We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Novina Hotel Wohrdersee Nurnberg City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Novina Hotel Wohrdersee Nurnberg City
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 6: English reviews
Manchester
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights whilst undertaking a historical sites visit. Great hotel,adequate bedroom, friendly staff & a great breakfast. Location is not the best for visiting the walled city as it is on the outskirts, however a walk through the adjacent park is a more direct route, rather than the roads , & brings you out within the walled city....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dalglish07
Andreas M, Manager at Novina Hotel Wohrdersee Nurnberg City, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Andreas Müller Direktor / General Manager

Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I was expecting to rent a bicycle at the hotel as this possibility was mentioned while booking. But there were no bicycles at the hotel when I arrived. They simply didn't buy it yet. That was disappointing, cause the city center is pretty far. The hotel is good: convinient rooms, tasty breakfast and there is a nice park near the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NataliSB
Andreas M, Manager at Novina Hotel Wohrdersee Nurnberg City, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and the standard of our rooms. We would however like to inform you that we do not offer a bicycle hire service. I can only apologise if you were lead to believe that we do offer this service and we would...

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is nice modern looking from the outside, seems to be more in a business district but easy and nice 10-15 mins walk to downtown via an adjacent park. The amenities are standard to basic. As others commented, the complimentary b'fast is VERY good with nice products like salmon and several hot and cold dishes! The main negative for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathalie J
Andreas M, Manager at Novina Hotel Wohrdersee Nurnberg City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 31 August 2016

When checking into this hotel I wondered, why this isn't rated five-stars? Because much of your experience suggests it should be. The physical facility is impressive, it's so new and clean that you wonder if you are the first guest in this hotel, the room is modern with all conveniences, everything works, the bed is comfortable, extra pillows are provided,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReneandIrena
Andreas M, Manager at Novina Hotel Wohrdersee Nurnberg City, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Andreas Müller Direktor / General Manager

Aalborg, Denmark
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Arriving at Novina hotel after a long drive was so pleasent. The room was comfortable and modern. The service was great. And the restuarant in the Hotel was so good!! Excellent food, helpfull staff and nice eatingarea. The breakfastbuffet was splendid! We will come back here another time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilianpeters
Andreas M, Manager at Novina Hotel Wohrdersee Nurnberg City, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Andreas Müller Direktor / General Manager

Brighton & Hove
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Stayed here for four nights on business. It was fine, except for the Wifi. Although free throughout the hotel via a Vodafone hotspot deal, the wifi was incredibly unreliable. I had an important video meeting to join, which had to be abandoned because the signal kept dropping out. This massive embarrassment and inconvenience aside, the signal was so unreliable it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amayfield
Andreas M, Manager at Novina Hotel Wohrdersee Nurnberg City, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and for your stay at NOVINA Hotel Wöhrdersee Nürnberg City. We can only apologize for the inconveniences during your stay. Your opinion is extremely important to us and we strive to improve our service through positive and negative criticism. Our internet provider has since been informed of the problem and it is no...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Hilton Nuremberg
#29 of 131 in Nuremberg
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Sorat Hotel Saxx
Sorat Hotel Saxx
#3 of 131 in Nuremberg
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Novina Hotel Wohrdersee Nurnberg City

Address: Duerrenhofstr. 8, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Woehrdersee Hotel Mercure Nuernberg City)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Price Range: £72 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novina Hotel Wohrdersee Nurnberg City 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Novina Hotel Wohrdersee Nurnberg City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woehrdersee Mercure Nuernberg City
Mercure Hotel Nuremberg
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Nuremberg
#26 Romantic Hotel in Nuremberg
#27 Business Hotel in Nuremberg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novina Hotel Wohrdersee Nurnberg City staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Novina Hotel Wohrdersee Nurnberg City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay