me and all hotel Hanover, part of JdV by Hyatt
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

me and all hotel Hanover, part of JdV by Hyatt

Aegidientorplatz 3, 30159, Hannover, Lower Saxony Germany
Traveller (84)
Standard Zimmer
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (11)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#21 of 137 hotels in Hannover
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
We love vintage! And we love brick walls. That’s why we are packaging the 165 rooms in the future me and all hanover accordingly, on the edge of Hanover’s pedestrian zone. Here plenty of wood flooring under your feet, inviting leather for chilling out, and the finest vintage design await you. And of course a fabulous lounge for your events. AND the U-Bahn station Aegidientorplatz, with quick connections to the central station (1 km), the Hannover Fair Trades (7,1 km /18 min with the U-Bahn) and to the Hanover airport (13,2 km - approx. 20 minutes by car / 41 min with the U-Bahn and city train), is right in front of our door. The Maschsee Park and Lake are also right round the corner. Even the zoo is in walking distance. You'll love it!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycles available
Kids stay free
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid private parking on-site
Car park
Wifi
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 3 more

Location

Aegidientorplatz 3, 30159, Hannover, Lower Saxony Germany
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 88 out of 100
88
Hanover Airport
Dahlem-Dorf
9 minBerlin U-Bahn
Hanover Central Station
11 min
232Reviews0Q+A6Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 117
  • 54
  • 28
  • 25
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Kristy M wrote a review Jul 2023
Dallas, Texas
5.0 of 5 bubbles
One of the best breakfasts I've ever had at a hotel, and it was included in the room rate. In addition, we really appreciated the cool soda/cola in the complimentary mini-bar and being recognized for our Hyatt status at check in. The bed was comfortable and wifi was speedy.

The only improvement I could suggest is to add a hook on the shower door to hang towels. My husband was tall enough to throw his towel over the shower door but I couldn't. I had to put my towel on the floor outside of the shower and it got wet before I used it. It's such a small thing that I would definitely not mark it down in the reviews. Just a tiny thought.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
peterzehr wrote a review Jan 2024
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I liked the hotel as it has a chic trendiness to it. Rooms are small by non-European standards but very clean and in good condition. The restaurant has a limited menu but the quality is very good. I think in an effort to be trendy the food is very limited in quantity. If you order the chicken ravioli, you will get 2 small raviolis at about 15 euros, so don't come hungry.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: January 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HanniHannover wrote a review Oct 2020
Düsseldorf, Germany
3.0 of 5 bubbles
It‘s modern and cool and it benefits from being just a few weeks old.
It‘s smartly designed to be efficient (e.g., no check-out is required).
While the rooms are tiny but stylish, the lack of service at the most basic interactions reduces the quality of the stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Claudia Geisler, Marketing at me and all hotel Hanover, part of JdV by Hyatt
Responded 27 Jan 2021
Hi Hanni, Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you do like our hotel and our style :) We are pretty positive that our service will satisfy you too when you stay with us next time. Give us a chance, see u soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FamilieWanderlust wrote a review Dec 2022
UK
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Please note this is the first bad review I have ever had cause to write.
This hotel is too trendy and needs to concentrate on basics of customer service!
I wish I had fully red the reviews before booking.

Accessibility is questionable? No level access! Grand staircase on entry not easy for disabled/elderly. Questioned and was told they would carry my case down, as it was too difficult to open emergency access exit door! ! Surely this is a health and safety hazard?

The setup of the room had not been thought through for guests day to day use.
Too dark and could not see power switch to turn lights on, require reflective writing to see it. "May the Power be with you" only works if you can see it ! With a card access you would think there is a slot to put card in to switch the power on..
Unable to get into shower easily due to space between sink, it needs to be hinged on right side or sliding door rather than left , no normal person could get in and out easily.
No space to open suitcase fully even on the floor.
No real space to organise or hang clothes.
No milk or sugar and no instructions for coffee machine.

There was no phone in the room. Any issue required a visit to reception.

A fridge with free drinks beer and rhubarbschorle , I was unable to change as I don't drink either....not even for water or another soft drink. Was told that's all that's available. Tough !

Room service hit and miss!
Service - only towels replaced early on Saturday
Sunday - not serviced, I was out 11 -4.30 and had to request towels at reception.. responded saying 'don't worry housekeeping still here! ' Service then knocked at 5.45pm to clean room !

When checking out on Monday, room service knocked at 9.30pm and ask what time I was leaving. Checkout is 12lunchtime!!

My room was above smoking area, which was used day and night, so I couldn't have windows open. I do object to having to get up at 4am to close windows due to smoke and chatter!

Breakfast was timed settings as scribbled on mirror in lift.. should be your choice when you have breakfast you have paid for it !
Breakfast cleared when my bag and jacket still on table and coffee half drunk
Fruit juice was located far away on bar at the other end.
My request for decaffinated coffee was met with 'I have to turn machine on and it will take 15mins" Not impressed.

My friend came to meet me at the hotel and had a drink in in bar with me. She was told rudely she had to pay by card at reception yet others sitting next to us had the credit card machine brought to them!

I have stayed o many times in Hannover for work and decided I would try a different hotel for a personal trip and wish I hadn't.

Did not experience the music at the weekends but think I'm getting too old for that now (50ish)
Obviously aimed at the 20+ brigade

Basic customer service is beyond lacking I would not recommend or stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Claudia Geisler, Sales at me and all hotel Hanover, part of JdV by Hyatt
Responded 16 Dec 2022
Dear Familie Wanderlust. We are sorry that you did not have nice stay with us and were mislead by assuming we offer room service, as we do not advertise it anywhere on our booking sites. We find it rather nice of our staff to offer to help you carry your suitcase but we do indeed offer a handicapped and wheelchair acccessable entrance to the hotel. Furthermore we are also very sorry, that our cleaning team could not finish all 165 rooms between 9 and 12 to service your room to a more convienient time. We will make sure to talk to them. The breakfast timings in the lift a merely a suggestions by our local hero artist to show with an ample system (red Green and Yellow when are the times our breakfast is beeing visited by more guests, so that you can plan your breakfast times to your liking. They are not scribbed as an order but since we offer 100 seats in the lobby and lounge we suggest to come to to times when there are less people eating if you wish to enjoy it more. Also we have juices and water located at the bar to suggest our guests to also sit in the lounge so that the seating capacity is used more efficently and not to make you walk an extra mile to the far far away bar. We are very happy and proud that we do not aim for a certain age group of people as you write because we value our guests no matter what age. However, if you have experienced our staff to be rude towards you or your friend, we hereby apologize for the wron tone hit and whish to you a nice holiday season. Kindest regards TEAM of me and all hannover
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gordon E wrote a review Feb 2023
Brussels, Belgium
1.0 of 5 bubbles
If I had written this review shortly after our arrival at the hotel, I would probably have given it four stars. The hotel has a really relaxed, funky feel to it. The rooms are comfortable, also with pleasantly funky decor and the hotel has one of the best hotel gyms I have experienced. The location is good, right by a metro stop.

We stayed on a weekend, however, and there was live music in the bar until very late at night. Perhaps if your room is right at the other end of the hotel, this would be bearable, but it was completely unbearable in our room two floors above the bar and near the elevator. It seems that most of the crowd in the bar were not hotel guests. Firstly, this means that as a guest, you cannot find a place in the bar to enjoy a drink. Secondly, and far worse, however, it means that unless you have very good quality ear plugs with you, sleep is impossible until after the music ends. I find it unforgivable that a hotel prioritises making a few extra euros in the bar over the comfort of its house guests. Will never stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Claudia Geisler, Sales at me and all hotel Hanover, part of JdV by Hyatt
Responded 20 Feb 2023
Dear Gordon, we apologize deeply for your inconveniences during your stay with us. We usually inform the guests upon arrival, ehat is going on on the evening of a concert in the hotel and appearently, that was not the case upon your check in. However, we do not have afterwork DJ sessions every thursday, concerts once a month, parties and salsa evenings once per month to make "a few extra euro" - this what the hotel concept is based upon. Once again, let us apologize for not informing you rightfully and we are sorry that you chose not to visit us again at the hotel. Kind regards TEAM of me and all hannover
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tomkins2024 wrote a review Jun 2024
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Was on a business trip. Pumping ground floor music until almost midnight made it impossible to sleep in my 200-level room. On top of that, the breakfast room music featured a notable bass beat (though much quieter) that also permeated my room directly above.

The front desk staff was apologetic saying that they try to avoid putting guests into the 200 level rooms, but since they were heavily booked, they had little choice. Also said that all guests should have been notified at check-in. I wasn't, but I don't know what good that would do... They wouldn't even offer a late checkout without a EUR 10/hour charge.

A quick note about the rooms - they are tiny. A single squishy stool and tiny table that barely holds a laptop is the only workspace. Not suitable for a business trip. The lobby plays music at all hours, so there is literally no space to work at all. The vibe tries to play on a high design chic concept, but fails in execution for usable space. Even the sink has no room for toiletries and is so narrow that it is almost unusable for shaving or other normal bathroom activities.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: June 2024
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
K9Sprocket wrote a review Jan 2024
Seattle
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Have stayed a few times. In winter this hotel is “ok”. In summer it’s not possible to stay here due to lack of AC.

No place to store toiletries.
Great restaurant (dinner). Breakfast is very low end, very limited, and very crowded.

Newish hotel, clean and good beds.
Noisy, night club (literal).
Great location.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gabi wrote a review Jul 2023
Nelson, New Zealand
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel has only 1 elevator for all guests and the house keeping team. If you have too much luggage to take the stairs you might get stuck, waiting in front of a constantly full and busy elevator. The breakfast is of poor quality, each morning something was missing and what was available was not appealing to the well-traveled European. It’s not all about a cool and modern look - you have to be able to deliver to the basic needs as well. The rooms are okay. I wouldn’t want to be a bit „broader in the hips „: you wouldn’t be able to squeeze into the shower behind the sink that is installed in front… all very tight.
I will stay somewhere else next time.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: June 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
254bert wrote a review Jan 2024
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice hotel in a central location with very friendly staff. The breakfast buffet offers good variety. Unfortunately the double room I stayed in by myself was tiny with barely enough room to open a suitcase and no desk or seating opportunity to work.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: January 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
klarasydhoff wrote a review Aug 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Even though they didn't have a vegan menu, it was no problem for the chef to prepare a fantastic vegan three-course menu for me and my party in a very short time. Very professional and helpful staff. Many thanks for a memorable visit.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
blue_sky wrote a tip Apr 2024
Stuttgart, Germany15 contributions20 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms to the street"
Read full review
Jimmy Weiborn wrote a tip May 2023
Vaxjo, Sweden16 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure to have arranged for parking before you arrive, if you come by car."
Read full review
Per J wrote a tip Jan 2023
4 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking daytime can be a bit tricky, but evenings in general no problems and there are also parking in walking distance but not directly at "
Read full review
M K wrote a tip Oct 2022
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't stay here on a Friday if you want to sleep or rest. "
Read full review
aawadi wrote a tip Sept 2022
Vancouver, Canada1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"don't waste your money on this Hotel"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Hannover area.
PRICE RANGE
£70 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyLower SaxonyHannoverSüdstadt
NUMBER OF ROOMS
165
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ME AND ALL HOTEL HANOVER, PART OF JDV BY HYATT - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about me and all hotel Hanover, part of JdV by Hyatt
What are some of the property amenities at me and all hotel Hanover, part of JdV by Hyatt?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at me and all hotel Hanover, part of JdV by Hyatt?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at me and all hotel Hanover, part of JdV by Hyatt?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at me and all hotel Hanover, part of JdV by Hyatt?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at me and all hotel Hanover, part of JdV by Hyatt?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at me and all hotel Hanover, part of JdV by Hyatt?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at me and all hotel Hanover, part of JdV by Hyatt?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does me and all hotel Hanover, part of JdV by Hyatt offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at me and all hotel Hanover, part of JdV by Hyatt?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Arabic, and Bulgarian.
Is me and all hotel Hanover, part of JdV by Hyatt accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Hannover HotelsHannover Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in HannoverHotels near me and all hotel Hanover, part of JdV by Hyatt
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire