We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Golden Leaf Hotel Altmuenchen

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Golden Leaf Hotel Altmuenchen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 70: English reviews
Start your review of Golden Leaf Hotel Altmuenchen
 Click to rate
Paraguay
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I'm spending a few nights at Golden Leaf, the staff is very polite and I just love the room (the frigobar selection is good!). There's a restaurant next to the reception, they have traditional food, beers and even wine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matias I
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Our hotel room was clean, well equipped, and spacious. It's a bit of a walk into the center of Munich but there's a tram stop nearby and the walk really isn't too bad. Overall I was satisfied with the value I got for the hotel. The service itself was exceptional. We dropped our bags off at the front desk since...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ellewyns
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Manager at Golden Leaf Hotel Altmuenchen, responded to this review

Dear ellewyns, Thank you very much for your great review! We are very happy to read such nice words about our staff! Hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards to Den Bosch, Golden Leaf Hotel Altmünchen

Petworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Stayed three nights this DEceember weekend just gone for visting friends Christmas markets - booked and paid a while ago in advance, it was really good value. Hotel is clean, quiet and very convenient for the city centre. I had a room away from the road side, which was quiet. If you are looking for down to earth excellent value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neilcrover06
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Manager at Golden Leaf Hotel Altmuenchen, responded to this review

Dear neilcrover06, Thank you very much for your great review! Hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards to Petworth, Golden Leaf Hotel Altmuenchen

Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Good location to this hotel, stayed with friends, reasonably priced hotel, service is ok, struggled to get in when returning from a night out! No frills hotel ideal for a city break with a short walk to Marienplatz

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Manager at Golden Leaf Hotel Altmuenchen, responded to this review

Dear Chris H, Thank you very much for your goodreview! Hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Golden Leaf Hotel Altmuenchen

Yorkshire
Reviewed 21 October 2016

2 night stay. Returned on 2nd night to find that cleaner has thrown out washbag including toothpaste, toothbrush, razors, foam, hairbrush etc. Nothing else missing so looking like a genuine mistake but what a royal pain. Reception knows nothing about ithe and I have an early flight in the morning. oh well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank blerk
glasgow united kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Upon our arrival at this hotel , we were warmly greeted by renatta , who then gave us the best room in the hotel , in my opinion ! . The room was spacious , lovely and clean and had both a shower and bath , so that kept my wife happy ! . the hotel is situated just 15...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steinerdavid
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Guest Relation at Golden Leaf Hotel Altmuenchen, responded to this review

Dear steinerdavid, Thank you so much for your fantastic review and your praise to our team and our hotel. We will pass it on and are very happy if you felt comfortable with us. We hope you will visit us soon again. Greetings to Glasgow Your Golden Leaf Hotel Altmünchen

New Forest, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We have stayed at this hotel several times before. This time we stayed here for 5 nights on this trip. We were always happy with the Hotel but on recent trips the restaurant (Mulbacher) had gone down in food and standard of service. This time it was far better, the food and choice had improved a lot and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DBDDorset
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Manager at Golden Leaf Hotel Altmuenchen, responded to this review

Dear DBDDorset, Thank you very much for your good review! We are glad to read that you are happy with our hotel and also now again with the restaurant. Looking forward to see you soon in Munich. Best regards to New Forest! Yours, Golden Leaf Hotel Altmuenchen

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Well-located, near to river and Deutsches Museum. Friendly staff. Late check-out allowed without a problem. Great to have complimentary tea/coffee available in lobby. Good free wi-fi throughout. Restaurant can get quite busy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank archersarrow
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Guest Relation at Golden Leaf Hotel Altmuenchen, responded to this review

Dear archersarrow, Thank you for your review and your good praise to our friendly staff and the good location of our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed the free tea and coffee in our lobby. Hopefully you will visit us soon again. Greetings from Munich Your Golden Leaf Hotel Altmünchen

Singapore
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Mixed feelings because, reading at the various reviews of this hotel, I am both satisfied and disappointed. Satisfied as the location is not bad. It's like most of the other reviews had mentioned. And the staff are friendly and speak very good English. There's now free wifi throughout the hotel as well. Disappointed cos, even though I am staying for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon_Lim1
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Manager at Golden Leaf Hotel Altmuenchen, responded to this review

Dear Simon_Lim1, Thank you very much for your review! We are more than happy for your kind words about our location, the friendliness of our staff and the free wifi. Please accept our apologies that you were booked to an single room for your 17-nights-stay. If possible we offer an up-grade for free, of course! Please give us a sign,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2015

The Golden Leaf is not a corporate style hotel, it is more characterful. I stayed in room 104, just above the reception. on the 1st floor. The room was aa nice large size with a good bathroom and shower. Everything was clean, and the bed was comfortable. If you get a room like this one which faces the main road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian53
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Manager at Golden Leaf Hotel Altmuenchen, responded to this review

Dear Adrian53, Thank you very much for your kind review! You are right we changed the wifi system, so it is free now all over the hotel. We will check the light and the TV channels, so that we can offer also some in English in the future. Hope to welcome you again in Munich soon. Best regards, Golden Leaf...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Mariahilf
Mariahilf
#263 of 379 in Munich
52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aurbacher
Hotel Aurbacher
#264 of 379 in Munich
89 reviews
0.2 mi away
Derag Livinghotel am Deutschen Museum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prinz
Hotel Prinz
#168 of 379 in Munich
104 reviews
1.0 mi away
mk hotel munchen
mk hotel munchen
#293 of 379 in Munich
41 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Preysing
Hotel Preysing
#180 of 379 in Munich
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A restful night in the peaceful surroundings of the Golden Leaf Hotel Altmunchen in the city quarter Au, a cosy atmosphere and a sumptuous breakfast buffet which leaves nothing to be desired - a relaxing start to your day in Munich. The 3-star Golden Leaf Hotel Altmunchen is located in the centre of Munich, not far from the Isar and the Deutsches Museum, and is regarded as one of Munich's insider tips. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Leaf Hotel Altmuenchen

Address: Mariahilfplatz 4, 81541 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: £50 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Leaf Hotel Altmuenchen 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Golden Leaf Hotel Altmuenchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Leaf Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Golden Leaf Hotel Altmuenchen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I like the view from the third floor :)”
  • The view from the hotel window (third floor) :)
 of 5 bubbles 481matiasi, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 105's window looks right on the neon sign and the curtains do not cover it up!”
 of 5 bubbles ellewyns, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are perfect ! .”
 of 5 bubbles steinerdavid, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Facing the street will be noisy. Maybe rooms near the ground floor can get the free wifi”
 of 5 bubbles Adrian53, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Try to ask the rooms outside the street view”
 of 5 bubbles VadimBelousov, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5