Hotel Dolomit
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Dolomit

Goethestrasse 11, 80336 Munich, Bavaria Germany
Beats in hotel dolomit
Traveller (323)
Guest Room
Room & Suite (120)
Dining (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#277 of 422 hotels in Munich
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Hotel Dolomit in Munich, just a few minutes' walk from Central Station and is ideal for a stay in the Bavarian capital. In about 200 meters you will reach the Munich central station where you can board in all public transport (U-Bahn, S-Bahn, trams and buses). From here you can go directly to the Messe Munchen (ICM), to the airport, Franz Josef Strauss, the Allianz Arena (football stadium), go to the English Garden with its traditional beer gardens or to Schloss Nymphenburg.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Private bathrooms
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more

Location

Goethestrasse 11, 80336 Munich, Bavaria Germany
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Munich Airport
18.1 mi
See all flights
Hauptbahnhof
4 minMunich U-Bahn
Theresienwiese
6 minMunich U-Bahn
862Reviews11Q+A78Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 104
  • 321
  • 245
  • 107
  • 85
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jiriprox wrote a review Jan 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom34 contributions61 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked a 2 night stay in January 2020.
This hotel is located with many others just off the Munich Hauptbahnhof. There are ample shopping facilities nearby.

The hotel itself looks quite presentable although the entrance area reminds more of a student hostel than a hotel.

The check in was really quick and efficient.

The single room was on the top floor accessible by only of the 2 lifts which was not a problem at all. In itself it had all the basic facilities including clean prefabricated bathroom with decent shower, an electric kettle and a TV. The bed was comfortable and I did get a good night sleep.

Breakfast was included in the price, it is served in the Hotel Cristal around the corner, which I had to ask to find out as there is no indication of that anywhere in the hotel. However, the breakfast is great with good selection of breakfast food including bacon, white sausage and 2 kinds of eggs.

Overall, the hotel is a good value for money and I would recommend it to everyone who understands that the value usually comes at a price.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Laura2610 wrote a review Sept 2006
Ireland7 contributions17 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is really centrally located; it's a two minute walk to Central Station and all amenities. The room was a bit cramped, and the bathroom was tiny and a bit below standards. We were at the front of the building, so there was quite a lot of noise when the window was open but it didn't disturb sleep. The receptionist was always so helpful - she located a fan for us, as the room was very hot and there was no aircon, and there were cold drinks for sale downstairs which was great.
The biggest problem I had with it was the breakfast; there wasn't very much to eat, the breakfast space is cramped and when we checked out, we discovered that it wasn't included in the room price and cost a ridiculous amount for each person.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2006
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesCheck-in / front desk
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stuart R wrote a review Dec 2015
Manchester, United Kingdom135 contributions89 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 3 nights 4-7 Dec in room 423. Although the hotel is of good standard there was noise from the rear and if you are offered a room ending *23 I would ask for an alternative as the lift is behind your bed and at night is very noisy with the grinding noise.
On reception Alex was a lovely boy, very tentative and a lovely smile too.
It is a stone throw from the main railway station although the area is somewhat poor.
We visited the Christmas markets which were the best we had ever seen, given we visit Berlin regularly too! The Dachau concentration camp is worth a visit and so is the Olympic Stadium!
We will be returning and would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2015Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Susanne G, Manager at Hotel Dolomit
Responded 12 Jan 2016
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the capital of Bavaria with all the sights and the christmas market. Thank you also very much for your praise to our staff. However we also want to apologize for any inconveniences caused by the noise of the elevator. Best regards Hotel Dolomit Team WE Hotels & Gstronomie
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Horrible7 wrote a review Jun 2020
Newcastle, United Kingdom18 contributions27 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked to go here in April and advised by hotel that the booking was still open even though the bavarian government had banned all tourist stays because of the lockdown. When I asked for a refund they eventually offered vouchers instead which I accepted in good faith to help them out. I have since asked to use the vouchers which they have refused to do stating my booking is too far in advance even though the same accommodation can be booked on any hotel agency website......absolute disgrace!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Harlene E wrote a review Jun 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom7 contributions11 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked to go here in June for the Alcia Keys Tour and advised by hotel that the booking was still open even though the bavarian government had banned all tourist stays because of the lockdown. The flights have been cancelled from the UK and the Tour has also been cancelled. When I asked for a refund they point blamk refused so I asked for a voucher to use against other dates in the future. Again they have refused.....they have kept my 800 Euros and have refused to discuss any option with me. This is absolutely disgusting and I will be taking this further / legal
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FKSG wrote a review Jul 2020
Stirling, United Kingdom148 contributions137 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I see I am not alone in being refused a refund - or even a voucher - for a trip that was completely impossible. The hotel took days to reply to my original messages (that’s plural) and, when they did, they said nothing could be done with my booking even though it was physically impossible for me to enter the country. Stay elsewhere and avoid this place.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Giuliano Molteni wrote a review Jun 2020
Cantu, Italy11 contributions15 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I had a reservation for this hotel from 18 to 22 June 2020, made before the Covid emergency on trip.com (not cancellable). I contacted the hotel to cancel the reservation, given the situation and since my flight from Milan had been cancelled. The hotel replied that from May 31 no more refunds or transfers were made, by decision of their management (I requested a voucher). Zero common sense and zero help towards the customer, unable to go to the hotel.
I also said that I would have to go to Munich in the future anyway: I have tickets for a couple of postponed events.
Fortunately trip.com refunded in the face of flight cancellation.
I don't know how is the hotel inside, but the people who work there are embarrassing and profiteers.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
maggie b wrote a review Jul 2020
Dagenham, United Kingdom49 contributions14 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked hotel for april,due to covid19 no flights .
Hotel informed told to let date expire and voucher would be issued. After date hotel lied and said i never emailed,i have proof i emailed day after,they then said i left it to late.
So hotel raking in money from keeping peoples money...shame on you hotel dolomit
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris M wrote a review Jan 2015
Perth, Australia19 contributions40 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed there because this was our tour meeting place. Our room was so small and we hardly had room to move around. The bed was poorly made. The bath room was really uncomfortably small. It was a very unpleasant stay especially after we just stayed in Arthotel (not far from Dolomit) the previous night. However, on the last day of our tour, we stayed at this hotel again. This time, the room was improved and bathroom was reasonable. The breakfasts were below average.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2014
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MartinaKube, Online Marketing at Hotel Dolomit
Responded 18 Jan 2015
Dear Chris M, thank you very much for your feedback. Our comfort rooms to the backyard would be a great idea for your next time in our house. We would appreciate your next stay in our **-hotel. Yours sincerely, Hotel Dolomit Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
becks80987 wrote a review Jul 2012
Isle of Man, United Kingdom25 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in Hotel Dolomit with 2 friends at the beginning of July for 4 nights and it was perfect for our short stay in Munich.

Our triple room was really spacious and clean with a sofa and big windows which made them light and airy. Be aware, there are no hairdryers in the rooms, we took our own. Also, no aircon in the rooms, but we visited in July when it was hot weather, and we found that keeping the windows open kept the room cool enough.

Bathroom looked almost newly done. Hot shower with good water pressure and shower gel and handwash provided. We were advised as well, that the tap water was fine to drink, which saved us some money on bottled water. However, if you want bottled water there are a couple of local supermarkets that we came across where you can buy big 5 litre bottles...walk further south on Goethestrasse (same street as the hotel), or go a short distance west on Schwanthalerstrasse.

Staff at the reception spoke great English and they gave us advice on places to eat in the area as well as ways to get to the main square on our first day. We must have done something to our window, and we couldn't get it closed one evening, and it was fixed the next day.

Location of the hotel was brilliant. It is about 3 minutes walk from the Haupbahnhof (the main train station in Munich). Most of the s-bahn lines pass through the Haupbahnhof (Hbf) and continue, 2 stops later, to Marienplatz, which is the central square. However, when we got out bearings on the second day we started walking into the city centre because from the hotel it only took about 20 minutes, and we got to see things along the way. We got the s-bahn (line S8) from the airport to the Hbf station and back, and it took around 45 minutes I think. It was really handy being near the Hbf station as well because if you wanted to take a day or half day trip to Neuschwanstein or Dachau, the trains left from here. We were concerned when we arrived initially and were walking from the station to the hotel as we passed 2 strip clubs, but to be honest the area seemed safe and we never really saw anyone around either of them, even when coming back to the hotel late at night.

I would recommend Hotel Dolomit to any friends who are visiting Munich in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2012
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MartinaKube, Online Marketing at Hotel Dolomit
Responded 13 Dec 2012
Dear becks80987. thank you very much for your rating! We hope that you had a lovely stay in Munich. It would be nice if we were to have you back as our guest in our hotel soon! Yours sincerely, Hotel Dolomit Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
joanbyrne61 asked a question Sept 2018
Dublin, Ireland140 contributions19 helpful votes
When are the renovations due to be finished??
Answer from OscarVII
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom1,816 contribution86 helpful votes
Hi Joan - I have really no idea what the answer is. We were there in the middle of April and renovations were in full swing. They didn't cause us any problems, though. If it bothers you, I suggest you contact the hotel directly. Their e-mail is on their website if you Google it. (Not allowed to post links here.) Best, Chris
Axel asked a question Jul 2018
Sydney, Australia950 contributions
Hi, I have an early morning flight, from what time can I check out? Thanks.
Answer from Kathrin W
Munich, Germany
Dear Alex R, thank you very much for your request! You can check-out whenever you want. We're looking forward to your visit! Yours sincerely, Hotel Dolomit Team
Answer from Kathrin W
Munich, Germany
Dear Suzl84, thank you very much for your question! Both is available in our rooms! We're looking forward to your visit! Yours sincerely, Hotel Dolomit Team
Answer from Alexander E
Munich, Germany
Dear guest, thank you very much for your question. Our carpark is safe and available for 14 Euros/24h for our hotel guests. We are looking forward to your stay in our hotel. Yours sincerely, Hotel Dolomit Team
DavidX_13 asked a question Jan 2019
Bologna, Italy101 contributions93 helpful votes
Se arrivo la mattina posso lasciare le valige prima del check in. Grazie
Answer from Kathrin W
Munich, Germany
Dear OscarVII, thank you very much for your request. It's no problem to leave your luggage at the hotel on arrival and departure day. We're looking forward to seeing you soon! Yours sincerely, Hotel Dolomit Team
AndCatFL wrote a tip Feb 2020
Coral Gables, Florida234 contributions97 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Outside area can be noisy, so ask for a room away from street."
Read full review
Holtster wrote a tip Nov 2019
Manchester, England77 contributions23 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a room on the front so you are not overlooked as much,"
Read full review
OscarVII wrote a tip Apr 2018
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom1,816 contribution86 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not sure how much flexibility there is, but rooms not on the street would be quieter."
Read full review
Mark L wrote a tip Apr 2018
Vancouver, Canada11 contributions7 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"bring ear-plugs for the street noise and ask for room not facing the street if possible."
Read full review
Tom B wrote a tip Aug 2017
Luzon, Philippines396 contributions189 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check out the nearby hotels."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Munich area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
dolomit hotel munich, hotel dolomit
LOCATION
GermanyBavariaUpper BavariaMunich
NUMBER OF ROOMS
88
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL DOLOMIT - Reviews, Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Dolomit
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Dolomit?
Nearby attractions include BlackBook Tours (0.1 miles), St. Paul's Church (0.3 miles), and Boilerman Bar Munich (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Dolomit?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include breakfast buffet, internet access, and baggage storage.
Is parking available at Hotel Dolomit?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Dolomit?
Conveniently located restaurants include Irmi, Vinothek by Geisel, and Schiller Bräu.
Is Hotel Dolomit located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the centre of Munich.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Dolomit?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Dolomit?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Asamkirche (0.5 miles), Nymphenburg Palace (2.9 miles), and St. Peter's Church (0.8 miles).
All Munich HotelsMunich Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MunichHotels near Hotel Dolomit
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire