We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

PM-Rooms

Elsenheimerstr. 15, 80687 Munich, Bavaria Germany
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#17 of 23 hostels in Munich
Cleanliness
Service
Small and cozy hostel with 20 rooms, shared bathrooms and kitchen. The hostel is very conveniently located. 5 mins. to the S-Bahn station Hirschgarten and the tram stop Lautensackstrasse is in front of the door. Our rooms are simple, modern and functional. All rooms have been completely refurnished and, alongside a cosy atmosphere. All rooms are inclusive TV, fridge, dishes, free WiFi, towels and clean bedclothes. Our hostel is colourfully decorated with a friendly atmosphere, making our guests feel at home. The spacious communal kitchen allows you to socialize and enjoy your free time. A washer and a dryer are also available for a fee. We are looking forward to welcome you at our hostel to explore munich!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Shared kitchen
Private check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms

Location

Elsenheimerstr. 15, 80687 Munich, Bavaria Germany
Name/address in local language
PM-Rooms
Compare More Popular Hotels
3Reviews1Q+A0Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Sara W wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Wir waren als Gruppe von Freunden hier und waren rundum zufrieden. Große Gemeinschaftsküche um zusammen zu Frühstücken ist vorhanden. Insgesamt alles sehr sauber! Location ist auch praktisch um die Stadt an zu schauen, (10min zum Hauptbahnhof) oder auch um das Münchner Umland zu entdecken.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marion Pauser, Inhaber at PM-Rooms
Responded 12 Aug 2021
Liebe Sara, vielen Dank für dein tolles Feedback. Wir würden uns freuen euch wieder bei uns zu begrüßen! Dein PM Rooms Team!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Liv B wrote a review Jul 2021
Paris, France2 contributions
The room was really dirty with black handprints on the wall, and holes in the wall. The bedding and sheets had stains and holes, and the mattress was really hard. There is a lot of noise, and you can clearly hear when the other guests are talking in the hallway, and slamming the doors. There is no sound isolation from the outside and people listened to loud music in the street. There was no one at the front desk to receive me, so I got my key via a key box. I had looked wrong at the door, and thought my room was number 23 (my room was number 22), so I unlocked the door with my key, but found out quickly that it was the wrong room. I find it very uncomfortable that keys to other rooms can unlock other people's rooms. I felt very unsafe about walking in the area in the evening. I called their customer service and she was not very good at helping me, but luckily she agreed that I could get my money back. I booked a new room somewhere else the same night I arrived. I am well aware that it is a very cheap place, and therefore one should not expect so much, but it is not at all okay that the safety and cleaning is not in place. I can in no way recommend staying here! There are many other better alternatives in the same price range.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marion Pauser, Inhaber at PM-Rooms
Responded 12 Aug 2021
Hello Liv, we are sorry that you were not satisfied with our hostel. It can happen that the walls are not freshly painted, but our hostel has a high standard of cleanliness. This has been confirmed by many guests. It was possible for you to go into other rooms, as the guests were at home and did not lock their rooms. Of course, our rooms can be locked! As agreed, you still got your money back and you received immediate help over the phone. We hope you still had a nice stay in Munich!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Andy wrote a review Sept 2016
Southampton, United Kingdom860 contributions404 helpful votes
Stayed here for 3 nights for the Oktoberfest festival. Believe it is also called "rent a room". Hostel is a 10 minute tram ride then a 5 minute walk to the festival. Situated out of the main city & really nothing to do in the surrounding area. The building is not attractive at all & feels like a council block. Tram stop a minute walk feel the rooms. Rooms are very basic & small. There is a bed, TV, chairs, table and wardrobe. Communal bathroom and toilet. Also a communal kitchen if required. Rooms are clean & tidy. Towels on request. Rooms appear to be located within some sort of office block, located on the 1st floor. Accessed via going down a sort of underpass to a parking area behind, next to a pizza takeaway. Room facing the road are noisy & the blinds do little to keep the sunlight out. There is free wifi. No breakfast available, but nearby bakery. If you are with a group of lads, on a boozy festival holiday & only using the room to sleep, then this is adequate. But for the price paid (inflated I imagine due to Oktoberfest) it is terrible.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from LightPacker816031, Inhaber at PM-Rooms
Responded 28 Sept 2018
Hi Andy, thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that we could not met all your expectations. Like you said in your review, the price you paid was high due to Oktoberfest season. During the Oktoberfest time, we are still one of the cheapest hostel with private rooms. It is true that it can be noisy in the rooms facing the road. But our prime location can balance it out ;) In front of our hostel you can take the tram, which will bring you in 10 mins to the Oktoberfest or take a various of other public transportations. In 10 mins you are in the city centre. We still hope to see you again on a visit to Munich! Munich has much more to offer than only the Oktoberfest and our hostel is in a great spot to experience the city with all facets. Regards - PM Rooms, Marion
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Write your review
What was your hotel experience like?
Write a review
Share your best travel photo
Let the world see your hotel experience through your eyes.
Post a photo
Get quick answers
Ask fellow travellers and hotel staff your top questions.
Ask a question
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Munich area.
PRICE RANGE
£36 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyBavariaUpper BavariaMunich
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PM-ROOMS - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews (Munich, Germany)

Frequently Asked Questions about PM-Rooms
Which popular attractions are close to PM-Rooms?
Nearby attractions include Marco Brussolo Wein Import (0.7 miles), Backstage (0.4 miles), and Getonboard Simulatorfluge (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at PM-Rooms?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and self serve laundry.
Is parking available at PM-Rooms?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to PM-Rooms?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gasthaus Gotthardgarten, Grill & Grace Restaurant, and Restaurant Hoa Quynh.
Are there any historical sites close to PM-Rooms?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Asamkirche (2.3 miles), Nymphenburg Palace (1.5 miles), and St. Peter's Church (2.6 miles).