Pullman Stuttgart Fontana
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Pullman Stuttgart Fontana

Vollmoellerstraße 5, 70563 Stuttgart, Baden-Württemberg Germany
dür ein angebliches 4+ Hotel „sauberkeitsmässig“ ein no go
Traveller (363)
Amazing breakfast
Dining (42)
Classic Zimmer
Room & Suite (29)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#24 of 157 hotels in Stuttgart
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Pullman Stuttgart Fontana is located directly at the Vaihingen train station and has direct access to the A8 motorway. The New Trade Fair, Stuttgart Airport and Stuttgart city center with the main train station can be reached as quickly as the musical theater. The hotel has its own underground car park with 110 parking spaces and direct access to the hotel lobby. Our 252 hotel rooms offer all the amenities of a 4 star superior hotel. The 1200 m² Fit & Spa Lounge with pool, sauna, sanarium, whirlpool and a sun terrace invites you to relax and unwind. For business lunch or dinner, visit our restaurant with outdoor terrace and enjoy regional and international food. The vibrant centerpiece of the hotel is the Fontana Bar. Indulge in fine wines, draft beer and international cocktails, as well as hot and cold snacks such as the classic Caesar salad or our Pullman burger.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Car park
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Green
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

Vollmoellerstraße 5, 70563 Stuttgart, Baden-Württemberg Germany
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 63 out of 100
63
Echterdingen Airport
Soellingen Airport
47.2 mi
See all flights
1,316Review21Q+A61Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 526
  • 505
  • 181
  • 60
  • 44
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Al1G wrote a review Aug 2020
Paris, France
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The breakfast costs €18 per person and is really not worth. The plates are prepared and if you just want some more cheese, you have to take another plate with all the stuffs. The quality of the viennoiseries was really low. But the lady really made the efforts to be welcoming and smiling, I couldn’t dare to complain at her. When I said it at the reception, I was heard. The young lady at check-in and Heike at checkout really meant to be positive, warm and nice. The hotel needs to be a little bit refreshed but the staff is so nice and already so fresh that it saves everything. I really enjoyed it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Timm Triebe, Sonstige at Pullman Stuttgart Fontana
Responded 28 Aug 2020
Dear 267alaint, thank you very much for your great feedback - we will share it with our team. We will take your hints regarding the optimization of the breakfast offer serious. We are looking forward welcoming you again. Warm regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ken Wood wrote a review Apr 2021
Hamburg, Germany
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Fontana covers all the basics - good to reach, parking, well maintained rooms, free WiFi etc. Particular strengths are the nice staff and the beautiful views from the upper rooms. On the less pleasant side was the inflexible cooling (room was quite hot but could only be cooled by opening windows), and relatively expensive food (breakfast as well as bar), but nothing that would stop me from coming back with pleasure.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Timm Triebe, Other at Pullman Stuttgart Fontana
Responded 23 Apr 2021
Dear KenWoo56, thank you very much for your great feedback, which we will use to improve our service quality. We are looking forward welcoming you again. Kind regards Timm Triebe
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
giovanniboero wrote a review Mar 2020
Lausanne, Switzerland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I slept very well for three nights, very silent despite the proximity (50 m) from the station "Vaihingen" (with many fast connecting trains to all places in Stuttgart). Secured car parking in the hotel basement . Perfect check-in/check-out, very efficient help desk, really very good breakfast buffet (one of the best I have seen worldwide for an hotel of this class) and good restaurant for dinner.
The room is nice, functional, relaxing, and clean. Perfect desk and wifi for working.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Timm Triebe, Other at Pullman Stuttgart Fontana
Responded 13 Jul 2020
Dear giovanniboero, thank you for your great feedback. We will proudly share this with our team. Best regards Timm Triebe Quality Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bella wrote a review Jul 2022
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived late at night. Parking was easily accessible and there was enough space. Although there were no trolleys or anything else to take the luggage upstairs so we had to go back and forth a few times.

Room was new and modern. AIRCO WAS NOT WORKING. I complained about this and they said it’s limited by the hotel and you can’t turn it up and down. I have breathing problems and pollen allergies so I couldn’t just open the window. It was very hard to breathe also because the room was quite dusty.

Bathroom was really clean and the room was spacious. It’s okay for 1 night but in the summer with no regular airco it’s very humid. There was no food available to order and they didn’t tell us anything about breakfast when we arrived and when we tried to order room service they said it wasn’t available due to corona.

I went downstairs to grab breakfast to go and the lady was extremely rude and thought I was lying about the hotel not telling me about breakfast and me calling downstairs and the instructions I was given. But this kind of behaviour is very common from Germans @ foreigners.

Man at the front desk was nice when checking out and he explained everything to me.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nico Giovanoli, General Manager at Pullman Stuttgart Fontana
Responded 4 Aug 2022
Good Morning Curious, thank you for your review. I am very sorry that we did not offer you another room with working air-conditioning and that you had to pick up your own breakfast from the restaurant. We will continue to work hard to provide full service at the hotel. Kind regards, Enza Ranieri Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael R wrote a review Jul 2022
Stuttgart, Germany
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I usually stay at the Pullman when in Stuttgart. The pool, bar, and restaurant are good, but breakfast is expensive. The location next to the S-Bahn is excellent. Unfortunately, the air conditioning system is very weak and will not cool the room even when the outside temperature is in the low 70s and it's cloudy outside. If you like to sleep in a cool room under a blanket, go somewhere else when the weather is nice. The staff is aware but is not forthcoming about this limitation unless pressed. They do not have a fan in the room, so you're only option is to open the window and hope it's not too light or too noisy outside. Also, I booked a queen size room but was given a single, but since I arrived quite late I didn't change rooms until the morning. Staff is helpful but they have limited to no options since the air conditioning is beyond their control and the hotel only has a limited number of fans. Overall, a disappointing visit since I enjoy the pool, the bar, and the location. I will stay somewhere else when it's warm. Note: The Sauna and Steamroom are not working.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Heat rises so the higher floors are much warmer (I started on the 13th floor and moved to the 3rd...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nico Giovanoli, General Manager at Pullman Stuttgart Fontana
Responded 29 Jul 2022
Dear michaelrC6149FC, thank you for voting us. I am very sorry that we could not offer you a room with working air conditioning during your stay. We are working flat out on this technical challenge. Kind regards, Enza Ranieri Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cztr wrote a review Jun 2022
Prague, Czech Republic
4.0 of 5 bubbles
First of all, I want to thank the receptionist at the hotel because it was the best check-in I have experienced in the Accor Hotels chain. A great start to the stay! The hotel is undergoing a much needed renovation. The rooms are decorated in style just as one would expect in a Pullman. The steam and jacuzzi in the spa is currently not working. These facilities are undergoing renovation. Breakfast was fine, but it is in a really strange area. The location of the hotel outside the city is nice, there is a transport hub right next to the hotel, so accessibility by public transport is above standard.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: June 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nico Giovanoli, General Manager at Pullman Stuttgart Fontana
Responded 28 Jun 2022
Dear cztr, thank you for your kind review and your words of praise for our reception team. The rooms are now completely renovated and soon will follow the lobby, bar and restaurant. Then we will shine again in a new fresh and modern look. Kind regards, Enza Ranieri Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
telly wrote a review Mar 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed here three times in the last year but I will not make that mistake again. Buffet is extremely expensive, tables and silverware were not clean, and there was something making noise in the walls of my room. Very disappointing!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Not really near Stuttgart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Timm Triebe, Other at Pullman Stuttgart Fontana
Responded 13 Jul 2020
Dear tellySarmy, thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with with us. We deeply apologize that you weren't satisfied with your stay. We will use your feedback to improve our service qualites. We are looking forward welcoming you again to prove that we are able to offer you a better service. kind regards Timm Triebe Quality Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BeckyTatro wrote a review Feb 2024
Surprise, Arizona
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Pullman is an excellent place to stay while visiting or working in Stuttgart. The check in staff was very friendly and accommodating. I arrived early and I was given bar vouchers to use while I waited for my room. Housekeeping was sent up right away to unlock and open my window. My room was clean and well kept. Every member of staff I passed greeted me and asked if I needed anything. The restaurant and chef staff were the best of the staff. I am gluten free and they made every accommodation for me to eat safe, healthy, and delicious food while I was staying at Pullman. The breakfast/lunch packs they made for me were the best I have ever had from a hotel and far above the standard. Get the breakfast while you're here! They have real honeycombs and it is amazing! Special mention to Astrid who surely deserves a promotion for her hard work and dedication.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marco I wrote a review Nov 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness is bad, service even worse, nothing works properly (heating, safe, coffee maker).
We left the room at 8 a.m. and returned at 6 p.m. and the room was not cleaned and set up, to our amazement we found that no room on our floor had been cleaned.
Presenting the problem to the lobby, the response was "it seems strange to us" , but no one came to fix the room.

Highly not recommended hotel, the worst place I have ever stayed!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid the please is faster and smarter.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Pullman Stuttgart Fontana
Responded 9 Nov 2023
Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are truly sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay. Cleanliness and proper functioning of amenities are of utmost importance to us, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. Regarding the room not being cleaned, we assure you that this is not a common occurrence at our hotel. Our housekeeping team is committed to providing a clean and comfortable environment for all our guests. We will address this issue with our team to ensure that it does not happen again in the future. We also apologize for any issues you experienced with the heating, safe, and coffee maker in your room. Our maintenance team is always available to assist with any technical issues that may arise during your stay. We hope that you will allow us the opportunity of providing you with an improved stay in future. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thomas Post wrote a review May 2023
Chatellerault, France
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The internet is abysmally slow. The amenities are fine. The location is good, but I could not do basic work items because the internet was so slow. My phone was faster in 5G mode. As a business person, it would be impossible to stay here if one had to do any work from a personal device.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
letiloureiro asked a question Jan 2024
Sao Paulo, SP86 contributions70 helpful votes
To serviço de lavanderia é self service?
Answer from Thomas Post
Chatellerault, France32 contributions3 helpful votes
I stayed a few months ago and the air conditioning was weak.
Karen G asked a question Mar 2019
Rapid City, South Dakota, United States9 contributions20 helpful votes
Hi, what train do I take from the airport?
Answer from Ddb2422
Arlington, Virginia690 contributions278 helpful votes
They do have conditioner but I do not remember seeing a shower cap.
ceedaworld1 wrote a tip Feb 2024
Osaka Prefecture, Japan232 contributions230 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book rooms on the quiet side of the hotel away from the train tracks. Or if you like to look at trains, book rooms on the train side"
Read full review
Mike G wrote a tip Nov 2023
Wettingen, Switzerland49 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring thermals. Bring a spa towel. And bring a teaspoon. They give you coffee making facilities, but just a stick of wood to mix it with."
Read full review
Marco I wrote a tip Nov 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid the please is faster and smarter."
Read full review
Eric H wrote a tip Jul 2023
Amsterdam, The Netherlands297 contributions135 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t even try to park in the clown car car park, it was full of people trying to turn around after realizing their car didn’t fit anywhere"
Read full review
Mike G wrote a tip Feb 2023
Wettingen, Switzerland49 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"They charge 18-Euros to park in their underground car-park. On street parking is free."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Stuttgart area.
PRICE RANGE
£82 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pullman fontana stuttgart hotel stuttgart, accor fontana stuttgart
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Mercure
LOCATION
GermanyBaden-WürttembergStuttgart
NUMBER OF ROOMS
252
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PULLMAN STUTTGART FONTANA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Pullman Stuttgart Fontana
Which popular attractions are close to Pullman Stuttgart Fontana?
Nearby attractions include Corso Cinema International (0.2 miles) and Maulwurf Kneipe & Bar (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pullman Stuttgart Fontana?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Pullman Stuttgart Fontana?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Pullman Stuttgart Fontana?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Pullman Stuttgart Fontana?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pullman Stuttgart Fontana?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hiami Sushi Bar, Restaurant Weinstube Unmussig, and The Auld Rogue.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pullman Stuttgart Fontana?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pullman Stuttgart Fontana?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Pullman Stuttgart Fontana?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Pullman Stuttgart Fontana offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pullman Stuttgart Fontana?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
All Stuttgart HotelsStuttgart Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in StuttgartHotels near Pullman Stuttgart Fontana
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire