We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mark Apart Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mark Apart Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

747 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 295: English reviews
Zurich
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The service was excellent. The front desk helped us with our queries and they were extremely friendly. Well located with clean rooms. We were only there one night but would look to book again if staying longer in Berlin.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 264quintinb
Buderim
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The place was fine, but the guy who checks you in in the afternoon is really surly and was completely unhelpful. Wifi is terrible and you are restricted with the number of devices you can use! They also need you to come downstairs in the morning to get a new password before you can log on. Why? The lifts sound...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timo499
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Basic hotel , friendly and breakfast is good , there's no bar but this hotel is very central so no complaints , ask for a renovated room . We got hop on/off bus 2 day pass and saw most of Berlin . Alexanderplatz is on the route and has loads of shops and a lovely market too

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carropau
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great stay at Mark Apart Hotel. Didn't use the breakfast opportunity, but there are a lot of bakery's and other breakfast shops.. And that is a lot more fun to eat outside! Metro is a short minute walk and with the metro you can go everywhere. Room was very clean, if you just want a hotel to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nblaaz_238667
Thessaloniki
Reviewed 1 week ago

Dirty carpet in many different positions Bad smell in the room Mold in the bathroom Bad reception service Good location but the overall experience was bad especially the cleaningless for this kind of hotel was a tragedy. Not recommended for sure

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreasmZ3466TF
Glasgow
Reviewed 1 week ago

I appreciate that our stay wasn't expensive, however if I had a description of how small the room was going to be I would have thought about paying extra or going elsewhere. I had to get up & ready first and then my partner as there wasn't enough space for us both to get ready together. On entrance to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherinew653
mark_apart_hotel, General Manager at Mark Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments we are glad you spend an enjoyable time in Berlin, whilst understanding we could not fully meet your expectations. Your Mark Apart Hotel

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Now don't take the title as a negative, as it isn't. The hotel location is great, around a 10 minute walk from the main train station near the zoo (with links to the airport) 5 minute walk away from the closest U station. The check in was painless and the reception staff (spoke to 3 different members of staff during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee T
mark_apart_hotel, General Manager at Mark Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we have taken the critics received into consideration and are glad that our hotel met your expectations. Your Mark Apart Hotel Team

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Disappointed with this hotel. We had a dirty towel on the floor and dirty toilet when we arrived. Room was tiny although reasonably modern. Only positive ma would be the helpful staff and that it's in a good location. Wouldn't book this again if we visit the city again. It's ok if you just need somewhere to sleep but not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GraemeHudson89
mark_apart_hotel, General Manager at Mark Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share comments about your experience in Berlin. We have taken all points into consideration and are glad you overall had a good time. Your Mark Apart Hotel

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay got off to a rough start but got better and we just chose to make the most of it. Our booking wasn't in the system when we arrived and eventually we got a room, we went up to find it unmade, dirty and with a broken bed. Headed back downstairs to get another and asked for a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hclayt_421116
mark_apart_hotel, General Manager at Mark Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments we are glad you spend an enjoyable time in Berlin, whilst understanding we could not fully meet your expectations. Your Mark Apart Hotel

Gorgonzola, Italy
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is in a good position to visit the city, near the underground. The room was big and confortable. We don't have breakfast in the hotel because is too expensive. After all it was a good experience!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 883ericar
mark_apart_hotel, General Manager at Mark Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments on this page, we are glad you spend an enjoyable time in Berlin and that our team was able to provide great service. Your Mark Apart Hotel

167 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (155)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Berlin Mark Hotel
Berlin Mark Hotel
#311 of 663 in Berlin
1,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Novum Hotel Gates Berlin Charlottenburg
Europa City Hotel
#355 of 663 in Berlin
189 reviews
Schoneberg
Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Charlottenburg

Neighbourhood Profile
Charlottenburg
Breathe in Berlin’s royal past while walking through the gardens of beautiful Charlottenburg Palace, which lends its name to this well-heeled neighbourhood. Here you'll find some of the oldest homes in the city: upper-class apartment buildings with ornate facades and marble-floored foyers line the cobblestone streets. Stroll by sophisticated restaurants, through little parks, or around Lake Lietzensee. Window shop down Kurfürstendamm, the most renowned high-end shopping street in Berlin, where you can find all the big designer names. In the evening, visit one of the old theatres close by Zoo Station which were nightlife hot spots in the 1920s, or dine in one of the many international restaurants around Savignyplatz before heading to other parts of town for a night out.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Mark Apart Hotel

Address: Lietzenburger Str. 82-84, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Price Range: £37 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mark Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Mark Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mark Apart Berlin
Berlin Mark Apart Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mark Apart Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Mark Apart Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor room is good.”
 of 5 bubbles Shahariar-BGD, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you´re a walk-in, I´d ask to see the room first.”
 of 5 bubbles uuudooo, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I believe you need check every thing with this Hotel before and sure about everything before!”
 of 5 bubbles king774, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“rooms with balcony are a little cleaner and smell less, slow wifi is only in the corridor”
 of 5 bubbles lina342, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rooms near the front of the building that look out onto the road can be noisy but they do have better views.”
 of 5 bubbles 362caitlinl, 6 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay