We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Leonardo Hotel Muenchen City West

Agoda.comUS$66*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$134*
US$66*
Great Deal
US$70*
US$69*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Leonardo Hotel Muenchen City West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 153: English reviews
Start your review of Leonardo Hotel Muenchen City West
 Click to rate
Island of Malta, Malta
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Good service the room was very clean kitchen included every thing is near underground all you need It was so good that if I go again to Munich I will go in the same hotel I will surely recommend it to my friends

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 826claytong
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Muenchen City West, responded to this review

Dear 826claytong, Thank you for your very great review. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your Munich stay memorable and enjoyable. Your opinion is a big motivation for our Hotel Team members to continue with the efforts, thank you for it! We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you...

Antalya, Turkey
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Single beds are too narrow , not suitable for adults. Standard of the hotel is not 4 star hotel Breakfast is good , location is good , internet connection is very poor . Room cleanles is unsatisfactory .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aysetoraman
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Muenchen City West, responded to this review

Dear aysetoraman, Thank you very much for taken the time to evaluate your stay with us. It is very important to us that our guests always feel welcome, well looked after and comfortable. Unfortunately, we had to recognized that you did not enjoy your stay. All our single beds have a standard size of 90 - 100 cm. It is...

Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel was well positioned, very close to the undergorung station and around 15 minutes to the city center. The room was average sized but it had all the neccesary facilities including a balcony. The only disadvantage was that a strange smell was comming from the plumbing system in the bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andreea P
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Muenchen City West, responded to this review

Dear Andreea, Thank you very much for your valued feedback. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We were very pleased to welcome you as our guest and also that you...

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Bam... and you go down to drink a great caipirinha at the fusion Vietnamese restaurant Num Num just under the hotel.. and a great caffe just across with awesome omelets.. apart from that the Staff is really great and work with all their heart, there is always a nice bottle of fruited water near the reception, some apples and nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shlomi B
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Muenchen City West, responded to this review

Dear Shlomi, Thank you very much for your detailed feedback. Your review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We were very pleased to welcome you as our guest in our Leonardo Boutique...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Only stayed for 1 night but found this hotel very comfortable. My room wasn't very big but very clean and modern with a comfortable bed, Loved the small kitchenette and had I stayed longer would have made use of it. Especially grateful for the kettle! The metro is a short walk down the road and there are several eateries near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank awayagainBen
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Muenchen City West, responded to this review

Dear awayagainBen, we would like to thank you for your great review. We are very happy to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Especially the team was more than happy that they could add a bit to make your Munich stay memorable and enjoyable. We hope you were able to start your day well-fed because of our...

Gallarate, Italy
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Such a nice hotel, very close to the underground. We came by car, so this accomodation has been the perfect solution due to its strategic position. The room was nice, very good in terms of price/performance. Great staff. Warmly suggested!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eleonora L
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Muenchen City West, responded to this review

Dear Eleonora, Thank you very much for your great feedback. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to...

Finland
Reviewed 22 December 2016

This hotel is not within a walking distance from the old town. Location is good though as it takes only about 10 minutes to get there by metro and metro station is just a few 100 meters from the hotel. The lift did not work when we stayed in the hotel. The twin room does not have two separate beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xaratar
SEfler, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Muenchen City West, responded to this review

Dear Xaratar, Thank you for leaving a review after your stay. I regret that the elevator did not work recently, but I can assure you that the problem is fixed now and it won't come by again that quickly. Beside that, I hope you could enjoy your stay with us. We would be glad to welcome you again soon. Kindest...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

It's a very pleasant hotel located within a minutes walk of a train station. City centre is around 5 minutes away by train. The soundproofing is very good. I had 2 very good sleeps. I also found it very clean and comfortable to be in. I would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yopyyopy
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Muenchen City West, responded to this review

Dear yopyyopy, Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us. It is very important to us that our guests feel welcome, well cared for and comfortable all the time. Your feedback shows us that we are on the right path to achieve this goal, thank you for it! We...

Norway
Reviewed 12 November 2016

The hotel does not look very impressing from outside, and neither does the reception. But the rooms are good. I stayed at the top floor, 5th, and had a quite unusual two storey room (510). At the fist level there is a sofa, TV, desk and bathroom. Then you have to climb the stairs to get to the bedroom, witch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SerratusNorway
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Muenchen City West, responded to this review

Dear SerratusNorway, Thank you for your valued feedback. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, how much you enjoyed your stay with us. It...

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed oct.5-9,2016 near metro station 6 stops from marienplatz..good size room,comfy beds,fast wifi.Can't comment about breakfast because its not included in our reservation. Enjoyed our stay and will recommend to others. If you arrived early you can leave your baggage and enjoy touring around the city...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roena Dianne B
LeonardoHotelsMunich, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Muenchen City West, responded to this review

Dear Dianne, Thank you for your valued feedback. Every review is important to us as it allows us to look at our Hotel with guest’s eyes and helps us to detect areas need to be improved, finally to reach our ultimate goal: guest satisfaction. We are more than happy to read, that we could add a bit to make your...

210 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
1.0 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Munich City South
1.7 mi away
Leonardo Hotel & Residence Munich
3.4 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Munich City Olympiapark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center
5.0 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Munich City North
0.7 mi away
Rivoli Hotel
Rivoli Hotel
#197 of 383 in Munich
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With a central location and fantastic views, the Leonardo Hotel München City West welcomes its guests to a modern setting. Comfortable rooms — some with kitchenette for long stays — as well as exclusive loft studios offer amazing views of the Munich skyline or the breathtaking Alps. Party on high, laze around or keep busy — the roof deck invites you to celebrate your exclusive event or to relax in the sunshine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Muenchen City West

Address: Brudermuehlstr. 33, 81371 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: £53 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Muenchen City West 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Muenchen City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Hotel Munich
Hotel Style:
#63 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leonardo Hotel Muenchen City West staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
7 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Leonardo Hotel Muenchen City West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Location is the good tip for this hotel”
  • Across the building people will see you sit in the toilette #BeAware
Shlomiko, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not choose twin room if you want goods beds.”
Xaratar, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose higher floors”
thilakkaj, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose the back-with a balcony”
luvs2trip, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Choose rooms not overlooking the road.”
M2745CCmikeb, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$66* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$70
TripAdvisorUS$69
AMOMAUS$134
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates