We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin

Traveller (360)
Room & Suite (125)
Dining (36)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
In the middle of Berlin, between the Brandenburg Gate and the Gendarmenmarkt, is a 4-star superior design hotel that is waiting to welcome you in Friedrichstrasse. Its modern architecture, harmonious design and expressive art create a unique environment. The splendid avenue "Unter den Linden" with its elegant shops is close by. Explore the "genuine" Berlin on foot, with its traditional pubs, fashionable restaurants and cultural highlights.
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
123Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
47Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,276Reviews
385Photos
26Q+A
64Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 342
  • 561
  • 270
  • 73
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This is quite a large hotel, within a short walking distance to central Berlin and local railway stations: - good sized rooms; reasonably clean - rooms are well equipped - fridge, safe, kettle, TV and lots of wardrobe space - friendly and very helpful staff - breakfast is -
Read more
Response from Management_proArte, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, Thank you for your positive and detailed evaluation on tripadvisor. We are pleased to read your mentioned points and that you spent an agreeable stay with us. Although we are located in the busy heart of Berlin, we try to give our guests the opportunity to have a few calm minutes in our spa area. As you pointed out there is as well a work out place, even if its small, but some guests are thankful to move after having our rich and diverse breakfast. Not all of our rooms offer the same equipment. For example, if you book a room in the higher floors there is a coffee machine as well. We are very glad that you were content with the friendliness of our staff because we place particular emphasis on a friendly service the same as you do. Positive feedbacks like yours prove us that we are following our values successfully. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again some day! Sincerely, Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management
Read more
Maritim ProArte is a huge building and well-located close to Alexanderplatz and other stuff you wanna be around when in Berlin. The entrance gives away a world-class hotel, and inside - it truly is that, but unfortunately, it feels dated. There's a lot of random art on the
Read more
Response from Management_proArte, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
Responded 12 Feb 2019
Dear guest, thank you very much for your detailed review at trip advisor. We are very happy that you pointed out our advantages like having a house in an excellent position as well as friendly staff. Of course we will discuss your critics with our executive housekeeper, thank you very much mentioning. We hope you had a safe trip back home and maybe we will welcome you again someday in our house With kind regards Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management
Read more
Dropped in for a few cocktails last night with my boyfriend. Brilliant service from Andreas. Quick, helpful and it was nice to get service with a smile. We will definitely be back because of this pleasant experience.
Read more
Response from Management_proArte, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
Responded 3 Feb 2019
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback at trip advisor, which makes us very happy. We are very glad that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel and were content with the service of our bar staff. We are looking forward to welcome you at the Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin another time. With kind regards Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management
Read more
Just back from a 3 day break in this hotel and it was great! Value for money and location was close to everything. Beds were really comfy and rooms were nice and big with everything you needed. Drinks in the bare are quite pricey but it didnt stop us having a few there anyways..
Read more
Response from Management_proArte, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
Responded 16 Jan 2019
Dear guest, Thank you very, very much for this positive evaluation. It was such a pleasure for us reading that you were content with us and all of our advantages. This is the best advertising we can think of. THANK YOU! Of course we would be very happy to welcome you again some day. Sincerely, Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management
Read more
Great central location. Big and airy rooms. Everything worked fine. The place does not have a ton of personality, but otherwise it serves it purpose. Would stay again because of the location and ease of moving around.
Read more
Response from Management_proArte, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
Responded 26 Dec 2018
Dear guest, Thank you very much for visiting our hotel and giving your positive review at trip advisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again one day in our hotel. Sincerely Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Стандартный номер
Bed
High Tec.
Bad
PreviousNext
12345626
Dear guest, we offer full American breakfast with a huge choice of warm and cold dishes as well as freshly cooked egg dishes. Management
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear guest, in the rooms of category comfort and superior there are kettles in the hotel room. If you have booked classic category our housekeeping team will happy to bring you a kettle to your room. There is a wonderful market hall at Kreuzberg called Arminius-Markthalle. Sincerely Management
0 votes
Show all answers
Need your email id
Dear guest, unfortunately I cannot send you links or email addresses because of trip advisor rules. Therefore please have a look at our homepage. Sincerely Management
0 votes
Dear guest, the easiest way to get to the hotel from the airport is to take the TXL express bus as already suggested. Depending on the age of the children it is the best possibility to book a suite with use of the couch bed for both children. The ordinary hotel room are too small to install two additional beds. For travelling with older children we suggest to book two double rooms. Please note in the reservation that you ask for two rooms next to each other. Sincerely Management
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456
"Rooms are clean, very comfortable, air condictioner is quite good and the windows have noise choke."
"We stayed on the 6th floor and had little or no noise from other rooms."
"I was on second floor and heard no noise what so ever. Room was spacious with twin beds, close together. Modern bathroom."
"Ask for high floor -less traffic noise (though windows are double glazed)."
"We booked with Expedia and paid extra for a 'city view' room but this wasn't organised by them so double check your booking before you go!"
PreviousNext
12345613
PRICE RANGE
US$97 - US$251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
maritim proarte berlinhotel maritim proarte
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinMitteMitte (Borough)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
403
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing