We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Mont-Blanc

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (521)
Room & Suite (259)
Dining (72)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#3 of 82 hotels in Chamonix
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Summer and winter alike, Hotel Mont-Blanc is the must address to visit in the valley of Chamonix. This elegant establishment has all the comfort and services for an agreeable stay. But more than that, this historical establishment has the extra charm to make this experience unique, immersed in the heart of a city living to the rhythm of one of the most exceptional mountain sites in the world. The 5 stars hotel was fully renovated by the interior designer Sybille de Margerie, inspired by nature and the environment. The bedrooms face a beautiful panorama of mountains, providing space, luxury and comfort. « At the Matafan, I offer a cuisine that goes back to basics, both delicate and tasty, always with an allusion to local gastronomy. » The chief Mickey Bourdillat does not limit his inspiration to the products from the most beautiful French alpine valley. His cuisine is a journey through the Alps, the Aosta Valley and even the Mediterranean Basin. The hotel Spa is a real haven of relaxation with over 250 sqm of pure wellbeing. It invites you to unwind with Clarins treatments and massages surrounded by earth colours and wood that create a warm and inviting atmosphere. . You can also enjoy the steam room, the sauna, the experience shower and the cold shower to get your blood circulation going, or just unwind in the beautiful relaxation room with a healthy smoothie or tea. The gym with fitness equipment of latest technology invites sport lovers to warm up for the day and the large (14 m x 10 m) heated outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi with an impeccable view on the Mont-Blanc Mountain range, propose an elegant combination of luxury and wellbeing.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Ski rentals
Children's television networks
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Ski school
Skiing
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bottled water
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 1 more
629Reviews24Q+A83Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 517
  • 83
  • 16
  • 10
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Eleanna T wrote a review Mar 2024
6 contributions3 helpful votes
Great 5 star service! The staff is very professional ready to help from concierge to receptionist. The location is ideal, at the heart of the city! Also the restaurant is delicious, Le Matafan by Mickey Bourdillat! One of the best restaurants we have ever been!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Direction hotel, Propriétaire at Hotel Mont-Blanc
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Madam, Thank you so much for this comment ! We are really glad to read it. It is a pleasure to read that you had such a great time behind our doors and in Chamonix. All your compliments will be taken to the Chef and the staff. We would be delighted to welcome you again at the Mont-Blanc hotel. Yours sincerely, Hervé HOCHET Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
floridadoc007 wrote a review Jan 2024
Orlando, Florida24 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
We recently stayed at Hotel Mont-blanc in Chamonix, and it was a flawless 5-star experience. The hotel's central location provided breathtaking views and easy access to attractions. Seamless transportation to ski lifts made our trips hassle-free. The concierge service was exceptional, ensuring every aspect of our trip was well-planned in advance of the trip. Their restaurant recommendations were fantastic, and we were able to keep every reservation. As first-time visitors, the staff made our stay memorable, guaranteeing it won't be our last. Our junior suite was superbly organized, with the highlight being the best shower we've ever experienced, complete with a private steam room. In summary, Hotel Mont-blanc exceeded our expectations with a perfect location, seamless transportation, exceptional concierge service, and luxurious accommodations. Highly recommended for an unforgettable Chamonix experience.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: junior suite room with the balcony was incredible
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Direction hotel, Propriétaire at Hotel Mont-Blanc
Responded 7 Feb 2024
Dear Madam, Dear Sir Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Hotel Mont-blanc! We are thrilled to hear that your stay with us was nothing short of flawless and that you enjoyed our central location with its breathtaking views and convenient access to attractions. We're particularly pleased to hear that, as first-time visitors, we were able to leave a lasting impression and that you're already considering a return visit. Your compliments regarding our Junior Suite, especially the luxurious shower and private steam room, are greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back for another unforgettable stay in Chamonix! Yours sincerely, Hervé HOCHET Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
nyckt wrote a review Jan 2024
New York City, New York161 contributions23 helpful votes
Hotel Mont-Blanc is a luxurious hotel in a charming mountain town. Prior to our arrival, we exchanged many communications with the hotel staff, as they provided us with restaurant recommendations and secured reservations for us. During our stay we were able to enjoy the pool, the hot tub, the sauna, and especially time on our balcony overlooking Mont Blanc. Valet service was very courteous. A gift of a little book and treat was provided for children at check-in. The front desk assisted us with activities during our stay, included booking tickets for us. Our accommodation was very nice and we especially enjoyed the very large shower! The location is perfect because the hotel sits off the main street of town, but is just a block away so it's easy to stroll around town, shop, and access the conveniences you may need. There is a lovely garden area near the pool, weather permitting, it is a lovely space to lounge in and enjoy the fresh mountain air. What was most enjoyable and memorable from our stay at the Hotel Mont-Blanc was the food. Their breakfast is worth every penny of the cost - there are so many options and everything is of the highest quality and flavor. Do not miss the hot chocolate! We also enjoyed a special celebratory dinner at their restaurant, which again was absolutely worth the price. The menu changes seasonally, and the dinner we had was one of the best in our lives. We would love to stay at this hotel again, and we would absolutely eat as many meals there as possible!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Direction hotel, Propriétaire at Hotel Mont-Blanc
Responded 7 Feb 2024
Dear Madam, Dear Sir Thank you sincerely for sharing such a detailed and glowing review of your experience at Hotel Mont-Blanc! We are thrilled to hear that every aspect of your stay, from the pre-arrival communication to the accommodations and dining experiences, exceeded your expectations. We're especially thrilled that you thoroughly enjoyed the culinary experiences at our hotel. It's gratifying to hear that our breakfast offerings and celebratory dinner left such a lasting impression, with high-quality ingredients and flavors that delighted your palate. Your compliments on our seasonal menu and the overall dining experience are greatly appreciated. Thank you for considering Hotel Mont-Blanc for future stays, and we would be delighted to welcome you back for another unforgettable experience. Yours sincerely, Hervé HOCHET Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ivo B wrote a review Sept 2023
Frenstat pod Radhostem, Czech Republic7 contributions1 helpful vote
We came back to spend 1 week again after 1 year break...it was really excellent stay,nothing has been changed in negative way :-)...kind and helpful staff,clean room,perfect spa relax after demanding hiking trips as reward...will come back again,hopefuly next year...to be in Chamonix,never stay elsewhere,all the time only in hotel Mont Blanc :-)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Direction hotel, Propriétaire at Hotel Mont-Blanc
Responded 29 Sept 2023
Dear Madam, Dear Sir Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review and your experience with us. We are so delighted to read that you had another great time in the Mont-Blanc hotel ! Thank you again for your fidelity, we are absolutely looking forward welcoming you again. Yours sincerely, Hervé HOCHET Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sa3dy wrote a review Sept 2023
London, United Kingdom26 contributions43 helpful votes
This could possibly my favorite hotel I’ve stayed at. Excellent amenities, great service and great location. The one point that needs improvement is the gym. While nice, it is not well equipped for resistance training. There were many lovely touches the team made that made my stay memorable. After a long hike that battered my knees they sent up to sealed bags of Ice to my room to cool down. Highly recommended
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Garden restaurant is a lovely treat
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Direction hotel, Propriétaire at Hotel Mont-Blanc
Responded 26 Sept 2023
Dear Madam, Dear Sir Thank you so much for taking the time to share this review with us ! It is a real pleasure for us to read that you had a great time at the Mont-Blanc hotel. We hope that you had enough time to enjoy all the activities that Chamonix offers us. Concerning the gym, we take all of your remarks into consideration, thank you for letting us know. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our establishment ! Yours sincerely, Hervé HOCHET Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Marie R wrote a review Sept 2023
10 contributions4 helpful votes
Just perfection. I have been lucky to stay in some of the most beautiful places in the world like Shiraume in Kyoto. Hotel Mont Blanc is so special. It definitely became my special place whilst I was there and we can’t wait to come back. Highlights for me were the location, views, access to so many activities, hikes etc Jenny (sorry if spelt incorrectly) at reception was amazing, she pretty much planned our trip for us. Our driver back to the train station was really lovely and the ladies at breakfast were smiley and friendly. Our room was beautiful and the spa was relaxing especially after our long hikes. 10/10 stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Take in the alpine air.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Direction hotel, Propriétaire at Hotel Mont-Blanc
Responded 21 Sept 2023
Dear Madam, Dear Sir All the teams are joining me to thank you wholeheartedly for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed the views, the hotel and of course, the activities ! We hope that the hiking was good. Again, thank you for your trust. We are looking forward to welcome you again at the Mont-Blanc hotel ! Yours sincerely, Hervé HOCHET Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
canadiangirlUK wrote a review Sept 2023
UK427 contributions86 helpful votes
From the moment we arrived the service was excellent. The check in was very efficient and our luggage was brought up to the room. We had a tour of the hotel facilities - would have been nice to have a welcome drink though. The room was modern and clean and had everything you would expect in a 5 star hotel. The view from the window, overlooking the terrace and onto Mont Blanc was spectacular. We didn’t eat at the restaurant but did order breakfast in the room which was lovely (although at €32 per person after already paying for breakfast in the room rate it is a little much). The parking is good but you need to navigate the limited access, pedestrian route to get to the hotel. There was a barrier that was up, but if you press and call the hotel, they release it for you. It would have been useful to have this information prior to arrival. The pool at the rear also looked lovely but we didn’t have time to use the facilities. Worth a visit in summer, not sure most people could afford a stay in winter. Overall a beautiful hotel in the centre of Chamonix, with excellent service.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Direction hotel, Propriétaire at Hotel Mont-Blanc
Responded 21 Sept 2023
Dear Madam, First of all, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Mont-Blanc hotel with us ! It is such a pleasure to read that your stay has lived up to your expectations. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy the view and tranquility of our establishment. All your remarks are taken into consideration and we thank you again ! Your satisfaction is our greatest reward, and your positive feedback inspires us to continue raising our standards to deliver unforgettable experiences. We are looking forward to welcome you again ! Yours sincerely, Hervé HOCHET Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Michael M wrote a review Aug 2023
Washington DC, District of Columbia4 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
I don't know where to begin sharing my praise for Hotel Mont-Blanc. I had a last minute change in my travel plans, and emailed Hotel Mont-Blanc to inquire about a reservation two days before arriving. They made the arrangements and started planning my visit right away! From airport transfer to relaxing in the spa until my room was ready, the staff was amazingly thoughtful and thorough. It seemed like everyone in the hotel knew exactly who I was, what activities they had arranged for me that day, and even my favorite drink. What truly sets HMB apart is the staff. The teamwork is seamless, the communication and coordination appears almost magic, and the attention to detail unmatched. Even down to politely letting me attempt to use my limited French without correction, until I would finally break and we'd continue in English haha. I can't think of another Hotel / Resort I'd rather visit for 6 days than Hotel Mont-Blanc. Michael
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Direction hotel, Propriétaire at Hotel Mont-Blanc
Responded 12 Sept 2023
Dear Sir, What a pleasure to read this great comment after your stay at the Mont-Blanc hotel ! All the teams are joining me to thank you wholeheartedly. We are more than delighted that you could enjoy your stay, even after the changes in your travel plans ! Our main goal is to give you the best experience and we are really happy that you felt it. Again, thank you for your trust, it would be such an honor to welcome you again ! Yours sincerely, Hervé HOCHET Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
SuperShan1 wrote a review Aug 2023
Singapore, Singapore1191 contributions334 helpful votes
Great location, great food, good pool, clean steam and sauna. Gym is 24hrs. Even though just 1 machine each but is enough and good hygiene. Only reason why 4 star as the hotel is SO HOT. Their lovely indoor resto booked for dinner and we were all sweating throughout our dinner despite the window being opened. Climate change and all 5 star hotels who doesn't have air condition have to start being creative. We had 2 terrible nights here as we just can't sleep. We try to leave your windows open and it was filled with drunk people talking loudly till 1am. I would love to be back just not between Aug-Sep since the climate has been going crazy.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Herve Hochet, Directeur général at Hotel Mont-Blanc
Responded 19 Aug 2023
Dear Client, Thank-you for your feedback. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed the quality of the hotel, food, pool and service. Regarding the temperature, we suffer actually of a heat wave very unusual for Chamonix. Located at 1000 meters high, we usually never get such high temperatures, even in summer, where we always have temperature under 15°c during the night! But it's true that we now use to encounter a heat wave like this one, almost once every summer which was not the case a few years ago. Unfortunately, the AC is forbidden in Chamonix on historical buildings like ours as mostly all hotels of the city. However, we do provide fans for all rooms of course, and do have a specific AC system for the Penthouse Suites and Duplex Family Suites as we have been allowed to install AC for those specific Suites. Regarding the restaurant, with those temperatures, we use to serve diner in our wonderful gardens to enjoy the fresh air of Chamonix during diner. Hoping to get the pleasure to welcome you back at the Hotel Mont-Blanc, maybe at another period of the year. Sincerely, Herve Hochet, General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mary E wrote a review Jul 2023
Tampa, Florida14 contributions12 helpful votes
Such a beautiful stay, highly recommend this hotel if you’re in Chamonix. The location is ideal, the room was absolutely stunning with gorgeous views of the Alps. The hotel also has a wonderful spa with a steam room and sauna that is very relaxing and the heated pool was wonderful and kept very clean. I want to live at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Direction hotel, Propriétaire at Hotel Mont-Blanc
Responded 5 Jul 2023
Dear Madam, Thank you you so much for sharing this review about your stay in the Mont-Blanc ! We are so happy to read that you liked the hotel, the Spa and the surroundings. We would be so delighted to welcome you back ! Yours sincerely Hervé HOCHET Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Chamonix area.
PRICE RANGE
£249 - £365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel mont blanc, mont blanc hotel chamonix
LOCATION
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesHaute-SavoieChamonix
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL MONT-BLANC - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Mont-Blanc
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Mont-Blanc?
Nearby attractions include eBike Chamonix (0.2 miles), Musée des Cristaux (0.09 miles), and Le Cabanon Chamonix (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Mont-Blanc?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Mont-Blanc?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Mont-Blanc?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Mont-Blanc?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Mont-Blanc?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bighorn Bistro & Bakery, La Fine Bouche, and Le Comptoir des Alpes.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Mont-Blanc?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Mont-Blanc have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Mont-Blanc offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Mont-Blanc located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the centre of Chamonix.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Mont-Blanc?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Mont-Blanc?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
<