We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel de Rome

Traveller (599)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (457)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel de Rome is located on Bebelplatz, off Unter den Linden. It is a conversion of an existing building constructed in 1889 by architect Ludwig Heim (appointed master builder of the government), which housed the head office of Dresdner Bank until 1945. This is one of the few luxury hotels in Berlin located in an original building making use of its full architectural splendour and thereby offering guests an authentic Berlin experience.The ornate and classical design of the original building has been given a contemporary twist by designer Tommaso Ziffer, who also designed the Hotel de Russie in Rome. Tommaso Ziffer has been assisted by architects Aukett + Heese with Olga Polizzi and her design team at Rocco Forte Hotels.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Safe
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
101Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
75Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,562Reviews
1,010Photos
5Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,164
  • 292
  • 72
  • 27
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
If you plane to visit the Musiaum's of Berlin or you want a first class Hotel this is th place. Very friendly, good service, very very good breakfast. A place for hosting and banqets. Roos are big and well equiped.
Read more
I stayed here for two nights during a conference. Very nice hotel in a very good location. This historic building is right in the center of sightseeing and restaurants. Nice and large rooms. Good bed. Nice tub and bathroom. Breakfast was also excellent. The staff was very nice
Read more
Response from Gordon D, General Manager at Hotel de Rome
Responded 1 week ago
Dear asiatraveler1964, thank you very much for your kind words and for having taken the time to write about your stay in Hotel de Rome Berlin which we much appreciate it. We were very happy and felt honoured that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel de Rome. It was a joy to read your wonderful praise to our hotel and we will definitely share you review with the entire team. It would be a pleasure welcoming you back in the near future! Warm regards from Berlin Gordon Debus General Manager
Read more
Stayed for 4 nights and liked the property, however for the price they charge I cannot believe there's no coffee nor tea facilities in the rooms! Only from suites and above you get the facilities which nowadays are not even an extras, it should be a given for a 5 star Rocco
Read more
Response from Gordon D, General Manager at Hotel de Rome
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, we would like thank you very much for taking the time to compose this review on Trip Advisor. Your comments are highly appreciated as we always strive to provide our guests with a perfect experience during their stay with us. Therefore we are very happy about your overall appreciation of the Hotel de Rome. Nevertheless we are truly sorry that you experienced inconveniences with the Turn Down Service and that we not met your expectations concerning our room amenities. Therefore please accept our sincere apologies and we do appreciate your valuable feedback. You are supporting us to even better meet our guests expectations and to eliminate the weak points. We hope this incidents will not deter your from returning to Hotel de Rome and we do hope that we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back. With best regards Gordon Debus General Manager
Read more
Beautiful hotel Loved a lot of things But we booked this hotel as it had sauna and steam room. This was one of the main reasons. Neither was in operation and haven’t been for 2 months. Nothing mentioned on their web site and a huge disappointment. No kettles or coffee machines
Read more
Response from Gordon D, PA TO GM at Hotel de Rome
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Hawkeye006, first of all I want to thank you for staying at our Hotel de Rome, Berlin and I hope you had a pleasant journey back to your home. We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. It is always our one and only intention to arrange the best stay for our guests can possibly have whilst being on the road. Please be assured that your mentioned points has been taken in the most serious light and I have spoken to the according heads of department. Kindly take note that the sauna area will be finished in this summer. For us it's also most regrettably that this area is closed but due to a huge damage in this area a renovation was inevitable. We would be very happy to get a second chance to welcome you again at Hotel de Rome and most certainly try to satisfy all your needs. Should you require any assistance for your next stay or anything else in Berlin, please do not hesitate to contact me at vtinguely@roccofortehotels.com. Kind regards from Berlin Victor Tinguely PA TO GM
Read more
I stayed before in this hotel but this time i went for an event. I was invited to this high very executive business forum. The event space was amazing, the food was excellent. The rooms are clean, stuff friendly. Location excellent
Read more
Response from Gordon D, General Manager at Hotel de Rome
Responded 1 week ago
Dear RoadrunnerBerlin, thank you for staying again with us at Hotel de Rome and also for taking the time to evaluate your stay here at TripAdvisor. We also would like to thank you for your positive feedback about our location, your room, the food and our staff. It is great to know that we are obviously able to fulfil your expectations and enable you an enjoyable time. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again at our property. Sincerely Gordon Debus General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementHotel de Rome
Suite
Photo provided by managementHotel de Rome
Suite
Photo provided by managementHotel de Rome
Suite
Photo provided by managementHotel de Rome
Suite
Photo provided by managementHotel de Rome
Suite
PreviousNext
12345691
Will the super deluxe suites accommodate three people?
We stayed in a regular room and it was big enough for 2 adults, but definitely not 3.
1 vote
Show all answers
How close is this hotel to shops, museums, cafes, restaurants?
Hotel de Rome is 15 minute walk to Brandenburg gate and ten mins to opera house. Also ten minute walk to several museums. But Berlin covers a large area so it depends on what you want to see. Potsdamerplatz and checkpoint Charlie are about half hour walk away.
0 votes
Show all answers
I was a guest at the hotel so I can't answer. But I did see a couple with a baby staying there the hotel staff are extremely helpful so I am sure they will accommodate you
0 votes
Show all answers
Tut mir Leid , kann ich leider nicht beantworten. Bitte einmal direkt im Hotel anrufen und nachfragen
0 votes
🤗🤗🤗🤗 Nnb
"Go for top floor"
"Our deluxe room was huge - the size of a junior suite in many other hotels."
"lower floors, towards the front of the building are in the original former Dresdner Bank Building"
"The rooms at the front with a balcony are amazing!"
"Rooms facing Bebelplatz offer great views, but the inner ones are quieter."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$336 - US$889 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
de rome hotelde rome berlin
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinMitteMitte (Borough)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
146
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing