We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Akzent Hotel Moehringer Hof

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Akzent Hotel Moehringer Hof
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 8: English reviews
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

We did not enjoy our stay at all. The room was clean, breakfast ok, but the owners were not friendly at all. We had mentioned we would arrive late, but received an angree call around 8pm. In addition there was a big argument about the room. We booked for a group of 2 adults and 3 small kids. Apparently the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TVCbxl
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

The room is OK, clean and has a nice size. Breakfast is poor, you have a few rolls, some ham and cheese and nothing more. You have to pay to access wifi what makes no sense in times like these. There is no 24 reception, so if you arrive late you got to enter through a back door and go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fábio M
Direkti0n, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Akzent Hotel Moehringer Hof, responded to this review

Dear Fabio M, thank you for your stay at our hotel. We feel sorry for your discontent. WIFI is included for a certain time maybe you did not understand our system but it is also described in English. In our mind we offer a well assorted breakfast buffet with fresh food in good quality. We informed you at arrival about...

Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 17 June 2016

The room and the bathroom were clean. If you go for business this hotel is totally OK. It is also OK if you have a car, or somebody drives you, since it is located in suburban area and the walk in the neighborhood is pretty dull. If the weather is cold, you have to turn the heating on in your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PixieMCM
Direkti0n, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Akzent Hotel Moehringer Hof, responded to this review

Dear PixieMCM, thanks a lot for your comment. We were pleased to have you here in our hotel! We feel sorry when it was too cold in your room in June but we air our rooms in the morning because of our guests (then the heating will be turned off of course). Will you inform us next time? All the...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 13 November 2015

The hotel is pretty small and fits if you need to stay in Moehringer. It takes only 15 minutes walk to get there from Moehringer Main station. The room was so small that if I had a big lugguagem I might had a problem. The personnel was polite as required but nothing more - you don't feel any special attitude...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vvikusha
Direkti0n, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Akzent Hotel Moehringer Hof, responded to this review

Dear Wikusha, thank you for quoting us. Please accept our opening hours - we run the hotel without night auditor which you should have known at reservation. Thank you for understanding and have a good time! Kind regards, Birgit Wegener.

Nyiregyhaza, Hungary
Reviewed 12 October 2015

I arrived late night and next morning I forgot my check in paper in my room. The owner who is the receptionist and the waiter and everything in the hotel, was very arrogant and when I tought him what does customer service mean he never said hello to me. By checking out he only nodded to me. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T4M456
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 15 September 2015

its a very nice hotel. We booked a family room wich was big enough for four 4 people. Room was clean but a litlle bit dated, during our staying it was very hot in the room because there wasn't airconditioning....Owners are very friendly and helpfull!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davy1967
Direkti0n, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Akzent Hotel Moehringer Hof, responded to this review

Dear Davy, thanks a lot for your comment. It was a pleasure to be your hosts during your stay here at our hotel! Due to the very hot weather in whole Germany we feel sorry about your inconvience. But we hope to see you again next summer on your holidaytrip? Have a good time, kind regards, the Wegener family.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Lovely large clean room at the top with a view, lovely helpful couple who run the hotel who both speak excellent English, lovely breakfast, parking below, near to the city centre, only a few stops by train, very good value, cheap internet, spent a happy couple of days here whilst visiting Stuttgart and the car museums.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee E
Birgit W, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Akzent Hotel Moehringer Hof, responded to this review

Hello Lee, thank you very much for your feedback. Yes, it was a pleasure to have you here! We are very proud that everything was ok for you. We hope to see you back again in Stuttgart some time? All the best to you, kind regards.

Budapest
Reviewed 10 June 2011

This hotel looks good from inside and outside. But I was not impressed at all. The room I got has street view, that's why it is very noisy if I open the window. It shouldn't be a problem but there is no air conditioning in the room. Moreover it should be smoking room. The smells were very bad. The pillow...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank rolius

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
0.5 mi away
Flora Hotel Moehringen
Flora Hotel Moehringen
#36 of 148 in Stuttgart
59 reviews
0.5 mi away
AC Hotel Hoferer
AC Hotel Hoferer
#48 of 148 in Stuttgart
35 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Korschtal
Hotel Korschtal
#44 of 148 in Stuttgart
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Gloria
Hotel Gloria
#68 of 148 in Stuttgart
63 reviews
0.8 mi away
DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart
DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart
#12 of 148 in Stuttgart
680 reviews
0.8 mi away
SI-Suites
SI-Suites
#10 of 148 in Stuttgart
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Akzent Hotel Moehringer Hof

Address: Hechinger Str. 64 - 68, 70567 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Price Range: £78 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Akzent Hotel Moehringer Hof 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Akzent Hotel Moehringer Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Stuttgart
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Akzent Hotel Moehringer Hof staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Turn the heating down a little before you go to bed, otherwise its too hot in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles PixieMCM, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We had a great room at the top.”
 of 5 bubbles 523leee, 18 Oct 2013 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay