We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Le Meridien Stuttgart

Willy-Brandt-Str. 30, 70173 Stuttgart, Baden-Württemberg Germany
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (508)
Room & Suite (279)
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Hotel direct offer!Earn points toward free nights.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#7 of 153 hotels in Stuttgart
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
With its central location and emphasis on design, arts and culture, Le Méridien Stuttgart is an invitation to discover the new. Located in the heart of the city, Le Méridien Stuttgart is ideally situated for a run through the Schlossgarten, a visit to the city's two car museums, or a tour of nearby city landmarks. Our 280 rooms and 13 suites offer contemporary elegance with modern decor and innovative design. For special occasions, try our elegant Presidents' Suite with its expandable living space, fireplace, and light-filled winter garden. The hotel's culinary hot spot, the restaurant Kleinschmeckerei does not only specialize in meat. With a small menu of assorted dishes including premium and special cuts, food lovers will enjoy a relaxed evening in the cozy and yet exclusive atmosphere. Bar Lillet is the perfect place to mingle with hotel guests or meet with your friends for a casual drink. Le Spa at Le Méridien Stuttgart offers a generously sized fitness and wellness area featuring pool, Jacuzzi, saunas, steam bath, and gym. Our 13 timeless function rooms are the ideal place for conferences, meetings, seminars, or wedding parties for up to 450 people. The rooms are equipped with state-of-the-art technology and can be adapted for events of various sizes. Whether for a private celebration or a corporate event, Le Méridien Stuttgart offers a tailor-made space in a premium location close to the main railway station and the Schlossgarten. Unlock Art™: The room keycard not only opens the room door but also provides complimentary entry into the Staatsgalerie Stuttgart, one of Germany's most popular galleries. Whether visiting for business, pleasure or shopping, Le Méridien Stuttgart is the ideal hotel for explorers.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.
1677Reviews19Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 907
  • 521
  • 167
  • 53
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
KikiOrleans wrote a review 20 Feb
Stuttgart, Germany33 contributions83 helpful votes
I stayed here on business, which included breakfast and lunch at the hotel restaurant. The breakfast options were excellent, as was lunch. The rooms are large enough for 2, have both air conditioning and the option to open windows. I was in the front of the hotel, so opening the windows was only possible for a short while as the hotel is located along the main traffic route. However, the hotel location in the city center is great for walking to inner-city destinations; there is a tram station located right opposite though. Business-wise, the hotel was perfectly fine, service staff outstanding, but with the conference rooms on the windowless lower level of the hotel, we were craving daylight after our stay. Nevertheless, I would recommend this hotel for a business trip.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
KCC09876 wrote a review 7 Feb
Los Angeles, California1885 contributions414 helpful votes
+1
Two night stay was okay. Hotel was decent and clean. Location was okay, but the train station construction made it hard to walk from station to hotel. Warmly greeted as entering the hotel. Joseph was extremely helpful and kind. Check in was smooth. Upgrade to the executive chic room was nice, but I didn't notice much difference between the executive and the standard room. Room was relatively clean upon entry. Beds were comfortable and glad there was a desk in the room. The lack of outlets with USBs was a letdown. Was surprised not to receive shower caps or the dental kit, though those were options via the app. Breakfast was nice and filling. Chose the room service breakfast and food served hot and not a long wait time. Hotel prices were reasonable.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Consider getting breakfast included; it was nice
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Le Méridien Stuttgart, Other at Le Meridien Stuttgart
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear KCC09876, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you appreciated the cleanliness of our hotel, the warm welcome you received from our staff and especially the helpfulness of Joseph. We always strive to provide our guests with the best possible comfort and are pleased that you highlighted the comfort of our beds and the convenient desk in your room. We note your comments about the lack of USB sockets and certain amenities and are sorry if this caused you any inconvenience. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and room service. Our goal is always to provide our guests with a pleasant experience. We hope to welcome you back to Le Méridien on your next visit to Stuttgart. Yours sincerely, Jens Zellentin Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Gilmoreaz2013 wrote a review 6 Feb
Scottsdale, AZ16 contributions6 helpful votes
Lots of construction in the area, but a very nice hotel. Room was clean, bed was medium-firm but fine. Bathroom had a walk in shower and was well maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful! The city square was 10 min walk, so was the train station. The Mercedes Benz Museum was a 10 minute cab away. Breakfast was very good! We would definitely return!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If arriving by train with large suitcases, take a cab to hotel. Although it’s a short walk, the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Le Méridien Stuttgart, Other at Le Meridien Stuttgart
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Gilmoreaz2013, Your positive comments about your stay at Le Méridien Stuttgart are greatly appreciated. It's wonderful to hear that you found our property appealing and our staff friendly and helpful. We're glad to know that you enjoyed the comfort of your clean room and the convenience of our location, being a short walk away from the city square and train station. It's also nice to hear that you took pleasure in our breakfast offerings. We look forward to welcoming you back, providing you with another memorable experience. Best regards, Jens Zellentin Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
steve230776 wrote a review Jan 2024
5 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel falls short in terms of hospitality, focusing more on rules than guest experience. Updates are necessary, especially considering ongoing construction causing inconvenience on the way to the Banhof or City Center. The room, despite some attempts to maintain furniture, feels outdated. The bathroom, with its institutional ambiance, features an unusually small and dimly lit shower along with a cramped sink area. Unfortunately, the staff also left much to be desired in terms of friendliness.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Le Méridien Stuttgart, Other at Le Meridien Stuttgart
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Steve E, Your feedback is highly valued and we are truly sorry to hear about your experience. It is our aim to create a warm and welcoming atmosphere for our guests at Le Méridien Stuttgart. We deeply regret that we did not meet your expectations in this regard. We understand your concern about the ongoing construction of Stuttgart21 and we are striving to minimize any inconvenience it may cause. It's unfortunate to hear that you found the room and bathroom to not live up to your expectations. We are always looking to enhance our guests' experience, and your feedback will certainly be helpful in that regard. We're also sorry to read about your impression of our staff. Each team member is committed to delivering a high level of service and we are saddened that we did not meet your expectations in this aspect. We genuinely appreciate you sharing your experience and insights. We will continuously strive to improve and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Best Regards, Jens Zellentin Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ktdipaula wrote a review Dec 2023
Chicago, Illinois208 contributions72 helpful votes
We decided to use Stuttgart as a base to hit the Esslingen Christmas market before heading to France. We chose Le Meridian since it was a Marriott and because of the convenient location to the train (despite the station construction). The staff were very welcoming and the room was very spacious and comfortable. I wish we could have stayed another night to check out the spa. Definitely recommend
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Le Méridien Stuttgart, Other at Le Meridien Stuttgart
Responded 3 Jan 2024
Dear Katie D, Your positive remarks about your stay at Le Méridien Stuttgart are truly appreciated. It's heartening to hear that our strategic location and welcoming staff added value to your experience. It's great to know that you found our rooms spacious and comfortable. Your words of recommendation mean a lot to us. We hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us again soon, perhaps then you can experience our spa as well. Jens Zellentin Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jeffrey H wrote a review Dec 2023
90 contributions8 helpful votes
GOOD: - Location is 10 minutes from the main train station, which is where the city center walk starts. Also across the street from a metro line. Will be even better once the construction is finished. - The gym / fitness center was well-equipped and good sized. My only complaints are the lack of a pullup bar and no weights over 20kg (44 pounds). - Room size was good with a desk and chair for comfortable laptop use. - Check in was easy and very friendly. - Shower had good pressure (for Europe) and was spacious. BAD: - The bed was not comfortable. Very firm mattress that also felt very cheap. I don’t even mind a firm mattress – and I prefer medium – but this was just bad. I responded to the email request for feedback with this same information and they told me they were planning to replace the beds soon… - I’m from Miami so I like to sleep in an air-conditioned or at least cold room, and this wasn’t possible. There was a thermostat on the wall that I set to AC and 18C (64F) but it did nothing. This is typical in the colder months, and I might have an unusual preference, but I believe guests should have control over their room temperature. My wife likes it warmer than I do, but she also woke up hot. This caused me to sleep poorly more than the uncomfortable mattress. Opening a window was not feasible as we were on the 2nd floor facing the highway, but it did allow some cold air into the room before bed, which helped but didn’t last.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If arriving by train, take the tunnel to the LEFT to exit in the park, then walk to the stairs...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Le Méridien Stuttgart, Other at Le Meridien Stuttgart
Responded 3 Jan 2024
Dear 151jeffreyh, We appreciate your detailed review and are delighted to hear that our location, gym facilities, and room size added positively to your stay. Your comments about our friendly check-in process and the convenience of our amenities are also greatly valued. However, we regret that the comfort of the bed and the room temperature did not meet your expectations. We understand the importance of a good sleep and the comfort it brings, and we are always striving to ensure our guests have a restful stay. We have taken note of your feedback, and while we cannot promise immediate changes, we are constantly looking for areas to improve upon. Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to Le Méridien Stuttgart in the future. Best Regards, Jens Zellentin Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
SRobson1970 wrote a review Dec 2023
Grantham, United Kingdom75 contributions67 helpful votes
Chose when booking BA city break for its location to city centre. It is a brilliant hotel all staff so friendly, welcoming and helpful. Comfortable rooms and nice and quiet to. Breakfast is great plentiful choice of foods and all top quality. We also ate in the bar and food was great and plentiful portion size. We stayed for weekend and location to city centre and train station perfect max 10 min walk through park to both. Stayed without our children this time but plenty of families staying. Also Stuttgart is a beautiful city. Definitely stay again and recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Le Méridien Stuttgart, Other at Le Meridien Stuttgart
Responded 3 Jan 2024
Dear Simon R, Your kind words about our hotel, the Le Méridien Stuttgart, have warmed our hearts. It is wonderful to hear that you appreciated our friendly staff, comfortable rooms, and our location's convenience. We're also delighted to learn that you enjoyed the quality and variety of our breakfast and bar food. We aim to provide a welcoming and serene environment for all our guests and it's encouraging to know we succeeded during your stay. Your high recommendation is the best compliment we can receive. Stuttgart indeed is a beautiful city and we are fortunate to be located at its heart. We hope to welcome you back, potentially with your children next time for a family experience. Best Regards, Jens Zellentin Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
mexico25 wrote a review Dec 2023
newbury, NH USA68 contributions43 helpful votes
The hotel is lovely. It is a very long walk to the Christmas Markets, which is why we came to Stuggart. The hotel is clean and modern, with lovely bedding and great showers. The hotel personnel are very helpful and welcoming. It was a wonderful stay for our family.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: There is underground parking if you have a car. We used taxis and Ubers to get around.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Le Méridien Stuttgart, Other at Le Meridien Stuttgart
Responded 3 Jan 2024
Dear mexico25,, Your words paint a delightful picture of your recent stay at Le Méridien Stuttgart. It brings us immense joy to know that our modern amenities, cleanliness, and the warmth of our staff contributed to a memorable experience for your family. While our location may require a bit of a walk to the Christmas Markets, we hope you found this journey to be an opportunity to explore and appreciate the enchanting city of Stuttgart. Your satisfaction is our utmost reward and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back for another wonderful stay in the future. Best regards, Jens Zellentin Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nick W wrote a review Dec 2023
London, United Kingdom138 contributions74 helpful votes
Stayed over a weekend in December 2023 as visiting the city's Christmas market. The hotel is within walking distance of the Hauptbahnhof & Charlottenplatz stations, providing easy access to/from the airport, although be aware that at present there is construction work going on nearby so the route is maybe not as direct as usual. The hotel is also easily walkable to/from the Schlossplatz square, where the lovely Christmas market is held. The staff were extremely professional and helpful, and provided nice touches such as a welcome drink on check-in. Our room was spacious and comfortable, and included TV, safe, tea/coffee, fridge and a large shower. Would certainly consider staying here again if we return to Stuttgart.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Le Méridien Stuttgart, Other at Le Meridien Stuttgart
Responded 3 Jan 2024
Dear 24NickW, Your detailed review of your stay at Le Méridien Stuttgart is greatly valued. It's delightful to learn that our location was convenient for your visit to the Christmas market, and that you found our staff to be professional and accommodating. We're also glad to know you appreciated the amenities in your room. It's our goal to provide a comfortable and enjoyable stay for all our guests. Regarding the construction work, thank you for highlighting this. We understand it may cause some inconvenience and we appreciate your understanding. Your consideration of returning to our hotel is the highest compliment we could receive. We look forward to welcoming you back to Stuttgart soon. Best Regards, Jens Zellentin Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Puzzlemom77 wrote a review Nov 2023
Poway, California14 contributions5 helpful votes
Beautiful hotel. Service was great & front desk provided great recommendations of places to visit. Due to road construction the hotel was hard to find on a dark, rainy night. When I called the hotel to ask, they gave clear directions. Can’t wait to go back. Walking distance to great places.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Le Méridien Stuttgart, Other at Le Meridien Stuttgart
Responded 1 Dec 2023
Dear Puzzlemom77, Your kind words are truly appreciated, and we're thrilled to learn that our front desk team was able to provide you with excellent recommendations. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our prime location. We understand that due to road construction, finding our hotel was a challenge and we're glad our team could assist you with clear directions. On your next visit, we hope for a more seamless arrival experience for you. We eagerly look forward to welcoming you back to Le Méridien Stuttgart, where you can continue to discover great nearby places. Sincerely, Jens Zellentin Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Stuttgart area.
PRICE RANGE
£130 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le meridien stuttgart hotel stuttgart, stuttgart le meridien
LOCATION
GermanyBaden-WürttembergStuttgart
NUMBER OF ROOMS
293
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LE MERIDIEN STUTTGART - Updated 2024 Reviews (Germany)

Frequently Asked Questions about Le Meridien Stuttgart
Which popular attractions are close to Le Meridien Stuttgart?
Nearby attractions include Staatsgalerie (0.2 miles), Bahnhofsturm (0.3 miles), and Haus der Musik - Fruchtkasten am Schillerplatz (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Meridien Stuttgart?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Le Meridien Stuttgart?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Le Meridien Stuttgart?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Meridien Stuttgart?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Meridien Stuttgart?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Kleinschmeckerei, Kwan Kao - Taste of Thailand S-Mitte, and Aspendos.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Meridien Stuttgart?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Le Meridien Stuttgart located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the centre of Stuttgart.
Are any cleaning services offered at Le Meridien Stuttgart?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Le Meridien Stuttgart?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Le Meridien Stuttgart offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.