Rivage Hôtel & Spa Annecy
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Rivage Hôtel & Spa Annecy

33 avenue du petit Port, 74940, Annecy France
Traveller (200)
Chambre Supérieure
Room & Suite (38)
Great breakfast area and food
Dining (23)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#8 of 47 hotels in Annecy
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The new flagship hotel, RIVAGE HOTEL & SPA 4*, in the city of Anneccy benefits from a unique address, on the edge of the blue lake with a breathtaking view of the majestic Alps. Most of the 123 rooms and suites have balconies. The restaurant offers a unique experience to all and its panoramic terrace. Upscale spa area of more than 1000m² and reference for business tourism an seminaries.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Boating
Kids stay free
Paid private parking on-site
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Diving
Hiking
Water sport equipment rentals
Bicycle tours
Tennis court offsite
Children's television networks
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

33 avenue du petit Port, 74940, Annecy France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 63 out of 100
63
Chambery Airport
22.6 mi
See all flights
Geneva Airport
22.9 mi
See all flights
2 Attractions
within 0.3 miles
205Reviews3Q+A10Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 133
  • 41
  • 16
  • 9
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Dutch-Mikey wrote a review Mar 2023
Le Havre, France1,132 contribution473 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This should be a reference hotel for other hotels that want to start an hotel. The modern design is perfect... easy to get where you want (only negative are the elevators, which are individually called... ie press all 4 buttons and all 4 stop at your level).

The rooms are spacious with a nice sized balcony. Ours was on the side, but you could still see a big part of the lake.

The bed, enormous, was very comfortable. The shower big with a good water pressure. All he design in the room and bathroom were modern and stylish.

The restaurant makes nice and tasty meals. I would have prefered more choices (like soups) but the meals were prepared to perfection.

Breakfast is super. Great choice and fresh products, right up to the juices.

The underground garage is big with 10 free EV chargers. Elevator brings you straight to your room floor.

Staff are fantastic. Very helpful and friendly.

The view of the hotel is great... the lake. You can walk from the hotel alongside the lake to the city center in 20 minutes.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marlène CAPORUSSO, Directeur général at Rivage Hôtel & Spa Annecy
Responded 18 Mar 2023
Hello and thank you for your feedback which highlights your complete satisfaction. We are happy that the architecture and the comfort were perfect. We have done our best to think of everything so that our customers are delighted. It is with the greatest pleasure that we will welcome you back to "Rivage" where all our teams are mobilized for your greatest satisfaction.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
canadiangirlUK wrote a review Sept 2023
UK557 contributions86 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for two nights this summer. The location is brilliant, across the road from a lovely park and beach, and only 30 mins walk into the old town along the lake. A couple of nice local beach bars across the road too. The hotel itself is very modern with good facilities. The reception and bar area is really spacious. We had a couple of drinks in the bar (don’t bother with the stale popcorn). There wasn’t much atmosphere - it feels very corporate. In fact while we are were there they hosted a couple of conferences, which made it quite noisy. The room itself was the best we stayed in all trip. We had a beautiful roof terrace and separate balcony overlooking the mountains at the rear. The room has everything you need and the shower was brilliant! The parking is plentiful and the underground car park was very welcome from the hot sun. Although it does say free for hotel guests and spa guest but we were charged for each night. The breakfast was very good with lots of option for both hot and cold food. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We would recommend this hotel to others staying in Annecy.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back - those at the front don’t have a lake view anyway (trees).
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephanie wrote a review Jul 2021
Brasschaat, Belgium130 contributions22 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were very kind and warm welcomed at the reception and a young gentleman brought our luggage to our room. We had room 226 which is absolutely beautiful decorated very design and perfect shower, separate toilet. Big balcony with view at the lake and coffee machine. The dinner at the restaurant was of perfect quality and again the staff was more than friendly really service with a smile! Breakfast was perfect with a huge variety of everything. The location is beautiful we were sorry we had little time but we certainly will be back soon. When we checked out we got a nice attention a re-usable water bottle ! Thank you all for your service with a smile !
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Make a reservation for the hotel parking.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marlène Caporusso, Directeur général at Rivage Hôtel & Spa Annecy
Responded 21 Aug 2021
Dear Stephanied3206, We thank you for the time spent to share your comment with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon at Rivage!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nightshades wrote a review Sept 2021
Richmond-upon-Thames, United Kingdom26 contributions29 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Don’t get me wrong this is a very nice hotel.

The “but” is because they are a new hotel and they are learning how to provide good customer service to match the quality of the hotel … we chose the hotel over other options because it was new and modern and had a swimming pool/spa … unfortunately for the hotel the Jacuzzi and then the swimming pool went out of action during our stay which definitely affected the experience of staying there

Small things make a difference and bearing in mind the disappointment of the swimming pool & spa not working, when we asked for our breakfasts to be taken off our bill when we had an early start one morning it seemed this was impossible as we had a “package” rate and it took a call to a manager to get some perspective on this especially as we had booked direct and not through an agency - we had a nice room with a balcony which we had paid extra for, however the shower was slightly blocked and overflowed which we mentioned every day but was never fixed which was a shame as the rooms have lovely wooden floors which will get damaged eventually. On most days we had to ask for tea and coffee to be replenished which for a high quality hotel shouldn’t need reminding, and the balcony wasn’t cleaned every day which was a surprise.

Eventually after some complaining we were offered a better than initially offered concession discount on our room rate to compensate for the lack of facilities but it was fairly nominal and they really should’ve gone the extra mile and upgraded our room to properly compensate especially as we did book direct and not through any agency.

Hotels do need time to learn the right attitude to Customer Service and whilst there were some very pleasant and helpful front desk staff there were some less helpful ones as well and customer service needs to be consistent across every aspect of the hotel services

Don’t get me wrong this is a very nice hotel … but …
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: There are limited local options for dinner outside of the hotel The free for 1/2 hr use electric...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sam wrote a review Sept 2023
4 contributions7 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is very nice, new, great parking, good reception staff. Our room was nice, modern and comfortable. The a/c worked well, the bathroom very nice. The view from the balcony was ok, there is no real lake view as the trees block it out. We had a room on the 2nd floor. Privacy is an issue as you can see into the room from the road if the curtain is open. There are no voiles so if you want daylight sacrifice your privacy. Also the location of a very large mirror right next tot the patio doors means people from other rooms can see right into your room.

Parking is excellent there is a large underground parking garage, available for €20 per night.

Also of note are the lifts. There are four. Which means you are never waiting more than a few seconds for one.

Breakfast is good. Dinner at le richocet restaurant is poor and very poor value. The food is very average and certainly not up to the high prices. We only ate here once as a result. Selecting the set menu means you will get a portion size roughly half the size of the same dish from the a la carte menu. So zero savings.

We tried the bar once, it looks lovely but the staff were disinterested and served stale popcorn with your drinks, we were also over charged, which was corrected on challenging.

Reception staff are lovely, friendly and knowledgeable and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The hotel is a good 20-30 minutes walk from the town. There are no uber type taxis. E-bike...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marlène CAPORUSSO, General Manager at Rivage Hôtel & Spa Annecy
Responded 4 Sept 2023
Dear Sam, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we are sorry that your stay did not live up to your expectations. We have taken note of your comments about our restaurant and will pass them on to the relevant departments. Concerning the privacity of your room, it's true that we don't have curtains under our opaque curtains. However, you do have the option of an electric blind in your room, which allows you to block the view from the outside without cutting you off from daylight. However, we are delighted to know that you have appreciated the modernity of our establishment, as well as the friendliness of our reception staff. We remain entirely at your disposal for any other requests you may have. With our best regards, Mathilde - Deputy Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Isabelle P wrote a review Mar 2022
Santa Monica, California44 contributions31 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My friends and i were really looking forward to staying here and booked a non refundable stay 2 weeks in advance. I repeatedly tried to call the spa, sometimes calling 10 times in a row over the course of a week until i was finally availble to get someone to pick up the phone. The spa was already fully booked for the week end more than 10 days in advance. It's really disappointing as a hotel guest not to be able to enjoy a treatment and we are no longer able to change accomodation as we are our stay was not refundable.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Room Tip: Call spa ASAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marlène Caporusso, Directeur général at Rivage Hôtel & Spa Annecy
Responded 17 Mar 2022
Dear Isabelle, We are sorry to learn about your disappointment. However, we would like to confirm that, at this time, you still have the possibility to cancel your booking made for March 24 with no charge, and this, until tomorrow. Our reception manager, Camille, will contact you by email to propose you this alternative if it is more comfortable for you. Our Nuxe spa has indeed a real success and during periods of high activity at the hotel it could be full. We apologise if you were unable to reach them several times, this should not happen. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LESLIE S wrote a review 2 Jun
12 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wow. It has been so wow that I had to double check to see what I really paid because it was under $300 for one night…spent more on a chain Marriott room in Lyon which didn’t even compare. Location, check in and parking was amazing. The lobby and the hallways were so nice but the room was simply the best I’ve had. From the view to the natural wood, just perfect. Now to add to that, I settled on ordering food from my hotel after spending the day in old town, boat tour and then driving around Annecy to see the different pockets. Stop many times along the way…views are totally worth it. Back to the food…I was getting tired so I didnt stop at any restaurants and ordered from the small menu at the bar and the bar tender personally delivered it to my room. I ordered way too much bc I wanted to try multiple things but turned out it was the perfect dinner! The fish fillet in the fish and chips and was nice and hearty. I also ordered the Caesar salad to get some veggies in, easily a meal in itself- and it was great! But literally the most surprising part was the desserts. I ordered two- the cheesecake and the exotic fruit salad and I’m not exaggerating when I say having these two together is a must, and it was literally I would say the best dessert, flavor and experience that I’ve ever had. It was light, and the flavors were just exquisite. I’ve never had hotel food this level of quality and packed with texture and flavor. I won’t forget this stay…spa day tomorrow! Will update soon:)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Debbie B wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This review is for the SPA. I booked a deep tissue massage and it was like someone rubbing oil on me. Two minutes in to the massage, I told the masseuse that I wanted deep tissue - nothing changed. I think she lacked training and/or experience. It was the worst massage I ever had. I told the staff that I didn't feel that I got what I paid for and all they did was empathize. The SPA facilities are nice but some of staff are not qualified to do massages.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Matthew B wrote a review Feb 2022
Basildon, England, United Kingdom18 contributions9 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Having been to many Spa hotels I know it is best to organise in advance any particular treatments you want. I have never before been to a place where there were NO treatments available for the next 3 days. Weekends i can imagine are a problem but not a weekday.

The restaurant breakfast was great but dinner was a little sad as the lobster risotto was too salty

Be warned the towel radiators can get overshot and the towels can burn ! see picture
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Book everything in advance and get a lake view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Miki B wrote a review Sept 2022
Tel Aviv, Israel20 contributions49 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
the room is very good the staff is very freindly vary good breakfest and great poll
very close to the lake and to the center. the room is big and very comfterble.
the only minus is that we add for the parking execpt this all was wondefull
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marlène CAPORUSSO, Directeur général at Rivage Hôtel & Spa Annecy
Responded 2 Mar 2023
Hello and thank you for your message. So see you soon and look forward to welcoming you back to Rivage during your next stay in Annecy. Regarding the price of parking, we offer a fully secure place on the surface or underground where there are many places to recharge your electric vehicle. Best regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ruth h asked a question Sept 2023
4 contributions
Can you walk to lake Annecy from Rivage
Answer from Catherine R
Tring, United Kingdom174 contributions71 helpful votes
Absolutely
Answer from Marlène C.
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Bonjour, Vous pouvez contacter notre service réservation au 04.50.51.01.10 Bien à vous, Marlène Caporusso Directrice
Cristina B asked a question Aug 2021
Hola, el hotel tiene parquing privado interior?
Answer from Maxime H
Annecy, France1 contribution
Hola, señora, El hotel dispone de un parquing privado interior y exterior, 20€ si lo reservas al mismo tiempo que tu habitación y 30€ si lo reservas in situ. Buenos días.
Richard Brims wrote a tip Apr 2024
London, United Kingdom12 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All good at this lovely modern hotel."
Read full review
canadiangirlUK wrote a tip Sept 2023
UK557 contributions86 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a room at the back - those at the front don’t have a lake view anyway (trees)."
Read full review
Sam wrote a tip Sept 2023
4 contributions7 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel is a good 20-30 minutes walk from the town. There are no uber type taxis. E-bike around the lake, its a lovely half day out."
Read full review
Catherine R wrote a tip Aug 2023
Tring, United Kingdom174 contributions71 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Watch out for the cyclists , busy pathways along the route into the centre."
Read full review
Tony D wrote a tip May 2023
Harrogate, United Kingdom169 contributions55 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you must eat in the restaurant book beforehand, it gets full."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Annecy area.
PRICE RANGE
£182 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesHaute-SavoieAnnecy
NUMBER OF ROOMS
123
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RIVAGE HÔTEL & SPA ANNECY - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Rivage Hôtel & Spa Annecy
Which popular attractions are close to Rivage Hôtel & Spa Annecy?
Nearby attractions include Plage D'albigny (0.1 miles) and Oxo Club (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Rivage Hôtel & Spa Annecy?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Rivage Hôtel & Spa Annecy?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Rivage Hôtel & Spa Annecy?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Rivage Hôtel & Spa Annecy?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rivage Hôtel & Spa Annecy?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Le Ciselin, Brasserie Irma, and OXO Restaurant Bar Club.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rivage Hôtel & Spa Annecy?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Rivage Hôtel & Spa Annecy have airport transportation?
Yes, Rivage Hôtel & Spa Annecy offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Rivage Hôtel & Spa Annecy?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Rivage Hôtel & Spa Annecy offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Rivage Hôtel & Spa Annecy?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
All Annecy HotelsAnnecy Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AnnecyHotels near Rivage Hôtel & Spa Annecy
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire