We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth

Show Prices
#130 of 391 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 84: English reviews
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We stayed there to visit Oktoberfest for one night. Hotel room was clean and average for 4*. Complementary beer & water in the room freezer is a nice gesture. Parking is convenient. Location was good, even though walking to Oktoberfest is a bit more than what is stated on the internet when you book. Breakfast was included and was reach,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PROD13
Prinzessin E, Director of Sales at Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth, responded to this review

Dear PROD13 , We are glad that you had a nice stay in our Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth. Thank you for the review and the time you took to share your opinion. Although not everything made you pleased, we would be glad to welcome you again in our hotel. Perhaps we can persuade you completely of our service. Yours sincerely,...

Trieste, Italy
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Great value for the price you pay! Very well connected and close to city centre: good both for business trip and leisure visit. Room very comfortable, spacious bathroom with bidet included. Good and wide choice for the breakfast. I really loved and advice to eat in the lounge: super meat from the grill!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valvol
Prinzessin E, Director of Sales at Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth, responded to this review

Dear valvol, Thank you for the great feedback. We are very happy you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We would be glad to welcome you for your next stay in Munich in our hotel. Yours sincerely, Stefan Obermoser & Team

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Same review and feedback have been sent to hotel manager without any reply (3 months ago). I was staying in Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth between 14.4 – 17.4.2016. I made a booking through eBookers.com and took “Stay 3 Save XX - Non Refundable Rate”. I paid a quite high price for the three nights, +900€ and had big expectations. When...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hhfin2015
Prinzessin E, Director of Sales at Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth, responded to this review

Dear hhfin2015, We are very sorry that we write back to you such a long time after your complaint. We are shocked about the circumstances during your stay. The misunderstanding with the breakfast, the absent river view and the stains on the ironing board are embarrassing mistakes which should not happen. This is not the service we want to offer...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Everything was perfect for me, people super friendly, everything worked perfectly, I have to say also I'm a simple person so I didn't use all the services nor expected anything in particular. The only thing that maybe was problematic is the washing machines as an additional service, sometimes are full for hours and (maybe because of the people who doesn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aguperezpala
Prinzessin E, General Manager at Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth, responded to this review

Dear Aguperezpala, thank you very much for the time you have taken to give us such insightful feedback. We are glad that you have enjoyed your time with. We will share your feedback with the team, for who such comments are the greatest motivation. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Stefan Obermoser & Team

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 14 April 2016

General facilites are ok, not the cleanest of places I've stayed. The big negative was the rudeness of one some of the staff, in particular one of the women on reception...this overall made it quite unpleasant as you are made feel as if you are causing them a huge inconvenience by asking about something small

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kitcat2016
Prinzessin E, General Manager at Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth, responded to this review

Dear Kitcat2016, Thank you for taking the time to write about your impression of the Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth. I am very sorry to hear that you had reason to be unsatisfied. This is clearly not acceptable, just as you already noted. Please rest assured that I will personally get involved and ensure the appropriate measures are applied. It would...

Reviewed 21 March 2016

The room was clean, big enough, the location was very quiet, and the kitchenette is very useful. If being in Munich for working reasons and not only, the cool bottles of beer and water (which are on the house) waiting in the fridge are awesome. The bus station heading to the Hauptbahnhof is at about 3 walking minutes away. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adrian M
Prinzessin E, Manager at Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth, responded to this review

Dear Adrian M, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Yours Stefan Obermoser & Team

Germany
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Great location, Awesome spacious room with everything for a long stay including a kitchenette and couple of bar stools :). Quiet room with no issues at all. Access to a small gym and they also threw a little party with free beer and snacks for all guests. Would recommend it to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AbhiMig
Prinzessin E, General Manager at Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your positive review and compliments. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards Stefan Obermoser and Team

Yokohama-shi, Kanagawa, Japan
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Fun check-in staff, great amenities, excellent shower, sauna, spa, nice lobby, good restaurant and bar and decent-sized rooms. Great if you are staying longer in Munich -- the cooking facilities are good and there is a grocery store next door. Parking is a little expensive, but safe and underground. easy walk to central Munich and easy to find off the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darryl G
Prinzessin E, General Manager at Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth, responded to this review

Dear Darryl, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us and your kind review. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Stefan Obermoser & Team

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Pleasant stay. the Rooms were Comfort and clean. the stuff were very friendly and helpful … it have REWE supermarket just beside the hotel which is an advantage if you are looking for some snacks.. it is not close enough to UBahn but there is Bus station near the hotel which you can use. there is no English channels on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karim E
Prinzessin E, General Manager at Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth, responded to this review

Dear Karim, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us and your kind review. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Stefan Obermoser & Team

Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2015

I was staying here for a month while on an extended business trip and I had my dog with me too. The staff are all really lovely and happy to help you. The rooms are on the larger side (compared to some other living hotels) they are all clean and equipped with the necessities you need when on a longer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LintoniaH

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
1.2 mi away
Derag Livinghotel Max Emanuel
1.0 mi away
Derag Livinghotel Am Viktualienmarkt
0.5 mi away
Hotel Herzog
Hotel Herzog
#156 of 391 in Munich
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Exquisit Hotel
Exquisit Hotel
#127 of 391 in Munich
444 reviews
0.6 mi away
GHOTEL living Muenchen-Zentrum
0.7 mi away
Carat Hotel & Apartments Munchen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Hotel Prinzessin Elisabeth, built in 2000, is situated in Munich’s old town, the legendary “Glockenbachviertel”. Right on the Isar, which is very suitable for walking or jogging, you can expect timeless elegance. The world-famous German Museum are within walking distance. Due to the bus stop directly in front of the house you can reach Munich downtown or to the Theresienwiese, the venue of the annual Oktoberfest, in a very short time. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth

Address: Geyerstr. 52, 80469, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: £70 - £471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth Hotel Munich
Derag Hotel Munich
Hotel Style:
#53 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#66 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#70 Business Hotel in Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wifi is not working very well.”
  • Room with river view
  • Room with river view
 of 5 bubbles hhfin2015, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I think there are no difference at all, the rooms are almost the same I think, at least in my floor..”
 of 5 bubbles aguperezpala, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles U8181JXadrianm, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Double business has well-equipped cooking facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles DarrylG92, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
“I would ask for a courtyard view at the back of the hotel, unless you are getting a duplex on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles LintoniaH, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay