Hotel Metropol by Maier Privathotels
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Metropol by Maier Privathotels

Traveller (481)
Panorama of the Business Room at the Hotel Metropol
360
Panoramas (9)
Hotel Metropol
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Fri, 24 May
£135
Fully refundable before Sun, 19 May
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
£134
Multiple ways to pay
£127
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#4 of 421 hotels in Munich
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Walk right in: We cordially welcome you! In our two privately run hotels Mirabell and Metropol located in the heart of Munich you will feel good and almost like home. For us it is a very special concern to be good hosts and offer our guests the highest comfort and personal service. Business trip, city tour or weekend excursion – we want you to feel like home and in good hands in our city hotels. The loyalty of our guests and employees has shown us for many years that it is worth having high standards for service, atmosphere and comfort. Central, comfortable and simply to feel good! Regardless of whether you are on a business trip or wish to privately experience the beautiful city of Munich – the immediate proximity to the main station and the direct connection to the airport make our hotel the perfect place to stay during your Munich trip. Go for a leisurely stroll through the Munich city centre, indulge your palate and taste the delicacies from Viktualienmarkt or enjoy the perfect location of our hotels in order to quickly and easily fulfil your professional obligations in the New Trade Fair Riem or other destinations. How big were you thinking? With us you are really spoilt for choice between four different room categories – according to your needs and wishes. Whether in the modern superior room with fresh look and clear design, in the comfortable deluxe category, a spacious suite or in an exclusive and at the same time private business room – just feel good and like home. All rooms are equipped with bathroom, shower, WC, hairdryer, tea maker, radio, TV and even free SKY. Thanks to the hotel’s internal air conditioning system, you can relax and take a deep breath all over the place and you can also use free Wi-Fi in all the rooms. With us nobody starts the day hungry! Our nutritious breakfast daily from 6:30 to 10:30 am keeps its promises! Enjoy fresh cereal mixes, organic yoghurt and fruit salads, feast and taste warm specialities such as spicy egg dishes as well as savoury cheese specialities with oven-fresh rolls. And to stave off thirst and fatigue, there are freshly squeezed vital juices, hot tea and aromatic coffee specialities. With all our delicacies we place great importance on the origin and mainly use products of regional producers or from organic farms. Should you have any allergies, you must not leave the table hungry. Lactose-free dairy products are of course part of our buffet and even gluten-free bread, cake or muesli are available at any time. Let’s bet that with this breakfast, every day will feel like Sunday morning. Welcome to Munich, welcome here!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Soundproof rooms
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Italian
Hotel links
Special Offer:The best price, always

Location

Mittererstasse 7, 80336 Munich, Bavaria Germany
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Munich Airport
18.1 mi
See all flights
Hauptbahnhof
4 minMunich U-Bahn
Theresienwiese
5 minMunich U-Bahn
2,351Reviews45Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,535
  • 686
  • 106
  • 15
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Sweet Ling C wrote a review Apr 2023
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia49 contributions20 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely hotel, had a super comfy stay here for 4 nights. The buffet breakfast was perfect, lots of variety. Modern, quirky and cosy, just perfect! It's unique in a way, without room cleaning, but we could help ourselves to extra toiletries and towels. There is free hot tea and coffee at the lobby, which is just perfect. Service was great, warm and polite, from the point of check-in, breakfast, cleaning staff etc etc. to have stayed here!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ihre Paula, Marketing at Hotel Metropol by Maier Privathotels
Responded 2 Jun 2023
Dear guest, thanks for your visit and your review. Great you liked your stay at our hotel a lot and enjoyed the amenities we offer. We hope you will stay with us again someday in the future as hosting you in the future would be a pleasure. Best regards Paula
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JV wrote a review Nov 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel Metropol is a superb value and I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Munich within walking distance of the old town. This hotel really focuses on those things that matter the most to travelers: comfortable beds, quiet rooms (even those not facing the interior courtyard are quiet), compact but well designed bathrooms, well maintained rooms, friendly and accommodating staff, convenient location a few minutes from the main train station with easy walking access to the old town, good wifi, and the ability to pay a little extra for a guaranteed morning check in (this was especially important to me as I arrived in the morning after a red eye flight). The shower is excellent as well-strong water pressure, no shortage of hot water and there is both a waterfall overhead shower head and a hand-held shower head. I did not try the breakfast, unfortunately, but everything else was top notch, especially at the room price I paid.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Florian Maier, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Metropol by Maier Privathotels
Responded 30 Nov 2021
Dear guest, thank you very much for your great review. We are very pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay with us in our house and that you were fully satisfied. We were happy to share your praise with all the staff. We recommend that you book with breakfast next time! We are sure that you will also like it. We would be very happy to welcome you again soon. Kind regards Your Paula
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jussi N wrote a review Mar 2020
Koh Tao, Thailand1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Due to pandemic we were unable to travel to Alps and we had non-refundable booking reservation at this hotel. They still offered us possibility to stay at the later date or refund the amount paid with only 15% cancellation fee. We got so nice and friendly phone call from the hotel staff and guided us how to do it.

So nice and excellent experience after these sad new and situation in Europe.
We definitely need to visit this hotel next time around! ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Florian Maier, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Metropol by Maier Privathotels
Responded 14 Jul 2020
Dear Jussin, Thank you very much for giving us your Evaluation. We are very pleased to hear that our proposed solutions have been well received in this difficult situation. It was neither an easy time for guest nor hotel. We are pleased to read that you have received a friendly and courteous service from our staff. The friendliness and helpfulness is particularly close to our hearts. We would be happy to welcome you back in Munich soon. Yours sincerly Paula
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
duncanyoung2021 wrote a review Nov 2021
Halifax, Canada1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The location is a 5 min walk from Munich Central Train Station, on a QUIET side street. The staff, from check-in through check-out, are efficient, friendly, and accommodating. The rooms are beautiful; spacious, well appointed, the beds are comfy, the hot water is truly hot, the WiFi is free (and as good as any hotel in Europe from my experience). There’s a kettle for tea in the morning, and a bottle opener on the table for when you bring beer back to the room at night.
And value? I dont know how they can provide all of that for the price I paid; suffice to say that, In North America, I would expect to pay €200+ Per night for an equivalent experience.

If you’re in Munich, and you’re not staying at Maiers, then you must live here.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Florian Maier, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Metropol by Maier Privathotels
Responded 12 Nov 2021
Dear Guest, wow! thank you so much for your great review. We are almost speechless with so much praise and recognition. We are very pleased that we were able to convince you with our service and that you felt completely comfortable. We were happy to pass on your praise to all our staff. We are also very pleased that you would choose our hotel again for another stay in Munich. We hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards Your Paula
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shaina H wrote a review Nov 2020
22 contributions39 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My fiancé and I stayed at Hotel Metropol during our weekend visit to Munich. First and foremost the staff at the hotel were extremely friendly! Upon check in and check out we had the pleasure of talking to the man working at the front desk (we didn't get his name) but we was absolutely wonderful and gave us suggestions for our visit. Everyone we met spoke english, so that was also helpful!

We arrived early and our room wasn't quite ready but they stored our luggage and gave us a call when the room was available. Upon check out they also stored our luggage so we could explore without lugging it around.

As an aside, they had a very clean and spacious bathroom downstairs from the lobby that came in handy after we had already checked out and returned to pick up our luggage.

The room itself was spacious and very clean. Drinks from the minibar were reasonably priced. They had a tablet where you could request anything you needed. We requested extra pillows and a couple minutes later they arrived!

As far as covid-19 precautions, everyone was of course wearing a mask, there were sanitizing stations set up, and social distancing in place.

The location of the hotel was also wonderful. Just a short maybe ten minute walk to old town/15 to Marienplatz. Overall an excellent stay, especially for the price. We will absolutely return!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Florian Maier, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Metropol by Maier Privathotels
Responded 4 Nov 2020
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. It makes us happy to read you loved your stay at our hotel and would also recommend our hotel. It was a pleasre to host you and we hope we will be able to welcome you again at Metropol. Best regards Yours Paula
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Traveller Kate 8 wrote a review Jul 2020
Copenhagen, Denmark274 contributions234 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Our hearts sank when we walked into the lobby of this hotel, which is dark and dingy. Even the front doorknob is a shabby, broken-down piece of wood, and not a glamorous kind of shabby either. In addition, the layout of the lobby is so poor that it allows for only one or two front desk people to be on duty, which meant we had to wait both to check in and check out.

To our surprise, however, our room was lovely - clean and newly renovated with an excellent bathroom and firm beds.

(The renovation seemed a bit confused about the placement of the TV, however, which was pointed at an area with no bed and no couch. Should the viewer float in air while watching her favorite programmes?)

I'd be happy to recommend the hotel to other travelers - and I'd recommend to the management that they work on that lobby.

In particular, the three steep steps required to get into the hotel could be replaced by a ramp to help the disabled, parents with strollers, and people like us with heavy rolling luggage.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Florian Maier, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Metropol by Maier Privathotels
Responded 7 Aug 2020
Dear Kay, thanks for your visit and your review. Hosting you was nice and we are glad you liked your stay at Metropol. The location of our hotel is very central and makes it super easy to go and get to the central station but also to the city center of Munich. Great you enjoyed the amenities of your room very much and appreciated the friendliness of our staff too. Looking forward to host you again. Best regards Yours Paula
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travel556980 wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel Bohem Art does Budapest proud. From the very hospitable and helpful staff to the absolutely amazing breakfast, this is a fabulous place to stay. The room we had was spacious and faced inwards to so was very quiet but the street on which the hotel is located is very quiet so even the front rooms would have been great in that respect. It's beautifully decorated with a jazzy feel which lends it character. And the breakfast - just the best ever with a huge range of hot and cold options, fresh orange juice, great coffee, pastries and more. We would definitely rate this as one of the best hotels for the price that we've ever stayed in.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Paula_M-Privathotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Metropol by Maier Privathotels
Responded 15 Jan 2020
Dear guests, it was a pleasure hosting you recently. Thanks for your amazing feedback, which we very much appreciate. It's so nice to read you enjoyed the hospitality of our staff a lot. We all enjoy making our guest's stays at Metropol a comfortable and nice one. Awesome the breakfast we offer did impress you! We hope you will return to our hotel someday in the future to enjoy our service again. Best regards Yours Paula
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jco wrote a review Oct 2022
Boston, Massachusetts15 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The location is great, only a 5-minute walk to the train station and 15 minutes to Marienplatz. There are also some great restaurants within walking distance. Check-in was easy and the staff very friendly and accommodating. Unfortunately, the hotel did not live up to its rating. The bed was uncomfortable and the pillows, well they should not be called pillows. We used the decorative pillows to help us sleep. The one issue we had was the bathroom door. If you were traveling with a friend, it could end up being quite embarrassing. The door was a translucent, sliding door that did not close and offered no privacy, leaving open views on each side. On a positive note, fresh towels were easily accessible and breakfast, while a bit crowded and disorganized was very good. There is also a laundry mat within walking distance and the hotel has umbrellas you can use if needed, which came in handy.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Bring your own pillows; beware of privacy with bathroom door. They do speak English!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ihre Paula, Marketing at Hotel Metropol by Maier Privathotels
Responded 31 Oct 2022
Dear guest, thank you for your visit and your review. Great you appreciated the central location and closeness to the city center a lot. We are also glad you enjoyed the breakfast too. We are sorry you did not liked the pillows in your room. I would say this is a personal preference but anyway we offer an alternative. You just need to ask at the reception. Our bathroom has a modern architecture. We are sorry you did not like it. Maybe an Suite would have offer more privacy for friends? Never mind to contact our reception before arrival to make sure you have booked the right room. Best regards Paula
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dickchirko wrote a review Sept 2023
Bolingbrook, Illinois113 contributions121 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I am a 77 year old American traveling with his wife. It is not often that I change my mind after a first impression but I did on this one. I checked in online before arriving but it did not save me any time or trouble at check in. Also, the entrance from the street is not all that impressive. But wow, this place turned out to be great in many ways. First, the staff was VERY helpful several times when we needed help. They printed our train tickets. They reversed the charges for the breakfast when I changed my mind and decided not to do the breakfast. They gave excellent directions to a number of different spots. I don't believe the hotel could have been in a better location. A 2 minute walk to the train station. A few minutes walk to the Ocktoberfest venue. A 2 minute walk to Munchner Stubn, a fine restaurant that we ate at twice in our 4 days stay. A 20 minute walk to Marienplatz. The room was small but well kept and clean and cozy. We were always happy to get back to it. The A/C was strong. We stayed at other places that limited the temp setting or turned off the A/C at night which was very irritating. Not here. We like it cool and were able to make it cool in the room. Bathroom was small but adequate. One negative is that I found the shower somewhat slippery. One really nice feature is that they keep a supply of towels, soap, kleenex and other stuff at the end of the hall and you can go an exchange your towels whenever you need to. One negative is that the floors are split level. same of the rooms are on the floor that the elevator stops at while some other rooms you have to go down a flight of stairs to get to after you get off the elevator. This is rather inconvenient of you have a lot a luggage as we did. They have a nice free coffee machine in the lobby which we appreciated and used a lot. They also sell some snacks in the lobby at prices that are not elevated. Just a great place.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for a room that is on the same level that the elevator stops at. Some rooms require you to...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ihre Paula, Marketing at Hotel Metropol by Maier Privathotels
Responded 20 Oct 2023
Dear guest, thank you so this super detailed feedback. We are happy you liked your stay at our hotel and we were able to convience you! Better at second view then never. ;) So glad that everyhting was to your needs and you think our hotel is a great place. We hope you will visit us again! Best regards Paula
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
UncleBulgaria15 wrote a review Aug 2022
Leeds, United Kingdom328 contributions391 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is perfectly located got those looking for good value when entering Munich by train. Exit at the Sud end of the station and it’s less than five minutes walk away. The welcome is really nice. We were happy with most aspects of our room, but there were two disappointing aspects. The first was that our room was not serviced during our stay, the second that we had a balcony which overlooked a scruffy back yard, a store shed and some dustbins. This was described as a business room. We never used the balcony because of the view. The bathroom was small, but well equipped with a powerful shower and a good hairdryer. Whilst the breakfast offering was decent enough, we felt that 19 Euros per person was overpriced for the offering. We only took breakfast on the first morning of our stay and from there on ate out for the other four mornings. Finally, there was some confusion on our paperwork from the company we had booked with. The hotel and Expedia really need to work together to ensure that the confirmation voucher matches what is actually booked at the hotel. We sat next to a lady who had a printed confirmation just like ours for room only, but she was told at check-in that breakfast was included. We were booked via the same company and our voucher also showed room only, but we didn’t receive breakfast. Overall, this is a good choice of hotel for people wanting to visit the city and travel out by rail for days out. We did not feel unsafe at all in the vicinity. We would return as overall it is good value for money and in a sensible position given requirement to travel out by rail to Austria in our case.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book the cheapest room. The views aren’t great from the balcony rooms and it’s not worth the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ihre Paula, Marketing at Hotel Metropol by Maier Privathotels
Responded 9 Aug 2022
Dear guests, thank you so much for your visit and your review. We are glad you liked your stay, except of some slight issues, a lot. We are sorry for any confusion on your booking via Expedia but in the end there was not really a problem anymore. Your booking did not included breakfast and as we generally do not offer room service, this is nothing that should lead to displeasedness. When booking a room, regardless of the platform you book it, you will be informed that there is not room service due to environmental aspects. Further you receive a confirmation which again informs you about the cleaning and in the end there are serveral information signs in our hotel on this topic. Great you tried your breakfast at least once during your stay. I am sure you enjoyed it a lot. The price of 19 Euros per Person is fair with regards to quality and selection. Of course you can also find great choices for breakfast outside. Overall we are very glad you liked your time at our hotel, appreciated the central location and closeness to the train station and felt comfortable. Looking forward to host you again soon! Best regards, Paula
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Suzanne B asked a question Jan 2024
2 contributions
Hello, What is your smoking policy? Thank you
Answer from FloMuc
Munich, Germany3 contributions14 helpful votes
Smoking is not allowed in the complete hotel and even not in the rooms
Answer from FloMuc
Munich, Germany3 contributions14 helpful votes
From the central train station u have a wlak of 5 minutes to our hotel. The ticketprices are available in MVV App, maybe there is a price increase.
Answer from FloMuc
Munich, Germany3 contributions14 helpful votes
Hey Leticia, the Business category is a bit larger and all roosm does have a balcony. that is the difference. Water pressure is perfect.
Answer from jmk
san diego229 contributions226 helpful votes
I would say safe. The road this hotel is on is quiet. I stayed at another hotel nearby also no problem at all. I saw people talking outside on the road close to another hotel but I think they live there or staying there nobody stared or bothered us. Not much going on around this area other than affordable hotels.
Answer from FloMuc
Munich, Germany3 contributions14 helpful votes
Dear Luis, pls contact our reservation by mail They can help you! Best regards
Mike M wrote a tip Apr 2024
Sunset, LA, USA70 contributions73 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Coffee is available in the lobby for all guests; breakfast itself is expensive, but you'll find lots of breakfast options in the area."
Read full review
Jim W wrote a tip Dec 2023
Sindelfingen, Germany7,355 contributions446 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get to know the staff. They have great dining recommendations."
Read full review
Jack B wrote a tip Oct 2023
Iowa City, Iowa7 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid checking in early in the day. The night clerk was very friendly and helpful."
Read full review
Lisa Jo R wrote a tip Oct 2023
Falmouth, Massachusetts12 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Leave plenty of time to enjoy their terrific breakfast!"
Read full review
dickchirko wrote a tip Sept 2023
Bolingbrook, Illinois113 contributions121 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a room that is on the same level that the elevator stops at. Some rooms require you to walk down steps after you get off the elev."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Munich area.
PRICE RANGE
£95 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Metropol
LOCATION
GermanyBavariaUpper BavariaMunich
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL METROPOL BY MAIER PRIVATHOTELS - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Metropol by Maier Privathotels
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Metropol by Maier Privathotels?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Metropol by Maier Privathotels?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Metropol by Maier Privathotels?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Metropol by Maier Privathotels?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Metropol by Maier Privathotels?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Metropol by Maier Privathotels?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Italian.
Is Hotel Metropol by Maier Privathotels accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Munich HotelsMunich Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MunichHotels near Hotel Metropol by Maier Privathotels
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire