We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport

Show Prices
#14 of 162 Hotels in Hannover
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 151: English reviews
Start your review of Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport
 Click to rate
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here in February 2017. Actually been here many times in the past and it offers all the amenities you would expect from a hotel. Restaurant has a good menu and the food is great. This is a great hotel for business travelers as it is right on the airport. Not good for a family trip as it has no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob G
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport is conveniently located close to the airport terminal and offers a shuttle to pick up from and return to the airport. The room was big and clean, the breakfast was good and the service was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FPuga
HAJAIR, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to welcome you here in Hannover. We look forward to welcome you again. Best regards Your Team of Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

NO hot water for 3 nights IN the middle of winter! Very dissappointed. A shame, as would have been a nice stay. Very dissappointed, and still charged for full amount (which was much higher due to trade show at the time). Great breakfast and freindly staff so a shame this occured.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hadleighs2017
HAJAIR, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport, responded to this review

Dear Hadleigh. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. As already written per e-mail we are really sorry for any inconvenience that occurred due to the broken pipe outside our property. We were happy to welcome you in Hannover and we would be pleased to welcome you again and delight you with our service as it should...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed here a number of times with business and highly recommend it. Walking distance from the airport with a courtesy bus if needed. Comfortable rooms with good amenities. Friendly, helpful staff with good facilities, basic gym with limited cardio machines, pool and sauna. Good restaurant and bar

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mightyalfie
HAJAIR, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you so much for your kind review. We look forward to your next stay. Best regards Your Team of Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this hotel last minute due to a late flight and it being a Sunday. Me and my sister stayed and arrived around 11pm. Receptionist were able to help us in english on check in. And also offered a wake up call. There was however no milk in the rooms for the tea services in room so we did have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura J
HAJAIR, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport, responded to this review

Dear Laura. Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your suggestions. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again. With best regards Your Team of Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 22 December 2016

I am staying there once a month an in comparison to other Hannover hotels is it a good choice. Very easily reachable by car (highway connection approx. 3 km) or by public transportation (S-bahn station 300 meters away - good connection to Hannover Hbf. downtown). No special features, but fair offer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanZacek
HAJAIR, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jan. We thank you for being a returning guest. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay! With best regards Your Team of Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

The room was OK. The shower in the bath wasn't the best. If I'd been an average man would have struggled to fit beneath it. We had twin beds and would have preferred a double. Check in was good and the barman was very efficient and friendly. Breakfast was disappointing and as we paid extra would have expected a higher...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebGuy
HAJAIR, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport, responded to this review

Dear DebGuy. Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We have considered your feedback carefully. Please recognize that we aim to do better. We regret that we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your constructive feedback very much. It helps us to recognize our weaknesses and improve our performance. Sustainability of customer satisfaction is...

Ain, France
Reviewed 14 December 2016

The hotel was fine but the toilets had visibly not been cleaned before we entered the room and they were not cleaned during our visit either. Otherwise, the room was fine and the receptionists were very friendly and serviceable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aasantepok
HAJAIR, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you very much for visiting and providing us with your impressions of our hotel. Your comments and feedback are extremely useful for improving and questioning our performance. We are really sorry for the toilet that has not been cleaned. Please recognize that we aim to do better. We hope you give us another chance to show our...

Manchester UK
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Stayed at the Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport on Friday 2nd December 2016 after arriving late that evening from the UK. This was all pre-booked on the internet beforehand. I decided to stay at the Airport Hotel as I was arriving late before driving to friend’s who live in northern Germany the following morning, and the deal was very good !....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ManchesterUKAndy
HAJAIR, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport, responded to this review

Dear Andy. Thank you very much for your detailed feedback and impressions of our hotel. We would be pleased to welcome you again. With best regards Your Team of Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport

Clamart, France
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Booked this hotel for 4 nights as the only one available the week 14/11 due to a convention in Hannover, and because it looked to be cancellable (website was mentioning what I read as cancellable till 6:45 pm the day of arrival). Prices were outrageous (between 497 and 657 euro a night !!!), but just booked in case. Finally decided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ldelaunay

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
0.2 mi away
Maritim Airport Hotel Hannover
8.8 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Hannover
Leonardo Hotel Hannover
#21 of 162 in Hannover
221 reviews
5.4 mi away
Novotel Hannover
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 162 in Hannover
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Dormero Hotel Hannover
Dormero Hotel Hannover
#3 of 162 in Hannover
643 reviews
6.7 mi away
Mercure Hotel Hannover City
6.7 mi away
Mercure Hotel Hannover Medical Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Leonardo Hotel Hanover Airport your partner for fair and meeting needs in Hanover, home of CeBIT and Hannover Messe (Hanover trade fair). Our 4 star superior hotel is centrally located in Germany and close to the highways A2 and A7. The Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport is just 200 m away from the airport and offer a 24h complimentary shuttle service to the terminals. Coming by train, you can reach us from Hanover main station in just 16 min. Feel welcome in one of our 214 spacious guest rooms which are all equipped with free Wireless LAN and air conditioning. If you would like to relax after a long day, use our large pool and gymroom or slow down in our sauna area. Enjoy our delicious international and regional specialities from 6:30 am to 23:30 in our restaurant Prasserie , the bar or outside on our terrace. Additionally room service is available 24 hours. The Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport is your place for meetings in Hanover with 760 sqm conference area. Our 13 modern meeting rooms from 20 to 154 sqm offer Wireless LAN, day light and modern technical equipment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport

Address: Petzelstrasse 60, 30669, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Price Range: £59 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hannover Airport Hotel Hannover
Hannover Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hannover
#6 Family Hotel in Hannover
#11 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
#19 Business Hotel in Hannover
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“At the back of the hotel, the front is noisy”
 of 5 bubbles ManchesterUKAndy, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“get a room ranging from (x37-x40); x=floor number”
 of 5 bubbles ESF70, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“WiFi is free for members of the loyalty programme otherwise there is a charge. Both rooms that we have stayed in have been great.”
 of 5 bubbles N4102FHdavidk, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for non smoking floor”
 of 5 bubbles JariK852, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“Maybe ask for a room at the backside of the building away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles plemmen, 12 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5