Ruby Hanna Hotel & Bar
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Ruby Hanna Hotel & Bar

Sophienstraße 21, 70178 Stuttgart, Baden-Württemberg Germany
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (15)
Ruby Hanna Breakfast
Dining (5)

View prices for your travel dates

No prepayment needed
£79
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#98 of 153 hotels in Stuttgart
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Ruby Hanna befindet sich im Stadtzentrum von Stuttgart. Bekannte Sehenswürdigkeiten wie der Marktplatz, das Neue und Alte Schloss sowie das Kunstmuseum Stuttgart sind nur einen kurzen Spaziergang entfernt. Das Design des Hotels ist von der faszinierenden Geschichte des Weinhändlers Julius Adler geprägt und verbindet auf harmonische Weise historische Elemente mit modernen Aspekten der Chemie. Direkt vor dem Hotel befindet sich die U-Bahn-Station Österreichischer Platz, die sich perfekt als Ausgangspunkt für eine Stadterkundung eignet. Der Stuttgarter Hauptbahnhof ist nur eine 8-minütige U-Bahn-Fahrt entfernt. Das Frühstücksbuffet wird an Wochentagen von 6:30 bis 10:30 Uhr und an Wochenenden von 7:00 bis 11:00 Uhr gegen einen Aufpreis serviert. Die Zimmer sind klimatisiert und ausgestattet mit Flachbildfernsehern, kostenlosem WLAN und privaten Badezimmern mit Regenduschen und hochwertigen Toilettenartikeln.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Washing machine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Safe
Laptop safe
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

Sophienstraße 21, 70178 Stuttgart, Baden-Württemberg Germany
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 94 out of 100
94
Echterdingen Airport
Soellingen Airport
49.9 mi
See all flights
Stuttgart Central Station
19 min
14Reviews0Q+A2Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 6
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
EKRK wrote a review Apr 2024
Stuttgart, Germany170 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Enjoyed our stay at the Ruby Hanna well enough, but a few things were a bit disappointing. First, they have a little galley on the 2nd floor where you can get your own coffee, tea, water, plus some helpful items and snacks out of a vending machine. The machine, however, wasn't working. There was also virtually no place to put your clothes aside from hanging them up. So probably not ideal for longer stays if you don't want to leave your clothes in your suitcase. We were only there overnight so not a major issue. Location of the sink in the room may not appeal to some people. Finally, the breakfast was not worth 20 Euros per person. We regretted paying for it and ate again at a cafe nearby. But our Lovely room was roomy enough and bright. The hotel bar was inviting. The staff very friendly. Location was good. So, overall, we had a nice stay and would rate it a 3.75 if we could.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tea4Five wrote a review Feb 2024
Stuttgart29 contributions55 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We we stayed at Ruby Hanna Hotel for a family reunion and had a very good experience. It’s conveniently located in the Gerber mall with an underground parking ramp (€ 20 per 24h which is quite reasonable for Stuttgart). Attractions, shopping streets and restaurants in the city center and Stuttgart West are within easy walking distance; public transportation is nearby should you want to draw larger circles. The rooms are rather small but nicely decorated and well-equipped, the bar is comfortable and homely, and the overall ambiance is very appealing. We found the staff extremely motivated, friendly and helpful from the minute we arrived until we checked out two days later.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marketing Ruby, Marketing at Ruby Hanna Hotel & Bar
Responded 9 Feb 2024
Hey Sunshine, Thank you for your lovely review. Our Lean Luxury philosophy is all about stripping away the unnecessary and concentrating on the essentials: a central location, friendly, down-to-earth service, characterful design and high-quality furnishings for top-notch comfort with a touch of luxury. We are delighted that you enjoyed it. We'd love to see you again soon. Your Ruby Hanna Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ossie wrote a review Feb 2024
Kilkeel, United Kingdom290 contributions119 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Different. Very relaxing ambience, not brightly lit. The young staff are all very pleasant and can speak to you with a warming smile.
Lots of seating in foyer and if you can play the guitar there’s a couple there for residents.
The bedroom are different but everything there that is needed.
Our first night was very peaceful but on the second night we were awakened @ 1.30 am to the sound of a French couple who stormed into their bedroom next door to us arguing and shouting at each other very loudly. I put up with it unto 1.45 and then thumped the adjoining wall quite loudly when they quietened down a little, for a while.
The room has no phone so I couldn’t ring down to inform them.
The bed and pillows were clean and comfortable .
We didn’t have any food so can’t comment on that.
Lovely wee spot and very central.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Very central with lots to see. About 15 minutes from the train station.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jake f wrote a review Apr 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The rudest, least helpful staff I have ever experienced. No attempt to help me, and just rolling her eyes when I asked for help finding my room.
It is like a cheap version of Citizen M. A version where they get grumpy bar staff to somehow welcome guests to a hotel.
The hotel is new, but still managed to have silverfish in the room.

Never again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marketing Ruby, Marketing at Ruby Hanna Hotel & Bar
Responded 19 Apr 2024
Hey Jake, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're sorry to hear that our service wasn't up to scratch during your stay. Our hosts are trained to give all our guests a warm welcome and meet them at eye level, so it's a shame that this wasn't your experience. We appreciate you contacting us to let us know. Rest assured we'll pass your feedback on to the right person and hope you'll give us another chance sometime. Your Ruby Hanna Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Frabel-62 wrote a review 14 May
Ottawa, Canada214 contributions103 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice hotel, beautiful big rooms, clean and convenient.
Nice breakfast, great atmosphere over all.
Neighborhood is awesome, tons of restaurants and things to see, adjacent to a mall.
Close to public transportation and about 25min walk to the train station if you prefer not to take the Underground. Safe in the rooms. Great shower with excellent water pressure
Cons: no small fridge in the room, very little storage area.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fabiana F wrote a review Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice service from Artem, Mona, Eva D, Nina and Sarah. The team were great!!
Amazing experience at Ruby Hanna stuttgart. They care about you all the time, friendly atmosphere.
I’m looking forward to visit Stuttgart again soon and att at Ruby Hotel
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
johanhlund wrote a review Feb 2024
Lund, Sweden15 contributions8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The service is terrible. Impossible to get in touch with anybody on the phone. You are in the line for 20 minutes and listening to all kinds of irrelevant information. They want to be super cool but are just annoying….
The hotel is nice but service poor and if you’re coming with car…then you’re in trouble.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marketing Ruby, Marketing at Ruby Hanna Hotel & Bar
Responded 9 Feb 2024
Hey Sunshine, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our Ruby Hanna is located in the centre of Stuttgart. However, this also means fewer parking spaces. There is a public car park in the same building as the hotel. We have no influence on the size and price of the car park. We're sorry to hear that you had difficulty reaching us by phone. Like other industries, the hotel industry has been hit hard by staff shortages. However, we are committed to dealing with your enquiries, requests and concerns as quickly as possible. We hope that your problem has been resolved promptly and would be delighted if you would give us another chance. We look forward to welcoming you back to one of our Ruby Hotels soon. Your Ruby Hanna Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Oxford4065 wrote a review Jan 2024
Malta45 contributions32 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Amazing! Clean and new hotel in the heart of the shopping district. Friendly staff, modern rooms and amazing atmosphere in the 24hr bar. An eclectic mix of furniture and display items. There is a guest laundry, work space area and a private kitchen for your use (I’d say it’s an extra charge). The hotel is attached to a shopping complex Das Gerber. Super nice hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Reception - go straight towards the bar and reception is on the right. It forms part of the bar.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Natallia K wrote a review 2 May
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I‘ve stayed in this hotel a week ago and left one of my dresses hanging in the wardrobe when I left. I‘ve tried to reach someone on the phone and wrote multiple E-Mails, but no reaction. They have a lost and found portal where I made a request - multiple days without response. Funny enough, on the day I checked out I went back to the hotel and asked explicitly if I left something in the room (had a feeling), and they said no. After this I remembered that I had things in the safe and they went to grab them for me, they were still in the safe although someone else was occupying the room already! I call it bad service. The room cleaning did not check the wardrobe and safe, and they did not bother to check it even when I told them my dress is still there.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marketing Ruby, Marketing at Ruby Hanna Hotel & Bar
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hey Natallia, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're sorry to hear that you had problems reaching us by phone. Like other sectors, the hotel industry has been hit hard by staff shortages. However, we always try to deal with your enquiries, requests and concerns as quickly as possible. We hope that you and your property have been reunited. If not, please contact us again and we will do our best to reunite you with your item. Hopefully you'll give us a second chance and we can welcome you back to one of our Ruby Hotels soon. Your Ruby Hanna Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
These reviews are machine translated from their original language. Show machine translations?
Elif1974 wrote a review 20 May
Zurich, Switzerland769 contributions249 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great city hotel in a great location, the rooms (#2069) are very spacious and clean. Very good breakfast with friendly staff. Parking in the Gerber Mall 24h/20.- €. Unfortunately the pillows were not to our liking, free slippers would have been perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Google
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Ossie wrote a tip Feb 2024
Kilkeel, United Kingdom290 contributions119 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very central with lots to see. About 15 minutes from the train station."
Read full review
Oxford4065 wrote a tip Jan 2024
Malta45 contributions32 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Reception - go straight towards the bar and reception is on the right. It forms part of the bar."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Stuttgart area.
PRICE RANGE
£78 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyBaden-WürttembergStuttgart
NUMBER OF ROOMS
148
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RUBY HANNA HOTEL & BAR - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Ruby Hanna Hotel & Bar
Which popular attractions are close to Ruby Hanna Hotel & Bar?
Nearby attractions include pause & play Escape Rooms Stuttgart (0.2 miles), TeamEscape Stuttgart (0.3 miles), and Schwarz-Weiss-Bar (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ruby Hanna Hotel & Bar?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Ruby Hanna Hotel & Bar?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Ruby Hanna Hotel & Bar?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Ruby Hanna Hotel & Bar?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ruby Hanna Hotel & Bar?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sushi ONE, Weinstube Kachelofen, and ABACCO'S STEAKHOUSE Stuttgart.
Is Ruby Hanna Hotel & Bar located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the centre of Stuttgart.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ruby Hanna Hotel & Bar?
Yes, a clothes dryer and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Does Ruby Hanna Hotel & Bar offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ruby Hanna Hotel & Bar?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Ruby Hanna Hotel & Bar?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Grabkapelle auf dem Wuerttemberg (4.4 miles), Palace Square (0.6 miles), and Solitude Palace (4.2 miles).
All Stuttgart HotelsStuttgart Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in StuttgartHotels near Ruby Hanna Hotel & Bar
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire