We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

726 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 322: English reviews
Rabat, Morocco
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Out of the 70 s 80 s , i enjoyed the bar food music and drinks, the room design and the view from this hotel... busses of loud tourists will certainly make your wish to get into or out of the elevator into an adventure ! The bathroom needs to be refreshed ( water dropping ) so as the heat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Youssef E
Sofia
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

I am completing a month-long business journey throughout the USA and enroute to Bulgaria had to stay one night in Frankfurt. Picked the hotel due to its convenient distance from the airport and reasonable pricing for a 4 star. Arriving after a red-eye flight from Washington at 7 am I was desperate for a proper (non-lounge) sleep and shower and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BusinessGuide
LeonardoHotelsFra, Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear BusinessGuide, what a great rating! We are very thankful for your detailed review. It's great to read that we were able to provide a great stay. This makes us really happy as this is our daily goal. Your feedback will be shared with the whole team. Your next stay will hopefully be soon again. Kind regards, Team Leonardo Frankfurt

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 October 2016

I have previously stayed in Leonardo Royal Hotels in Germany elsewhere before and had fairly high hopes for this hotel - but I was very disappointed. I had 2 rooms in this hotel as I had to move from the first one. I'll give feedback on both rooms. 1st room - the bottom of the outside door looked like it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aussie2424
LeonardoHotelsFra, Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear Aussie2424, thank you very much for your honest review and your rating. Nevertheless, we are sorry for all the inconveniences you have faced. We will forward your feedback to the related department and will do our best to improve all areas. We really hope that you will give us a second chance for your next Frankfurt visit. Best regards,...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Girl on reception not very welcoming, had the impression she could not be bothered. Guy on the desk the next day very good and and helpful. The breakfast was disappointing, we booked an additional night prior to a tour so we expected to use the same dining room as other guests for breakfast but no, we were ushered into another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Negal2014
LeonardoHotelsFra, Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear Negal2014, thank you very much for your honest review and your rating. Nevertheless, we are sorry for all the little inconveniences you have faced during your check in. We will forward your feedback to the Front Office Manager and will do our best to improve this area. We really hope that you will give us a second chance for...

southport
Reviewed 15 October 2016

good clean hotel, all staff extremely helpful despite checking in problem, where we were given a comfort room instead of executive one, once error pointed out soon rectified with complementary drinks given. Breakfast is typical continental but plentiful, something for everyone. would return if in Frankfurt despite it not being in city centre, short 20 min stroll to bridges to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beaverSouthport
LeonardoHotelsFra, Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear beaverSouthport, thank you so much for your review and taking the time to post it here. Making our guests feel comfortable is so important to us and you showed us that we are on the right way. We are looking forward to your next stay. Hope you visit us again soon. Kind regards, Team Leonardo Frankfurt

Wadalba, Australia
Reviewed 21 September 2016

This hotel is in a good location to visit the Old Town and we had great views from our balcony. The hotel room was a bit out dated and had some strange angles but served its purpose. The staff were extremely helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ostess
LeonardoHotelsFra, Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear ostess, Thank you so much for sharing oyur experience with us and for this rating. It is always a pleasure to rerad that our guests felt comfortable staying with us. We hope to see you again soon for another great stay in Frankfurt. Best regards, Team Leonardo Frankfurt

Lage Zwaluwe, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Very nice hotel allthough it doesn't look much from the outside. I stayed in an executive room which is very roomy and offers great comfort. The small balcony offers a great view on the Frankfurt skyline. The airconditioning worked great since it was extremely hot during my stay, it allowed me to sleep very well since a long time. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
LeonardoHotelsFra, Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear Ronald , thank you so much for taking the to share your experience with us. It is great to read that you felt comfortable staying with us overall. We are already looking forward to you next stay with us. Best regards, Team Leonardo Frankfurt

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

This is a large hotel a little out from the centre but with good transport links. Our room was on the 18th floor quite large and well equipped with a balcony giving views over the city. BUT the room was a very strange shape which placed all the furniture at strange angles. Also our room had no curtains, not even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
LeonardoHotelsFra, Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you very much for your review. Your feedback is very important to us and I am sorry to read that we did not entirely meet your expectations. We will check your remarks with the entire team to serve you better next time. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future. Kind regards, Team...

Reviewed 14 September 2016

-Great location however only connected to bus no metro -Nice, clean and spacious rooms -Staff members are very friendly and helpful -Nice Sauna & Gym area -Check in time is only at 3pm (so when groups arrive it can take a bit longer even) -No Swimming Pool

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuKaZ06
LeonardoHotelsFra, Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear LuKaZ06, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are really happy that we were able to provide a great stay. We hope to welcome you again soon at our hotel. Best regards, Team Leonardo Frankfurt

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel Leonardo Royal in Frankfurt is agreat place to stay in while visiting the city with the family. Rooms are spatous and clean, staff is very helpful and ready to assist and breakfast is rich and tasty

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eric s
LeonardoHotelsFra, Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear eric, what a great rating! We are very thankful for your detailed review. It's great to read that we were able to provide a great stay. This makes us really happy as this is our daily goal. Your feedback will be shared with the whole team. Your next stay will hopefully be soon again. Kind regards, Team Leonardo Frankfurt

698 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (329)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
2:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (139)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (317)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Comfort Room (55)
Viewed
Executive Room (56)
Viewed
Executive Room with Tub (49)
Viewed
Junior Suite (75)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
1.5 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt City Center
1.7 mi away
25hours Hotel The Goldman
25hours Hotel The Goldman
#20 of 274 in Frankfurt
580 reviews
2.4 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Frankfurt Centrum
1.8 mi away
Bristol Hotel Frankfurt
Bristol Hotel Frankfurt
#41 of 274 in Frankfurt
715 reviews
3.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Frankfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt, the first class hotel that puts your comfort first. Frankfurt am Main is Goethe's home town and the Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt are destination for business travelers, visitors to trade fairs and weekend visitors alike. Frankfurt International Airport, Europe's tourism and goods transportation hub, is only 20 minutes from the hotel. The world famous Frankfurt Trade Fair in the heart of the city is host to the International Automotive Exhibition IAA, the Frankfurt Book Fair as well as 'Heimtextil' and 'Achema'. The Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt was one of the first skyscrapers to be built at the highest point in Sachsenhausen, the favourite destination for skyline spotters. This first class hotel is located in the south of Frankfurt am Main and provides top-rate accommodation with 439 rooms in the Comfort, Executive and Suite categories even guests with the highest of expectations will feel at home here. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt

Address: Mailaender Str. 1, 60598 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Holiday Inn Frankfurt City - South Conference Centre)
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Sachsenhausen-Süd
Price Range: £49 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt 4.5*
Number of rooms: 439
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Expedia so you can book your Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Frankfurt City South Conference Centre Hotel Frankfurt
Frankfurt Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Michigan
3 months ago
Alameda, CA
over a year ago
Davao City, Philippines
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay elsewhere”
  • tea and coffee good, but weak hairdryer
  • nice liquid soap in shower / tub
  • Clock between beds incorrect and can't adjust and alarm useless
 of 5 bubbles Aussie2424, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“higher the floor better the view, we were on the 22nd floor, no issue with the lifts”
 of 5 bubbles beaverSouthport, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“room overlooking city”
 of 5 bubbles LuKaZ06, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the higher floors have better views.”
 of 5 bubbles Sulagna536, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Away from the absailing on a weekend especially if you have had a late night and want sleep in, it was very unsettling”
 of 5 bubbles rocky848, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay