We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm

Joachimsthaler Str. 39-40, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church
    0.2 mi
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Great location, good value and comfort
I spent two nights at the Azimut in November. I think I must... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

657 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 274: English reviews
Naestved, Denmark
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great hotel if you are in Berlin for Marathon - you can walk to the area of start. Very good breakfast. Closed to Kurfürstendam with many good restaurant and great place for shopping. So I can recommend this

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morenos2013
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I spent two nights at the Azimut in November. I think I must have been upgraded to a larger room (having booked a single), which was spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast was good and varied, although the breakfast room gets very busy at peak times. If one has a lot of luggage, the stairs up to the reception area can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg W
AzimutHotel, Leiter Front Office at Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review

Dear Greg, thank you for your lovely words. Good to read that you enjoyed your time in our Hotel and that you come back. Hope you also enjoyed your second stay. Thank you. Your AZIMUT Team

Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

The furniture is heavily outdated. The room didn't smell fresh when we arrived. Smelled like someone smoked before us although we had a non-smoking room. Location is perfect. Public transport is nearby and everything is easily reachable. Personnel is friendly and helped me to find a hospital on a saturday. Limited amount of very slow (.5Mbps) wifi, 600mb for 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cloudy D
AzimutHotel, Leiter Front Office at Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your time and reviwing your stay in our Hotel. We are sorry that you have not been happy with your stay. Please let us know at reception when you are not happy and we try to find a solution. In the next year the Hotel will be renovated we would be happy if you give...

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Booked this as part of a package holiday and as hotels go it wasn't too bad but a little dated. If you don't like stairs or small lifts don't book here as there are stairs everywhere. Location was good (think oxford street London) a bit noisy at times as it's on a main road junction. Rooms at the back might...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill M
AzimutHotel, Leiter Front Office at Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review

Dear Jill, thank you for your nice review. We hope you enjoyed your time in our Hotel. Perhaps you come back and visit us again. Thank you. Your AZIMUT Team

Affligem, Belgium
Reviewed 24 November 2016

We booked a 2 nights-3 days city trip to Berlin with a Dutch travel agenciy so WE did not make the choice of this hotel. Looking, however, at the positive reviews on the site we took the chance to book the trip and the hotel. It was our first time in the Hotel Azimut Berlin, in fact it was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
AzimutHotel, Leiter Front Office at Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review

Dear Jan, thank you for your review. Great to read that you had a good time in our Hotel and Berlin. We hope you come back on your next trip. Thank you. Your AZIMUT Team

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Well,this hotel is really close to the train station,something really suitable for us,cause we had to go really early to catch our flight.The decoration generally,was really nice,elegant and the hole hotel was clean enough.The room was really big and cosy for two persons,the only bad thing was the bathroom,it looked like a bathroom of a ship,bigger but without any style,at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Κατερινα Θ
AzimutHotel, Leiter Front Office at Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. Hope you had a good time in Berlin and in our Hotel. Thank you. Your AZIMUT Team

Australia
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Lots of steps to get to reception which you have to drag your suit case up staff that booked us in appeared friendly at first & spoke good English unfortunately I found this staff member to be rude, arrogant & no help when we asked for advice on tourist information could not tell me where the hop on hop bus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K & J C
AzimutHotel, Leiter Front Office at Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your time and reviewing your stay. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in our Hotel. Thank you for your honest words. Your Nadine Schulz and Ramona Keller

Gan Yavne, Israel
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 656irisn
AzimutHotel, Leiter Front Office at Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review

Reviewed 26 September 2016

Stayed in during August for a weekend away for myself and my partner. Wanted a mid budget place and found this one. Its not exactly the same as the pictures, slight wear and tear around corridors etc but our room was perfect. Only downside was our 'double' bed was two singles. After speaking to the gentleman on reception he informed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leeanne J
AzimutHotel, Leiter Front Office at Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your lovely words. We are glad that you had a good time in Berlin and in our Hotel. We hope you come back soon and bring your friends and family with you. Thank you. Your AZIMUT Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm Team

Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

It was nice wonderful old style hotel The breakfast variety is limited No air condition in rooms The location is perfect The cleanliness level is perfect I didn't like the coffee taste The refrigerator is not cold enough There is no shampoo only shower-gel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Weaam E
AzimutHotel, Leiter Front Office at Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your time and reviewing your stay in our Hotel. We hope you had a good time in Berlin and in our Hotel. If there is something missing in the room please let us know at reception and we will find a solution together. Thank you. Your AZIMUT Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm Team

283 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (247)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
#74 of 663 in Berlin
605 reviews
Charlottenburg
Berliner Hof Hotel
Berliner Hof Hotel
#164 of 663 in Berlin
435 reviews
Charlottenburg
aletto Hotel Kudamm
aletto Hotel Kudamm
#102 of 663 in Berlin
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Upper Room Hotel
Upper Room Hotel
#513 of 663 in Berlin
416 reviews
Charlottenburg
Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm
Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm
#165 of 663 in Berlin
633 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Charlottenburg

Neighbourhood Profile
Charlottenburg
Breathe in Berlin’s royal past while walking through the gardens of beautiful Charlottenburg Palace, which lends its name to this well-heeled neighbourhood. Here you'll find some of the oldest homes in the city: upper-class apartment buildings with ornate facades and marble-floored foyers line the cobblestone streets. Stroll by sophisticated restaurants, through little parks, or around Lake Lietzensee. Window shop down Kurfürstendamm, the most renowned high-end shopping street in Berlin, where you can find all the big designer names. In the evening, visit one of the old theatres close by Zoo Station which were nightlife hot spots in the 1920s, or dine in one of the many international restaurants around Savignyplatz before heading to other parts of town for a night out.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
AZIMUT Hotel Berlin Kurfurstendamm is a modern hotel located in the very heart of Berlin. It is located on the Kurfurstendamm, the famous 125-year-old boulevard laid down in the Wilhelminian period. There is only few minutes walking distance to the ruins of the Gedachtniskirche, one of the most famous sights of the city. AZIMUT Hotel Berlin Kurfurstendamm occupies two original buildings dating from the early 20th century. The breakfast restaurant offers unforgettable view down the shopping mile and over the Joachimstaler Platz. Individually designed rooms contrast with surviving period stucco features and a range of murals in the hotels communal areas. This unrivalled central location lures tourists and business travelers alike. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm

Address: Joachimsthaler Str. 39-40, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Price Range: £40 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelsClick so you can book your Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belmondo Am Kurfurstendamm Berlin
Belmondo Am Kurfurstendamm Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
8 months ago
Hillsdale, New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't let them put you in a room at the front so noisy:( & if it's hot no sleep no air con:(”
 of 5 bubbles 864kjc, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I think every room is good.”
 of 5 bubbles janstoudp, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for a big one!”
 of 5 bubbles Shiziz, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Road frontage room was no problem and we enjoyed the street scene outside.”
  • View up Ku'damm from room
 of 5 bubbles MartinT896, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get a room not on the side of the main road or from the new building.”
 of 5 bubbles TheBeachWander, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5