We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

948 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 272: English reviews
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Unfriendly staff at check in. Very curt almost to the point of beign rude. Rooms designed to look cool but not confortable at all. Limit of 500mb a day for internet? I don't get this hotel customer target... Maybe they catter to masochists..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sariano
Hannes D, Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this review

Dear "Sariano", thank you very much for letting us know about your experience. I am very sorry that you did not receive the friendly and helpful service we set as our own standard. Obviously the INNSIDE brand design did not meet your taste as well and I am very sorry to read this. Our goal is to inspire our guests...

Barcelos, Portugal
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This modern hotel is located in a business area of Munich, the Ubahnhof is just 10 minutes away walking. The staff is helpful and professional, the room was clean and big, the bed is very comfortable so are the pillows. What I disliked? Nothing, really. The breakfast was good and there was everything needed for all different tastes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbrunopt
Hannes D, Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this review

Dear "jbrunopt", thank you very much for posting your review. We value the feedback of our guests very much. The team will be delighted to read your evaluation and we are all looking forward to hosting you again here at the INNSIDE. Best regards and all the best for the new year! Hannes Dietl General Manager

De Meern
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location of the hotel is very good and within proximity of public transport, underground (10 minute walk). Hotel offers good value for money. Rooms are very modern in a minimalistic style. It's a style you like or dislike. Bed was a little too short for a tall Dutch guy (1.89m) like me. Breakfast offered in the morning was very good....

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MartinHamoen
Hannes D, Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this review

Dear "MartinHamoen", I am glad that you took the time to post your review to help us improve our work! We have good news for the new year 2017 regarding the WLAN service: from now on 2 devices can be registered and we are very happy to now being able to offer you this improvement. I am just a little...

Pulau Ubin, Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall, the hotel has high quality and is recommended. Compared with hotels in City center, room is spacious and modern. The downside is that free internet offers limited capacity, only 100mb, which is not satisfactory.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shinichik757
Hannes D, Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this review

Dear "shinichik757", thank you very much for posting you feedback. There are great news for 2017: we can now offer an advanced internet option with more free MB and download speed. I am sure this will enhance your next stay and you are welcome anytime! See you next time and a great 2017! Hannes Dietl General Manager

Germany
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Hotel is reasonably priced for Munich, breakfast is fresh and a good variety served by friendly staff could be a bit cheaper but overall okay. The soundproofing high tech is a joke if I stay again will have to pay more to sleep 😴 in a Better high tech soundproofing room funny first time I ever experienced this. In reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grahame S
Hannes D, Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this review

Dear "Grahame S", thank you for your feedback and for your remarks. Thank you for giving a 4-star rating. We appreciate your evaluation and we will analyze it with the team. We hope to see you again soon here in Munich! Best regards, Hannes Dietl General Manager

East Lothian
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel located on the outskirts in the financial district. Easy to find and maybe 10mins walk from nearest tube stop which is a 10min ride into the centre. Staff ok, not overly friendly. There is nothing to do in the area i.e. No restaurants or shops so eat and drink before heading back. The hotel breakfast excessively overpriced and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise2234
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2016

We usually look to based ourselves in Schwabing when in Munich, and the INNSIDE was a logical choice. For some, the ten-minute walk from the U-Bahn station at Nordfriedhof may be a bit of a chore, but the path was quiet making the short journey enjoyable - though visitors should make sure to exit for the Orthodox Church to avoid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grandmechantloup
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Hotel itself is fine. Modern, clean, slightly boutique feel, although somewhat overdone with the ridiculous high-security electronic blinds on the windows and the cunningly hidden wardrobe (behind the entry door if you're confused). But honestly, I had the worst night's sleep I ever had in a hotel. Perhaps it was just the room location but all I could hear, all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark T
Hannes D, Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this review

Dear "Mark T", I am very sorry to hear that you did not sleep well. I hope that you contacted our reception desk straight away with this grievance and that we offered a solution. The fully isolated windows should be quite soundproof as long as they are kept closed. Anyhow we can always provide our guests with ear plugs at...

Verona, Italy
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Very nice hotel, modern decor, bright and spacious rooms. Very close to metro station not far from city center. The breakfast Is complete even there no eggs/omelette cooking station, good choice of sweet and salted options.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flavio V
Hannes D, Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this review

Dear "Flavio V", thanks for taking the time to review on your stay. We offer 4 different kinds of eggs on the buffet and our waiters bring fried eggs and omelette freshly made from the kitchen. I am glad to read that you enjoyed the typical INNSIDE interior design with the modern elements of exposed concrete and glass with uses...

Reviewed 28 November 2016

My stay at the Innside Munich was a big disappointment. Starting with the positives, the hotel is located in a business area, plenty of companies around it, so it was very convenient as I was there for business. Regarding items where they should improve (and that will mean that next time I'll chose the Novotel rather than the Innside) are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salvador P
Hannes D, Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing, responded to this review

Dear "Salvador P", thank you very much for choosing the INNSIDE by Meliá and also for taking the time to post your impressions here. I am very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the bed. The mattresses are all less than one year old and should not make any noise. We will revise our setting as well...

336 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (193)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Innside Guest Room (47)
Viewed
Innside Premium Room (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.3 mi away
Pullman Hotel Munich
Pullman Hotel Munich
#50 of 380 in Munich
1,332 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
0.2 mi away
Munich Marriott Hotel
Munich Marriott Hotel
#61 of 380 in Munich
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
#90 of 380 in Munich
754 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
2.3 mi away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Munich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With 160 large Guestrooms, Premium Rooms and Lifestyle Suites, Munich's 'in location' in Schwabing, designed by star-architect Helmut Jahn, offers light-filled, air-conditioned rooms with Queen- or King-size beds, exemplary comfort, and modern bathrooms with rain showers.A hot tip for guests from all over the world – an extravagant hotel with the look of a new era, superbly situated at the foot of the HighLight Towers with excellent transport links. ... more   less 

Additional Information about INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing

Address: Mies-van-der-Rohe-Str. 10, 80807 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: £64 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Munich
Munich Sol Melia
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Munich
#45 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#65 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#84 Business Hotel in Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Taipei, Taiwan
6 months ago
Houston, Texas

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Location, facilities”
 of 5 bubbles Grandmechantloup, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pay for an inside room or go to a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles th0mam, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here, but if you must then choose a room on the inside away from the autobahn”
 of 5 bubbles CathK22, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room opposite the roadway.”
 of 5 bubbles PNWtravelerSeattle, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the rooms toward the towers are ok.”
  • bed was ok
  • bath is modern an clean
  • view on the towers
 of 5 bubbles GuidoOswald, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay