We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel West an der Bockenheimer Warte

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel West an der Bockenheimer Warte
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 34: English reviews
Hannover, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is close to the tube station "Bockenheimer Warte" and that just two stops from the main station. My room was out to the front and if you're easily disturbed at night I'd recommend bringing ear plugs. The breakfast room was right near my room but I couldn't hear a thing from there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glaesmann
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was exactly what we needed after a long flight with 2 boys under 3. We were checked in early, had a cot for my youngest already set up in the room (corresponded via email before arriving), room was clean, free wifi, parking and an amazing breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenna1988
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Lovely people running the hotel. You couldn't fault their service and attention. Their recommendations for restaurants etc were spot on. Breakfast was good and it had a reasonable variety. Unfortunately the hotel is in need of some refurbishment. We only stayed overnight in the hotel but it happened to be very hot in Frankfurt so this accentuated the lack of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PSP-Adel
Reviewed 27 August 2016

I wanted a hotel close to the Palmengarten, a beautiful botanical garden in Frankfurt, and I am so glad I picked this hotel. It was easy to get there from the Frankfurt airport, two short train rides followed by a short walk to the hotel. They graciously accommodated my early arrival and gave great advice on how to get around....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin O
Operhalski_OHG, Inhaber at Hotel West an der Bockenheimer Warte, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel. We are very pleased that you liked so much the stay in our home and the surrounding area.

Kingaroy, Australia
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Well located. However coming from Australia, where we are used to air conditioning it was quite hot and we were not able to open windows for security reasons. The hotel was not air conditioned. There were not even fans. I know this is quite common in Europe and I wish it was not. There was a hot water jug for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank franciskuscorneliuss
Operhalski_OHG, Inhaber at Hotel West an der Bockenheimer Warte, responded to this review

Dear franciskuscorneliuss, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoy the stay in our hotel and written to us so many suggestions. Air conditioning is in the summer a great thing, but unfortunately exceed the construction costs of the use for the entire house. We alternatively offer big or small fan, of...

Reviewed 28 June 2016

I stayed here with two friends for three nights during our post-graduation Europe trip. I've stayed in Frankfurt many times and used to live there, and was happy to be back, especially in this particular neighbourhood. The hotel is well located, next to or near to a number of U-Bahn stops (about a five-ish minute ride to Hauptwache). We stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia G
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 10 June 2016

We stayed overnight before commencing a tour. The staff were polite and helpful. The location of the hotel is its main attraction, being within a short walk of the U4 station which was, for us, a short direct route to Römerberg, the primary attraction of the inner city. There are also many food shops, a market and cafes nearby. Overall,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Winebuff1951
Sydney
Reviewed 9 June 2016

We stayed in this hotel for one night only. But it was really nice. The beds were comfy, the rooms were spacious (we had one double and one single room) and well equipped (the double room even had a water kettle to prepare some free coffee and tea). The location is awesome as Bockenheimer Warte is also a spot that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SydneyPerla
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 November 2015

When in Frankfurt I always stay here. The location is unsurpassed, being close to transport, a short walk to Frankfurt's Botanic Gardens, and shops and markets nearby. The rooms are excellent and good-sized. The hotel's staff are always very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SteveWB2015
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed for a couple days at the Hotel West with my family and was quite happy. Large rooms that are comfortable. Location is great as it is right by the U so traveling around is easy. We looked at a lot of other options and felt the value for money here was spot on. The only thing that was lacking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Bockenheim
Hotel Falk
Hotel Falk
#151 of 274 in Frankfurt
33 reviews
Innenstadt
Palmenhof Hotel
Palmenhof Hotel
#125 of 274 in Frankfurt
78 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Beethoven
Hotel Beethoven
#100 of 274 in Frankfurt
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bockenheim
Art-Hotel Robert Mayer
Art-Hotel Robert Mayer
#126 of 274 in Frankfurt
28 reviews
Bockenheim
Sophien-Hotel
Sophien-Hotel
#238 of 274 in Frankfurt
24 reviews
Westend-Süd
NH Frankfurt Villa
NH Frankfurt Villa
#38 of 274 in Frankfurt
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Today, we welcome you in our privately owned Hotel West in Frankfurt am Main. The Hotel West is family owned since 1971 and is located in the urban district Bockenheim of Frankfurt am Main. The Palmengarten, the Botanical Garden, the Senckenberg Research Institute Natural History Museum, the Bockenheimer Depot and the Frankfurt Fair are just a few steps away from our house. The Bockenheimer Warte is one of the central points of public transport from Frankfurt am Main. The metro, tram and bus station is just a jump away from our house. The convenient yet quiet location of our house, it allows them quick and easy access to the many landmarks such as the Frankfurt Zoo, the Stadel Museum, the main train station, Messe Frankfurt and the international airport. Whether for business or pleasure in Frankfurt are traveling now, our house will be happy for your stay. Our rooms and breakfast room offer a pleasant and timeless ambiance and invite you to relax and linger. Start your day with a nice hot cup of coffee and our rich breakfast buffet. Enjoy a relaxing time in our Hotel West. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel West an der Bockenheimer Warte

Address: Graefstr. 81, 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt , Westend-Süd
Price Range: £64 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel West an der Bockenheimer Warte 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel West an der Bockenheimer Warte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#39 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel West an der Bockenheimer Warte staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel West an der Bockenheimer Warte staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no airconditioning so if it is hot ask for a fan”
 of 5 bubbles PSP-Adel, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in the back were quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles X1816DJjuliag, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“First floor is nice”
 of 5 bubbles SydneyPerla, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Maybe groundfloor not good.”
 of 5 bubbles 1Cat2013, 21 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Take rooms 106, 107 or 108. They are in the back patio, i.e., much quieter!”
 of 5 bubbles gatograbber, 17 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay