Le Méridien Munich
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Le Méridien Munich

Traveller (1200)
Deluxe Gardenview
Room & Suite (202)
Le Méridien Munich
Videos (2)

View prices for your travel dates

£174
Get rewarded with One Key
£174
Get rewarded with One Key
£174
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#134 of 421 hotels in Munich
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
With its central location and emphasis on design, art, and culture, Le Méridien Munich invites guests to make new discoveries. Located in the heart of the city directly opposite the main railway station, the hotel features a peaceful green inner courtyard where guests can enjoy their breakfast in the summer. 381 bright hotel rooms and suites offer contemporary style with innovative interiors. Guests can find rest and relaxation of a different type in the extensive Emotion Spa, with the city's longest indoor pool as well as sauna, steam room, treatment room, and gym. The restaurant “Irmi” welcomes guests with traditional Bavarian dishes and local beer from the brewery Giesinger in a modern atmosphere. Nine recently renovated, generously proportioned meeting rooms offer space for meetings, conferences, and seminars. With state-of-the-art technology, these spaces can be adapted for meetings of various sizes for up to 180 people. Whether a private celebration or a corporate event, Le Méridien Munich offers a creative and modern space in a location that is second to none. Unlock Art™: The room key card provides entry to MUCA, the Museum of Urban and Contemporary Art. Le Méridien Munich is the hotel for explorers, right in the midst of the city. With the Marienplatz, the Frauenkirche, or the Oktoberfest just a short walk away, Le Méridien Munich combines creative, local, and multi-faceted inspiration for a unique travel experience.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Car park
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Full body massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Green
Languages Spoken
English, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

Bayerstr. 41, 80335 Munich, Bavaria Germany
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Munich Airport
Hauptbahnhof
3 minMunich U-Bahn
Theresienwiese
6 minMunich U-Bahn
3,212Reviews52Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,197
  • 1,177
  • 485
  • 210
  • 143
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
aknight wrote a review Jul 2021
Cypress, Texas112 contributions121 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall my family had a great experience at Le Meridien Munich during a weekend stay. We stayed in a Junior Suite for 4 and the room was huge! We had everything we needed upon arrival including 4 robes, slippers, sets of toiletries and towels.

The service at the front desk and restaurant was outstanding. We really felt like the staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. The hotel restaurant was great for a late evening bite and we enjoyed the breakfast there each morning.

The hotel is immediately across the street from the train station and, while convenient upon arrival, staying close to a train station is usually not the best location. Everything we wanted to do was within a short walk but I really didn’t love the location. That’s my only reason for not giving the hotel a full rating.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Frank Beiler, Inhaber at Le Méridien Munich
Responded 28 Jul 2021
Dear aknight, Thank you so much for your stay and your positive feedback. It is great to see that we could meet your expectations and that you had a great time with your family in Munich. Whenever your travels bring you back to Munich, we would be pleased to welcome you again. Best regards, Frank Beiler, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tsp89 wrote a review Jan 2020
Los Angeles, California62 contributions37 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I visited six cities in Europe in December/January and this was by far the best hotel. Maybe I lucked out (I’ve read the other reviews), but my room was great and I had zero issues. The hotel is perfectly located across the main station (other hotels nearby are Aloft, Sofitel, and 25 hour — you can walk from the station with a suitcase and not struggle). My friend used the pool... it wasn’t enticing to me because of the chlorine, so I can’t review it but she seemed to enjoy it. The room I got was huge and I had a free bottle of water every day in my room. The room was clean as well. And whenever I had a request from the reception, they fulfilled it fast. The breakfast was good! There was only one day where the fruit wasn’t fresh (think the pineapple in the fruit medley had gone bad, and one of the tea pots was chipped). I have no complaints though. If you’re looking for a hotel walking distance I’d chose this one or the Sofitel across the street.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FrankBeiler, General Manager at Le Méridien Munich
Responded 15 Jan 2020
Dear tsp89, Thank you for staying at Le Meridien Munich and taking the time for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as you liked our newly renovated guest room and the service provided by our associates. Thank you for brining elements of improvement to our attention. We always strive for to exceed our guest's expectations and so we will share your honest words accordingly. We hope to welcome you again at our hotel, should your travels bring you back to Munich. Sincerely, Frank Beiler General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Virtually Flying wrote a review Apr 2022
8 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Le Meridien Munich is immediately across the street from Munich’s Central Station, and a 10-15 minute walk from Marienplatz and most of the touristy stuff in Munich. I didn’t know what to expect, since areas around central stations in Germany generally aren’t the best ones.

I, however, had an excellent experience, from check in to check out. The hotel has an artsy feel about it, with various art all around the hotel. If I had to pick an accent color I remember most in the hotel, it would be turquoise. Calming. You know when you go to a place and you feel welcome? Yes, that’s what it felt like.

I booked a king bed room and it was roomy, light and it had hardwood floors. The room faced a courtyard and it was very quiet. Large, clean, and well designed bathrooms were wonderful, and the room itself had great lighting, a mini fridge and a complimentary bottle of water.

If I had to pick a thing to be petty about it would be TV programming. I do like to watch TV before bed and I couldn’t find a good selection of channels, which was surprising for a classier hotel in a huge tourist location. Marriott properties in the US have internet TV, so the guest can log into their Netflix account or watch YouTube, but there was no such offer here, and I hope that’ll be on offer soon. I told you, I had to pick something petty to complain about, cause the rest was great.

I didn’t try the bar or restaurant. I asked the front desk staff a lot of questions about where to go and how to get there, and each time they were super friendly and helpful, which made the stay that much better. All in all, I would recommend this hotel, and would stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cornelia Brinkman, General Manager at Le Méridien Munich
Responded 21 Apr 2022
Dear sonjatravels1211, Thank your for your stay and for taking the time to share your feedback. I am glad to see that you had an enjoyable time with us and that we could meet ( almost) all your expectations. Whenever your travels bring you back to Munich, me and my team would be pleased to welcome you again. With best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mcavin wrote a review Mar 2020
mcavin57 contributions22 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Acceptable hard product (should be category 4). Fine for business I imagine, but I don’t rate it for families.

Staff have an “I just work here” attitude. German pleasantries with very little actual service or accommodation; lots of rule following and “sorry I can’t be of more help.”

Couple traveling with 4year old and 2month old.

1. In light of the infant, the property REQUIRED a “suite” booking ($$$) as we technically had 4. Totally silly (as infant was in crib anyway). Also especially silly given the suite is small and spartan at best (just a slightly larger rectangle — and yes, I’m familiar with European hotels).

2. They praised their “complimentary minibar” when we checked in — only to find it mostly empty (2 juices and one candy bar inside) and not refilled for 5 days.

3. Given infant milk, we emailed in advance to confirm a fridge AND FREEZER in room. Response “Kindly be informed that we have a small minibar fridge in every of our rooms.” Apparently this is a diplomatic way of saying “no freezer.” Property can’t drum up a mini freezer. We’re considering buying one and getting property to take it off the final bill. They really should have one on hand should a guest have medical needs.

4. Room service takes 90min+ and brought the wrong food entirely after three phone calls. Also you can’t order the good food (Irmi restaurant) — only the generic hotel food. Oddly, the restaurant has no problem giving you a tray if you can come downstairs to get it and schlep it yourself.

5. Room cleaning leaves much to be desired. Cursory wipe down at best, 2 towels (despite knowing 4 people are in the room). Turndown doesn’t make up the beds — they just chuck a chocolate coin somewhere on the bed and hope for the best.

6. Pool is frigid. Too cold for even the most adamant kids — really too cold for anyone who is not exercising. They claimed 26 degrees (that’s still brisk in the winter in a basement), but I think it was even less. 28 would be pleasant.

7. (Mostly FYI as I understand why): Property is very niggly about a combined direct booking + OTA booking (some nights you get benefits/points, some nights not). I’m aware this is a recent change for Citi 4th nigh benefit, but typically the property gives you the benefit of the doubt on platinum status. (In fairness, after some talking, they did honor breakfast). I doubt we’ll get the nights credited.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FrankBeiler, General Manager at Le Méridien Munich
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Dear mcavin, Thank you for sharing your impressions gained during your stay at Le Méridien Munich. I'm sorry to learn, that you and your family had not the best moments to remeber and would provide a feedback on that. First of all I would like to highlight all associates are passionate professionals and everything they do is with a 100% focus on our valued guests. They always try to meet the expectations best. Kindly note there are maximum capacities for the rooms according to the fire and safety regulations. These state in our rooms from Superior to Executive Category only 3 (three) persons are allowed. This security regulation does not make any difference on the age. I hope for your understanding that we would like to provide the highest possible level of security for your family. As you mentioned the cleanliness and the stocking of the minibar I would like to point out this feedback has been immediately shared with our Executive Housekeeper and the needed action has been initiated. Also I'm sorry to learn about the correspondence regarding the requested fridge and freezer in your room. Our reservation department replied with the feature we offer and in addition as you mentioned at the reception my colleague offered an alternative which you accepted. Please note due to security reasons only approved (electric) items can be installed in the rooms. It's forbidden to add any other item. This also means for us it is not possible to simply buy a product, since it could create a risk for all guests staying at Le Méridien Munich. I need to inform you the Room Service and our restaurant "Irmi" are two different outlets with their own menus and I kindly ask for your understanding the dishes can only be ordered in the specific outlet. The described scenario to take food ordered at Irmi with the tray to the room is only offered if a hotel guest had dinner at the restaurant and could not finish the meal. A simply "take to the room" is not offered. A understand that the waiting time is for sure not peasant, but rest assured our associate tried to call you multiple times in order to clarify the situation. Unfortunately you did not pick up the phone. Our pool in the Spa is a sport pool and has a temperature of 26 degrees celcius. This is controlled twice per day and is ideal temperature when exercising. Last but not least I'm sorry there were elements during your stay which we clearly could have enhanced. Still I would like to point out the entire team did their very best to make things right. They informed me they contacted you multiple times via phone calls, text messages or when meeting in the lobby in order to ensure your satisfaction, confirmed by you. Sincerely, Frank Beiler General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maria-Elena M wrote a review Aug 2020
Barvikha, Russia16 contributions37 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Let me begin this review by saying that as we walked to our room the carpeted corridors had a very distinct smell as if the carpets have not been properly cleaned for a while.

The room was very standard- think airport hotel but slightly more upscale.

However, all that aside, the real reason I am writing this negative review is due to the service.

We ended up extending our time in Munich and decided to stay put in the hotel as we didnt want to move around too much. During our three night stay at Le Meridien- not ONCE did anyone come to clean our room. Of course we brought it up with reception upon which they notified us that due to Covid their staff was not allowed to be in the room while we were there. Thats all fine and dandy but we literally barely spend any time in the room. Turns out we had to request the cleaning services in advance. However noone at reception upon our check in bothered sharing this information with us.

Either way, I completely understand that due to covid many things have changed in the hospitality industry and however it may be with the cleaning services, what was astonishing is that they didnt even think to bring us new towels or water!

We had to keep on asking for those and at times it was incredibly hard to reach reception over the phone. After numerous attempts of calling them, my partner went downstairs to find the receptionist sitting around and doing literally nothing.

I am being harsh as this hotel has a 5 star seal and that is NOT 5 star service. Covid or no covid- whatever adjustments had to be made they should have been made with good customer service in mind. Things like fresh towels and new water is the bare MINIMUM of that kind of service....
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Frank Beiler, Owner at Le Méridien Munich
Responded 9 Aug 2020
Dear 218mariaalenam, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Le Méridien Munich with us. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. Rest assured I will follow up the occurred problems with the team in order to ensure a constant increase of service quality as well as guest satisfaction. As you totally right mentioned, we do not provide any housekeeping service to ensure the safety for our guests and stuff. This is a updated hygiene policy and all our guests has to request any kind of service. I am sorry that probably you did not receive this information. Again, many thanks for choosing the Le Meridien Munich for your recent stay in Munich and hope to welcome you again back. Best Regards, Frank Beiler General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Global B wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I spent 4 nights in the hotel on a business trip and am not planming to come back. Right in front of the hotel there is a huge underground construction site (same for Sofitel right across the street btw), rooms facing the street are noisy throughout the night (sirenes, car traffic). Minibar is empty „for your convenience“ and a 0,33L beer through the room service is priced at €9,50! And on day one I had to leave the hotel with wet hair in winter as there was no hair dryer available. These are very simple moments of truth that could have been avoided.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cornelia Brinkman, General Manager at Le Méridien Munich
Responded 2 Feb 2022
Dear globalb239, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to share your feedback. Providing the highest level of customer service is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. Rest assured that we will make sure to improve our standard concerning the hair dryer accordingly. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback.With best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
España wrote a review Jan 2020
Marbella, Spain28 contributions58 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel location is good, close to train station and old town. Rooms are ok so is the bathroom, but nothing special with very limited toiletries and towels. The thing that most caught our attention is how bad the cleaning of the rooms was, we had to tell them and complain every day for 3 days, there was a drink stain on the floor that did not get cleaned even though we complained every day.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FrankBeiler, General Manager at Le Méridien Munich
Responded 12 Jan 2020
Dear marbellassss, Thank you very much for your honest feedback. Maintaining a fresh and clean atmosphere in the guest rooms and public areas is the key priority of our housekeeping department and I'm sorry to learn we fell short of meeting your expectations. In order to better uphold our high standards your feedback has been shared with our Executive Housekeeper in order to meet the guests needs best in the future. I know I can't undo these first experiences, but it would be my great pleasure welcoming you again, should your travels bring you back to Munich. Sincerely, Frank Beiler General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Colinfromfarn wrote a review Dec 2023
Hampshire, United Kingdom1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked this hotel as a package with British Airways for 3 nights. Unfortunately , we had to stay a further 2 nights due to BA flight cancellation. Why is this unfortunate - well the Hotel which is part of Marriott Bonvoy took advantage of a snow storm to increase prices to an substantial amount beyond any prices we have seen advertised. In fact, the price for 2 extra nights was well beyond our original cost of flight and Hotel combined ! Yes , for this reason alone, we would not book this Hotel or any Marriott Hotel in future. Yes we did speak to the manager , who did reduce price and included breakfast - thank you, but price paid was still more than the price with BA for the first 3 nights . Besides this what about the Hotel.
Room we had 483 was opposite an office building with a courtyard used by service trucks moving containers at differing times from 5 am to 9pm, also with two cranes and a service lift on scaffolding that was to the side of building. Not a good nights sleep with much noise going on.
Room was not touched one day with a note under the door ,due to the weather we did not have our room touched (no water or tea too). Room only had one mug for two people and no socket near the kettle. The grit from our shoes was just swept under the sink. Shower was good.
Reception staff understood our situation and the manager was professional, but the price issue is a Marriott / Le Meridien policy issue.
Breakfast was very nice but again still overpriced if purchased seperately.
Location is ok for walking to xmas markets (15 mins) , but as other people have said, a few rough sleepers around /on the way, however not bothering us. A few good restaurants also nearby, plus the railway too.
Overall , this Hotel for us was quite average and we feel 3 stars is nearer the mark, but with beyond 5 star prices ( especially if you need extra days due to whatever) .
Have complained to Marriott too, but they say this was a supply and demand pricing structure . I call it overcharging, if they can get away with it.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cornelia Brinkman, General Manager at Le Méridien Munich
Responded 9 Dec 2023
Dear Colinfromfarn, It's unfortunate to read about your less-than-ideal experience with us, particularly regarding the pricing issue you encountered due to your extended stay. We strive to maintain a balance between quality and affordability, and it's regrettable that you felt this wasn't the case. Noise disturbances can indeed disrupt a peaceful stay, and we are sorry to hear that this was your experience. We always aim to provide comfortable and quiet rooms to our guests, and it's unfortunate that your room did not meet these expectations. On a brighter note, we're glad to learn that you found our reception staff understanding and professional, and that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings. Your feedback regarding the location of our hotel and its proximity to the Christmas markets and local restaurants is also appreciated. We understand your concerns and would like to assure you that we take all feedback seriously. We're committed to providing all our guests with a memorable stay, and we regret that we didn't live up to your expectations this time. Kind Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hotel inspector wrote a review Dec 2022
United Kingdom74 contributions65 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for 4 nights. Good location, across the road from train station. Check in was poor, after waiting to be acknowledged , extra charges of €50 per day charged to card not explained at all, no info about breakfast. Reception staff quite aloof and dismissive. A request for extra pillows made at time of booking was not met, despite a reply confirming it. Housekeeping very inconsistent, no coffee top up on 1 day, no liquid hand soap top up another! Breakfast excellent, Great choices, egg chef available. staff work very hard to clear tables and keep up with food top ups and it can be very busy, but for the size of the hotel the breakfast restaurant doesn’t seem large enough.
Room is nice but not enough lights, not enough sockets to charge devices, no slippers or dressing gowns as advertised. Wooden floors make it noisy. Train station has frequent trains all over Germany and Lufthansa bus is other side of train station from hotel. Le Meridian brand falls short here, Sofitel is directly across the road.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
yodakat wrote a review Jan 2020
Philadelphia194 contributions78 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed our 2 night stay. We booked a suite which had a king bed and pull out couch. The room was large and beds were comfortable. We did. It notice any street noise. The location was about a 10-15 minute walk from Marienplatz so it was very easy to tour the main sites. It is also right across the street from a major train station. The staff was helpful at check in. The price was reasonable. I would consider this hotel again if we return to Munich.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FrankBeiler, General Manager at Le Méridien Munich
Responded 15 Jan 2020
Dear yodakat, Thank you for staying at Le Meridien Munich and sharing your nice feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the praise of our front desk staff. It is our aim to be there for our guests at all times and to exceed their expectations and we are proud to hear we did so. Hopefully you had the pleasure to explore many of Munich's beautiful sites. We are looking forward to welcoming you again whenever your travels bring you back to Munich. Sincerely, Frank Beiler General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gaby U asked a question May 2023
Ostfildern, Germany382 contributions44 helpful votes
Hat das Hotel eine eigene Parkgarge und was kostet das Parken pro Tag?
Traveling McAlhanies asked a question Jan 2023
8 contributions
Can I check in late
Traveling McAlhanies asked a question Jan 2023
8 contributions
Can you check in late
Answer from Stewarts Vacation
1,543 contribution182 helpful votes
I know that check-in starts from 3pm. The concierge desk stayed open until late, but how late I can't remember. Your best option would be to contact the hotel direct to ask about a late check-in.
Answer from Cornelia Brinkman
Munich, Germany1 helpful vote
Dear John P, I hope this message finds you well. In case of an early arrival our Front Desk Team tries to provide a room to accomodate you as well in the morning. Still this always subject to availability. But as several users already stated you can feel free to drop your luggage in the hotel and start exploring the city. We will store your bags meanwhile in our luggage room. And as well it is possible on your departure day if you wish to do so after you checked out. Best regards, Frank Beiler General Manager
Beatboxbumblebee wrote a tip Apr 2024
Banbury, United Kingdom63 contributions91 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Breakfast gets very busy after 8:30"
Read full review
Jo P wrote a tip Apr 2024
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom37 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Right by the central station which takes you straight to the Bayern Munich (Allianz) Stadium and the airport "
Read full review
Melissa T wrote a tip Jan 2024
Singapore, Singapore12 contributions14 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t expect the staff to tell you anything as part of check in. I’ve stayed a total of 458 days and counting in Marriott properties "
Read full review
Lynn M wrote a tip Jan 2024
Kingwood, Texas166 contributions107 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try to get a room facing the courtyard for noise control"
Read full review
DMB wrote a tip Dec 2023
West Malling, United Kingdom71 contributions10 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Beautiful hotel, but terrible area, I’d advise you to go to Berlin for your Christmas experience. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Munich area.
PRICE RANGE
£132 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le meridien munich hotel munich, munich le meridien, meridien munich
LOCATION
GermanyBavariaUpper BavariaMunich
NUMBER OF ROOMS
381
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LE MÉRIDIEN MUNICH - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Le Méridien Munich
Which popular attractions are close to Le Méridien Munich?
Nearby attractions include BlackBook Tours (0.2 miles), St. Paul's Church (0.3 miles), and Boilerman Bar Munich (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Méridien Munich?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Le Méridien Munich?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Le Méridien Munich?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Méridien Munich?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Méridien Munich?
Conveniently located restaurants include Irmi, Vinothek by Geisel, and Schiller Bräu.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Méridien Munich?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Le Méridien Munich located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the centre of Munich.
Are any cleaning services offered at Le Méridien Munich?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Le Méridien Munich?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Le Méridien Munich offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Munich HotelsMunich Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MunichHotels near Le Méridien Munich
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire