We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Styles Annecy Gare Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Styles Annecy Gare Centre
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

373 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 42: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis Styles Annecy Gare Centre
 Click to rate
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at this Ibis Styles in Annecy for a couple of nights earlier this week. Before I booked my room I e-mailed the hotel asking if there was storage space for my cycle overnight. I got a prompt reply saying yes. When I got to the hotel the nice lady at the reception showed me the cage in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ErdingerPinto
McLaren Vale, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2017

On both of our previous visits we found this hotel to be a convenient place to stay. It may not be top of the pile but nevertheless it was clean, comfortable and handy to all tourist points of interest. We also found the staff to be friendly and helpfull.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travwalker
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Unfriendly front desk staff from the moment we arrived. Very sad considering we were foreigners and they could have made the experience wonderful by just smiling and not looking like they wish you'd just go away. We first thought it was a cultural difference, but discovered in the days to come that was not the case. Other issues arose during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rinkrover
jean luc j, Gérant at Ibis Styles Annecy Gare Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking...

Reviewed 31 January 2017

Cons: When I booked the parking I got a confirmation message that the total cost would be 9 Euro . However I was informed at the hotel that the cost was 9 Euro per day and I had to pay more. On the first day we left our room in the morning and when we arrived at 20:00 we found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vangelis A
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 14 December 2016

I stayed with a friend for 2 days. The place is not bad. The rooms are clean and cosy but the furniture is a bit old and the breakfast does not have a lot of varieties. The best thing about the hotel is its location. from the hotel you can reach any place in the city by walking. so if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hesham_explorer
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This hotel is only a 10 minute walk from Annecy Train and Bus station. Decent hotel. Stuffs are good. Rooms are small. No tea/coffe maker at room. Traditional breakfast is available. No private parking. Pay Parking is available. Annecy old town and lake is only 20-30 minutes walk from this hotel. Overall it's a good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank indracse
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

This is a comfortable hotel which is 10- 15 minutes walk from the city centre. The bed is comfortable, the blinds work really well if you want to sleep. The bath room had a shower and a tub. The shower pressure was decent. The variety of breakfast was also good. They had various kinds of bread, fresh orange juice, boiled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salman_Hashmi_Delhi
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 21 November 2015

92 euros (booked online) for a good size double room close to the centre of Annecy. There are lots of good restaurants within a 10 minute walk and the centre of the old town is only 15 minutes walk. As with most Ibis Styles hotels, the decor is fresh, clean and welcoming. As were the staff. You might find the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gordon W
Disneyland Paris, France
Reviewed 10 November 2015

I am currently booked at this hotel for 4 nights. I requested a room on top floor with view of mountains. I got such a room but to my amazement instead of curtains or drapes on the panoramic windows they applied a plastic film over the windows that allows light in but you can not see outside!!! Unbelievable. I fell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 317mercerroad
jean luc j, Gérant at Ibis Styles Annecy Gare Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Annecy Gare Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. For the view of your room, you did'nt explain that the esthetic film on the panoramic window is partially put...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2015

My son and I went to Annecy for the weekend. We only wanted somewhere to sleep because we intended to be out most of the time taking in the sights. The room was small, but very adequate. The beds were very comfortable. My only complaint is the towels - they were small and almost paper thin. The hotel is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil M

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annecy hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Annecy Centre Vieille Ville
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Carlton
0.4 mi away
Hotel Novotel Annecy Centre Atria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#1 of 4 in Seynod
302 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Annecy Sud
Mercure Annecy Sud
#2 of 4 in Seynod
417 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN International Annecy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Annecy Gare Centre

Address: 1 Place de la Mandallaz, 74000, Annecy, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annecy
Price Range: £69 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Annecy Gare Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Annecy Gare Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Annecy
Comfort Hotel Annecy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Styles Annecy Gare Centre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ibis Styles Annecy Gare Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you book on site secure parking in advance - very limited availability”
Gordon_and_Sally_11, 21 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Avoid rooms with film covered windows”
317mercerroad, 10 Nov 2015 | Read review
“The area where the hotel is situated is in a very quiet area. Higher floor rooms all have small balconies with a view over nearby buildings.”
PhilM306, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Upper floors are much better so that you can't hear noises from the streets.”
71brigitteg, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Corner rooms have bigger balcony access”
RohitC926, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5