We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 219: English reviews
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel for two nights last week Centrally located My room was very small and my bathroom was minuscule and not what you would call luxurious but it was well equipped and very clean The bed was comfortable too No restaurant but there is a breakfast room which was OK

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJH1
Ormeau, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

An excellent venue with restaurant facility that was first class. centrally located to all services including train and shopping with a variety of specialty shops close nearby. Room size and presentation was 4 star rating and housekeeping attended each day of our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Thank you for your valued feedback. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had 4 nights in this hotel along with 3 friends. It is located very close to the main train station and as such the area is very busy. There are nicer parts of the city to stay and I wouldn't recommend this area if traveling with children, however, most cities have busy hub areas similar to this and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KenMcLeod
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center, responded to this review

Dear KenMcLeod, Thank you very much for taken the time to evaluate your stay with us. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and you also appreciated the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff. It is very important to us that our guests feel welcome, well cared for and comfortable all the time. You...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We just stayed at this hotel in October 2016. Staff is disorganized, surprising for a German hotel. Shower head fell off on us and spayed water all over the bathroom. Cleaning staff left dirty cleaning rag IN THE BED and an empty bottle of cleaning solution on the floor. Toilet paper wasn't replaced (and ran out). Location is basically the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericross2
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center, responded to this review

Dear ericross2, Thank you very much for taken the time to evaluate your stay with us. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. It is very unfortunate that you were so...

Elk Grove Village, United States
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The hotel was clean, however very small rooms, one elevator so we took the stairs a lot because the wait was long. It is across of 2 Hostels so a lot of people hanging out on the streets late at night. It's a big a city so I guess you can't expect anything different. The parking garage is really small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center, responded to this review

Dear Mary, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased that we were able to welcoming you as our guest and that you were satisfied with your stay. It is very important to us that our guests feel welcome, well cared for and comfortable all the time. We hope you were able to visit a lot of Munich...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

I visited Munich in Sep 2016 for symposia and the organizer arranged our accomodation in this hotel. It located in city center near to train station. So easy to go anywhere in the city including train to other cities. But this location not nice to children since it near to many bar including nude bar. By the time we arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wicak P
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center, responded to this review

Dear Wicak, Thank you very much for taken the time to evaluate your stay with us. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. Unfortunately, we had to realize that you were...

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Rooms were clean. The front desk personnel were friendly. Perfect location to stumble back from Oktoberfest. Beds were hard and rooms were tiny. The hallway had a mysterious odor. The hotel is surrounded by strip clubs, and the homeless. Munich is a beautiful city, I would have stayed somewhere a little closer to downtown if I had a re-do.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A G
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center, responded to this review

Dear A G, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff. It is very important to us that our guests feel welcome, well cared for and comfortable all the time. It is a pity that we could not convince...

Crockett, Texas
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Room was modern. Nothing special. WiFI to slow to use. No password so no protection. Electricity only on when card key inserted. Windows opened by maid when cleaning room. Be sure to close when you return. It gets very noisy at night because they are across the street from a hostel. Windows are sound proof so it is nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice J
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center, responded to this review

Dear Alice, Thank you for your valued feedback. We are pleased that we were able to welcoming you as our guest and that you were generally satisfied with your stay. it is very important to us that our guests feel welcome, well cared for and comfortable all the time. Please feel free to contact us anytime on spot if we...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Huge disappointment Expected four star hotel, got basically my college dorm room. Pros: Centrally located close to the main train station, 15 min walk to Marienplatz Cons: Located on a street with several youth hostels – unbelievably seedy even considering that it’s next to the train station. Inside the hotel you will find a dirty staircase, dark narrow smelly hallways,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HikingMaven
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center, responded to this review

Dear HikingMaven, Thank you for your valued feedback. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. Unfortunately, we had to realize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. It is...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2016

The location of this hotel is a double edged sword - on the one hand, close to the centre and amenities but on the other close to the railway station, not in itself a bad thing but this means there are a lot of itinerant individuals, drunks, men in large groups etc. I didn't feel particularly safe. The hotel staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 185DavidW
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you very much for your feedback. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. It is a pity that we could not convince you with our hotel and our...

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
0.0 mi away
Drei Loewen Hotel
Drei Loewen Hotel
#88 of 391 in Munich
499 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aloft Munich
Aloft Munich
#22 of 391 in Munich
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Schiller 5 Hotel
Schiller 5 Hotel
#14 of 391 in Munich
409 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tryp Munchen City Center
Tryp Munchen City Center
#122 of 391 in Munich
762 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#24 of 391 in Munich
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center

Address: Senefelderstr. 4, 80336, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: £63 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Munich
Leonardo Hotel Munich
Hotel Style:
#86 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“level 2 has rooms close to lift”
 of 5 bubbles X1033XHpeterl, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rear facing rooms will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles KenMcLeod, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Since windows are sound proof all rooms will be quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles alicej571, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a large room & check to see if everything is working”
 of 5 bubbles turkergurel, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Take a room directed to the courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles playmusic88, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay