We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Leonardo Hotel Munich City Olympiapark

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Leonardo Hotel Munich City Olympiapark
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 71: English reviews
Start your review of Leonardo Hotel Munich City Olympiapark
 Click to rate
Greer, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here for the first time - 3 nights recently - and enjoyed the hotel. It has a restaurant and bar area that serves good Italian food. The rooms are efficient, the beds have the typical bed in a bag covers, closet space is adequate. The staff helped correct a problem that I had with one of the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel staff are polite and helpful. The rooms and lobby are small and cramped. I The decor is nice and the location is great. Not a perfect hotel, but the staff is very accommodating. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RaleighGirl714
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munich City Olympiapark, responded to this review

Dear RaleighGirl714, Thank you very much for your valued feedback. We were very pleased to welcome you as our guest and also that you enjoyed your stay and you appreciated the helpfulness and friendliness of our staff. It is our main objective to offer a friendly and individual service to all our guests. We hope you were able to visit...

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 15 February 2017

The hotel's location is quite good, located very close to one of the main intersections which can connect you to the U bahn or the tram services, the rooms are like any typical Europian hotel with average room size, fairly upholstered; they have a small little bar at the ground floor level wherein as residents you get around 10% discount....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PiyushKTiwari
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munich City Olympiapark, responded to this review

Dear PiyushKTiwari, Thank you for your valued feedback. We were very pleased to welcome you as our guest and also that you felt comfortable with us. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to one of our hotels and wish you all the best. Best regards, Melanie Brandenburger / Guest Relation

Slough, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Wifi is very good. There are 2 options. Basic free or paid premium. But if you just sign up as free member of hotel chain, they give premium wifi for free. Very quick to sign up at checkin desk. Public transport links are also very close and accessible from hotel. So easy to get to airport or into central Munich....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Digantam G
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munich City Olympiapark, responded to this review

Dear Digantam, Thank you very much for taken the time to evaluate your stay at our Leonardo Hotel Munich City North. We were very pleased to welcome you as our guest and also that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would also like to welcome you as a new AdvantageClub member. This gives you many great advantages in all...

Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Small room, smell of humidity, cheap bed mattress, cheap bed stuff, horrible colours! Frankly not a place I would ever again! Even the public areas are tasteless and flashy. The only positive thing is staff is nice and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian R
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munich City Olympiapark, responded to this review

Dear Christian, Thank you very much for your valued feedback. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We were very pleased to welcome you as our guest but unfortunately we could...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Stayed here during Oktoberfest. Its located slightly out of the hustle and bustle of central Munich but right on several Tram lines so easy to get anywhere in a short time. Really clean sleek modern look with a nice bar. Very comfortable and a nice breakfast spread too. Would definitely stay here again! Good value too, especially considering the rates...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munich City Olympiapark, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you very much for your feedback We were very pleased to welcome you as our guest and also that you were very satisfied with your stay. It is very important to us that our guests feel welcome, well cared for and comfortable all the time. We hope you had a great time in Munich especially at the...

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is modernly equipped with everything. Convenient, few stations away from sightseeing sites and shopping malls. What made my stay awesome was the staff. Focused, customer oriented, efficient and you will feel very welcomed. Keep it up!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen A
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munich City Olympiapark, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you very much for your great review. Your feedback is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to...

London
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

The good - hotel is situated in a good area a little out of the city but with a tram stop only a few steps from the hotel. Takes about 15 min to get to the centre - not a problem at all. Elevators are big and very fast, rooms are spacious, cosy and with all the essentials you need....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Venus000
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed 1 night in this hotel during my business trip and I can share only positive feelings about that hotel. Its clean, with nice interier, friendly staff and tasty breakfast. Only one thing I didnt like was the location far from metro. Opposite of the hotel is tram stop, but personaly I prefer to use metro instead of tram....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bijou1985
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munich City Olympiapark, responded to this review

Dear bijou1985, Thank you very much for taken the time to evaluate your stay with us. We are very happy to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated the friendliness of our staff. It is very important to us that our guests feel welcome, well cared for and comfortable all the time. Also it is...

Chester-le-Street, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Stayed here for 5 nights recently on business and found out I had been booked into this accommodation instead of Leonardo Royal Hotel. Location was a bit of a pain to get to the Munich Messe with tram & U2 but quickly got use to route. Staff very helpful but they did mix up my booking and tried to charge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Munich City Olympiapark, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you very much for taken the time to evaluate your stay with us. Your feedback is very valuable and important to us, because this is the only way to gain an insight into the areas in which we can improve and where we are on the right path to achieve our goal: guest satisfaction! We are pleased...

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
1.7 mi away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Munich
0.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Munchen am Olympiapark
2.0 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Munich City North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Motel One Munchen Olympia Gate
1.5 mi away
Arthotel ANA im Olympiapark
1.8 mi away
Adagio Access Munchen City Olympiapark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Leonardo Hotel Munich City Olympiapark is located right next to the Olympic Stadium in Munich. The 196 rooms are equipped with all the amenities that make your stay as pleasant as possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Munich City Olympiapark

Address: Dachauer Str. 199, 80637 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Aparthotel München)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: £62 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Munich City Olympiapark 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Munich City Olympiapark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Aparthotel Munchen Hotel Munich
Best Western Munich
Best Western Hotel Munich
Munich Best Western
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leonardo Hotel Munich City Olympiapark staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Leonardo Hotel Munich City Olympiapark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“face the courtyard for quiet, as Dachauerstrasse is busy and car horns are used often”
 of 5 bubbles MikeD161, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room away from the elevator for more privacy”
 of 5 bubbles kaustubhjagtap, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the room with a back view and balcony (if you are a smoker ;)). It's more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles richardbR500XK, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Depending on the time of the year it might be smart to get a room on the sunny or shaded side of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles ArthurT588, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The basic room is fine.”
 of 5 bubbles dariostrbenac, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5