We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Haus Schweigart

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Haus Schweigart
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 46: English reviews
Start your review of Haus Schweigart
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

If you are after that completely unique German bed and breakfast experience, then you will be as bitterly disappointed with this place as we were. If you have tightwaditis, trying to save a few travel bucks, don't mind appallingly poor and apathetic customer service then this might be the self catering accomodation for you. Look somewhere else!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbyluvsnorkel
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Haven't wrote a review in ages but feel compelled to in this case. We decided to stay at this property, due to all of the excellent reviews. We are very disappointed by the attitude of management, previous negative reviews were spot on. As long as you don’t question the owner you’re fine. Karin is completely unsuited to the hospitality industry....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G-Kiley
kbellini1970, Inhaber at Haus Schweigart, responded to this review

Excuse me I don`t remember any problems with my guests. Who are you?

Vancouver
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Really enjoyed this self contained unit. Not a true B&B, but more like your own private apartment (fridge, stove). Very spacious, quiet, and clean place to stay. We didn't meet up with Karin until our final day, but this was due to us being on the road seeing the sites. Loved MIttenwald, as it seems to be a more authentic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Squirmin
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

Omg we really landed on our feet here. We loved this place. The town is perfect, so relaxed and easy going. Lots of great places to eat and drink. Take the time to go up the karwendel on the cable car and have a beer and maybe a goulash soup at the top.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 3 January 2016

We spent three nights at Haus Schwiegart in December, 2015, and it was the best (and lowest price) place we stayed at on our two week trip through Germany, Austria, and Italy. Karin, the hostess, is helpful with suggesting local activities, and the Italian restaurant she runs with her husband is excellent, and a nice change from over-dosing on schnitzel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tim52024
Reviewed 4 November 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noeki
Orange County, CA
Reviewed 4 October 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardleeds
Bhubaneswar, India
Reviewed 10 September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GBMukherji
alexandria,egypt
Reviewed 26 August 2015

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fOuad555
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 6 July 2015

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dlangner

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mittenwald hotels
0.2 mi away
Alpenhotel Rieger
Alpenhotel Rieger
#5 of 20 in Mittenwald
70 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gastehaus Sonnenheim Hotel Garni
0.2 mi away
Alpenrose Traditionsgasthof
Alpenrose Traditionsgasthof
#3 of 20 in Mittenwald
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bichlerhof
Hotel Bichlerhof
#1 of 20 in Mittenwald
87 reviews
0.2 mi away
Post-Hotel
Post-Hotel
#2 of 20 in Mittenwald
178 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gastehaus Doring
Gastehaus Doring
#9 of 20 in Mittenwald
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Haus Schweigart staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“number six is a roomy cabin in back. very nice.”
tim52024, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Please see review of Apartment 5”
GBMukherji, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I forgot exactly which ones we were in, I think they are all nice but my parents was exceptional, it was huge and made their trip.”
dlangner, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Room number 5 has quite steep steps leading up to it so it might be worth mentioning when you book if you have mobility issues but it does mean the views are better.”
masonfamily99, 17 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Apt. #5 (annex building) was very quiet, spacious and comfortable. Great view!”
  • View
  • Bedroom storage cabinet - huge
  • Comfortable bed
autumncat2003, 12 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5