We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
The family friendly 4 star Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West has 129 rooms, terrace, outdoor swimming pool and WLAN. It is only 50 m from the A73 motorway, 2 km from the centre of Fuerth and 9 km from Nuremberg airport and the centre of Nuremberg. The hotel features 8 conference rooms on the ground floor and 150 free parking spots. Relax while enjoying a cocktail in our Lounge and spoil yourself with international and regional specialities in our restaurant CHLEO.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting Rooms
Wheelchair access
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Multilingual Staff
Public Wifi
Dry Cleaning
Banquet Room
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Outdoor pool
Pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Metropolitan Area Airport4 mi
Rathaus15 min
Stadthalle19 min
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
24
66
28
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
24
66
28
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel mini bar family with small kids upon check cold meats bottle of water clean rooms per day excellent breakfast old town highway km daniel der vapiano vienna europe
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: November 2018
Response from h0493_gm, Front Office at Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg WestResponded 4 weeks ago

More

Reviewed 23 September 2018

I chose this hotel because it was on my way to vienna. Nice clean room typical for Mercure. Very friendly personnel. There was not a big choice for dinner but the place was too far to walk alone from other restaurants. The breakfast buffet was...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Q-Treiber2015
Response from h0493_gm, Guest Relations Manager at Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg WestResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for take your time to rate us. We pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Fürther Hotel Mercure and hope to welcome you back again. Kindest regards Lisa Meyer Front Office

Reviewed 4 September 2018

Nice hotel for one or two nights spent in Furth or Nurnberg. Good and friendly service - typical for Mercure. Unfortunately the old town in Furth is in a fairly good walking distance, so if you're planning sightseeing be sure to check bus schedule.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank C2918CGtomaszk
Response from h0493_gm, Guest Relations Manager at Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg WestResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Thomasz, thank you that you take your time to rate us. We pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Fürther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West and hope to welcome you here again soon. Best regards, Lisa Meyer Front Office

Reviewed 2 August 2018

We had booked to stay at this hotel but unfortunately the Accessible room was not at all suitable for my husband. A very professional young man, Daniel dealt with our problem very quickly and found another hotel nearby. He understood the problem completely! Well done...More

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank rosemarym593
Response from Daniel E, Guest Relations Manager at Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg WestResponded 4 August 2018

Dear Rosemary, Thank you for your honest words and your praise to our staff. We apologize again for the inconvenience caused to you. Kindest regards, Lisa Meyer Front Office

Reviewed 14 July 2018

We choose that hotel because of the brand and the location. Only the location fullfilled our expectatations. Arrival parking overfilled because of party. Reception ok. Room ok. We go down for dinner but only buffet who was nearly empty and far from attractive. The lady...More

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank bruvan
Response from Daniel E, Guest Relations Manager at Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg WestResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Guest, thank you that you take your time to rate us. We are sorry that the stay did not meet your expectations. Your statement that the food at the buffet was not available in sufficient quantity and quality, has given us reason to review...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ajetias
11 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from h0493_gm | Property representative |
Dear Guest, unfortunately we don't have microwaves on the rooms. You can bring down your food or drinks and we can heat them in our kitchen microwave if you need it. Best regards, Stephanie Scherbaum Guest Relations... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Looked a good place for families"
rosemarym593
2 Aug 2018
Read review
"Avoid room no 201 on "partynights" if you want a silent room"
518andersu
6 Feb 2018
Read review
"Privilege rooms are worth the extra money."
pams986
8 Oct 2016
Read review
"Get a room that does not face the highway for lower noise and no afternoon sun"
52jimj
28 May 2016
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$80 - US$200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fuerther mercure nuernberg west
LOCATION
GermanyBavariaFranconiaMiddle FranconiaFuerth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
129
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing