Tsanteleina Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Tsanteleina Hotel

1040, Avenue Olympique, 73150 Val d'Isère France
Traveller (44)
Suite Village
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (11)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#3 of 42 hotels in Val d'Isère
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
LE TSANTELEINA, HOTEL & SPA Indulge yourselves in the heart of Val d'Isere!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Skiing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Spa
Facial treatments
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Classic
Languages Spoken
French

Location

1040, Avenue Olympique, 73150 Val d'Isère France
Name/address in local language
395Reviews2Q+A26Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 290
  • 76
  • 17
  • 7
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Loic R wrote a review Feb 2020
Hook Norton, United Kingdom16 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We really enjoyed our stay at the Tsanteleina. Lovely rooms - great service and perfectly positioned to either walk to the ski lifts or get the free ski bus which stops right outside thew door (2 min ride to the Olympique and Solaise lifts). Also well located for the shops and restaurants.

We enjoyed a really good breakfast each morning and the swimming pool, jacuzzi and hamman/sauna is all included in your stay and really nice to relax in after a day's skiing.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Do upgrade to a room with a mountain view which is quieter as the main road side can be noisy.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Margaux-MATTIS73, Gérant at Tsanteleina Hotel
Responded 1 Mar 2020
Dear Mister Robertson, We thank you for tour nice review regarding your last stay at the Tsanteleina Hotel. It was a real pleasure to welcome you. The hotel is situated near the slopes/free shutles, and well located in the center of Val d'Isère. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon ! Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alastair W wrote a review Jan 2020
5 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I had a great 4 day break in the hotel and found the place to be stylish and friendly. the spa is great after a days skiing and the bar staff make you feel at home. excellent breakfast too which is a good start to any day's skiing. my bedroom was very comfortable- excellent beds. I didn't use the restaurant but the menu looked good.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: I imagine rooms at the back are quieter, but the atmosphere is fun at the front and not too noisy.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Margaux-MATTIS73, Gérant at Tsanteleina Hotel
Responded 2 Feb 2020
Dear Mister Waldron, We thank you kindly for your review and appreciating of the range of amenities offered. The whole team took great pleasure in having you stay at the Tsanteleina and are proud to have delivered on your expectations. Hoping to have the delight to welcome you again, Kindest regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris C wrote a review Apr 2024
Solihull, United Kingdom2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Really nice hotel with cosy/immaculate rooms and a great pool/sauna and steam room. I really enjoyed the breakfast selection and quality which fuels you up well for a day of skiing. Good facilities for ski storage and kind/friendly staff. Special thanks to Alizée on reception for helping to reunite me with lost property following my departure. Will definitely return soon.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
THCR wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom18 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a very difficult review because it could have easily been a five star review. We had a suite/apartment which cost us 750 euros a night. For this price everything should have been perfect especially since the hotel is four stars, and such a room rate is very high for four stars. The good things first: the hotel is close to the main ski lifts, it's a well appointed and well taken care of property, the spa is similar to that of five star hotels, the staff is very kind and helpful and nice. The bar has a great fun menu of cocktails and a nice atmosphere with a live piano player. Breakfast is pretty average but you have all the staples and a great selection of home made jams. Wonderful service there too. The reason for the three star review is that our room had constant issues with the heaters and we were cold, since it was the middle of winter. The hotel tried to remedy the issue by sending people to our room at least three or four times, then suggested we move to another room and tried to make it up to us by offering us two 30 min massages. The heat issue was resolved after the first night so we decided not to move but it returned at the end of our stay, when it would have been too inconvenient to move. This tells me the room had an outstanding or structural issue and they should not offer it to tourists before fixing it. And, in our case, at least the two nights we suffered in the cold should have been either entirely or partially reimbursed.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Margaux-MATTIS73, Gérant at Tsanteleina Hotel
Responded 1 Mar 2020
Dear Mister Tudor, Thank you for sharing your detailed review about your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to note that our facilities (SPA, restaurant and bar) or level of service had met your expectations. Your disappointment is obvious regarding your room’s issues and we are truly sorry for that. We also understand the Suite you were staying in haven’t met your expectations and we regret it. As you explained, we tried to find solutions for you during your stay multiple times for you to truly enjoy your stay with us. We hope seeing you next year to experiment a new stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lewis H wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
On holiday for our Honeymoon the hotel made zero effort to make it special, no congratulations or drink on the house. Instead everything was an extra (e.g breakfast at £30 per head of which items were missing)
No water, tea or coffee provided with the room.
Unable to have a bath as it was crammed in by the radiator at one side, taps on the other. No wall holder for shower head.
WC in separate room which was tiny, un-hygienic.
The spa is not include in the room rate and charged at 40 extra per person.
Made entered the room without knocking.
And the staff were very rude, not understanding at all.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Harry O wrote a review Jan 2020
Dorchester, United Kingdom12 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very central. Good breakfast and coffee. Quality spa and gym. Much busier at weekends in mid January. Helpful staff. Welcoming bar with pianist of note(s). We enjoyed it thoroughly and would come back. Thank you.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Margaux-MATTIS73, Gérant at Tsanteleina Hotel
Responded 2 Feb 2020
Dear Mister Offer, Our teams and myself thank you warmly for your review and accurate description of our privileged location. We are glad our amenities and our staff made your stay an enjoyable and memorable experience. It will be a great pleasure welcoming you again at the Tsanteleina, Kindest regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Saudibunny wrote a review Jan 2021
Verel-de-Montbel, France190 contributions97 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We thoroughly enjoy our few days away. Our stay in Val d’Isere was made special by our stay at the Tsanteleina. Close to the slopes and in the centre of town. Sadly the restaurant was closed as were the ski lifts, however breakfast and dinner was delivered to our room. Both meals were always well received. Delicious dinners! Our room was very comfortable with lovely views over the slopes. The staff were very friendly and helpful. One day we will be able to return and make full use of all the hotel has to offer.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Margaux Mattis, Directeur général at Tsanteleina Hotel
Responded 11 Feb 2021
Dear Madam, Sir, Thank you very much on behalf of all the staff for your kind feedback ! It's been a pleasure to have you at the Tsanteleina Hotel for few days and we are pleased that the service provided had met all your expectations. We hope to see you again here very soon for your next ski break ! Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
koin_12 wrote a review Jan 2020
Tokyo, Japan11 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very friendly staff, large enough (relatively) clean room and great restaurant. Location is perfect as a few minutes from the ski gondolas.
The bar/lounge is very comfortable yet not too many people gathering for apre ski.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Margaux-MATTIS73, Gérant at Tsanteleina Hotel
Responded 2 Feb 2020
Dear Madam, dear Sir, Please receive our gratitude for taking the time to write an outstanding review of your experience at the Tsanteleina. We are proud to have been able fully satisfy you with the amenities and friendliness of the staff. For your next stay, should you wish a slightly larger room relative to the one you had, please advise our reservation team. Awaiting the pleasure to welcome you again, Warmest regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
beatriceverhamme wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had an excellent stay!
Small but convenient room, good breakfast, friendly staff en beautiful spa.
Close to the slopes and in the center of this cosy village.
The staff helped us with the snow chains for our rental car.
We will surely come back!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
Room Tip: the matrass could be better
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Margaux-MATTIS73, Gérant at Tsanteleina Hotel
Responded 1 Mar 2020
Dear Mrs Voltolina, All the Tsanteleina team thanks you for positive feedback following your stay with us. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again to make you live an other great experience. Best Regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dan wrote a review May 2006
Preveza, Greece44 contributions35 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First stay in Val since 8 years! still my favourite french ski resort! for the ski and the "Apres-ski!!)
We had a great Stay at the Tsanteleina. The Mattis Family (one of the Val d'isere most famous...) is personnaly running the hotel and u can feel it! Evrey client counts and this is just Great!
Room size is good and is the atmostphere cosy. Margaux (the youngest daughter) is welcoming you with an unbelievable smile and always pleased to give you very good tips (she knows every place!). Breakfeast is Excellent (home made bread and croissants) and the restaurant is very well rated.
Hope to be there next year for the season ending w.e!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2006
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Margaux MATTIS
Val d'Isère, France
Dear Madam, Thank you for your message, unfortunately, our Spa facilities (Pools, sauna, hammam, fitness) are not allowed to welcome guests. But we can provide : 1h body massage for 120€ 1h30 body massage for 160€ Facials treatments (1h to 1h30) from 115€ to 175€ Do not hesitate to contact us for any information Kind regards
Fabio N asked a question Sept 2019
Petropolis, RJ66 contributions44 helpful votes
Hi! How much is the breakfast buffet at the hotel?
beatriceverhamme wrote a tip Feb 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"the matrass could be better"
Read full review
Loic R wrote a tip Feb 2020
Hook Norton, United Kingdom16 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do upgrade to a room with a mountain view which is quieter as the main road side can be noisy."
Read full review
Alastair W wrote a tip Jan 2020
5 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"I imagine rooms at the back are quieter, but the atmosphere is fun at the front and not too noisy."
Read full review
Stewart_B1111 wrote a tip Apr 2019
London, United Kingdom13 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All rooms are good but village view rooms are cheaper but smaller than the rooms with a mountain vie."
Read full review
richard p wrote a tip Apr 2019
4 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bedrooms are comfortable if so what dated in a deep carpet / alpine look."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Val d'Isère area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
tsanteleina hotel val d isère
LOCATION
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesSavoieVal d'Isère
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TSANTELEINA HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Tsanteleina Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Tsanteleina Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Progression Ski & Snowboard School (0.1 miles), Oxygene Ski & Snowboard School Val d'Isere (0.2 miles), and Ecole du Ski Français (0.10 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Tsanteleina Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Tsanteleina Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Tsanteleina Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Favela, L ' Arbre de Vie, and Le Garage.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tsanteleina Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Tsanteleina Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.04 miles away from the centre of Val d'Isère.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tsanteleina Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Tsanteleina Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Tsanteleina Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Does Tsanteleina Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
All Val d'Isère HotelsVal d'Isère Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Val d'IsèreHotels near Tsanteleina Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire