We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Mont-Blanc

Show Prices
#17 of 39 Hotels in Megeve
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Mont-Blanc
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 50: English reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Just came back from another week in this hotel.We really enjoyed the staying , the room was large clean and very comfortable (a couple with 3 kids). Breakfast was very good with fresh products (3 years ago the veraity was larger but its still very good).

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arielabr
hotelmont-blanc, Directeur général at Hotel Mont-Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Family, Thank you for your comment post on Tripadvisor. It's a real pleasure to welcome you with your charming and big family. We hope to see you for a next time where your children could learn to ski...... Best Regards, Marie-Geneviève Delacquis

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2016

This was our ninth visit to the Hotel Mont Blanc and that cosy Savoyard charm just gets better and better! The hotel oozes luxury and comfort, and even smells so good! There is just no better address in Megeve for access to both the village and the slopes. We have already reserved our tenth visit!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karen W
hotelmont-blanc, Directeur général at Hotel Mont-Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you of your charming comment on tripadvisor. Each time, we have the same pleasure to welcome you at "Le Mont Blanc Hôtel", the place to be in the center of our village of Megève and the slopes. We wait you for your tenth visit..... Best and Warm Regards, Marie-Geneviève Delacquis

North Wales
Reviewed 15 March 2016

The Mont Blanc is a lovely hotel with a charming atmosphere and helpful staff. The spa area is a little disappointing but otherwise I would recommend a stay here. Our room was quite dark but very cozy, the bathroom was snug but functional and the products luxurious. The streets in Megeve are quite noisy with revellers until late and then...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jopwales
hotelmont-blanc, Directeur général at Hotel Mont-Blanc, responded to this review

Good Evening, Thank you for your message posted on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to welcome you to Mont Blanc, charming hotel in the heart of the village. Our champagne bar "Le Georges " offers different champagnes's varieties with prices adapted to the selected vintages. And we believe not to be the most expensive in Europe.... We hope to welcome you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

I have been coming to this hotel over many years and still believe, that it is a perfect choice whether it is a family vacation or a romantic getaway. Location is perfect, just few steps from the ski lift, all the shops and restaurants. The breakfast is great - home made jams and regional delicacies, great breads and pancakes, all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Oleg_Myshkin
hotelmont-blanc, Directeur général at Hotel Mont-Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for the message you posted on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay, once again, and that you appreciated the central position of our hotel "Mont Blanc" - being so close to the slopes - and our different services. It's always a pleasure to welcome you and your lovely daughters, and we hope...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

Visited and stayed over 7 times, lively situation central town, great views from some of the rooms, and more importantly lovely team looking after you. Literally two minutes from the ski lift, luxury and leisure it's a fab hotel to stay in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 111kim111
hotelmont-blanc, Directeur général at Hotel Mont-Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your message posted byTripadvisor. Every year, we have the same pleasure to welcome you at Le Mont Blanc for your holidays in the center of the village with our different service. My lovely team work for your satisfaction and your pleasure to stay like at home. Best Regards, Marie-Geneviève Delacquis-Socquet

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 13 January 2016

I unfortunately spent only 1 night in this ultra comfortable hotel. I had already experienced to stay in one other hotel of the Sibuet Group, and my feeling was the same, they offer an unpretentious luxury and you really feel at home. staff is professional but relax, the rooms/lobby are super well decorated (perfect chalet style) Hotel Mont Blanc benefit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cat1berry
hotelmont-blanc, Directeur général at Hotel Mont-Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for your comment. We have a real pleasure to welcome you at "Le Mont Blanc Hôtel" and him restaurant "Les Enfants Terribles" and that you had the feeling to be at home after only one night. It's our wish for each guest. We hope to welcome you again in our different houses with the same pleasure....

Nyon
Reviewed 18 July 2015

The location is amazing, next to shops, restaurants and the ski lift. The place has a great cosy ambience, though I found the rooms are small and the pool area uninteresting, but certainly not for the kids. Really enjoyed my drinks and coffees in the lobby bar, preferred to go out for restaurants. Staff are friendly, knowledgable and service minded....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nyon
hotelmont-blanc, Directeur général at Hotel Mont-Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review posted on Tripadvisor although now it seems to us far ; however your memories are still presents..... We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel, our restaurants, ours cosy lounges and its location in the heart of the village with the nice shops, the departure of the lift.... It will be...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2015

Rather like a flat bottle of champagne. Positives : great location,comfortable public rooms,clean, good restaurant . Negatives expensive but not value for money,poor breakfast ,aloof staff , small rooms and living on past glories

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rob B
hotelmont-blanc, Directeur général at Hotel Mont-Blanc, responded to this review

Thank you for your review posted on tripadvisor. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed the hotel, our restaurants, our cozy lounges and its location in the heart of the village. We are thinking of a new organization for the breakfast where all our various home products will be promoted in a more generous way. You have specified...

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We had a short break at the hotel and had requested quiet rooms on a higher floor. Great hotel in a superb location. It is on the expensive side especially as we did not go in high season. The staff were very helpful and as we were late arriving they organised lift passes and ski lessons for us. The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William D
hotelmont-blanc, Directeur général at Hotel Mont-Blanc, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your comment post on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you like your stay in our hotel "Le Mont Blanc" the place where to be, in the center of the village and with the departure on the ski lift near to the hotel. If you want a shower, it's possible to choice a junior suit...

Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We booked a Ski Pass package with the hotel directly and from the resa desk to the concierge everything was professional and efficient. I ordered a few gifts for our birthday boy and they all arrived and received by the concierge, stored away and delivered to my room on arrival without a hitch. The reception area is next to a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sang F
hotelmont-blanc, Directeur général at Hotel Mont-Blanc, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review posted on tripadvisor. All the team of the Mont Blanc Hotel is very happy to welcome you with his heart for your satisfaction. The situation of our hotel is fantastic in the center of the village with differents shops and the slopes ski. His atmosphere is unique with his charming lounges and restaurant. We...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Megeve hotels
0.2 mi away
Les Fermes de Marie
Les Fermes de Marie
#3 of 39 in Megeve
521 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le M de Megeve
Le M de Megeve
#5 of 39 in Megeve
150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Lodge Park
Le Lodge Park
#13 of 39 in Megeve
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel L'Arboisie
Hotel L'Arboisie
#10 of 39 in Megeve
225 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chalet du Mont d'Arbois
2.1 mi away
Relais & Chateaux Flocons de Sel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hôtel Mont-Blanc is a legendary hotel in Megève and THE place to stay in the centre of the village. Its new suites have been brilliantly reinterpreted to pay tribute to some of the artists to which the hotel owes its fame, featuring a new style that is chic, artistic and couture. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Mont-Blanc

Address: 29 rue Ambroise Martin, 74120 Megeve, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Megeve
Price Range: £201 - £528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mont-Blanc 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Mont-Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mont Blanc
Mont Blanc Hotel Megève
Hotel Style:
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Megeve
#10 Luxury Hotel in Megeve
#13 Romantic Hotel in Megeve
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Mont-Blanc staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 104 was lovely”
 of 5 bubbles Arielabr, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Mountain view rooms are quieter than village view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles kpwagw, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Avoid a street facing room if you are a light sleeper”
 of 5 bubbles jopwales, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Specify a club room or above”
 of 5 bubbles 853robb, 11 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Choose a package if you have the time. Breakfast AMAZING!”
 of 5 bubbles SangF, 16 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay