We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Azimut Hotel Munich City East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Azimut Hotel Munich City East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

374 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 124: English reviews
Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an ok hotel if you are staying for one day, I stayed for five nights, the hotel is not as clean as first appearances all the carpets throughout the hotel are gruby, despite booking a double bed in the room I had two small single beds, I pushed the beds together so I could spread out, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee B
Srdjana T, General Manager at Azimut Hotel Munich City East, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Lee B, thank you for your stay with us and your time to write us this important review. We are very sorry that you did not get the room type you booked, sometimes our guests extended their stay and we do not have the room type left anymore. We kindly advise you to ask our reception staff in...

Enschede, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our 4th stay in this hotel. It is a good hotel, with a friendly staff (they all spoke English) and a good breakfast. Unfortunately this time our beds were not as good as we are used too (time to replace the mattress!). The shower head was leaking a bit but they immediately fixed this when I told them....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivo2012
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for Oktoberfest and were very late to book however for the money we paid this hotel was a very nice place to stay. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, nothing was too hard for them to help us out (especially as we are an Australian couple with only english speaking background). The nearest train station was about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
Stefanie K, Manager at Azimut Hotel Munich City East, responded to this review

Dear Lauren, Thank you very much for your kind feedback and the time you have spent for it. Your impressions are very important for us and we are happy that you where satisfight with your stay at our AZIMUT Hotel Munich City East. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in the near future. kind regards...

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel was absolutely fine. English will recognise it as an upgraded travel lodge standard. Free wifi. Breakfast available. Staff multi lingual and friendly. Only downs was public transport was no where to be seen. Taxis into town needed for €25 approx

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brendan P
Stefanie K, Manager at Azimut Hotel Munich City East, responded to this review

Dear Brendan, Thank you very much for your kind feedback and the time you have spent for it. Your impressions are very important for us and we are happy that you where satisfight with your stay at our AZIMUT Hotel Munich City East. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in the near future. kind regards...

Reviewed 26 September 2016

We repeatedly had trouble receiving help from the service desk. We would ask questions to be answered by "I don't know" as the conversation ender. The hotel clearly caters to business people and had very little time for us as a couple. The room was nice but had an odd smell that did not go away. The cleaning staff did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashwin S
Stefanie K, General Manager at Azimut Hotel Munich City East, responded to this review

Dear Ashwin, Thank you very much for your feedbak and the time you have spent for it. We are very for the circumstances you had with informations from our staff. Please rest assured, that we are still working to serve you a good service. We were in correspondence to our staff from the recpeption and housekeeping in this issue, to...

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 17 September 2016

well, in this review i will not evaluate the hotel in respect to the hotel standers because others already did. I will tell here what kind of Terrible story happened with me. I have been stayed for a single night (10/Sep/2016) because i was in business trip and i checked-in at late night and as i am an expert in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank essam A
Stefanie K, Deputy Manager at Azimut Hotel Munich City East, responded to this review

Dear Mr Essam, Thank you very much for your annotation. We are wondering about your comments, because at our AZIMUT Hotel Munich City East check out is possible up to 12.00. Furthermore we do not have any staff which fits on your description and especially our staff do not take drugs. Best Regards from Munich, Tanja Loerch, Deputy Manager

Reviewed 29 August 2016

A hotel that is located way out of Munich's city center, this would be a major inconvenience for travelers whether you're arriving by train or by bus. Their rooms are spacious but not so clean. The carpets have seen better days. Their rooms also did not have ACs which would pose a problem for guests during the summer months. Being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frederick G
Stefanie K, Management Assistant at Azimut Hotel Munich City East, responded to this review

Dear Frederick , thank you very much for your Rating and for sharing your experiences. Please note that we carefully check your comments and discuss them accordingly. With Feedback as yours, we constantly improve our Services in order to meet our guest`s expectations. Warm regards, Sarka Elshamy Novotna, Management Assistant

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 24 August 2016

I stayed here during a recent trade show, while it wasn't my first choice it did serve its purpose, namely a clean comfortable room for a couple of nights. It's not on the U-hahn or the tram network but there is a reliable bus route less than 5 minutes walk away connecting to the Messe and Max Weber Platz. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dublin16Family
Stefanie K, Management at Azimut Hotel Munich City East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your positive Feedback. I am happy to hear that you were completely satisfied with our Services. Please be welcome anytime. Warm regards, the Management of AZIMUT Hotel Munich City East.

Yanbu, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Our hotel room was spacious, however, its already a little dated. The carpets need to be deep cleaned already and surprisingly our room did not have any air conditioning. This would be OK during the cold months, however, during summer this would be a major inconvenience for any guests. I also noticed that the breakfast selection offered to regular guests...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gurufvg
Stefanie K, Manager at Azimut Hotel Munich City East, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay with us. I appologize for not having air condition in the rooms, however this is very seldomly needed in our climate. For hot nights we do offer moveable fans to cool down the room. Please note that we do not offer different breakfast buffets in the Hotel...

Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself was nice, the room was clean, bed was comfortable and the WiFi & TV both worked well. However if you're using public transport to get around it's a 15 minute walk and then a 30 minute metro to the city centre along some ill lit roads at night. There isn't anywhere nearby to eat, only a burger...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abigail M
Stefanie K, Manager at Azimut Hotel Munich City East, responded to this review

Dear Abigail, thank you for your Evaluation. We value your comments and take them as Motivation in order to improve. Best regards from Munich.

147 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Tulip Inn Munchen Messe
Tulip Inn Munchen Messe
#188 of 391 in Munich
54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe
4.5 mi away
Hotel Vitalis
Hotel Vitalis
#164 of 391 in Munich
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Novum Hotel Seidlhof Munchen
6.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Munich City Olympiapark
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich-South
Holiday Inn Munich-South
#171 of 391 in Munich
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Azimut Hotel Munich City East

Address: Kronstadter Str. 6-8, 81677, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: £45 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Azimut Hotel Munich City East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Azimut Hotel Munich City East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azimut Hotel Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Azimut Hotel Munich City East staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Brentford
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Azimut Hotel Munich City East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Since you need to open the windows request for a room at a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles , 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“for security purposes during the summer months, always request for a room in the upper floors since you need to open the windows.”
 of 5 bubbles gurufvg, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book in a different Hotel.”
  • Frayed bed linene
  • Disgusting furniture
 of 5 bubbles ChristopherC846, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor room to get free wifi from loby”
 of 5 bubbles AlbanianTraveler, 21 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Definitely no rooms to the courtyard - could be noisy. But when I was there a big construction site started behind the hotel... so not sure.”
 of 5 bubbles ChicaBandita1, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay