We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Albert-Rosshaupter-Str. 4, 81369 Munich, Bavaria Germany
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (163)
Room & Suite (129)
Dining (26)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#77 of 429 hotels in Munich
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
K+K Hotel am Harras Munich is the perfect place for guests who value comfort combined with class. Easily reached by car, the hotel is also well connected to the public transport system, with rail and subway stations just across the road. You can reach the main station and the city centre in a matter of minutes from our Munich hotel, while nearby you'll find the famous Oktoberfest grounds, numerous restaurants, beer gardens and plenty of places to shop.Complimentary services: - access to the Internet Lounge fully equipped to make your business trip pleasant: PCs, free high speed Internet access via WiFi and LAN, printer, complimentary tea & coffee making facilities and international newspapers;- high speed internet access via LAN in all guest rooms and WiFi in public area;- coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Parking
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Residential Neighbourhood
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

Full view
89Good for walkers
Grade: 89 out of 100
20Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.3 miles
Contact
Albert-Roßhaupter-Str. 4, 81369 Munich, Bavaria Germany
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Munich Airport20 miSee all flights
HarrasMunich U-Bahn1 min
ImplerstraßeMunich U-Bahn11 min
See all nearby hotels
1065Reviews37Q+A55Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 485
  • 410
  • 110
  • 34
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Tiberiu_Baranyi wrote a review Dec 2021
Timisoara, Romania7806 contributions27807 helpful votes
+1
In November once again business trip to Munich, and once again the hotel of choice K+K am Harras . So here are the findings: Location - at Harras as the name is saying - with underground parking lot , so you can park your car if you need. Connected to U-Bahn and S-Bahn (the public transportation system of Munich). In the area there a few restaurants and across the street a taxi station. Room - was clean, bathroom equally clean - bed was comfortable and a strong Wi-Fi signal on the hotel grounds made "connection" to the web easy and simple. A/C available in the room - for heating in this case - nights in November in Munich are chilly. Due to C-19, masks were required, hand sanitizers available, distancing and use of the elevator by single person, etc, all in place. Service - check -in and check-out was fast and convenient - nothing to complain, the front desk personal very helpful, polite and speaking very good English. Breakfast - in the dinner of the hotel, was very good, a decent variety from day to day, with Bavarian classics and international favorites on the menu. Overall very good. Prices - I would say a good price to quality ratio - and they accept credit card. Overall once more a good stay at K+K, I can recommend you try it.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
57 Helpful votes1 Save1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Vivien Irrgang, Geschäftsführer at K+K Hotel am Harras
Responded 19 Dec 2021
Dear Mr. Tiberiu_Baranyi, wow! Thank you very much for your great evaluation on TripAdvisor. It is very pleasant to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. This is exactly what motivates us to top performance: a completely satisfied guest! We will share your positive feedback to all our departments. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon as our guest. Kind regards, Your K+K Hotel Team
Read more
Christian S wrote a review Dec 2021
Munich, Germany1691 contributions115 helpful votes
+1
+ fast and friendly check-in + all buildings in top condition, everything quite clean + functional furniture and equipment + enough space to stay overnight + huge selection of food for good and healthy breakfast with friendly helpfull staff + near to public transportations (subway, bus, ...) - no pets allowed - could not regulate air condition (either to hot in the room by closed windows - or by opened windows very loud traffic noise prevented from sleeping - staff from night shift couldn't help at all with air-condition
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Vivien Irrgang, Geschäftsführer at K+K Hotel am Harras
Responded 14 Dec 2021
Dear Christian, thank you very much for your rating and for sharing your opinion. We appreciate you taking the time to rate us. We will enjoy passing your positive feedback on to our colleagues. In general dogs are accepted in our hotel, but pets are not allowed in the breakfast area. During the summer months we also offer breakfast in the garden. Here are dogs allowed. The room temperature should be adjustable. For sure the room will be checked by our technician. We would like apologize for this inconvenience. We are constantly working on improving our service and your opinion matters in that process. We look forward to welcoming you back here in our hotel again soon. Kind regards, Your K+K Team
Read more
JLH-Singapore wrote a review Oct 2021
Singapore169 contributions84 helpful votes
Saw this hotel in British Airways so must be good. Checked pricing and found a v good non refundable deal on Agoda. Booked 4 nights as also centrally located. Then read trip advisor and thought - oh nooo as reports weren’t good. However this hotel has been good, beds comfortable- pilllows requested firmer ones and got - housekeeping good. We ordered the larger double room without breakfast. No complaints re front desk either though weren’t very knowledgeable about things in the area. Happy to recommend this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Vivien Irrgang, Geschäftsführer at K+K Hotel am Harras
Responded 7 Jan 2022
Dear Jennifer H., Thank you for taking the time to evaluate us on Trip Advisor. We are very glad that despite low expectations, you enjoyed your stay with us and changed your opinion about our hotel. Thank you for giving us a chance. We are constantly working on improving the quality of our services and making the experience in our hotel more pleasant and convenient. However, this autumn our front office team has been enlarged and since then our new colleagues have been already advised on the area and its surroundings. We would be very happy to welcome you in our hotel again in the future. Best Regards, Your K+K Hotel Team
Read more
O_Laparoto wrote a review Sept 2021
Porto, Portugal626 contributions170 helpful votes
I have stay in two different business trips at this hotel and enjoyed it very much. It’s close to a subway and train station making it very practical to go to work or for a meal in the city center. The service at this hotel is also very good. The only thing I would like to see improved are the breakfast options.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Vivien Irrgang, General Manager at K+K Hotel am Harras
Responded 14 Oct 2021
Dear o_laparoto, thank you very much for taking the time to participate in our online review which is highly appreciated. This gives us the chance to monitor our guests satisfaction and to react to possible preferences wherever possible. With subway, metro, and different bus lines, it is possible to reach the city centre and other interesting places in short times. We are very happy, that we were able to convince you with our service. Friendly staff has the highest priority in our hotel. We are sorry, that our breakfast buffet didn`t meet your expectations. What did you miss at breakfast? Actually we have a big selection of different warm and cold dishes. For example with bread from the eco bakery or our cereal station we are trying every time, to meet the taste of our guests. But also with scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages and pancakes, our guests are able to have a good start in a successful day. Once again we would like to thank you for your transmitting your review and we hope to welcome you back to K+K Hotel am Harras in the near future. Kind regards Your K+K Hotel Team
Read more
Travelwise wrote a review Aug 2021
Berlin, Germany58 contributions79 helpful votes
This is an average hotel in Munich. The rooms are basic, and quite frankly in need of some renovations, it’s tired looking. Do not expect anything fancy. We were allowed to bring our dog along (always a plus). However, one morning I went to have breakfast and was yelled at by a rather nasty waitress; she was quite elderly, and rather rudely informed me I could not bring my dog to the breakfast room. I thought this rather odd considering my well-behaved dog was allowed in our room. I informed the waitress I would be taking my business elsewhere, and she should keep her bitterness to herself. Thankfully I found a lovely cafe nearby, offering the same array of options but for half the price. I’d like to warn fellow travellers that this is an issue, should they wish to bring their pets along.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Vivien Irrgang, Geschäftsführer at K+K Hotel am Harras
Responded 7 Jan 2022
Dear DrM14317, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay on TripAdvisor. We would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations completely during your last stay with us. Please be sure that the renovation of the rooms is in our plans. Regarding the situation with your dog, I apologize for this inconvenience. Thank you for the advice on the behavior of our employee. We will discuss it with them. However, the dogs are not allowed to enter the breakfast room for hygienic reasons. In summer we also offer breakfast on our garden terrace. Here are dogs allowed. In principle, we welcome dogs in our hotel. We are looking to welcome you soon again. Best Regards, Your K+K Hotel-Team
Read more
krsa1992 wrote a review Jul 2021
12 contributions5 helpful votes
I was a single female traveler and chose to stay here due to its star rating connectivity to main city. I booked directly through the hotel website. (Stay dates: Late 2019). I checked in late at night and was given a room where the air conditioner did not work. It felt almost suffocating to sleep there at night. Next day, I asked them to either get it fixed or offer another room. The person at reception said the best they could do was provide a standing fan, as the repair person would not be available for the next two days. I do not understand why they couldn't have offered me another room especially since they were not sold out. The breakfast was awful. Limited choices in a dark, small space. Thankfully, they agreed to let me check out 2 days early and provide a refund. I moved in to the Holiday Inn a few blocks away, and it was amazing in comparison. Would never stay at a K+K hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Vivien Irrgang, Geschäftsführer at K+K Hotel am Harras
Responded 7 Jan 2022
Dear krsa1992, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay on TripAdvisor. Only through constructive feedback we are able to implement our desired goal of constant improvement. Unfortunately, our air conditioning system broke down during the summer and we were unable to make it available to our guests for a short time. This is now fixed. . We will also be happy to pass on the comment regarding our breakfast to our colleagues in the restaurant. In any case, we would be very happy about another visit and another chance for us, on your part. Best regards, Your K+K Hotel-Team
Read more
AnnieP4425 wrote a review Oct 2020
Nashville, Tennessee11 contributions19 helpful votes
Stayed here for 10 days, would have checked out earlier but our credit card was charged for full stay when we checked in. Never saw or heard a vacuum. Staff not trained. Breakfast isn’t fresh, I think because of occupancy they continue to put out same items until used, fruit was tangy and bread was stale. Offerings were meager and low quality. Was offered 1 item from minibar in lobby daily if we didn’t use housekeeping. Hotels during this slow period should take the time to properly train their staff, which we expressed to staff when we asked housekeeping for coffee for our room, supposed to be included.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Vivien Irrgang, Geschäftsführer at K+K Hotel am Harras
Responded 17 Oct 2020
Dear AnnieP4425, thank you for your review and your time. For hotels it is very important to get a feedback from the guest to know what experiences they made during their stay and what expectations they have. First we want to apologize for all inconvenience you had in our house. Please be sure that we attach a great importance to the quality of our product. We are working together with some local suppliers. Unfortunately because of the sanitary regulations we can't offer breakfast as we usually would. Regarding your comments we will going to speak with our service staff to train them again. The coffee in our rooms is usually a part of our standard components in all guest rooms. We already spoke to our staff after you said this to our reception team that you miss this and brought coffee to your room. We hope that your next stay in Munich is much better than your stay with us. Thank you again for your comments, we will work on our mistakes and improve our service. Wish you all the best. Kind regards, Vivien Irrgang General Manager
Read more
Kathryn R wrote a review Sept 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Our family of 12, including two high risk travelers in their 70s, booked a hotel stay in Jan 2020 (pre-pandemic) for two nights for Oktoberfest and we are unable to go due to COVID. Website advertises free cancellation during the pandemic and even though there are travel restrictions in place from the US to Germany, the hotel will not allow us to cancel. Instead they offered a credit to rebook + 15% surcharge even though their current rates for summer/fall 2021 are significantly cheaper. Highly recommend avoiding this hotel at all costs.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Vivien Irrgang, Geschäftsführer at K+K Hotel am Harras
Responded 1 Oct 2020
Dear krichardson2008, thank you for your review and sorry for our late answer. We know that the pandemic requires a lot from all of us. We know that on our website there a other cancellation terms as in your booking. Please note that this cancellations fees are only valid for bookings which were made since April 2020. For all the bookings made before this month this conditions are unvalid. We tried to find a good solution for all of us. Please be sure that we offered all guests in your situation the same as to you. We are very unhappy that we could not reach your expectations. We wish you all the best! Kind regards, Vivien Irrgang General Manager
Read more
amandadavies43 wrote a review Sept 2020
Brentwood, United Kingdom300 contributions210 helpful votes
We booked this hotel through BA and were pleased with the hotel as it offered good value and excellent transport links. It is less than 100 metres to a S and U bahn station so getting there from the airport was easy and although it is not central you can get to all the central stations very quickly. Our room was fairly large and it was well equipped and clean with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was also reasonably large with a good shower. We didn’t eat breakfast there preferring nearby choices which were cheaper.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Vivien Irrgang, Geschäftsführer at K+K Hotel am Harras
Responded 14 Sept 2020
Dear amandadavies43, thank you for your great review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay in our house. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again as our guest. Best regards, Vivien Irrgang General Manager
Read more
k3triems wrote a review Aug 2020
New York City, New York1 contribution1 helpful vote
Booked hotel stay in December 2019 for Oktoberfest and cannot go as a result of COVID. Website advertises free cancellation, but won’t cancel. Goodwill credit to rebook + 15% surcharge. Insult to injury.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Vivien Irrgang, Geschäftsführer at K+K Hotel am Harras
Responded 1 Sept 2020
Dear k3triems, thank you for your feedback. First we want to apologize for our late answer. We know that the pandemic requires a lot from all of us. Please be sure that we will try to find a good solution regarding your cancellation request. We are already in correspondence with the travel agency you booked with. If you need any information about this please ask your contact person there. We know that this process takes a long time to clarify all conditions and amendments. Please apologize all inconvenience you had until now. We hope that your cancellation request will be clarified soon. Kind regards, Vivien Irrgang General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$83 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
k am harras hotel, k am harras munich
LOCATION
GermanyBavariaUpper BavariaMunich
NUMBER OF ROOMS
102
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about K+K Hotel am Harras
Which popular attractions are close to K+K Hotel am Harras?
Nearby attractions include St. Margaret (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at K+K Hotel am Harras?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at K+K Hotel am Harras?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at K+K Hotel am Harras?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at K+K Hotel am Harras?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to K+K Hotel am Harras?
Conveniently located restaurants include Meindleck, Yanyou, and Pizzeria Europa.
Are there opportunities to exercise at K+K Hotel am Harras?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at K+K Hotel am Harras?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does K+K Hotel am Harras offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at K+K Hotel am Harras?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to K+K Hotel am Harras?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Asamkirche (1.9 miles), Nymphenburg Palace (3.3 miles), and St. Peter's Church (2.2 miles).