Bayerischer Hof Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Bayerischer Hof Hotel

Promenadeplatz 2-6, 80333 Munich, Bavaria Germany
Traveller (1270)
Room & Suite (223)
Garden restaurant
Dining (113)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, 8 Jun
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
£485
Fully refundable before Sat, 8 Jun
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
£485
£421
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#126 of 421 hotels in Munich
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Offering 5 gourmet restaurants, 6 bars, and an exclusive spa with rooftop pool, this historic 5-star hotel is located directly in Munich’s fashionable shopping district. The luxurious rooms and suites of the Hotel Bayerischer Hof each feature an original design, ranging from cosmopolitan to colonial style. Hotel Bayerischer Hof’s exclusive Blue Spa offers a spacious sauna area, a gym with scenic city views, and a beauty salon. The unique Cinema Lounge is ideal for company presentations or private celebrations. Dining facilities at the Hotel Bayerischer Hof include the Polynesian-style Trader Vic’s restaurant and the 3-Michelin-star Atelier Restaurant. Fine drinks are available in the famous falk’s Bar, as well as the Blue Spa Bar & Lounge. The hotel is just a 5-minute walk from sights such as the Bavarian State Opera and the Hofbrauhaus Beer Hall. Private parking spaces are available.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Nightclub / DJ
Babysitting
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Rooftop bar
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Air purifier
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Art Deco Style
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 4 more

Location

Promenadeplatz 2-6, 80333 Munich, Bavaria Germany
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Munich Airport
17.6 mi
See all flights
Odeonsplatz
5 minMunich U-Bahn
Marienplatz
5 minMunich U-Bahn
1,816Review13Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 881
  • 430
  • 228
  • 140
  • 137
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
I A J wrote a review Feb 2020
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina36 contributions47 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location, an old fashioned but full 5 star hotel with as many bars and restaurants as some entire cities.

While pricey, strongly recommend trying a lunch menu at the Garden Restaurant or drinks at any of the Bars in the hotel.

Rooms can be designed with different themes so please make sure you inquire in advance. Also, on the rear side of the hotel and across the street, huge construction works are underway.

Staff is helpful, kind as Bavarian can be, and can assist in many ways.

Overall, recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tanya F wrote a review Aug 2020
Tallinn, Estonia1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Normally I do not write reviews but this experience just forces me.
I have booked a standard room for 2 nights recently and reaching the place I was asking the receptionist to offer me a room with early check in as I was accompanied by my mom and the flight was very early and I got an offer to see the room first. So to be quickly:
- room for Heavy smokers with a tiny window, dark and terrible

Second choice was pretty the same.
So I had to be agreed with a room for 510!! Eur without breakfast. Yes the room was nice and modern, clean and big. But in the evening we were needing more light and there was not. Like a cave. May be perfect for honeymooners :) And it’s during COVID when all the hotels try to attract tourist. I am more than sure they had clean and decent room but they just decided to eart extra. Very arrogant check in staff. Thinking And acting like they own the hotel being just a serving personnell.

Breakfast....long story short. You pay 35 eur pp and get a stand with a cheese and ham with jams and honey. Oh yes you can have a fresh juice from a dispenser. Cheap looking at the end. Not tasty. Non attractive.

Blue spa lounge - nice view and that all. We arrived at 22:50 thinking to have a drink after dinner and been told it is closed but after asking to have at least chance to sit outside they let us do so. But then I saw that barmen we still serving drinks to all other and I asked why. Nothing beside stupid speech I did not get. And even on behalf of the manager who should have been sorry and not argues against.

Garden restaurant is a nice experience. Tasty and stylish place with a decent wine card. Not cheap but worth it.

Big advice - keep away from this hotel as it is old and living from its previous fame. It is not the same any more.
If you want to spend hell of money for cheap place do so. This was my first and the last ever experience with this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Innegrit Volkhardt, Geschäftsführer at Bayerischer Hof Hotel
Responded 10 Mar 2021
Dear Tanya F, First of all, we would like to thank you for having considered the Hotel Bayerischer Hof for your trip to Munich, and also for having taken the time to inform us about the experiences of your stay at our property. Your honest opinion is our chance to improve our high quality standards. We beg your pardon for the smell you perceived in the rooms; as we do have some smoking rooms, we can not completely avoid that some adjoining rooms may slightly smell, even though our housekeeping staff do their utmost to eliminate any odours. The more we are happy to read that the third room met your expectations, even though it was not bright enough. In case of any requests, we kindly ask you to contact us, as we would have offered additional lights if we had had knowledge during your visit with us. Please be assured that we pay great attention to offering the most courteous and professional service to our guests, and your descriptions do not meet our high quality standards. We really hope you forgive us. We are also very sorry that our breakfast did not meet all of your expectations towards us. Please do never hesitate to contact us right away if you have any wishes, our staff would like to respond to your requests as much as possible. It is good to learn that you liked our Blue Spa Bar & Lounge. Please be kindly informed that our opening hours in this outlet are very important to make sure that adjoining guest rooms are not disturbed during night. We already informed our restaurant manager to avoid that this happens again! Furthermore, we are happy that you enjoyed your visit at our Garden Restaurant! Dear Tanya F, we beg your pardon for the occurred inconveniences. We truly hope you can forgive us and will give us another opportunity to show you that we are better host than you had to experience. We would be pleased to welcome you again at our property and remain, with kindest regards Ann-Katrin Doescher Guest Relation
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve T wrote a review Sept 2020
3 contributions9 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Most of the staff were friendly and polite.
Breakfast was very small buffet selection.

Disliked · They advertised the spa as being open but it was not. we went for a spa break. We could not even get a facial together as there was only one woman working every day
They upgraded us to a room that was very dated and was over looking a building site so we asked to stay in the room we original booked. Only problem was that it had 2 single beds and i requested a double bed when i booked. We was promised that the two beds would be joined but even though we asked 5 times through out the day and night they did not do it. The lady at reception was actually extremely rude saying that house keeping had gone to the room and the beds had been joined. I explained that they were not joined and i had pushed the beds together and that i was falling through the middle when I was lying down, she said well these are the only beds we have in this hotel so you will have to make do
I tried to explain that the beds have to be joined with a double sheet but she insisted that this was not possible.
By midnight i was very frustrated and actually apprehensive about complaining again because of the negative reaction i had received.
The next morning we checked into the four seasons for the same price. different class.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Innegrit Volkhardt, General Manager at Bayerischer Hof Hotel
Responded 29 Oct 2020
Dear Y323QTstevet, Thank you very much for having taken the time to evaluate your stay at our property on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that you perceived most of our staff as friendly and polite. The more we regret though that the quantity of our breakfast did not meet your expectations, but we hope that the quality did and may let you know that our service staff is always at your disposal in case you wish to make any supplementary orders. Furthermore, we feel very sorry that the beds in your room were not prepared the way you wished to, and the situation you described at the front desk does certainly not conform to our high service standards neither. Please be assured that we pay grat attention to offering a courteous service throughout the hotel, and that we have forwarded your comment to our Front Office Management in order to make sure that such mistakes and reactions do not happen again. Dear Stefanos, we hope that you can accept our apologies for any invonvenience caused, and that you will give us a chance to regain your trust. Thanking you again for your time, we remain with kind regards, Guest Relation Louis Prenz
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roam565776 wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I'm not usually one to write reviews, but this time I felt strongly enough to do so after we were treated in such a demeaning manner by the hotel's reception staff.

Firstly, worth noting that the hotel is excessively expensive. While the rooms are pleasant if not overly opulent, the hotel is clearly ageing, which I assume is resulting in gradually lower and lower occupancy. I have to assume this as it is the only explanation as to why they charge such exorbitant fees for 'extras' once you're staying at the hotel. Want breakfast? EUR 46 please. Want a bottle of water in your room? EUR14 please. Want to use the computers in the business centre? EUR50 per hour.

But that wasn't the problem - these were charges that were made clear on our arrival, and ones we could (and did) choose to avoid. What we did take huge offence to was when, at the end of our stay, we were informed that we were being charged EUR38 to park our car in the car park for about 12 hours overnight, when at no point had we been informed that there was any charge associated with the car park. We'd specifically asked at reception whether we could park before we checked in, and they told us yes and directed us to the car park without any indication it was an additional charge.

I would, of course, have been OK with this charge (after the fact) if the reception staff member who informed me of it would have done so in a pleasant manner and apologised for the misunderstanding, but, without so much as an apology, I was proceeded to be belittled for 15 minutes about the fact that I'd ever even think that it might be complementary with the EUR350+ night stay. I was repeatedly told that it was my fault for not digging into the Ts and Cs in the booking.com invoice I had been sent where, on page 5 of 6, it says in minute lettering that the car park is in fact paid for, and that that they cannot be held responsible for my lack of diligence. The fact of the matter is they obfuscated the truth, deciding not to tell us the car park cost on arrival as we'd probably have gone to one around the corner for half the price. For a hotel that claims to put the customer first this was a pretty shocking experience and one that was enough for me to want others to know about.

If you're looking for an overpriced, run down hotel long past its former glory, with a staff base that believe their position in the annals of Munich's hospitality industry somehow places them on a higher social plane than their own customers, this is the place for you. For everyone else, there are better value, better interior-ed, better serviced and most definitely better staffed hotels all across this lovely city.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rooms in other hotels are preferable.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Innegrit Volkhardt, Geschäftsführer at Bayerischer Hof Hotel
Responded 21 Jan 2021
Dear Roam565776, Thank you very much for having taken the time to evaluate your stay on tripadvisor, and please excuse the delay in answering. We only received your evaluation shortly due to some technical problem, but did not want to leave your feedback unanswered. We deeply regret that you perceived our services as excessively expensive, as the prices are overall comparable to those of other 5 star hotels and conform to the common and necessary calculation. We understand that the price for the garage may seem high at first sight. But please allow us to let you know that, due to our very central location, parking spaces are indeed rare and the fees thus justified, and the other car parks in the city centre do charge similar fees. We feel very sorry that you felt not having been informed appropriately, and we hope that you can forgive us. Even though we cannot reconstruct the situation in detail after such a long time, we may let you know that our staff throughout the hotel set great value upon offering a friendly and courteous service, and we regret that you received a different impression. We hope for your understanding, and that you will still give us a chance to restore your faith in our hotel. With kind regards Guest Relation
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bu_Omran_UAE wrote a review Mar 2023
Dubai, United Arab Emirates372 contributions68 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have selected the Hotel based on other guests comments . Off course , the location of the hotel played a good role while looking for hotels.
We would like firstly to thank the Concierge staff , Mr Saifudain and
Doorman staff , Mr Abdulla for their hospitality, cooperative and help during our stay at the hotel .
The hotel is within 10 minutes walking distance from Maximilianstraße road , Marienplatz Squar, Karlsplatz Square and other tourist places .
Luckily, our room was with view of the main street and town views . Which we understood that it's the old building . Other may not like it because of the noise but we do like it .
The room unfortunately does have a lock from inside or Door Security Chain Lock which feels un-secured .
Iron with Iron table is not available in the room but in request they provide it .There is no electric kettle available in the room .
The breakfast was nice but was not with many varieties of food . The staff were friendly . The breakfast costs € 47 per person.
There is a parking space available in the hotel which costs € 46 per day .
We will certainly visit and stay at this Hotel in the near future or whether we visit Munich
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Check the room before taking it
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Innegrit Volkhardt, Geschäftsführer at Bayerischer Hof Hotel
Responded 5 Apr 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for having stayed at the Hotel Bayerischer Hof and evaluating your experiences afterwards. Your feedback is very important for us in order to check our performances on a regular basis and fulfill all of our guests’ needs. We are happy to learn that you evaluated your stay almost with high scores and overall enjoyed your time with us. It’s a pleasure for us to read, that you enjoyed the Service of our employees, especially the engagement of our Concierge Team and even the Doormans and their parking service. As well we are happy to learn that you enjoyed the room you have stayed and its view to the Promenadeplatz. We have already taken a note of your preferences to your personal profile for future reservations. The more we are very sorry that our breakfast did not meet all of your expectations towards us and that you are looking for more varieties food. Please do never hesitate to contact us right away if you have any wishes, our staff would like to respond to your requests as much as possible. Our rooms do not have their own ironing board and iron. We would like to assure you, that you can always request an ironing board and iron from our housekeeping team. Of course, we also offer an ironing service for our guests. Dear Guest, it would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back soon and we remain with best regards C. Hoffmann Guest Relation Hotel Bayerischer Hof
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lorenzodicrofti wrote a review Jun 2020
Barcelona, Spain104 contributions100 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I am travelling at least 3 times a year to bayerischer hof,and in the past I allready never had breakfast there since the quality was never as a 5 star should be.
This time I tried again....
I took the continental since that is a matter of working with the right bakery ..i could not believe how bad it was.
It is very clear that the hotel management
Choice is to buy for 3 euro and sell for 30 but I rather pay 5 more so that I have a great breakfast and the hotel the same profit.
besides the bakery it is also very clear that there is no decent espresso or capuchino in the breakfast,and the ‘fresh juice’ is really of such a poor quality.
this experience decided me to never again go back to this hotel although I stayed there at least 30 times because of the great location....so why now do I decide that?
Because the management does not respect quality,and that bothers me.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Innegrit Volkhardt, Geschäftsführer at Bayerischer Hof Hotel
Responded 12 Oct 2020
Dear lorenzodicrofti, Thank you very much for your feedback referring to your last stay at our hotel. We deeply regret that you were dissatisfied with the breakfast quality this time and hope that you can accept our deepest apologies for any inconvenience caused. Please be assured that we do our utmost to offer our guests an enjoyable start into the day, including a high quality of the food and beverages served. The deficiencies you named in that context do not conform to our high standards at all. We were in fact temporarily confronted with problems concerning the bakery, but our Food and Beverage management took appropriate measures, so that the quality could be readjusted. We feel very sorry that the served coffee and orange juice did not meet your expectations, and we sincerely hope that you will still give us an opportunity to regain your trust, and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel Bayerischer Hof in the future. Warm regards Guest Relation Louis Prenz
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RDCononver wrote a review Feb 2020
Flanders, New Jersey1,417 contribution268 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We selected the Beyerischer Hof as a historic hotel in the heart of the city even though a bit pricy compared to my usual travel accommodations. I enjoyed the stay very much and as I booked using a promotion I had a free dinner as well.

I was on an upper floor in the back of the hotel which was very quiet, slept great. Room was very nice and clean. Bath was great. All worked well.

The breakfast buffet was fantastic, a wide variety to choose from and all was good. Service and coffee excellent.

All the staff members were friendly and attentive, a deviante focus on the guests.

I’d definitely return
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ralph Wilhelm wrote a review Sept 2022
Carmel, Indiana792 contributions253 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent two nights in the Bayerischer Hof Hotel at the beginning of September; quite a classic hotel in a quiet location in Munich. Rooms were quite large with an ample sitting area (two soft chairs, a desk and chair, a couch, and a coffee table) plus an exceptional shower with both a hand shower and also a rain shower head that produced an amazing amount of water, View out the window was not exceptional but the bed and the rest of the room were excellent.
Staff at the hotel were very well trained and responsive. Numerous excellent restaurants in the hotel (five to six) plus a pool and exercise area.
Recommend that you consider staying here as a top-of-the-line "treat" for a few nights. You will not be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: might want to choose rooms up toward the fifth floor to get a view.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sneaux wrote a review Jul 2020
Geneva, Switzerland14 contributions17 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Friendly, very professional and responsive staff. Upon arrival, no one was outside the hotel to deal with bags, car, etc. Of course this was quickly dealt with once we walked into the hotel. Everyone wearing masks, including guests. A few days before arrival, the concierge was very helpful arranging tours and visits (highly recommended: museums (Old and Modern Pinakoteken, Lenbachaus, Museum Brandhorst with an art historian guide), and we were given an envelope with background materials. Rooms were big and well furnished, although our air conditioning wasn't working for a couple of nights (immediately fixed when we informed them). Excellent massages at the spa (book ahead). Gym was open (including roof terrace) but reservations required due to covid. Lovely pool area with fabulous view. Around half of the hotel restaurants were closed due to covid. Room service a little clunky (no menus in rooms, but brought up after we asked for one).
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: All rooms pretty great
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Innegrit Volkhardt, Geschäftsführer at Bayerischer Hof Hotel
Responded 8 Mar 2021
Dear sneaux, First of all, we would like to thank you for having considered the Hotel Bayerischer Hof for your trip to Munich, and also for having taken the time to inform us about the experiences of your stay at our property. Your honest opinion is our chance to improve our high quality standards. We are happy to read that our staff was friendly, very professional and responsive and that the recommendations of our concierge were good. It is also a pleasure to learn that the room, the massage and the pool area did meet your expectations. Furthermore, we are sorry that the air condition did not work and the inconveniences you had to face. But it is good to read that our technicians have fixed the problem as soon as they had knowledge. We beg your pardon that you did not have a menu in your room. This does not meet the requested standard and we will pay special attention to it in the future. Dear sneaux, we really hope to welcome you again soon and remain, with kindest regards Ann-Katrin Doescher Guest Relation
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Linda C wrote a review Jun 2022
jackson, california10 contributions10 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
A Huge “3 star Holiday Inn Express”.
Making reservations, requesting coffee in the room and a quiet room.
Checking in, we walked almost to the end of the hotel and we’re shown a room with a view of construction area. After some conversation , we were put in a better but very ordinary room. Finally got a coffee maker in the room with one day of coffee being informed it would not be free after the first day! Really, a “5 star hotel”
Went to the bar with no one in it one evening about 8:00.
We were approached by the manager that those two seats were reserved and we would have to leave in 20 minutes.
The rooftop also reserved tables for who, I don’t know.
After talking to someone in the pool, which was very nice, the hotel sells access to pool, etc, for locals, so maybe that’s wh the seats are reserved for???
This hotel is for large tours and conferences, not for anyone looking for luxury.
Would not stay here again.
Linda
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FTichy asked a question Feb 2019
Celebration, Florida2,348 contributions687 helpful votes
Does this hotel offer parking?
Answer from Track1089
Florida3,134 contributions474 helpful votes
Hi I came thru Munich by bus .... but did look the website for BAYERISCHER HOF HOTEL and it showed Parking -Valet. Guess that means yes to your question but be aware that Valet should mean there is a daily fee charged to your bill. Enjoy your stay.
Answer from Matthew C
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom40 contributions72 helpful votes
A few minutes!
JeneneThurecht asked a question Sept 2017
Sydney, Australia135 contributions69 helpful votes
Is there an iron and ironing board in the rooms?
Answer from Mohammad P
20 contributions1 helpful vote
I think so, but I am not sure.
Answer from asteroidb612
Istanbul, Türkiye110 contributions78 helpful votes
No ideas but the service didn't seem to be good at all so better check it beforehand
maggiesebastian1 asked a question Jul 2016
Reno, Nevada167 contributions56 helpful votes
How close are you to the train station and Oktoberfest grounds?
Answer from worldtraveller2109
Zurich, Switzerland89 contributions154 helpful votes
very close to trainstation amd oktoberfest 5-7 min txi or tram
Franck Ortet wrote a tip Apr 2024
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom50 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Spend your hard earned cash elsewhere!"
Read full review
Theodora wrote a tip Apr 2024
London, United Kingdom19 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Visit Trader Vics!"
Read full review
George wrote a tip Mar 2024
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Dont go there baf service"
Read full review
Gena wrote a tip Jul 2023
Tennessee67 contributions15 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask if the room has been updated and has adequate air conditioning"
Read full review
TX Wine and Food Fan wrote a tip Jun 2023
Sugar Land, Texas19 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not miss the rooftop lounge particularly at sunset."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Munich area.
PRICE RANGE
£338 - £472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bayerischer hof munich, hotel bayerischer hof
LOCATION
GermanyBavariaUpper BavariaMunich
NUMBER OF ROOMS
337
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BAYERISCHER HOF HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Bayerischer Hof Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Bayerischer Hof Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Marienplatz (0.2 miles), New Town Hall (Neus Rathaus) (0.2 miles), and St. Michael (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bayerischer Hof Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Bayerischer Hof Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Bayerischer Hof Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Bayerischer Hof Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bayerischer Hof Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Les Deux Restaurant & Brasserie by Kieffer, Restaurant Pageou, and Café-Bistro Dallmayr.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bayerischer Hof Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Bayerischer Hof Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Bayerischer Hof Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Bayerischer Hof Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the centre of Munich.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bayerischer Hof Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Bayerischer Hof Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
All Munich HotelsMunich Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MunichHotels near Bayerischer Hof Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire