We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

St. Christopher's Inn Berlin

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
St. Christopher\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

726 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 402: English reviews
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Brilliant hostel in an ideal location. Complimentary breakfasts were perfect for us student travellers looking to save money! Hostel located in the hub of the city, surrounded by plenty of restaurants, shops and public transport. Great atmosphere and drink deals in the bar downstairs. Rooms were clean, comfortable and safe. Very good showers too! 10/10

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachel972008
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Will come here again! What I loved the most was the staff, great people. Also can get to know other travellers in the bar. They give a proper 25% discount on food for hostel guests, and the food is tastyyy! Location is really central, stone's throw away from alexanderplatz and right next to the rosa-luxemburg-strasse u-bahn stop. The only cons...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaleficentMaddy
Reviewed 1 week ago

Brilliantly located for seeing the best parts of Berlin, well connected with a U stop right opp the bar below the hotel. A good bar open till rather late and becomes quite the hub for other young folks travelling as well. Good standardised rooms with a efficient access mechanism to help one. The staff is rather helpful as well and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank f0rsak3n_1
Cetinje
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank milosr2017
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great bed, good wifi, dark room nice food and good shower. Enjoyed my stay. Bit silly how you have to check out if swapping beds but can't complain for 10€ a night. Breakfast is good too. Will be back for sure

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam J
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Whilst the hostel is in a decent location and has a good bar below, we had large security men bust into our room during the evening and also had to explain that we had paid a deposit on leaving. On arrival at the hostel we were told we would have to hand over another €100 for the deposit for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brendan B
Keith W, Guest Relations Manager at St. Christopher's Inn Berlin, responded to this review

Hi Brendan, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We look at all reviews to gain insight into our guests stay and to ensure all of our guests past and future have a great experience in Berlin. For large group bookings we take a deposit which is refunded upon check out. Sorry that in this case the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hostel has good facilities, also is very close to the metro station. The rooms are clean and the bathrooms too are modern. However the hostel is very noisy, since it's more a party hostel you have a lot of drunk inmates making a load of noise and mess. The breakfast buffet is quite good and comparable to the other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rangerpro
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hostel has hostel rooms and apartments, which was a first for me. I've stayed in over 40+ hostels worldwide. My room was a 4 female dorm sharing 2 toilets and one shower with another room (which was a 6 person room). Bring your shower sandals bc the shower room gets MESSY w water bc of the lack of suction/closure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matilda G
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Pros: Close to Rosa Luxembourg Station. Sports bar had a good atmosphere. Cons: No room to hold luggage prior to check-in. No room cleaning, also had to pay extra € for fresh towels halfway into 5 day stay. Noise from the hallway travels straight into the room. Could hear people shouting and running up and down the hallway every night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leon E
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Loved the place, the bar downstairs and the breakfast buffet- very good deals for guests and happy hours.Staff were very helpful and funny although the check in procedure took a bit long (had to wait in the queue for 15 minutes for the person before me to check in). Room was clean and tidy, and the apartment was very nice-ended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anastasia_tzo

327 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (204)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Double Room with Shared Kitchen and Bathroom (Two Bedroom Shared Apartment) (48)
Viewed
Eight Person Pod-Dormitory with Shared Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Private Single Room with Shared Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Private Twin Room with Shared Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Six Person Dormitory with Shared Bathroom (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#5 of 663 in Berlin
1,462 reviews
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
ONE80 Hostels Berlin
ONE80 Hostels Berlin
#22 of 362 in Berlin
1,290 reviews
Mitte
The Circus Hostel
The Circus Hostel
#4 of 362 in Berlin
1,167 reviews
Mitte
Generator Berlin Mitte
Generator Berlin Mitte
#13 of 362 in Berlin
1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Mitte

Neighbourhood Profile
Mitte
The centre of Berlin, Mitte is most famous for sights like the Brandenburg Gate, Alexanderplatz, and Museum Island. The central location makes this one of the city's most expensive places to live. It is here the oldest traces of the city can be found, and evidence of some significant transformations, as well. The gangsters that once ruled the impoverished streets between Alexanderplatz and Hackescher Markt have given way to an international crowd pursuing fashionable designer clothes, the newest food trends and frequenting the many craft shops. Graphic designers have taken up residence in what used to be backyard barns and stables. There are still vestiges of the old days, however. The occasional housing complex is a reminder of the neighbourhood’s past. And if you look carefully, an old 1920s ball house nestled amongst the art galleries and exhibitions of Auguststrasse can still teach you how to dance the old fashioned way.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Berlin Backpackers Hostel is ideally located in the exciting and historic Berlin-Mitte. Step up into our Berlin Hostel where you'll be greeted by our friendly, knowledgeable and multi-lingual staff. Here there are over 160 beds, an extensive bar and a tasteful restaurant - making this backpackers hostel in Berlin a great place to befriend fellow travelers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. Christopher's Inn Berlin

Address: Rosa-Luxemburg-Str. 39-41, 10178 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Circus II)
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Price Range: £16 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — St. Christopher's Inn Berlin 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your St. Christopher's Inn Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Christopher`s Berlin Hotel Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. Christopher's Inn Berlin staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from St. Christopher's Inn Berlin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is a hostel good for larger families and that want to save some money”
  • Shot one of hostel room
  • Shot two of hostel room
  • Shot one of my shared room
  • Shot two of my shared room
 of 5 bubbles W5359SBjamesm, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It all depends on the number of travellers and the availability at the time.”
 of 5 bubbles carolnyc24, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go higher up, as the music will be loud on the lower levels.”
 of 5 bubbles Spidermonkeyfx, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“4 bed dorms”
 of 5 bubbles Shyamvis, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ASk for a room at back of hostel if you want to sleep. Front facing rooms affected by street cafe noise.”
 of 5 bubbles susansh0p, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay