.”
  • July 2005, Wife Marg with guest cat, Room #2, Auberge de la Reine Jeanne
  • View of approach to Les Baux from San Remy, Picture taken by William M. Monnie, 07/21/2004
  • View of Les Baux on road from San Remy. Picture by William M. Monnie, 07/21/2004.
 of 5 bubbles BillMonnie, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles crdandrea, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay