We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Schlosshotel Bad Wilhelmshoehe Conference & Spa

Traveller (254)
Room & Suite (99)
Dining (21)


CENTRALLY LOCATED IN GERMANY - AT HOME IN KASSEL Schlosshotel Bad Wilhelmshöhe Conference & SPA 4-Star Superior is nicely located directly in our magical and UNESCO-recognised world heritage site that is Bergpark Wilhelmshöhe. From this location you have an amazing view of Kassel. Our modern and luxurious wellness and spa oasis is the only one of its kind in Kassel and the wider region. The spacious area complete with saunas, an indoor pool, a fitness zone as well as wellness, beauty and treatment options is perfect for anyone looking to get away from the daily grind. Alternatively, you can relax in our wellness garden with a natural swimming pond. In addition to the above features, you will find 15 meeting rooms with highly modern furniture. You will also find Kassel's most exclusive and exquisite event location, ReLaunch, complete with modern design and its unique view of the illuminated skyline of the city. We will ensure that your stay is a success. Your team at Schlosshotel Bad Wilhelmshöhe Conference & SPA - 130 modern rooms & suites, complete with tablets for our guests to use - Professional and competent service - Exclusive and unique location at the heart of UNESCO World Heritage Site, the Bergpark Wilhelmshöhe - Newly designed restaurants with an exclusive fine-dining restaurant and spacious sun terrace - Exquisite event location ReLaunch - Modern and luxurious wellness and spa oasis - 15 event rooms for events for 2 - 450 people - Unique view of the skyline of the city - Free wifi
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Great View


Full view
67Somewhat walkable
Grade: 67 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 129
  • 123
  • 70
  • 39
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Clean and convinient rooms. Small bathrooms. The view is nice. The meeting rooms are ok but the chairs there are not convinient. Meals and breakfast buffet are according international standard. In general a good place for a meeting.
Read more
Response from SchlosshotelBadWil, Manager at Schlosshotel Bad Wilhelmshoehe Conference & Spa
Responded 22 Nov 2018
Dear Ebse_J, Thank you kindly for your feedback and visit. Both is highly appreciated. We wish you a pleasant day. Kind regards, Your Schlosshotel Team
Read more
Bad Wilhelmshöhe is a beautiful hotel in a large garden. The rooms are big. The bathroom is good. We had dinner here, it was good. The breakfast is excellent. The hotel has a nice indoor pool at the Spa. There is also a small gym. You can walk in the surroundings. On special
Read more
Response from SchlossHotel K, Manager at Schlosshotel Bad Wilhelmshoehe Conference & Spa
Responded 18 Sep 2018
Dear Frank, we are very appreciative about your nice feedback and are happy to see that you had an enjoyable time in Kassel and at the Schlosshotel. Thank you for choosing our property. We hope to welcome you again some time and wish you all the best until then. Kind regards, Your Schlosshotel Team
Read more
Looking forward to some luxury treatment, we were happy to arrive at the hotel - but it was mostly downhill from there. First, we had to call them just before arrival to be sure that they had available parking for an electric car - they had no way of reserving these spots, so
Read more
Response from SchlossHotel K, Manager at Schlosshotel Bad Wilhelmshoehe Conference & Spa
Responded 31 Jul 2018
Dear Jon, We are sincerly sorry to read that you didn´t enjoy your stay as expected by you and intendend by us. Charging an electric car for free is a special service provided by us. Unfortunately the parking sport can not be seen from the reception. As this is a service for all guests on a first come first serve basis there´s no chance for the reception staff to inform you about the situation without actually checking the location. I admit that our trainee should have called you back instead. Regarding the room (you got this room as this is one of the most spacious for families and not all rooms have a fold out couch) I would like to apologize for the lack of service by our cleaning company, which clearly forgot to set up that couch as noted on their daily task list. The service as mentioned in your description didn´t meet our standards. So we don´t want to look for excuses. If a guest isn´t satisfied, the failure lies on the side of the hotel. Again, our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. We would like to thank you for providing this feedback and will look into the issues right away. The noise though was not caused by any hotel vehicles or any vehicles related to the hotel. We will contact our neighbours to remind them of the agreements they have to follow. Nonetheless, Thank you again for your visit and feedback. We wish you a lovely day. All the best. Kind regards, Your Schlosshotel Team
Read more
Reception staff does not speak English - and when I politely complained about super high outdoor music at 23.20, the receptionist simply hung up on me! There was a loud “Ferrari Event” taking place outside and obviously no other guests were relevant. Not nice when you travel
Read more
Response from SchlossHotel K, Manager at Schlosshotel Bad Wilhelmshoehe Conference & Spa
Responded 16 Jul 2018
Dear FruFroh, To begin with we would like to offer our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. We are sorry to see you didn´t enjoy your stay as much as we intended to. I am not sure when you called, but the Night Manager on Saturday lived in the USA for many years and she is fluent in English. We always have a minimum of 2 receptionist working in a shift. Among the whole team we have 2 staff members that speak basic english. But the rest is fluent in English, so there is always someone available to help any guests with english enquiries. I am sorry that you felt their level of english wasn´t sufficient. I am sure no one hung up on you on purpose. Sorry for that misunderstanding. Saying that apart from the Ferrari guests every other guest wasn't relevant is just not true. Under 20% of the hotel guests belonged to that group, so I am pretty sure you will agree that we would not neglect the other 80%. Nonetheless we are truly sorry that you felt that the level of service wan´t what you were expecting. This is never the intention of the hotel. We always give our best to see our guests departing after an enjoyable time and hopefully looking forward to coming back some time in the near future. We obviously missed that goal with you. For that we would like to apologize once again. Kind regards, Your Schlosshotel Team
Read more
Wonderful stay, great location. Loved the afternoon walk in the park. Very efficient check in, nice clean rooms, very sound proof. Nice continental breakfast: Unfortunately I was not able to try the Spa.
Read more
Response from SchlossHotel K, Leiter Front Office at Schlosshotel Bad Wilhelmshoehe Conference & Spa
Responded 7 May 2018
Dear Alexander B, Thank your for your visit and kind feedback. Both is very much appreciated and we are happy to see you enjoyed your time in our property and Kassel. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future, obviously to check out are lovely Spa area as well. ;) All the best until then. Have a great start into the week. Kind regards, Your Schlosshotel Team
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Zimmer - Badezimmer
Zimmer mit Kaffee Kapselautomat
is spa free for guests?
Thanks for all the users helping out. Spa is free for all guests that book a hotel room. Some package deals include a free massage, a bath or other things like discounts. But that depends on the type of package. Please let us know if we can be of further assitance. Have a great day!
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi, the Spa area can be used by external guests. Pre booking is required to do so. Unfortunately we don´t usually get requests for monthly fees: The daily admission fee ist € 35. We could offer you a discount, so you would pay 350€ which would include 12 visits instead of 10. Wintershall´s offices are 5 to 10 minutes by car from the hotel.
0 votes
Wie kann man da bezahlen? Geht auch Bar Zahlung?
Hab per Kreditkarte bezahlt, aber in der Bar oder im Restaurant geht auch Cash. Denke, dass bar möglich ist. Gruß Sascha
0 votes
Show all answers
"You probably want a room in the main building, facing south."
"Superior rooms have better views than comfort rooms."
"Some rooms have private balconies complete with table chairs and an ashtray if that is your thing!"
"Get a modern room, with AC on the upper floor near lobby / bar are very noisy."
"room 220 had a wonderful view of the front of the hotel with a view of the castle."
US$124 - US$221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
schlosshotel bad wilhelmshoehe kassel
Schlosshotel Bad Wilhelmshoehe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing