We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Maritim Hotel Stuttgart

Seidenstr. 34, 70174 Stuttgart, Baden-Württemberg Germany
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (426)
Dining (44)
Room & Suite (30)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#22 of 153 hotels in Stuttgart
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The elegant Maritim Hotel Stuttgart adjoins the green Hoppenlau-Park and is located centrally, not far from the main railway station and the cultural attractions of the lively city. The direct link with the convention centre 'Liederhalle' makes it an ideal starting point for business and private occasions. The Bosch-Areal with cinema hall, fitness centre and shopping facilities is just a few paces away.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Car park
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, German

Location

Seidenstr. 34, 70174 Stuttgart, Baden-Württemberg Germany
Name/address in local language
Maritim Hotel Stuttgart
1246Reviews10Q+A76Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 373
  • 502
  • 260
  • 74
  • 37
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
firarperest wrote a review Jan 2024
Istanbul, Türkiye39 contributions55 helpful votes
We love the hotel. The hotel looks old in general but its not worn out. Our room’s bathroom was renovated and I loved the shower. The breakfast was wonderful. Beds were comfortable. Our 7 year old daughter slept in the sofa bed in our room and it was spacious and comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maritim Hotel Stuttgart, Inhaber at Maritim Hotel Stuttgart
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear guest, thank you very much again for your stay with us and also for your comment on tripadvisor. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed you and your family enjoyed your time here this much and yes, the Maritim breakfast buffet is indeed quite extensive. Kind regards and looking forward to your next stay, Hartmut Korthäuer, General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Marc K wrote a review Nov 2023
Munich, Germany578 contributions223 helpful votes
This hotel is keeping his style over the last 25 years. Clean rooms, easy and friendly check in. Free wifi and an offered early bird till 6:30 am. It’s located in walking distance to the city centre and next to the Bosch Areal, which lost it’s character over the years. No minibar in the room, no complementary coffee or tea.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matthias Maier, Sonstige at Maritim Hotel Stuttgart
Responded 17 Nov 2023
Dear guest, thank you very much again for your stay with us and also for your comment on tripadvisor. It is nice to see that you enjoyed your time here and of course I will forward your compliments to my team. It is right that we don’t have a classical minibar anymore. You can use the fridge for our own products or find a wide range of drinks and snacks in the kiosk at our reception. You find this information also on the leaflet in the room. Coffee, tea, cups and a kettle are stored in the drawers with the “kettle” sign on it. Kind regards and looking forward to your next stay, Hartmut Korthäuer, General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
trikoJerusalemIsrael wrote a review Nov 2023
Jerusalem Israel47 contributions60 helpful votes
This is a clean and quiet place. Friendly service , rich breafast. Somewhat confusing architecture - one has to walk a lot or take two elevators before reaching the room. In my room the central heating did not work and they instantly put in a heater.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matthias Maier, Sonstige at Maritim Hotel Stuttgart
Responded 15 Nov 2023
Dear guest, thank you very much again for your stay with us and also for your comment on tripadvisor. It is nice to see that you enjoyed your time here and of course I will forward your compliments to my team It is probably right that a hotel as big as ours – with 555 rooms the biggest hotel in Baden-Württemberg – could be a bit confusing on the first stay; but just ask our team for any directions. And yes, we had indeed a small technical problem with the heating but nice to see that my team could help you. Kind regards and looking forward to your next stay, Hartmut Korthäuer, General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kenneth H wrote a review Oct 2023
Singapore, Singapore32 contributions20 helpful votes
Extremely racist reception staff. We spoke to one in English and he replied in German. After which he attended to another person even though we were at the counter earlier. The staff who checked us in also had a bad attitude. We gave him our passport but he insisted on asking for the last name and he just replied impatiently that he can't find the booking.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't book this hotel if you are Asian or don't speak German.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matthias Maier, Sonstige at Maritim Hotel Stuttgart
Responded 30 Oct 2023
Dear guest, thank you very much again for your stay with us and also for your comment on tripadvisor. I am sorry that your stay was obviously not to your full satisfaction. Perhaps you could send us a message with your real name because here we can’t connect the rating to a particular stay. Kind regards, Hartmut Korthäuer, General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
jamsarnie7 wrote a review Oct 2023
Lowestoft, United Kingdom182 contributions62 helpful votes
I booked this hotel for myself and 2 friends to visit the Canstatter Volksfest (from the UK), and was not disappointed. Location is ideal, quiet and near to the University with Berliner Platz U Bahn a 5 min walk away. We were welcomed on arrival and directions given to our room along with breakfast times and other services. The hotel is nicely laid out and is clean throughout. Our rooms were located in the rear building which is accessed by a rather interesting art gallery corridor! The rooms were HUGE, clean, comfortable and with very large comfortable beds. We opted for breakfast each morning and I was very impressed with the selection which had everything, in fact it's one of the best breakfast selections I've had in a hotel in recent years. Minor issue with my room not being cleaned/changed but I can't grumble as the standard of this hotel was excellent for the price so it's a 5 out of 5 for me.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matthias Maier, Sonstige at Maritim Hotel Stuttgart
Responded 4 Oct 2023
Dear guest, thank you very much again for your stay with us and also for your comment on tripadvisor. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your time here. I am sorry that we forgot to clean your room; perhaps you could send us a message so we can have a look what exactly happened. Kind regards and looking forward to your next stay, Hartmut Korthäuer, General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
simon wrote a review Sept 2023
Worcester, United Kingdom14 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Nice hotel,conveniently located with great transport links to the centre of Stuttgart and the Hauptbahnhof. Good room with great soundproofing had 2 great nights sleep. Breakfasts were fantastic, with choices to suite everyone and a chef cooking omelettes to your liking.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Get a Stuttgart daily travel card which allows you to travel throughout Stuttgart on bus ,tram...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Matthias Maier, Sonstige at Maritim Hotel Stuttgart
Responded 24 Sept 2023
Dear guest, thank you very much again for your stay with us and also for your comment on tripadvisor. It is nice to see that you enjoyed your time here and yes, the Maritim breakfast buffet is indeed quite extensive. Kind regards and looking forward to you next stay, Hartmut Korthäuer, General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
konichiwa_traveller wrote a review Sept 2023
United Kingdom18 contributions23 helpful votes
Stayed here for 2 nights in September. Good location and lots of amenities close by. Friendly, accommodating staff at the front desk; however the service in the bar left a lot to be desired. My room really wasn’t clean; in fact there were several dead insects on the window sill. The bed and pillows were not comfortable at all. The decor is really dated and could do with some modernisation. A little disappointed to be honest.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matthias Maier, Sonstige at Maritim Hotel Stuttgart
Responded 22 Sept 2023
Dear guest, thank you very much again for your stay with us and also for your comment on tripadvisor. I am sorry that your stay was not to your full satisfaction. I am sorry that our service and the housekeeping were not as attentive as you and I expect. I have already talked to the department managers and apologize again for the inconveniences. If you prefer a harder or softer bed or more or firmer pillows please do not hesitate to contact our housekeeping. And yes, it is probably right that you can’t compare our more classical equipped hotel completely with a modern design hotel. Kind regards and looking forward to your next stay, Hartmut Korthäuer, General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Thelastrealtraveller wrote a review Sept 2023
Richmond, United Kingdom154 contributions130 helpful votes
What a joke of a hotel. I should have stayed elsewhere. Where do I start!! Check in was pleasant and the only thing that was good, after this it all went downhill. The staff are non attentive, we had to change from the cafe to the restaurant to eat only to be told to go back to the cafe. The rooms were old and smelly like they’d been smoked in. The shower delivers about a tonne of water with not a proper shower guard. Some of the doors weren’t working in the building with the key card. The staff also seemed not to want to be there and couldn’t be bothered to really give that customer service. The building needs serious money spent on it and updating, Training the staff would also help. I think this could be a great hotel considering the location but I won’t be returning here when I come back to Stuttgart
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matthias Maier, Sonstige at Maritim Hotel Stuttgart
Responded 11 Sept 2023
Dear guest, thank you very much again for your stay with us and also for your comment on tripadvisor. I am sorry that your stay was not to your full satisfaction. I would appreciate if you could send me an email with your name and the date of your stay – I can’t recognize this by your rating here – so I can have a further look at the mentioned incidents. Thank you in advance and kind regards, Hartmut Korthäuer, General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
skodamatthew wrote a review Aug 2023
Ipswich, United Kingdom84 contributions23 helpful votes
Brilliant all round. The room was lovely and the staff were very helpful and polite. There is a small but useful gym and a swimming pool. Also, there are plenty of electric vehicle charging points down in the car park (not free though).
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: There are some really nice places to get breakfast nearby in the town.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matthias Maier, Sonstige at Maritim Hotel Stuttgart
Responded 29 Aug 2023
Dear guest, thank you very much again for your stay with us and also for your comment on tripadvisor. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your time here this much and of course I will forward your compliments to my team. The charging devices are not free of charge as this service is provided by Shell recharge and not directly by us. Kind regards and looking forward to your next stay, Hartmut Korthäuer, General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
FurstM wrote a review Jul 2023
Sweden71 contributions58 helpful votes
Stayed two nights with family. Large hotel with a perfectly ok standard. Good room with lots of space and good equipment. The staff did their job and the level of service you could ask for. Small pool area with sauna. Unfortunately very high noise level there. The breakfast left nothing to be desired. Everything was tip top.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matthias Maier, Sonstige at Maritim Hotel Stuttgart
Responded 24 Jul 2023
Dear guest, thank you very much again for your stay with us and also for your comment on Tripadvisor. It is nice to see that you enjoyed your time here overall and of course I will forward your compliments to my team. And yes, it is probably right that you can’t compare the pool area at our more business-orientated hotel completely with a distinct SPA hotel and the pool area is quite popular amongst the families staying at the hotel which can lead sometimes to a corresponding noise level. Kind regards and looking forward to your next stay Hartmut Korthäuer, General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Stuttgart area.
PRICE RANGE
£76 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
stuttgart maritim hotel
LOCATION
GermanyBaden-WürttembergStuttgartUniversität
NUMBER OF ROOMS
555
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MARITIM HOTEL STUTTGART - Updated 2024 Reviews (Germany)

Frequently Asked Questions about Maritim Hotel Stuttgart
Which popular attractions are close to Maritim Hotel Stuttgart?
Nearby attractions include ENMAZE LiveGames (0.3 miles), Linden-Museum - Staatliches Museum fuer Voelkerkunde (0.2 miles), and Hoppenlaufriedhof (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Maritim Hotel Stuttgart?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Maritim Hotel Stuttgart?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Maritim Hotel Stuttgart?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Maritim Hotel Stuttgart?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Maritim Hotel Stuttgart?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ristorante Cavallino, Wirtshaus zum Hotzenplotz, and Il Pomodoro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Maritim Hotel Stuttgart?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Maritim Hotel Stuttgart located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the centre of Stuttgart.
Are any cleaning services offered at Maritim Hotel Stuttgart?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Maritim Hotel Stuttgart?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Maritim Hotel Stuttgart offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.