We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 136: English reviews
Start your review of Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel
 Click to rate
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 March 2017

The room was very small and not extremely clean, but functional. This is a *** hotel, so did not expect a palace. The shower curtain did not really prevent the bathroom from flooding, but the biggest issue is the total lack of sound insulation: Doors and walls are only for visual protection. The breakfast buffet is astonishingly fresh and varied,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank martinrummel
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Manager at Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel, responded to this review

Dear martinrummel, Thank your very much for your review. We are very happy about your kind words for our breakfast, wifi and friendly staff. Hope to welcome your again! Best regards to Auckland, Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

We were as a couple for a one night during january. Location is good, just 5 minutes walking to the nearest metro station. Staff always happy to help in any queation. Didn't take breakfest so i can't write abything about the food. The room was small and dirty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max S
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Guest Relation at Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel, responded to this review

Dear Max S., thank you for your assessment, the praise about our location of the hotel and our friendly staff. Unfortunately you have got no good impression about the room. We hope to see you again to persuade you about our cleaning service and see you at our regional breakfast. Your Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel

Reviewed 8 January 2017

We stayed in this hotel for 5 days in January, 2017.We arrived to the city pretty early (about 7 a.m.), main door was closed, and we had to wait untill 8 a.m. to get in the building. The staff is very nice, everybody spoke English. The location is great: quiet street, about 5 min. walk to the U-Bahn station Lehel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lera P
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Manager at Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel, responded to this review

Dear Lera P, Thanks a lot for your really great review! You made us very happy! Hope to welcome you soon again. Best regards, Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel

Kuwait, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
Reviewed 7 October 2016

This dated hotel is well-kept and on a quiet street in a residential area. We went out for all meals, which was perfect: very tasty Asian spot on the corner, and 1 of the city's best Bavarian gastro-pubs is 2 blocks away, plus there's a small grocer & a bakery around the corner. 10 mins away on foot is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larsey2013
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Guest Relation at Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel, responded to this review

Hello, Larsey2013, Thank thanks for your review and the praise to the quiet location of our house. We are glad that you have felt fine with us. Visit us soon again. Best regards to Kuwait Your Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

We wanted a non smoking room and the non smoking room we got was smelling of cigarettes. That was bad. Also the free internet is horrible.. we were barely able to browse the web at all. The speeds were capped at 50Kbps.. yes 50 Kbps.. a dial up modem would have been faster. We paid around 200+ dollars per night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank arvindg87
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Guest Relation at Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel, responded to this review

Dear arvindg87, many thanks for your review. We are always glad about comments of our guests, because every expressed criticism helps us to improve our service. We regret very much that you have received a smoker's room. With your reservation you have wished a non-smoker's room. Unfortunately, we could not follow to your wish. In all Golden Leaf of hotel...

Ontario
Reviewed 28 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Guest Relation at Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel, responded to this review

Nuth, The Netherlands
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rayvenger
Morgantown, West Virginia, United States
Reviewed 21 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd H
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Guest Relation at Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel, responded to this review

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frank M
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Manager at Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel, responded to this review

Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hope C
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Manager at Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel, responded to this review

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Adria Munchen
Hotel Adria Munchen
#132 of 382 in Munich
281 reviews
0.1 mi away
domus Hotel
domus Hotel
#251 of 382 in Munich
75 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Splendid-Dollmann
Hotel Splendid-Dollmann
#61 of 382 in Munich
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Golden Leaf Hotel Altmuenchen
0.2 mi away
Hotel Opera
Hotel Opera
#103 of 382 in Munich
261 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Falkenturm
Hotel Falkenturm
#291 of 382 in Munich
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A restful night in the peaceful surroundings of the Golden Leaf Parkhotel in Lehel followed by an extensive breakfast buffet leaving nothing to be desired - that's how a day in Munich begins: pure relaxation. Our hotel is distinguished by its *** comfort and central but tranquil city location. You can finish off the day in any one of the numerous welcoming restaurants, bars and wine cellars nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel

Address: Unsoeldstr. 10, 80538 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: £56 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Leaf Parkhotel Im Lehel Hotel Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for full bath and not corner shower.”
toddh845, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room facing the side opposite the road”
cowryking, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
“207 the corner room has excellent view”
shivkumar172, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room on a higher floor”
GrazzaM, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
“North side is in shade but is against road”
816peterl816, 22 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5