We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Ibis Hotel Airport Tegel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ibis Hotel Airport Tegel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

574 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 137: English reviews
Isselburg, Duitsland
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff could be better in responding to guests problems. They gave us a room that was already given to other people and didn't even say sorry, they even made jokes about it.. Breakfast is okay but nothing special, if not booked with the hotel I wouldn't pay 11 euro for it. In the winter the noise from outside is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jensk970
Sabine D, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Airport Tegel, responded to this review

Dear Jens, thank you very much for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience at check in and wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had returned back to Berlin on a Sunday afternoon and my flight didn't leave until the following morning. Having come off a trip of staying in hostels and a shared room in a LARP game, having a clean, single room and bathroom to myself was quite nice. It is simple without much frills. It has a desk area which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LadyVoss
Sabine D, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Airport Tegel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your recommendation. We wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We stayed at this hotel just one night - checked in around 9:00 PM and checked out at 5:00 AM. Including reference to the airport in its name is misleading. The hotel is not as close to the airport as you would think. However, the hotel did serve its purpose. We weren't looking for anything special and this hotel fit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alamills
Sabine D, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Airport Tegel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your recommendation. We wish you all the best. With best regards Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

Campinas
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Hotel is very clean and the staff polite and helpful. The only issue is the acoustic isolation in the rooms, you can pretty much hear everything the whole night. Good option if you're planning a short stay between flights in Tegel (which is 10 min away by car), but I'd wouldn't stay there more than one day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo L
Sabine D, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Airport Tegel, responded to this review

Dear Eduardo, thank you very much for your review. We wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

Campinas, SP
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We would leave Berlin around 7pm. So, more than one month before our staying, I have booked and prepayed 15 Euros for a late checkout, at 5pm. When we arraived at the Ibis Tegel, we were informed that a late checkout at 5pm would not be possible. Things were not that bad because they allowed us to checkin ahead of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eversonmck
Sabine D, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Airport Tegel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. We wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

Glasgow
Reviewed 19 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardtGW
Sabine D, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Airport Tegel, responded to this review

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

You know what you're going to get with an Ibis hotel. And this one doesn't disappoint. The rooms are small but fine and spotlessly clean. There's a basic breakfast facility, nothing special, and a small bar (the barmaid just gave me some chocolate, which was a nice touch, and there are peanuts on the bar). It's not right by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick B
Sabine D, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Airport Tegel, responded to this review

Dear Nick, thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to your next visit and wish you all the best. With best regards Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Clean and functional but that is it. THe rooms are small! I had reserved a room at another hotel close to where my son lives (the otherside of Berlin) but they closed and sent my reservation here, I reserved 2 beds because my daughter is traveling with me and we came into one king sized bed, the manager folded down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wil V
Sabine D, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Airport Tegel, responded to this review

Dear Wil, thank you very much for your recommendation. We wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel to catch a early morning flight from Tegel. The name of the hotel is misleading since it's 6 km from the airport at a huge junction in Reinickendorf. The place itself is not very charming and looks a bit socialist style from the outside. Parking is a problem: when I arrived all the hotels parking spot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ThomT77
Sabine D, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Airport Tegel, responded to this review

Dear Thom, thank you for your review. Sorry, that you did not like our hotel. We wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

Lahore, Pakistan
Reviewed 2 October 2016

The hotel location was good as near to the airport. Elevator was very small and it's floor was dirty. The corridors were also small and carpet was old. Room was clean but quite small. There was no air conditioning only a system which was circulating the air. Although my trip was during September which is considered as a cold month...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NKgsp
Sabine D, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Airport Tegel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. We wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
2.8 mi away
Mercure Airport Hotel Berlin Tegel
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Berlin West
Days Inn Berlin West
#229 of 662 in Berlin
365 reviews
0.9 mi away
Victor's Residenz Hotel - Berlin Tegel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Central-Hotel Tegel
Central-Hotel Tegel
#570 of 662 in Berlin
57 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dorint Berlin Airport Tegel
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel am Borsigturm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 2 star Ibis Berlin Airport Tegel hotel is 10 km from the city centre, 5 km from the airport and 15 minutes from Alexanderplatz on the underground. Book one of our 116 rooms or one of our 4 airconditioned meeting rooms. The hotel also offers outdoor pay parking and a pay garage. Business guests will appreciate use of our wireless internet access and free internet terminal in the hotel lobby. There is a cosy restaurant close by and a tennis court 500 m away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Hotel Airport Tegel

Address: Alt-Reinickendorf 4-5, 13407 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin
Price Range: £44 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Hotel Airport Tegel 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Hotel Airport Tegel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Berlin Airport Tegel
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Hotel Airport Tegel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ibis Hotel Airport Tegel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even the no smoking rooms smell like smoke”
 of 5 bubbles 82wilv, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Street view room”
 of 5 bubbles SidewaysCA, 17 Dec 2015 | Read review
“my room was awful so cannot comment.”
 of 5 bubbles TJFarnborough, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Fairly quiet overall. Overhead flights in and out of nearby Tegel Airport from early morning through the day but they are really not a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles ScottB685, 29 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Good elevator so any floor works.”
 of 5 bubbles Troytraveler05, 17 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay