We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 133: English reviews
Kuwait, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016

This dated hotel is well-kept and on a quiet street in a residential area. We went out for all meals, which was perfect: very tasty Asian spot on the corner, and 1 of the city's best Bavarian gastro-pubs is 2 blocks away, plus there's a small grocer & a bakery around the corner. 10 mins away on foot is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larsey2013
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Guest Relation at Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel, responded to this review

Hello, Larsey2013, Thank thanks for your review and the praise to the quiet location of our house. We are glad that you have felt fine with us. Visit us soon again. Best regards to Kuwait Your Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

We wanted a non smoking room and the non smoking room we got was smelling of cigarettes. That was bad. Also the free internet is horrible.. we were barely able to browse the web at all. The speeds were capped at 50Kbps.. yes 50 Kbps.. a dial up modem would have been faster. We paid around 200+ dollars per night... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank arvindg87
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Guest Relation at Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel, responded to this review

Dear arvindg87, many thanks for your review. We are always glad about comments of our guests, because every expressed criticism helps us to improve our service. We regret very much that you have received a smoker's room. With your reservation you have wished a non-smoker's room. Unfortunately, we could not follow to your wish. In all Golden Leaf of hotel... More 

Travellers are raving about these Munich hotels

Ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2016

It was during Oktoberfest, so it was higher than I would normally be willing to pay, but hey, it's Oktoberfest and we paid. Overall, it was fine. Clean. Comfortable enough. Bathroom could be gutted and redone, but the water was hot and plentiful. Quiet - though we overlooked where I think a dumpster and they started banging around about 7:30... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Guest Relation at Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer M, many thanks for your review. We are glad that you have enjoyed the October party stay in Munich. We take up your suggestions and will discuss them with the person responsible of the hotel. Visit us soon again. Best regards to Ontario Your Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel More 

Nuth, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel is relatively cheap and perfectly located to visit the city center (just minutes from metro Lehel and the English Garden). A double room is just adequate for single use. There is no room for two. The bathroom is very small and not the most modern. Breakfast is decent and, with breakfast, a WIFI upgrade is free of charge... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rayvenger
Morgantown, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Good location near southern edge of Englisher Garden, about 10 min walk to HofBreu or Deutsches Museum, about 15 to Marianplatz. Breakfast was good. People were accommodating. Cleaning service worked early, so our room was ready when we checked in at 9 am. Any complaints are very minor: Wifi was free but poor, and our shower had a curtain that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Todd H
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Guest Relation at Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel, responded to this review

Dear Todd H, Thank you very much for the great review and praise to the location of our hotel. We are very happy if you felt comfortable with us. Thanks for pointing out the shower curtain. Of course we checked it. Hopefully you visit us again in Munich. Kind regards Your Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel More 

Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Overall, the amenities for the Golden Leaf hotel are not luxury, but they fit the bill and you are in the heart of Munich. The rooms are small, but clean, with an en suite bathroom; I also like the fact that the windows open! There is a restaurant which serves breakfast until 10 or 10:30, and I thought the coffee... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Frank M
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Manager at Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel, responded to this review

Dear Frank M, Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel and subscribing the surroundings. Normally our whole staff is able to speak English. Please accept our apolpgies, if not. Hope to welcome you soon in Munich. Best regards to Stockport! Yours, Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

Very decent hotel, friendly staff, clean and good sized rooms, close to everything. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend to friends. Just be aware the pillows are flat so we asked for extra, and there's no coffee maker in the room either but nothing too major.

Helpful?
1 Thank Hope C
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Manager at Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel, responded to this review

Dear Hope C, Thank you very much for your kind review! Hope we can welcome you again soon. Best regards from Munich, Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

We visited for a weekend city break before Christmas. The hotel is modest. We didn't expect to be blown away by the hotel. However staff are extremely welcoming and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is very clean. A great location with two close train stations. The German markets were extremely close by. We didn't eat at the hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jessica_fe6
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Manager at Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel, responded to this review

Dear jessica_fe6, Thank you very much for your kind review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to welcome you again soon in Munich. Best regards, Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel More 

Giessen, Germany
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2015

The hotel is next to the English Garden and a short walk away from the city center. The rooms are small but efficient and comfortable, noisy to the front but quiet to the back. There is no air condition, which is a downside in summer. There is no breakfast, but bakeries that sevre breakfast are around the corner. When on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cowryking
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Manager at Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel, responded to this review

Dear cowryking, Thank you very much for your kind review. Just to inform you: of course we serve breakfast. Hope to welcome you again. Best regards, Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel More 

Ispra, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2015

We stayed here when we were in town for Oktoberfest. The location is great and a short walk from all major downtown attractions. A subway station is also nearby, which will take you to the Oktoberfest fairgrounds in no time. Staff was friendly, room was big and clean. Of course it was a little pricier during Oktoberfest, but I would... More 

Helpful?
Thank hofmakl
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel, responded to this review

Dear Hofmakl, Thank you very much for stay and your positive review. We’re very pleased to hear your commendation and hope to see you soon again in munich! Best regards Your Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel More 

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Adria Munchen
Hotel Adria Munchen
#137 of 391 in Munich
256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Domus
Hotel Domus
#247 of 391 in Munich
70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Splendid-Dollmann
Hotel Splendid-Dollmann
#76 of 391 in Munich
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Golden Leaf Hotel Altmuenchen
0.6 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#225 of 391 in Munich
137 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hauser Hotel
Hauser Hotel
#239 of 391 in Munich
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A restful night in the peaceful surroundings of the Golden Leaf Parkhotel in Lehel followed by an extensive breakfast buffet leaving nothing to be desired - that's how a day in Munich begins: pure relaxation. Our hotel is distinguished by its *** comfort and central but tranquil city location. You can finish off the day in any one of the numerous welcoming restaurants, bars and wine cellars nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel

Address: Unsoeldstr. 10, 80538, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: £59 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Leaf Parkhotel Im Lehel Hotel Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for full bath and not corner shower.”
 of 5 bubbles toddh845, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room facing the side opposite the road”
 of 5 bubbles cowryking, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
“207 the corner room has excellent view”
 of 5 bubbles shivkumar172, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room on a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles GrazzaM, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
“North side is in shade but is against road”
 of 5 bubbles 816peterl816, 22 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay