We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Prizeotel Bremen-City

Show Prices
#6 of 91 Hotels in Bremen
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Prizeotel Bremen-City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

759 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 268: English reviews
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here recently and was very impressed by the standards and cleanliness of this hotel. Its only minutes away from the central railway station and an easy walk to the centre of the city. The interior reception areas and the rooms are ultramodern and I would be happy to stay here again if and when I return to Bremen. Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank lancashireterry
Team_prizeotel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Prizeotel Bremen-City, responded to this review

Dear guest, that´so nice hearing from you again! Thanks so much for your lovely review! We are glad you liked our hotel, our breakfast and team and enjoyed your stay in Bremen. Btw. we are located in Hannover and Hamburg as well. Just in case you will visit one of them :) And did you know that you always get... More 

Rommerskirchen, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

This is a really nice hotel situated very close to the Main Station of Bremen! Very friendly staff, easy check-in and check-out procedures and a nicely designed lobby already raised expectations for the room. And - no surprises - it had a beautiful and very modern design although I missed a small cupboard or shelf to store my clothes. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank DirkEtgeton
Team_prizeotel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Prizeotel Bremen-City, responded to this review

Dear Dirk, that is so nice to hear from you again! Thanks for your time sending us this nice review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Bremen! Now we have some hotel-recommendations for you if you want to visit Hamburg or Hannover ;) ;) And we are curious how you did your booking. Did you book on... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Close to city center and train station! The staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall, it is great value for a budget hotel, better than what we expected! The room itself was clean, bright and modern, cool interior design. We had a great staying here! I would love to come back again on my next visit in Bremen.

Helpful?
Thank FreeBrownies
Team_prizeotel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Prizeotel Bremen-City, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are more than happy to hear that you had such a great stay! We hope to see you again soon, too and thank you for your nice review! Did you know that you always get the best price available by booking on our website? Or you can use our smartphone app for doing the booking. Which is... More 

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

It describes itself as as budget design hotel and that is exactly what it is. The design of the rooms is modern and airy which make them feel quite spacious. There is good noise insulation as we were not disturbed, even on he first floor. The common areas are bright and quirky. The staff were helpful and friendly, and it... More 

Helpful?
Thank GJW1
Team_prizeotel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Prizeotel Bremen-City, responded to this review

Dear guest, that is so nice hearing from you again! Thanks so much for your review! We are happy to hear that you like our hotel in Bremen! Surely you would like our hotels in Hannover and Hamburg as well! Would be nice to see you there on your next Germany visit. You are right, some of our carpets need... More 

Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
113 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Very modern, very futuristic. Cool interior. Very big TV. Good breakfast. Near the city centre (10min walking distance). Parkling lot right behind the hotel. Nice staff. Negative points: very dirty carpet (why do hotels still use carpets???), not working air conditioning, very very thin pillows and there is no way to call the reception so you have to go downstair... More 

Helpful?
Thank Evenstar29
Team_prizeotel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Prizeotel Bremen-City, responded to this review

Dear Evenstar29, thank you very much for your review and that you were our guest. We are glad that you liked our hotel in general and our breakfast. We put much effort and thoughts in it. So we are always happy to hear that we did it well ;) Sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations in... More 

British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
790 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016

This place has a modern look to it. Kind of like the Jetson's if you remember that cartoon-- in a positive way. The staff are friendly and supportive. The location is not too far from the train station. Overall a good experience and a place I would recommend to others.

Helpful?
Thank Codiak!
Team_prizeotel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Prizeotel Bremen-City, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for your recommendation and your nice review. We are happy that you had a good time! We are curious how you heard about our hotel and how you did the booking. Did you know that you always get the best price by booking on our prizeotel website? Guaranteed! Have a great day and hope to see you... More 

Almada, Portugal
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The hotel staff are extremely nice, and the rooms are very clean. Plus, it has a very sharp look. On the downside, there is no closet or drawers in the room, which if you spend a little more time proves to be complicated, as you have only a small hanger good for 2 shirts and 2 jackets. Breakfast is good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paulo G
Team_prizeotel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Prizeotel Bremen-City, responded to this review

Dear Paulo, thanks so much for your recommendation and your detailed feedback! We hope to see you again soon! Did you know that we are located in Hamburg and Hannover as well? Best regards, your team prizeotel More 

Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2016

The staff was very friendly and the hotel is well insulated against the surrounding noise. The rooms have a very modern appeal. On the downside, the rooms are horrible bright at night and the curtains do little to stem the flow of light into the room. Both the train area behind the hotel as well as the square in front... More 

Helpful?
Thank KeK10
marc_prizeotel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Prizeotel Bremen-City, responded to this review

Dear KeK10, thanks for your review. We are very surprised to hear that the curtains do not stem the light. Most guests like to see our light-proofed curtains. But of course it depends on your personal feeling. Hope to see you again soon! Btw. did you know that there is an prizeotel in Hannover and one in Hamburg as well?... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We stayed two nights in this hotel. Positive: - Nicely decorated - Amazing shower - location is okay. Negative: - very poor quality pillows (polyester kind of filing, no grip at all. just terrible) - the A/C was not working at all. Annoying when staying in summer. - at check in we had to fill in a form whit all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arris1
Team_prizeotel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Prizeotel Bremen-City, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that not everything was to your convenience. In a few rooms we had some difficulties regarding the aircondition. Did you contact one of our team members? Did they offer you another room? That is what we usually do. Please contact us again if they did not by sending... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Room was clean and bed ok but the pillow provided is really inadequate. Unfortunately either the building is insubstantial or the person in the room next to me particularly noisy, but was waking up from the thumps against the partition wall and also felt when they walked around their room.

Helpful?
Thank taas
Team_prizeotel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Prizeotel Bremen-City, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are really sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations :( But please do not hesitate to ask us for another pillow or another room. Neither of both is a big deal. There are different pillows available and changing the room or asking you neighbor to be quiet is not a problem. He must have... More 

252 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (222)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
1:58
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bremen hotels
Swissotel Bremen
#3 of 91 in Bremen
1,040 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel
#4 of 91 in Bremen
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahnhofsvorstadt
Elements Pure Feng Shui Hotel
Courtyard Bremen
#7 of 91 in Bremen
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Anything else is commonplace! At prizeotel Bremen-City, you have a central location in one of the 127 modern design rooms created by New York star designer Karim Rashid. Smartphones, laptops & tablet can look forward to free-of-charge, high-speed LAN throughout the hotel. In your room, a high-comfort bed (1.80 M x 2 m), in addition to the 32" flat-screen TV, awaits cosy hours with you. A rainforest feeling is then created in the shower and afterwards you can wrap yourself in our soft, fluffy towels. Music also adds to the mood so why not try out the musicLamp which is available as a radio or as a recharging station on the desk (jack lead available from the reception in return for a deposit). At the copious breakfast buffet, you can then treat yourself to, among others, a large selection of bakery goods and sweet & hearty spreads, freshly cut fruit and homemade Bircher muesli as well as all types of coffee specialities. From Bremen main station, it is only a brief walk to the prizeotel Bremen-City. Bremen trade fair, the "Burgerweide" and the OVB Arena are located directly opposite and the city centre of Bremen with the "Schnoor", the market square, the Bremen "Stadtmusikanten" and the bar district "Schlachte" can be easily reached on foot in around 10 minutes. In addition, your car is safe in our car park (for a fee); the car park has 24-hour surveillance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prizeotel Bremen-City

Address: Theodor-Heuss-Allee 12, 28215 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Region: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Price Range: £53 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Prizeotel Bremen-City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Prizeotel Bremen-City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prizeotel Hotel Bremen
Prizeotel Bremen City
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bremen
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bremen
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bremen
#5 Family Hotel in Bremen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Prizeotel Bremen-City staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Prizeotel Bremen-City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the backside”
 of 5 bubbles Evenstar29, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on higher floors will be quieter compared to the first floor of rooms above the lobby and the streets nearby.”
 of 5 bubbles , 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“our room was facing the rail station, nevertheless it was quite enough to have a good rest”
 of 5 bubbles lauragD7103WP, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“407 had front view but rather noisy about 2.30 am when bar shut ?”
 of 5 bubbles KayD470, 21 Dec 2015 | Read review
“The rooms facing the back of the hotel are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles serina29, 20 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay