We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Check in process was smoothed but the check out was the dumbest process I've ever had to go through. I saw on the website that there was EXPRESS check out. My credit card information was already with the hotel, yet I was still not allowed...More
Thank Amy H
Response from Kristina K, Guest Relations Manager at arcona Hotel am HaveluferResponded 13 June 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent...More
My room was in the new building, looks recently constructed/renovated, basic but decent size and décor, convenient and clean. Can not comment on rooms at the old building. Bathroom clean, but sparingly maintained - better leave a reminder if out of soap... No bathroom amenities...More
Thank M M
Response from Kristina K, Assistant to the General Manager at arcona Hotel am HaveluferResponded 13 October 2016
Dear M M, thank you very much for staying with us at our arcona HOTEL AM HAVELUFER. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write your feedback about our Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Potsdam. Kind...More
Very Bad room conditions. the toilet wasn't clean. Rooms are colds. wifi don't work. actually, I have been in so many hotels and 95% of them has wifi problems. so be prepared for this.
Receptionist were not experienced. I travel Potsdam for my job purpose,...More
This hotel is nicely situated 25 minutes walk from the city center, close to the lake. It is a good place to stay if you have a car. The staff is helpful and friendly and the breakfast is nice. The rooms are a bit different,...More
Response from Kristina K, Assistant to the General Manager at arcona Hotel am HaveluferResponded 11 December 2016
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your comments regarding our rooms, location and breakfast options. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Sincerely, your team at the arcona HOTEL AM HAVELUFER
Stayed here for a week in April. Decor is minimalist chic - verging on slightly basic in the bedrooms I thought. Rough industrial quality carpet and pretty basic bathroom ( think Travellodge if you know this hotel chain). Lighting levels were really poor at night...More
Response from Andreas K, Front Office Manager at arcona Hotel am HaveluferResponded 16 June 2016
Dear Risottorules, thank you very much for staying with us at our arcona HOTEL AM HAVELUFER. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write your feedback about our Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Potsdam.
US$79 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
#16 Luxury Hotel in Potsdam
Non-Smoking Rooms ,
Accessible rooms ,
Smoking rooms available
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your arcona Hotel am Havelufer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.