Le Yule
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Le Yule

Rue du Front de Neige, 73150 Val d'Isère France
Traveller (258)
Salon Bar
Dining (67)
Vue Montagne depuis les chambres et suites
Room & Suite (44)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#8 of 42 hotels in Val d'Isère
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Yule Hotel***** Restaurant & Spa is the best choice for an inspiring and luxurious stay in the heart of Val d'Isère. The Hotel is ideally located, right on the snow front, overlooking Bellevarde and Solaire famous Olympic slopes, just a few meters away from the major ski lifts and great Val d'Isère town center. The Hotel will delight design lovers offering 41 suites and rooms decorated in Chic & Contemporary Scandinavian style. The majority of the suites and rooms have an impressive view over the slopes and mountains which surround the station. The Solstice, Alpine Bistronomy Restaurant, inspired by Consultant Chef Laurent Azoulay, offers a tasteful and creative seasonal cuisine made with the greatest regional products. Its a unique place for a memorable lunch on the sunny terrace or a romantic dinner next to the chimney. A broad selection of cocktails and delicacies is available also at the Bar. The Yule ***** has an indoor pool and a Nuxe Spa for an unforgettable after ski experience. A great variety of beauty programs, hammam, sauna and jacuzzi are at your disposal for a relaxing moment.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Skiing
Babysitting
Highchairs available
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Hammam
Massage
Steam room
Ski In / Ski Out
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bathrobes
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
City View
Languages Spoken
French

Location

Rue du Front de Neige, 73150 Val d'Isère France
Name/address in local language
346Reviews1Q+A18Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 262
  • 40
  • 12
  • 20
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
DaneBez wrote a review Apr 2022
Cape Town Central, South Africa44 contributions16 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This luxury family hotel is located front and centre of the main ski mustering area with the Solaise and Olympique gondolas. The interior is tastefully designed and generally well decorated. The hotel is dog friendly. All front-facing rooms have lovely views of the mountains.

The service by staff was generally excellent, especially at the front desk, bravo to them for handling some of our unusual requests. Ski hire, ski passes and restaurant bookings are all handled seamlessly.

Breakfast has a good variety of food and drinks, but nothing changes and the hot breakfast menu is very limited. For stays more than 5 days this starts to be felt. Like many hotels, one feels that the staff in the morning are doing the breakfast shift grudgingly.

The lovely spa has a large pool, jacuzzi, steam room and 2 saunas. We had very good 45 min massages.

The ski equipment room has sufficient open boot and ski storage (no lockers), but only a bench for max 3 people to put on / take off boots at the same time and is totally inadequate. We were only helped taking our skis outside to the snow area once in 8 days, which was surprising given the excellent service by staff in other areas.

The smaller rooms are cramped for 2 people plus ski clothes. The bath showers are not great a lot of water messes onto the bathroom floor. The 3 rooms we stayed in all had interleading doors to other rooms, so noise can be a problem.

The bar and restaurant are expensive but good, a pity they didn't light a fire in the evenings in the bar. The restaurant rugs need cleaning or replacing. Room service was quick, just be sure to communicate what you'd like clearly if non-French speaking.

Overall we were satisfied with value for money thanks to the excellent service, location and comfort and would recommend this to someone keeping the negatives in mind. The above issues prevented us scoring it full marks, we'd give it 4.5 out of 5.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lucie Villebrun, Directeur général at Le Yule
Responded 27 Dec 2022
Quel plaisir de découvrir un avis si détaillé et précis, gage du plaisir que vous avez pris et de l'attention que vous portez aux moindres détails. Nous sommes heureux que ce séjour vous ait plu et que vous ayez pu expérimenté les nombreux services de notre hôtel. Concernant les points que vous nous faîtes remarquer, nous travaillons à aménager l'espace de stockage des skis de la manière la plus commode et confortable possible, réfléchissant à l'usage de chaque mètre carré pour le bien-être de nos hôtes. Concernant le feu de cheminée qui c'est bien vrai, donne une ambiance si chaleureuse au bar, nous sommes navrés mais le dispositif ne fonctionnait pas parfaitement et devait subir une maintenance technique qui a tardé à avoir lieu. Nous vous remercions pour votre recommandation et nous serons heureux de vous accueillir, aussi vous dévoiler les nouveautés que nous avons mises en place pour que cette nouvelle saison d'hiver soit plus magnifique que jamais dans notre maison de montagne.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Seb Duchamp wrote a review Feb 2020
Paris, France5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
An incredible stay for several days. The hotel, amenities and rooms are stunning. The spa and pool are also very open and generous but the most impressive part is how professional and friendly every employee makes you feel at home. Hats off to the restaurant and the great Chef. I want to extend my sincere thanks to the Hotel Director, for her continuous presence and care she provides to all for the well being of her customers.

Would definitely recommend the Hotel for all of the above and can’t wait to book my trip for the next ski season with the same crew.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LeYule, Responsable relations clients at Le Yule
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. We are glad that your stay was nothing less than amazing. We look forward to welcoming you next season to our mountain home in Val d'Isère.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kim R wrote a review Feb 2020
Cape Town Central, South Africa52 contributions20 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent a week at the Yule in late January. We stayed in both a suite and a Yule Suite as we could not get the suite for the full time there. The hotel is perfectly located, the decor is wonderful, clean and "modern mountain", the service at the front desk is outstanding. You cannot get better views than what we experienced in both the rooms. Even though the Yule suite is bigger the normal suite is better designed with a larger bathroom. The Yule suite however has the best views from the top floor.

If I had to be super critical I would say that the service in the breakfast room needs improvement.

What I wonderful place......
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: If you can take a suite with a mountain view, the higher up the better
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LeYule, Responsable relations clients at Le Yule
Responded 5 Feb 2020
Thank you for that lovely comment. What a satisfaction that your week-long stay was a success and a pleasure on all levels. We look forward to welcoming you on your future visits to Val d'Isère.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gail P wrote a review Apr 2023
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We returned to Le Yule having had a largely positive experience last year, let down only by the food options / dining experience.
We were very disappointed to find that things have gone significantly downhill since last year. I can only assume due to cost cutting but toiletries downgraded, all the little touches such as chocolates on your pillow on the evening have been removed.
But the most disappointing of all is the atrocious dining experience and complete contempt with which staff, in particular restaurant staff, treat guests.
Le Yule sadly is far from a 5* experience and the service is atrocious but in particular I wouldn’t advise anyone to stay here if you want to be able to enjoy an evening meal in your hotel. The restaurant is over priced and the menu extremely limited. We ate there on the first night and i ordered a monkfish dish which I would describe as a few slithers of half cooked monkfish in a baby food-esque puree. I spent the whole night vomiting after this meal and was unable to keep anything down the next day so didn’t go back. We tried to eat in the bar one evening but they were reluctant to serve us food there as apparently thE menu is only available for lunch or for room service. Rather unfathomable that there is no option to eat in your hotel!
One evening we attempted room service and were served cold pasta for €26 a portion. When we complained they sent us back with no apology, a portion a quarter of the size of the one we’d originally received. When we complained again we were treated with utter contempt and received no apology.
All in all a disappointing experience and we absolutely will not be back!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Don’t go if you want to be able to eat in the hotel In the evening
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lucie Villebrun, Directeur général at Le Yule
Responded 3 Jan 2024
We are sorry to hear of your disappointment. We take great care to ensure the quality and freshness of the products we serve. We have passed on your criticisms and thank you for taking the time to let us know. We look forward to hearing from you and apologize for any inconvenience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dan Bamforth wrote a review Feb 2023
Holmfirth, United Kingdom37 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The ultimate location, bottom of the main slopes in Val. One of only 2 or 3 genuine ski in ski out hotels. We have been coming to Val for many years and this is our new favourite. If you have a few quid, plus a family and want a hassle free experience this is the place. Gorgeous modern scandi vibe hotel. The rooms are spacious. The cleanliness of the hotel is faultless. Reception and cleaning team fantastic. Pool and spa beautiful. Minor negatives are the ski/boot room is too small for the hotel with limited seating when everyone is getting ready to head out in a morning. The restaurant is a bit dull, and menu too fancy on an evening. The bar staff were a little rude. Highly recommend lunch or dinner at Lou Lou’s next door (must book in advance), also drinks at la Terrace the VIP section at Folie Douce. The hotel arranged us a nanny on 3 occasions and our son loved it, he had such a good time that he was in floods of tears when it was time to say bye. We will be back! X
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lucie Villebrun, Directeur général at Le Yule
Responded 3 Jan 2024
Thank you for your comments about your stay in our mountain house. The charm of Le Yule is undeniable and we are delighted that your stay went well. We welcome your comments with the greatest interest. What a pleasure to discover Lou Lou and La Folie Douce, which are also pleasant and exceptional propositions! We look forward to welcoming you and your family back for future stays in Val d'Isère at the foot of the slopes!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laurent A wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We discovered the Yule by chance in December by having a lunch at their Restaurant le Soltice. Their truffle plates were excellent and we have been clearly amazed by the the service and kindness of the team. So when they told us that they were pet friendly It sounded like a plan and we decide to book several nights in January.

I would summarize our experience as very good : the hotel room are really nice, the spa area amazing, the Solstice restaurant for lunch or dinner really really good , the location is certainly one of the best one in Val d Isère and the services and the kindness of the team clearly at the top. So frankly only one recommandation : book a room and enjoy! Looking forward to see you soon :)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lucie Villebrun, Directeur général at Le Yule
Responded 8 Mar 2022
Hello and thank you for your warm recommendation. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy all the wonders that the Yule has to offer, and with your beloved pet! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next holiday on the snow front in Val d'Isère.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
louise wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our family spent Christmas 2019 and New Year 2020 at Le Yule which felt like home for 2 weeks. There were 10 of us and the hotel team managed so well with our various needs! We would like to thank everyone at Le Yule for making our trip so memorable. Alison and her team at the Front Desk were always friendly, cheerful and helpful. The concierge team were always busy helping us carry our ski gear. The F&B crew were fun and friendly, and did their job extremely well. Give Pierre a promotion! Overall, the professionalism never got in the way of the warmth, which all started with Elsa the reservation manager months before we arrived.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LeYule, Responsable relations clients at Le Yule
Responded 5 Feb 2020
Thank you for that lovely comment. What a satisfaction that your week-long stay was a success and a pleasure on all levels. We have shared your lovely message with our staff, who send you their warmest thanks and greetings. We look forward to welcoming you on your future visits to Val d'Isère.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nitsanw wrote a review Jan 2020
Toronto, Canada1,022 contribution328 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were a family of 2 adults and 2 teenagers. We have visited many high end hotels in the past but the service we got at Le Yule was better by far than any of the other ones. The staff is going out of its way to make you happy and attends to all your needs. It starts from the person who takes care of your skis and boots, your waiter at the restaurant and all the way to the hotel manager. It was a really outstanding experience.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LeYule, Responsable relations clients at Le Yule
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure for all our teams to make your stay in our mountain house unique. We look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit in Val d'Isère.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Patrick D wrote a review Feb 2020
York, United Kingdom23 contributions27 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Much at Le Yule is probably best missed off. Yes you are at the base of all things Val D- I’sare but a very tasteless and cold Chicken Club sandwich at 26 Euro, a burger 32 ( was not to bad a taste as burgers go) and a chicken Caesar salad (lost count of the euros at this stage) more lettuce than anything else. Well all over priced and very tasteless at 110 Euro for a lunch and an experience not to be repeated. EXCEPT.... a beautiful walk to the best toilet in the resort Via their beautiful bar / lounge area and real towels for the hand wash..... poor food but I might just be back for the Loo 😳
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LeYule, Responsable relations clients at Le Yule
Responded 13 Mar 2020
We take note of your comments and apologize if your experience at Le Solstice restaurant was not to your complete satisfaction. Informing our managers of your dissatisfaction at the time would certainly have allowed us to resolve your dissatisfaction immediately. We are extremely attentive to the satisfaction of our visitors, which is why we invite you to contact the management of our establishment so that we can accompany you in a new experience of our restaurant Le Solstice, perfectly gourmet and pleasant.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard O wrote a review Jan 2023
Sydney, Australia12 contributions17 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
If you want to be treated like dirt by young staff and pay 100+ euro per person for the experience go to this restaurant. The service was terrible and the only good thing about the food was the bread and novelty butter. There must be some way to change places like this - don’t go!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t go
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lucie Villebrun, Directeur général at Le Yule
Responded 3 Jan 2024
We are very sorry that you did not like the restaurant. We are surprised and moved by your experience, which is totally at odds with the rigor and excellence we offer at Solstice. We have passed on the information to our team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Peter J
Lummen, Belgium6 contributions1 helpful vote
The are not
Deidra C wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a seat outside and you will be rewarded with watching fellow skiers come down off the slopes as you enjoy a delicious meal."
Read full review
Daniel S wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We had a superior room with slopes view. Excellent room."
Read full review
Gail P wrote a tip Apr 2023
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t go if you want to be able to eat in the hotel In the evening"
Read full review
kevinphilbin wrote a tip Jan 2023
Le Rouret, France15 contributions12 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure to call/email to ensure check in wion’t be delayed - at 5pm still waiting to access our suite - a bottle of pop not a good apology"
Read full review
Richard O wrote a tip Jan 2023
Sydney, Australia12 contributions17 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t go"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Val d'Isère area.
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hôtel Le Grand Paradis
LOCATION
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesSavoieVal d'Isère
NUMBER OF ROOMS
39
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LE YULE - Updated 2024 Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Le Yule
Which popular attractions are close to Le Yule?
Nearby attractions include Progression Ski & Snowboard School (0.05 miles), Oxygene Ski & Snowboard School Val d'Isere (0.2 miles), and Ecole du Ski Français (0.01 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Yule?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Le Yule?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Le Yule?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Yule?
Yes, a parking garage, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Yule?
Conveniently located restaurants include Favela, L ' Arbre de Vie, and Le Garage.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Yule?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Le Yule have airport transportation?
Yes, Le Yule offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Le Yule located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the centre of Val d'Isère.
Are any cleaning services offered at Le Yule?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Le Yule offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Val d'Isère HotelsVal d'Isère Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Val d'IsèreHotels near Le Yule
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire