Hotel Azenberg
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Azenberg

Seestr. 114-116, 70174 Stuttgart, Baden-Württemberg Germany
Traveller (82)
Superior Single Room
Room & Suite (35)
Breakfastroom
Dining (7)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

£65
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 153 hotels in Stuttgart
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Hotel Azenberg is a privately operated bed and breakfast hotel which is located in a quiet living area within a walking distance of only 15 minutes from the city center and the main station of Stuttgart. The "Kultur-und Kongresszentrum Liederhalle" (KKL) and the Klinikum Stuttgart are also located close to the hotel. At the Hotel Azenberg you can relax and enjoy your leisure time - no matter whether you take a cool drink at the bar or on the garden terrace. The guests can cool off in the turquoise water of the pool and relax in the hotel spa with sauna, steam room and experience shower. The individually and modernly equipped hotel rooms convey a very cosy and comfortable atmosphere. All rooms have satellite TV, telephone, free wireless internet access, radio, alarm clock and hairdryer. Rooms servcie is offered 24 hours free of charge. Besides the swimming pool, the hotel spa and the beautiful garden the hotel offers qualified massages and beauty treatments for the wellbeing of the guests. Stuttgart is not only known for the famous companies of Mercedes and Porsche, Robert Bosch and Leitz - many other important companies are located in Stuttgart, too. The new fair and the International Congress Center (ICC) at the airport show the important position of Stuttgart in the German economy.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

Seestr. 114-116, 70174 Stuttgart, Baden-Württemberg Germany
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 50 out of 100
50
Echterdingen Airport
Soellingen Airport
49.4 mi
See all flights
Stuttgart Central Station
16 min
1,306Review5Q+A11Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 685
  • 461
  • 114
  • 23
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
MarnixMarjolein wrote a review Aug 2020
Amsterdam, The Netherlands254 contributions146 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff was more than kind. This hotel offered us a family room for 200€ (2 rooms) including breakfast. Great value for money! The breakfast was great with much variety. For the kids there is a pool and also a nice garden. It is located in a quiet neighborhood, but in a 10 minute walk to the city.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Geschäftsführer at Hotel Azenberg
Responded 14 Aug 2020
Thank you so much for your great commentary! We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us that much!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EdwinCoBel wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice hotel, suited as well for business trip as for holiday. We particularly appreciated the swimming pool and terrace, also the possibility to park at the hotel (although not free). Good bed, quiet to sleep. Friendly staff, possibility to have dinner even late in the evening. Good access also by bus or subway. Very nice breakfast, though expensive. Minor negative points: standard rooms are quite small, the parking spaces are small and limited.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ulrich Bauknecht, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Azenberg
Responded 15 Sept 2023
Thank you very much for your kind commentary!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Samjakuel wrote a review Aug 2023
Paris, France1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We really enjoy our stay at Hotel Azenberg. The location was perfect for us as we could walk to the city center (15-20mn walk). And the staff was great, always there when needed. They even went the extra miles and called a museum where we forgot some of our belongings and made sure we could collect them back although it was a bank holiday.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ulrich Bauknecht, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Azenberg
Responded 31 Aug 2023
Thank you so much for this great commentary! We are very happy that you enjoyed staying with us that much!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
afinkmc wrote a review Jan 2023
Munich, Germany1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We were a little disappointed this hotel.
Cons, the water ran brown on several occasions and the bedding was very odd to us. It was a king bed, we each had a twin like comforter and a small fuzzy blanket folded on each side of the bed. There was only a fitted sheet as well.
Pros, they were very nice people. You were able to have as much bottled water as you wanted free of charge. (We drink a lot of water) the breakfast was nice in a nice atmosphere.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Geschäftsführer at Hotel Azenberg
Responded 4 Feb 2023
Thank you for your commentary - we regret that you didn`t like your bed. If you had told us about that during your stay we would have lokked for a solution.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeanine R. wrote a review Feb 2023
Stuttgart, Germany87 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The customer service was top notch, from booking to check-in to check-out. The room was clean, quiet and conveniently located. All of the extra touches of detail like the sticker over the tv's light, a QR code to scan for more information plus to call the reception and the Teinacher complimentary water station in the lobby all stood out. We didn't stay for breakfast or use the bar and terrace, but all looked quite nice. Thank you!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ulrich Bauknecht, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Azenberg
Responded 24 Feb 2023
Thanks to you for this extremely kind commentary! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay that much!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ordos wrote a review Sept 2023
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely amazing experience. The staff were very nice and the room was also very good. The location is very lovely and relaxing and you need only 10-15min to downtown. The breakfast was also very nice and tasty with all you want. The Spa area and the garden are relaxing and nice. Thank you for your nice Hotel and see you again 🙂
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ulrich Bauknecht, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Azenberg
Responded 15 Sept 2023
Thank you very much for your great commentary - hope to see you soon...
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joosten_E wrote a review Jun 2022
Horst, The Netherlands4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice hotel, located 20 min walk from center in quiet residential area. Clean, nice helpful staff, good breakfast. No airco in room, but you can sleep with open window. Many things to see and do in Stuttgart. Also you can buy a day-ticket for local transportation that brings you to most places.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Geschäftsführer at Hotel Azenberg
Responded 23 Jun 2022
Thank you so much for this great commentary!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Blackcat180 wrote a review Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom64 contributions50 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in the hotel for three nights and really enjoyed our stay. On arrival at the hotel reception it was all simple and easy. Our room was on the top floor but with the elevator that was fine. The only complaint about the room was the toilet is very close to the glass shower door. Breakfast had a good choice and plenty of seating both inside and out. I found the staff to be very polite and helpful. Overall we had a very pleasant say and would highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Geschäftsführer at Hotel Azenberg
Responded 28 Apr 2022
Thank you so much for your really kind commentary!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mvanselow wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This property is situated not far away from the main railway station (it takes you approximately 20 minutes by foot to get there) It is located in a very quiet and nice area with lots of greenery. Very pleasant staff. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would highly recommend it. :)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Geschäftsführer at Hotel Azenberg
Responded 11 Nov 2022
Thank youso much for this great commentary!!!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Johan wrote a review Mar 2023
Lund, Sweden160 contributions98 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice, quiet hotel in an area somewhat outside of the very city center. Clean rooms, comfortable beds and a breakfast buffet offering quite decent a selection.

Bathrooms were clean and all, but a but cramped - not a whole lot of space between the loo and the shower cabin. Possibly an issue for a tall/larger person. Not the biggest parking lot, we had to park on a nearby street (which wasn't really an issue).

Check-in and -out was smooth, attentive and polite staff manning the front desk, bar and breakfast room.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ulrich Bauknecht, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Azenberg
Responded 11 Mar 2023
Thank you so much for your kind commentary! We are very happy that you enjoyed staying with us!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trail769746 asked a question Jan 2021
Banff, Canada22 contributions27 helpful votes
is the spa and sauna & massage available during Covid?11
Answer from Ulrich B
Thank you very much for your question. The pool and spa will be closed untill the Covid issue is curend. Ulrich
Nancy W asked a question Jan 2016
London, United Kingdom15 contributions5 helpful votes
Hi, We are hiring a car at the airport. Does the hotel have a car park? Many thanks
Answer from Martin G
London, United Kingdom10 contributions2 helpful votes
Yes.. too late a reply, I guess.
598Silvia asked a question Apr 2015
Poquoson, Virginia7 contributions4 helpful votes
Hi! Is breakfast included ? How far is the hotel from the airport?
Answer from UlrichBauknecht
Stuttgart1 contribution
Thank you very much for considering the hotel Azenberg. Our public rates are all without breakfast. Breakfast will be charged with Euro 11,50 per person. The Stuttgart airport has a distance to the city center of approx. 16,5 KM by car to the hotel 25 Minutes, by public transportation 45 Minutes. If you have any further question please contact us.
Answer from UlrichBauknecht
Stuttgart1 contribution
Thank you very much for your inquiry, it takes approximately 45 minutes from the Hotel to the Messe by public transportation. During the R+T where are completely booked. We are glad that we could help you.
Upton72 wrote a tip Dec 2023
Poole, United Kingdom152 contributions98 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Enjoy the breakfast, light meals available after 18.00. Reception is extremely helpful, as we found out when ICE went on strike!"
Read full review
Wim L wrote a tip Jul 2022
38 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book wel in advance for the best rate"
Read full review
tedthetanker wrote a tip Oct 2017
Birmingham, United Kingdom31 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"at the rear overlooking the gardens."
Read full review
Mark S wrote a tip Dec 2016
Quantico, Virginia95 contributions21 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"All of the rooms will be good - bathrooms are a bit small but very comfortable bed."
Read full review
Martin G wrote a tip Nov 2015
London, United Kingdom10 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"seek higher floor for best room"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Stuttgart area.
PRICE RANGE
£61 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
azenberg hotel stuttgart
LOCATION
GermanyBaden-WürttembergStuttgart
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL AZENBERG - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews, and Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Azenberg
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Azenberg?
Nearby attractions include Linden-Museum - Staatliches Museum fuer Voelkerkunde (0.5 miles), Plan B Escape Game Stuttgart (0.7 miles), and Bismarck Tower (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Azenberg?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Azenberg?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Azenberg?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Azenberg?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Azenberg?
Conveniently located restaurants include Valle Ristorante, Viet Wok, and Wirtshaus zum Hotzenplotz.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Azenberg?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hotel Azenberg located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 miles away from the centre of Stuttgart.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Azenberg?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Azenberg offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Azenberg?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
All Stuttgart HotelsStuttgart Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in StuttgartHotels near Hotel Azenberg
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire