Leonardo Hotel Munich City Olympiapark
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Leonardo Hotel Munich City Olympiapark

Dachauer Str. 199, 80637 Munich, Bavaria Germany
Traveller (215)
Comfort Room
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (33)

View prices for your travel dates

£200
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#94 of 421 hotels in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Leonardo Hotel Munich City Olympiapark is located right next to the Olympic Stadium in Munich. The 196 rooms are equipped with all the amenities that make your stay as pleasant as possible. Audited & certified hygiene concept The hotel’s comprehensive and dynamic hygiene concept has been officially audited and certified by a renowned international company - for the protection of guests, customers and employees!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Car park
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

Dachauer Str. 199, 80637 Munich, Bavaria Germany
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 59 out of 100
59
Munich Airport
17.2 mi
See all flights
Rotkreuzplatz
15 minMunich U-Bahn
Maillingerstraße
15 minMunich U-Bahn
529Reviews15Q+A25Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 180
  • 230
  • 68
  • 35
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
M-A Brosseau wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We are canadian and we were visiting Munich as one of our destination in Germany. We slept there four nights and tried the breakfast on each morning. The bedroom was nice, clean and we had good service from the staff. The receptionist was pleasant and gave us really useful information. The serve by yourself breakfast is really good. There is the possibility to eat a great variety of food (pastry, pancakes, bacon, mushroom, weßwrust, a nice cheese and cold meat choice, etc.). There is also a nice choice of drink (juices, milk, tea and a lot of type of coffee). The waiters, specially Leonardo, were really pleasant and obliging. They were all able to answer to us in english and it was useful since we don't speak german. In summary, it was a nice hotel to stay for a few nights.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LeonardoHotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munich City Olympiapark
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Dear MABrosseau, We would like to thank you very much for your fantastic review of our hotel as well as for the great praise to our team. Especially Leonardo was very happy about your positive words and about the fact that he could always help you with questions. We hope you have been able to take home many positive impressions and that we can welcome you back again as our guest in the near future. With best regards, Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Scott A wrote a review Jul 2023
Bollington, United Kingdom10 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is well located with easy access to trams which whisk you into the city centre in 10 mins. The reception staff are helpful and managed to check me in early if I was flexible with room as they only had a few ready before check-in time, which was really important for me so I could freshen up and then get out sightseeing. The room was ok - a little dated in some respects, especially the bathroom, and the carpets were tired and a little stained too. However the room was clean, the bed comfy and everything worked. This is a hotel refurbished some time ago from a previous chain rather than the new build Leonardo hotels I'm used to, so I was surprised that it was quite so expensive for what it was, especially still being a good distance outside the centre. The breakfast was excellent, well stocked and efficiently managed. A good stay but I'd probably pick a different Leonardo hotel next time given the price point.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Leonardo Royal Munich, Owner at Leonardo Hotel Munich City Olympiapark
Responded 5 Jul 2023
Dear Scottanstey1, thank you very much for your visit and your feedback here for us. We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with our overall performance in our house. Even more we regret your impression about our age and you mention a high price. Unfortunately we are not able to reconstruct your booking and withit the date, but we sell indeed our rooms with a rate system, which is based on external factors such as events or trade fairs and therefore demand. I guess you stayed with us on a high season. We hope we can nevertheless welcome you again in the future or also in one of our other 11 Leonardo hotels in Munich. Best regards - Ulrike Bödcher/ Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
zannelapl wrote a review Dec 2021
Piraeus, Greece28 contributions16 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel was nice, comfortable room, a little dusty though. The neighborhood was quiet,tram very close and convenient and some nice olaces for food nearby. Walking distance to olympiapark and Nymphenburg palace and a really nice walk! The staff was very polite, they gave us the room earlier and advised us about rapid test and sightseeing,I really want to thank them! Breakfast had variety and was tasty,I also liked the breakfast room. It is not the most luxury hotel but I would hapilly stay again, especially for the price!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Leonardo Royal Munich, Owner at Leonardo Hotel Munich City Olympiapark
Responded 22 Dec 2021
Dear Zannelapl, thank you very much for your visit and your feedback here for us. We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with the most of our performances and we hope we can welcome you again in the future. Best regards - Ulrike Bödcher/ Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gavin K wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall this is a very average but expensive hotel. The worst thing by far was the attitude of the staff. We were booked for three nights but they lost the booking for the two nights after the first and despite a voucher confining this they made it our problem. We spent a sleepless night phoning the other side of the world to get our travel agent to sort it out. We were told the mistake was theirs but they never acknowledged this or apologised for the anguish they caused. The room was average at over 300euro a night we would expect tissues in the bathroom. The toilet roll holder was broken so the toilet paper roll sat on the bench by the sink. The carpet could do with a good clean and the mattress had little padding so you could feel all the springs. It was however the appalling attitude of the staff that makes me wish I could give a negative or zero score. This was definitely the worst hotel we stayed at on our tour and probably the worst I have ever stayed at.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Leonardo Royal Munich, Owner at Leonardo Hotel Munich City Olympiapark
Responded 16 Oct 2022
Dear Gavink699, thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time to provide feedback. We regret your negative overall impression because of any mentioned circumstances with the booking and the room. We feel uncomfortable for any carelessness. Unfortunately we are not able to reconstruct the booking and the room with the here used nickname. If there are still any open queries we are happy to assist you on the direct contact way. Kind regards – Ulrike Bödcher/ Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sara R wrote a review Oct 2022
Effort, Pennsylvania97 contributions64 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is in a very convenient location, on the same block as the tram which will take you to Marienplatz quickly. It was also an easy trip to get to Oktoberfest. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was fair. The carpet in the room did not seem very clean. Pillows were poor, we both woke up with our necks hurting. The pillowcases opened on the long side, and easily opened up that your face was against the pillow itself.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Leonardo Royal Munich, Owner at Leonardo Hotel Munich City Olympiapark
Responded 3 Oct 2022
Dear C6261, thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time to provide feedback. We are pleased to see your reviews and regret your impression of the room all the more. We are uncomfortable with the above-mentioned carelessness regarding the carpet and we apologize for this. Further we feel sorry that you did not feel comfortabel with out pillows. I informed alread your housekeeping manager, unfortunately we are not able to reconstruct your booking and the room number because of the here used nickname. Please visit us nevertheless again in the future, we look forward to welcome you. Kind regards – Ulrike Bödcher/ Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Arjen H wrote a review Aug 2021
Hilversum, The Netherlands515 contributions68 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Zeer, zeer onvriendelijke ontvangst, bijna afgebekt. Voor de manager 8 Aug around 4 om. Didn’t even told me about breakfast or so. Later in de bar I asked here to serve but she never came to ask what I want to drink. Hotel keurig, ontvangst echt een 1. Reden om nooit meer te komen
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Philipp Stalder, Geschäftsführer at Leonardo Hotel Munich City Olympiapark
Responded 16 Sept 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Philipp Stalder Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hankn wrote a review Jan 2020
Israel232 contributions249 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a very standard business hotel. Room is fine although slippers would have helped. Breakfast was excellent and they even had smoked salmon. Check-in and checkout was a breeze. Heated towel rack helps in the winter.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the street
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LeonardoHotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munich City Olympiapark
Responded 15 Jan 2020
Dear hankn, Thanks a lot for your great feedback and for choosing our hotel. It is really nice to read that you felt comfortable and that you were satisfied with our service. We are looking forward to welcome you back as our guest and we wish you all the best until then. Kindest regards, Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
123456 wrote a review Jan 2023
Valletta, Malta2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Disorganized in every aspect !
Horrible attitude and customer care front desk “manager “if you can call him a manager.
Communication between reservation team and hotel front desk is non existent!
I had booked and paid the rooms over the phone with reservations with Geiyasit Susikhong. I had to do this because the website was not working for a change.
First of all Mr Susikhong booked the incorrect dates and I had sent him an email with the dates so he had them in writing, then when we went to check out, the reception told us that we didn’t pay and I had the email confirmation that the room’s where booked and paid for. But still they have blocked the money from our bank and now, 10 days later they have not been released yet!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Leonardo Royal Munich, Owner at Leonardo Hotel Munich City Olympiapark
Responded 8 Jan 2023
Dear 123456, thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time to provide feedback. We regret if there were any situations resulting from our credit policy rules, which are guilty for every guest, you did not agree. At it is impossible to reconstruct the accusations on this way, we are happy to assist you on the direct contact way. Kind regards – Ulrike Bödcher/ Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DavidS_10 wrote a review Feb 2020
Jerusalem, Israel24 contributions35 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here for two days for some work meetings nearby. It's a nice, clean, well-run hotel. The room and bed were comfortable, the breakfast buffet was large and varied, and the staff is helpful. It is not in the center, which is convenient for what I needed, but it is on a tramline that can get you to the center quickly. It was a very good choice.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LeonardoHotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munich City Olympiapark
Responded 13 Feb 2020
Dear DavidS_10, Thank you very much for being our guest and your great review. We appreciate your positive feedback very much and are pleased that you were very satisfied with the choice of our hotel, the breakfast, the rooms and our service. We are looking forward to be your host again on your next opportunity and wish you all the best. With best regards, Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
karen and don g wrote a review Sept 2022
alberta114 contributions95 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is in a nice commercial area. One block from good restaurants, a grocery store and pharmacy. It is located on the tram line which is convenient for trips to the historic center. The room was clean and quiet.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel Leonardo Royal Munich, Owner at Leonardo Hotel Munich City Olympiapark
Responded 7 Sept 2022
Dear GoneAlberta, thank you very much for your visit and your feedback here for us. We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with our overall performance and we hope we can welcome you again in the future. Best regards - Ulrike Bödcher/ Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John foster asked a question Sept 2020
North Port, Florida3 contributions
How far is the train station from hotel
Answer from LeonardoHotels
Munich, Germany1 contribution
Dear muppetfan-essex, Thank you for your request. All our rooms are equipped with a hairdryer. We are also happy to provide you with an iron and ironing board. If you have already booked, please let me know your booking details (name, arrival date) so that I can note your requests in your reservation. The team and I are looking forward to your visit. Greetings from Munich, Melanie Brandenburger Guest Relation Manager
Answer from LittleElfL
Prague46 contributions36 helpful votes
Tram station is nearby and get you directly to the citycenter. Olympic park is in walking distance and the Olympia Halle is in the park. I would say max 20min walk.
Deb K asked a question Sept 2018
Carmel, Indiana229 contributions113 helpful votes
We will not have a car while in Munich. What is the best way to get from the Munich Airport to this hotel?
Answer from bambinaspeciale
Sassuolo, Italy34 contributions168 helpful votes
Hi Deb, unfortunately I had to stay in the hotel for all the time for I have been there for a Medical Meeting. Sorry I can’t help you
Mike9000ft wrote a tip Sept 2022
Denver, Colorado230 contributions98 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Warm was a little warm."
Read full review
hankn wrote a tip Jan 2020
Israel232 contributions249 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a room not facing the street"
Read full review
Andrea P wrote a tip Jan 2019
Milan, Italy107 contributions63 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Sixth floor, you can see the skyline!"
Read full review
Orren C. B. wrote a tip Oct 2018
Berlin, Germany22 contributions48 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Top floor to the back"
Read full review
Andersl wrote a tip Sept 2018
Oslo, Norway105 contributions30 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Facing the backyard. Some traffic in the front."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Munich area.
PRICE RANGE
£56 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western aparthotel munchen hotel munich, best western munich, best western hotel munich, munich best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Aparthotel München
LOCATION
GermanyBavariaUpper BavariaMunich
NUMBER OF ROOMS
196
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LEONARDO HOTEL MUNICH CITY OLYMPIAPARK - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Leonardo Hotel Munich City Olympiapark
What are some of the property amenities at Leonardo Hotel Munich City Olympiapark?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Leonardo Hotel Munich City Olympiapark?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Leonardo Hotel Munich City Olympiapark?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Leonardo Hotel Munich City Olympiapark?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
Are any cleaning services offered at Leonardo Hotel Munich City Olympiapark?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Leonardo Hotel Munich City Olympiapark?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Leonardo Hotel Munich City Olympiapark?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Is Leonardo Hotel Munich City Olympiapark accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Munich HotelsMunich Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MunichHotels near Leonardo Hotel Munich City Olympiapark
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire