K+k Hotel Am Harras
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

K+k Hotel Am Harras

Albert-Roßhaupter-Str. 4, 81369 Munich, Bavaria Germany
Our room
Traveller (168)
Room & Suite (133)
Restaurant at the K+K Hotel am Harras
Dining (28)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#67 of 430 hotels in Munich
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
K+K Hotel am Harras Munich is the perfect place for guests who value comfort combined with class. Easily reached by car, the hotel is also well connected to the public transport system, with rail and subway stations just across the road. You can reach the main station and the city centre in a matter of minutes from our Munich hotel, while nearby you'll find the famous Oktoberfest grounds, numerous restaurants, beer gardens and plenty of places to shop. K+K Hotels is a collection of classic hotels in Europe's most charming & vibrant cities. Our welcoming hotels in the heart of the city, bring you closer to the cultural gems of Europe's finest historic destinations.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Parking
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Residential Neighbourhood
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

Albert-Roßhaupter-Str. 4, 81369 Munich, Bavaria Germany
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 75 out of 100
75
Munich Airport
19.8 mi
See all flights
Harras
1 minMunich U-Bahn
Implerstraße
11 minMunich U-Bahn
1 Attraction
within 0.3 miles
1,090Review37Q+A57Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 497
  • 416
  • 113
  • 36
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
amandadavies43 wrote a review Sept 2020
Brentwood, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this hotel through BA and were pleased with the hotel as it offered good value and excellent transport links. It is less than 100 metres to a S and U bahn station so getting there from the airport was easy and although it is not central you can get to all the central stations very quickly.
Our room was fairly large and it was well equipped and clean with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was also reasonably large with a good shower.
We didn’t eat breakfast there preferring nearby choices which were cheaper.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vivien Irrgang, Geschäftsführer at K+k Hotel Am Harras
Responded 14 Sept 2020
Dear amandadavies43, thank you for your great review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay in our house. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again as our guest. Best regards, Vivien Irrgang General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christopher T wrote a review Dec 2023
Wakefield, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
4 day break to visit the Christmas Markets in Munich. Underground right opposite so can get to the centre in 15/20 mins. Gisela checked us in . She was wonderful & friendly. Had a spacious room which wasn’t massive but big enough with all the facilities including a fridge. Great to store the wonderful Munich beers only a euro from local Edeka supermarket. Breakfast was fine & varied with local delicacies (white sausage & pretzels).
Instead of having room cleaned you could get a drinks voucher as an alternative. We did!!
One slight downer was the room was ready when we arrived at 10.30 but if we wanted to use it was an extra 25 euros. We left our bags instead & returned 3 hours later. Gisela offered us some Gluhwein, lovely.
Unfortunately as we left the snow started & we got trapped for 2 more nights as flight cancelled. The hotel was full so we couldn’t book back in. A shame as we definitely would have gone back. We would use again if returning to the wonderful city of Munich.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephenluigi Smith wrote a review Jan 2024
Hove, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
we have just spent a week at this hotel and am astounded at the negative reviews .it was ideally situated being 4 stops on the underground to the centre of the city . the underground and bus stops are directly outside the hotel and it's even easy to get too and from the airport... the rooms were perfect and the beds ,large and extremely comfortable . the rooms weren't huge but ample size for our needs and almost the same size as our bedroom at home ..plus we spent most of the days out and about so it didnt matter ! there was plenty of breakfast on offer every day and all looked lovely and fresh . fruits, pastries,breads,hams,cheeses,muesli,yoghurts and cooked breakfasts ...the staff were extremely friendly and helpful too.we couldnt have expected a better hotel and there is parking underneath the hotel too (even though there is a daily charge ) but it's a city centre hotel so what do you expect ...will definately stay there again on the next visit..thank you for a lovely time ..
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: there is a lovely italian restaurant across the road called ItaloRistorantino
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathryn R wrote a review Sept 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Our family of 12, including two high risk travelers in their 70s, booked a hotel stay in Jan 2020 (pre-pandemic) for two nights for Oktoberfest and we are unable to go due to COVID. Website advertises free cancellation during the pandemic and even though there are travel restrictions in place from the US to Germany, the hotel will not allow us to cancel. Instead they offered a credit to rebook + 15% surcharge even though their current rates for summer/fall 2021 are significantly cheaper. Highly recommend avoiding this hotel at all costs.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vivien Irrgang, Geschäftsführer at K+k Hotel Am Harras
Responded 1 Oct 2020
Dear krichardson2008, thank you for your review and sorry for our late answer. We know that the pandemic requires a lot from all of us. We know that on our website there a other cancellation terms as in your booking. Please note that this cancellations fees are only valid for bookings which were made since April 2020. For all the bookings made before this month this conditions are unvalid. We tried to find a good solution for all of us. Please be sure that we offered all guests in your situation the same as to you. We are very unhappy that we could not reach your expectations. We wish you all the best! Kind regards, Vivien Irrgang General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Traveller123 wrote a review Jan 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Disliked · I complained immediately on the first day that the mattress is damaged. We didn't sleep the first night. I had to complaint thru booking.com in order to be heard as no staff cares about my complain. It was the next day only I was moved to another room which has the same issue. Totally disappointing! This hotel is not for people who wants to have a good night rest. They have overused mattresses that will sink you in and cause back pain. You can’t sleep with your back straight or even on the side. The staff said all mattresses are the same. Both the twin beds in the 2 rooms we tried have the same issue. This is the worst hotel bed I’be tried. I wanted to move to another hotel on the first night, but they refused to refund my 7 nights advanced paid booking. It was on no choice basis to sleep for 7 nights on this hotel. I never expected such a bad service. It was horrible vacation in Munich due to this worst hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AnnieP4425 wrote a review Oct 2020
Nashville, Tennessee
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 10 days, would have checked out earlier but our credit card was charged for full stay when we checked in. Never saw or heard a vacuum. Staff not trained. Breakfast isn’t fresh, I think because of occupancy they continue to put out same items until used, fruit was tangy and bread was stale. Offerings were meager and low quality. Was offered 1 item from minibar in lobby daily if we didn’t use housekeeping. Hotels during this slow period should take the time to properly train their staff, which we expressed to staff when we asked housekeeping for coffee for our room, supposed to be included.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vivien Irrgang, Geschäftsführer at K+k Hotel Am Harras
Responded 17 Oct 2020
Dear AnnieP4425, thank you for your review and your time. For hotels it is very important to get a feedback from the guest to know what experiences they made during their stay and what expectations they have. First we want to apologize for all inconvenience you had in our house. Please be sure that we attach a great importance to the quality of our product. We are working together with some local suppliers. Unfortunately because of the sanitary regulations we can't offer breakfast as we usually would. Regarding your comments we will going to speak with our service staff to train them again. The coffee in our rooms is usually a part of our standard components in all guest rooms. We already spoke to our staff after you said this to our reception team that you miss this and brought coffee to your room. We hope that your next stay in Munich is much better than your stay with us. Thank you again for your comments, we will work on our mistakes and improve our service. Wish you all the best. Kind regards, Vivien Irrgang General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travelwise wrote a review Aug 2021
Berlin, Germany
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This is an average hotel in Munich. The rooms are basic, and quite frankly in need of some renovations, it’s tired looking. Do not expect anything fancy. We were allowed to bring our dog along (always a plus). However, one morning I went to have breakfast and was yelled at by a rather nasty waitress; she was quite elderly, and rather rudely informed me I could not bring my dog to the breakfast room. I thought this rather odd considering my well-behaved dog was allowed in our room. I informed the waitress I would be taking my business elsewhere, and she should keep her bitterness to herself. Thankfully I found a lovely cafe nearby, offering the same array of options but for half the price. I’d like to warn fellow travellers that this is an issue, should they wish to bring their pets along.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vivien Irrgang, Geschäftsführer at K+k Hotel Am Harras
Responded 7 Jan 2022
Dear DrM14317, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay on TripAdvisor. We would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations completely during your last stay with us. Please be sure that the renovation of the rooms is in our plans. Regarding the situation with your dog, I apologize for this inconvenience. Thank you for the advice on the behavior of our employee. We will discuss it with them. However, the dogs are not allowed to enter the breakfast room for hygienic reasons. In summer we also offer breakfast on our garden terrace. Here are dogs allowed. In principle, we welcome dogs in our hotel. We are looking to welcome you soon again. Best Regards, Your K+K Hotel-Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
krsa1992 wrote a review Jul 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I was a single female traveler and chose to stay here due to its star rating connectivity to main city. I booked directly through the hotel website. (Stay dates: Late 2019).

I checked in late at night and was given a room where the air conditioner did not work. It felt almost suffocating to sleep there at night. Next day, I asked them to either get it fixed or offer another room. The person at reception said the best they could do was provide a standing fan, as the repair person would not be available for the next two days. I do not understand why they couldn't have offered me another room especially since they were not sold out.

The breakfast was awful. Limited choices in a dark, small space.

Thankfully, they agreed to let me check out 2 days early and provide a refund. I moved in to the Holiday Inn a few blocks away, and it was amazing in comparison.

Would never stay at a K+K hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vivien Irrgang, Geschäftsführer at K+k Hotel Am Harras
Responded 7 Jan 2022
Dear krsa1992, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay on TripAdvisor. Only through constructive feedback we are able to implement our desired goal of constant improvement. Unfortunately, our air conditioning system broke down during the summer and we were unable to make it available to our guests for a short time. This is now fixed. . We will also be happy to pass on the comment regarding our breakfast to our colleagues in the restaurant. In any case, we would be very happy about another visit and another chance for us, on your part. Best regards, Your K+K Hotel-Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DJC1882 wrote a review Feb 2020
Island of Malta, Malta
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We had booked this hotel for a weekend break as it looked modern and also had a sauna. Upon arrival we asked if we could use the sauna and were told that it will be put on. An hour later we got back and asked about the Sauna only to be told 'sorry its out of use'. I asked the receptionist Schako if i could speak to the front office manager however was abruptly told he is not in till monday. I asked Schako if he could be contacted he just said No. I asked if the sauna could be fixed however he said as its the weekend no one could come to fix it. Surrly the hotel knew the sauna was not working before however no communication was made at slm about this. I asked Schako if anything could be done. He offered a comolimentary drink. If we had known about this would not have booked the hotel. The staff really need training in rectifying problems and remembering to put the customer first. For the price we paid there are much better options in the city.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from VivienIrrgang, Manager at K+k Hotel Am Harras
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Dear DJC1882, on the weekend of your visit, our sauna was unfortunately not usable due to a technical defect. We sincerely apologize for this. Unfortunately, the defect could not be fixed directly by our in-house technician. The repair specialist was only able to fix the problem on Monday. In this case, a reduction of the room price by 5 percent would be possible and plentiful. Unfortunately, you asked for a 50 percent discount, which of course is completely exaggerated. Therefore, the discount could not be granted to you. Since you have "threatened" us with a bad rating, if we do not give in to your overdue claims, we are unfortunately not surprised by your rating. Best regards, Vivien Irrgang General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Astrid J wrote a review Jan 2023
Singapore, Singapore
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I chose this hotel as it was near the house of a friend I was visiting.

A friend made the booking for two rooms—one for him and one for me—but for some inexplicable reason, we were given rooms at separate parts of the building and on a separate floors. Despite booking two similar rooms, his room was quite different from mine, being larger. I was placed down the end of a corridor that had a room or two with teenagers/young adults in them who left their smelly outdoor equipment outside along the corridor creating a stench as you walked past. The glasses in my room had fingerprints on them.

I requested for an electrical adapter but was told they had none.

The safe in my room was NOT WORKING throughout my entire 4-night stay and, despite informing three different people at the reception, nothing was done.

The breakfast was decent. The same foods provided every morning but it was good enough to start the day. It was possibly the only acceptable part of my stay, despite the pretzels being stone cold.

All in all, it was a disappointing stay for a hotel supposedly so highly-rated on Trip Advisor. I would not return and I would not recommend it to my peers.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: There are better hotels available for the price or less of this one.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Erika G
Munich, Germany
Dear Guest, you can book a Junior Suite. There is a double bed and a sofa in the room. Best regards
Avishag asked a question Feb 2019
New York City, New York211 contributions35 helpful votes
When is breakfast available? And does the hotel offer a takeaway breakfast?
Answer from Baumkrone1
Hamburg, Germany28 contributions10 helpful votes
The breakfast is Mo to Fr from 0630 am to 1000am and Sa and Sunday from 0700am to 11am
citybreakgirl asked a question Nov 2018
swansea105 contributions33 helpful votes
Hello, is there a kettle and tea/coffee in the bedrooms please? Danke
Answer from DimitrisT3
Reading, United Kingdom55 contributions19 helpful votes
Yes there is
Answer from VivienIrrgang
Dear guest, You have access to the subway, S-Bahn and also a bus stop directly in front of the hotel, which will take you to the city center (Marienplatz). Best regards Vivien Bähnsch General Manager K + K Hotel
Sarah H asked a question Sept 2017
Cardiff, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
With your triple room is it a normal bed or sofa bed? Thanks, Kim
Answer from alitc T
2 contributions
Sorry, I see the question now. It is normal bed
Mel B wrote a tip Feb 2024
8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a room facing the gardens as it is much quieter, no mini fridge as stated but supermarkets close by"
Read full review
Stephenluigi Smith wrote a tip Jan 2024
Hove, United Kingdom119 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"there is a lovely italian restaurant across the road called ItaloRistorantino "
Read full review
Astrid J wrote a tip Jan 2023
Singapore, Singapore7 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are better hotels available for the price or less of this one."
Read full review
Tiberiu_Baranyi wrote a tip Dec 2019
Timisoara, Romania16,931 contributions49,648 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"had a room at the 2nd floor - but it was not noisy at all even that was facing the street."
Read full review
Melissa Turner wrote a tip Sept 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms on the 4th floor are quiet and have a good view of the sunrise"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Munich area.
PRICE RANGE
£54 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
k am harras hotel, k am harras munich
LOCATION
GermanyBavariaUpper BavariaMunich
NUMBER OF ROOMS
102
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

K+K HOTEL AM HARRAS - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about K+k Hotel Am Harras
Which popular attractions are close to K+k Hotel Am Harras?
Nearby attractions include St. Margaret (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at K+k Hotel Am Harras?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at K+k Hotel Am Harras?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at K+k Hotel Am Harras?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at K+k Hotel Am Harras?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to K+k Hotel Am Harras?
Conveniently located restaurants include Meindleck, Yanyou, and Italo Ristorantino.
Are there opportunities to exercise at K+k Hotel Am Harras?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at K+k Hotel Am Harras?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does K+k Hotel Am Harras offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at K+k Hotel Am Harras?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to K+k Hotel Am Harras?
Many travellers enjoy visiting OzTour Munich (1.9 miles), Asamkirche (1.9 miles), and Nymphenburg Palace (3.3 miles).
All Munich HotelsMunich Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MunichHotels near K+k Hotel Am Harras
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire