We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Meridien Stuttgart

Visit hotel website
Traveller (353)
Room & Suite (195)
Video
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
With its central location and emphasis on design, arts and culture, Le Méridien Stuttgart is an invitation to discover the new. Located in the heart of the city, Le Méridien Stuttgart is ideally situated for a run through the Schlossgarten, a visit to the city's two car museums, or a tour of nearby city landmarks. Our 280 rooms and 13 suites offer contemporary elegance with modern decor and innovative design. For special occasions, try our elegant Presidents' Suite with its expandable living space, fireplace, and light-filled winter garden. The hotel's culinary hot spots – wine tavern Le Médoc and Bar Lillet – offer a wide assortment of food and drink. Le Spa at Le Méridien Stuttgart offers a generously sized fitness and wellness area featuring pool, Jacuzzi, saunas, steam bath, and gym. Whether visiting for business, pleasure or shopping, Le Méridien Stuttgart is the ideal hotel for explorers.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Park View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Europe is on sale
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
94Great for walkers
Grade: 94 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
6Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,467Reviews
446Photos
14Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 779
  • 485
  • 145
  • 43
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Let me start with the positives, this is a nice hotel, in a nice location for getting around town. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The gym was adequately equipped. The breakfast was full of fresh food, and had ample variety. The
Read more
Stuttgart doesn’t have a great Hotel offer. There are no nice characteristic Boutique Hotels. From the chain offer this is definetly the best. Spacious rooms recently refurbished to meet nowadays Standard with an ultimate Spa and Gym makes this Hotel definetly the best place to
Read more
We absolutely loved everything at the hotel. Check in and check out went perfect and smoothly. The spa ( swimming pool, sauna and Hammam) and the fitness room are just perfect. The breakfast has absolutely everything you want and on top of that we have been upgraded to a bigger
Read more
Response from LM_Stuttgart, Leiter Front Office at Le Meridien Stuttgart
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear AC1705, thank you very much for your wonderful feedback about your stay with us. I am happy to share it with the team, since comments like yours are still the best motivation. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon again with us! Stefan Hummel Rooms Division Manager
Read more
The problem is the location. The hotel is at the edge of a large area of urban reconstruction which looks likely to last several more years. Until then, it's a nightmare to get to: walking alongside a busy road (almost an urban motorway). It may be well situated when all
Read more
Response from MarcoJokusch, Front Office Manager at Le Meridien Stuttgart
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Howard G, thank you very much for staying at Le Meridien Stuttgart as well as sharing your review with us. I am very happy, that you mentioned the reception as excellent, as this is my direct responsibility. However, it's very sad, that we could not convince you of us. I will follow up with the room Service departement concerning the wrong order. Our hotel is located close to the inner City and the main Station, which has the advantage of short ways and easy walking, but also the impact of the new building of the main station (Project Stuttgart 21, which is the biggest infrastructure project within Europe) As these construction is on public ground, we do have no influence on any construction work or decisions, that they made and even if there's an impact on us. We always recommend our guests to take a cab if they call us and ask for advices, how to get to the hotel. I know, it's only a short distance, but taking a cab is sometimes more pleasant than Walking to the Hotel with all the luggage. Dear Howard G, i would be very happy, if you would decide again for Le Meridien Stuttgart. Please feel free to contact me if i can assist. Best Regards Marco Jokusch Front Office Manager
Read more
The Meridien in Stuttgart has everything to be a really nice hotel: clean, modern and well-appointed rooms, generally friendly staff, great central location. But they somehow managed to make a recent visit to Stuttgart into one of the worst hotel experiences we’ve ever had. We
Read more
Response from LM_Stuttgart, Leiter Front Office at Le Meridien Stuttgart
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear John F, thank you for your recent stay as well as providing feedback through this platform. As always it would be nice to hear feedback while you are still with us, since we then are able to quickly fix things. Like for instance the parking you paid. It looks like as if you have used the machine instead of using an "in and out ticket" and therefore ended up paying more then you should have. Feel free to reach out to our accounting department to get that corrected. Parking charges are very normal and nothing which is hidden. Kindly go ahead and google "Le Meridien Stuttgart" and "Parking" - you will be directly to our Marriott site which displays the charge (look under "maps"). We knew about your parties dinner plans on that Friday night and our F&B Manager was in touch with you prior to your arrival. You were informed that our Le Medoc restaurant is not wheelchair accesible and also denied to use our Lillet instead, which we recommended for your group and which is accesible. Therefore I am very sad to read that even after our recommendation you now describe it as a surprise to you, which was simply not the case. I hope you still had a nice birthday party. Having the cake in our Lillet the day after would have been no problem, the 4 € per person is like the corkage fee which applies whenever you bring a bottle of wine to a restaurant. Dogs are welcome in our hotel and as you mentioned will be provided with some amenities to make their stay as enjoyable as possible. In our resturants however many guests feel uncomfortable or even scared when they dine next to an animal. That is why we ask our guests traveling with dogs to either leave them in the room or provide the alternative to eat in our Lillet. I am sorry to read that there were some issues with air control in your room. Given that in January the heating is more important then the cooling you can only lower the room to a certain degree. Feel free to contact the Front Desk so we can look into this more detailed. Dear John F, it was not our intention to give you the feeling that you got screwed. As I said, it would have been nice to discuss that while you were still in the hotel to give you an explanation. Best regards, Stefan Hummel Rooms Division Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementLe Meridien Stuttgart
Guest room
Photo provided by managementLe Meridien Stuttgart
Guest room
Photo provided by managementLe Meridien Stuttgart
Guest room
Photo provided by managementLe Meridien Stuttgart
Guest room
Photo provided by managementLe Meridien Stuttgart
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345639
Hello, thank you for your question! You may park your car at our garage, just below the Hotel. The charge is 24€ per night and can be added to your invoice. We also offer valet parking at no extra cost, please see our Concierge for that option. Have a safe trip! Kind regards, Stefan Hummel Le Méridien Stuttgart
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear KS52, thank you for asking! The Hanns-Martin-Schleyer-Halle is about 10 minutes away by car. The travel time can easily double though when major events are happening and you face the rush hour. On the area of the "Cannstatter Wasen" you may park your car for a fee. The hotel itself does not offer a shuttle, however just about 200m from the hotel away is the Subway stop "Neckartor". Whenever major events happen, the U11 train takes you from the "Neckartor" directly to the Hanns-Martin-Schleyer-Halle. Our hotel has plenty of parking space. There is no need to make reservations. For any further questions, please reach out to the hotel directly for any further questions. Best regards, Stefan Hummel Rooms Division Manager
2 votes
Show all answers
Theater is very close to the Meridian and walking shoud be no problem. You should be aware that there is currently a lot of construction in the area but I think if you leave the hotel ,turn left on Neckar strasse and pass the first intersection, the theater is very close by.
0 votes
Dear Ron, we are happy that you are planning to visit Stuttgart. Our Concierge Team would be delighted to assist you with your trip. Please contact my colleagues via phone +49 711 2221 2500 or via Email which you find on our Homepage. Warm regards, Verena Kirchenbauer Asst. Front Office Manager
0 votes
PreviousNext
123
"At the back of the hotel to avoid the construction"
"Don't take rooms facing street and construction site in from of the hotel"
"My room 318 was great."
"While it's on a busy road the double glazing means even the front rooms are very quiet."
"We had an executive room towards the back, the windows also open sufficiently to let in fresh air"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$125 - US$333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le meridien stuttgart hotel stuttgartstuttgart le meridien
LOCATION
GermanyBaden-WürttembergStuttgart
NUMBER OF ROOMS
293
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing