Novotel Suites Hannover City
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Novotel Suites Hannover City

Rundestr. 9, 30161, Hannover, Lower Saxony Germany
Large bathroom with a big shower
Traveller (266)
Zimmer
Room & Suite (129)
Dining (24)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#17 of 137 hotels in Hannover
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
3 star hotel in the heart of Hanover, close to the main station and bus terminal,11km from the international airport.The old town centre, museums and the main pedestrian area all close by. 123 inviting modular suites with aircon, 30sqm in size. Friendlyatmosphere. 24hr services include Boutique Gourmande gourmet food counter,gym, business corner with WiFi access and free high speed Internet. Bar, free massage Thursdays, private undercover parking. Accessible for persons with limited mobility.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pushchairs
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car park
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Massage
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Green
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

Rundestr. 9, 30161, Hannover, Lower Saxony Germany
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 91 out of 100
91
Hanover Airport
Hanover Central Station
5 min
895Reviews12Q+A42Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 344
  • 375
  • 124
  • 29
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
spikeymires wrote a review Feb 2020
Beckenham, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is located right next to the Hauptbahnhof in Hannover, just the other side of the tracks from the main town. We stayed here for 1 night before getting the train to Berlin. We got a taxi from the airport which was only around 30 Euros.
3 of us shared a room as we were only here for 1 night - 1 double bed, 1 small single and a rollaway single bed. The room was large enough for all 3 of us, the toilet being separate to the large, clean bathroom was useful too.
Staff at reception were very friendly and check in was very easy. We arrived quite early in the day but they were happy to keep our bags for us as the room wasn't ready.
This, like many areas around large train stations, is not the nicest part of Hannover. The main and the old town are only a 10-15 min stroll away though. There are also loads of electric scooters around if you prefer.
All in all, an ideal stopover hotel, clean and very convenient for the train station.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AndreScholz, Manager at Novotel Suites Hannover City
Responded 16 Feb 2020
Dear soikeymires, We are delighted that we have been a good host for you and have been able to say goodbye to you as a satisfied guest ;o) Hopefully you visit us again. Greetings from Hannover yours Suities
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David Y wrote a review Sept 2021
West Wittering, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here a few times in the recent years and always love to come back. The staff here is really friendly and helpful. The hotel is ideally situated near the train station.
The rooms are big and well equipped. There is a small fridge, a microwave and a kettle.
We appreciate that the toilette is separate from the bathroom.
(some of the furniture shows signs of wear and tear but still fine)
Even though the hotel is in a quite busy area, the windows block out the noise.
Parking is easy as well in the nearby "Kaufland" carpark for only 3.80 Euro/night
We can definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to coming back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: September 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David Y wrote a review Sept 2020
West Wittering, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
this stay was very nice, the hotel is in a very good location in walking distance to the /bus train station and the shopping area.
Friendly welcome on check in and help to find our way around in the city
Our room was very clean and quiet, we liked the kitchenette with the microwave and fridge. It was also very good that the bathroom and toilet are separated. The bed was very comfy.
By the desk there are enough sockets and even USB sockets.
Blinds in the room are a bit tired and can easily rip off on the rail.
Unfortunately there was no breakfast service at the time of our stay.
the hotel has a gym and laundry facilities but at the time of our stay not available
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Explorer11862353101 wrote a review Aug 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
When we arrived the staff wasn't as welcoming as in other Novotel hotels, but we were helped fast with checking in.
On our way to our room we already noticed that the carpet in the hallway was dirty and smelly, but what shocked us most was our room. It was a super old styled room, dirty carpet with dirty spots everywhere (was too scared to let our baby crawl on it), barely curtains to block the sight from people in the other buildings (a piece even almost fell on our baby's head while we tried to open it!), towels and bedding smelled old, soap dispensers where almost empty and water cooker was super dirty. Besides this the fridge wasn't on so we had to turn it on ourself, but turned out to not work. Same with the airco that didnt want to work in the room. A staff member from the reception came to check it out and restarted the electricity in our room. The fridge took hours to become cool, which wasnt handy as it was hot and we wanted cool drinks. And airco started working too, but eventually wasn't any help at all. Even with 25°C outside it stayed very hot inside.
We tried to just "live with it", but suddenly after our second night water was not working anywhere! My husband called reception and the only answer we got was "We can only offer you to take a shower in another hotel". Which is soooo absured as we couldn't even flush the toilet.
I went to the reception to ask for more information about it. It was going to be fixed in afternoon they said (they weren't even sure about it).
We woke up sweaty as the room was super hot, and no water to shower, flush toilet, etc... Only option for us was to check out a night earlier than expected and go home as our vacation was already terrible. It's what we also did in the end..
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: August 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Balaji K wrote a review Aug 2021
Frankfurt, Germany
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The service is appalling!!! The hotel staff are very unfriendly like they are offering us a privilege to stay.

I was forced to stay out on the streets for more that 2 hours with my family and 2 kids as the person at the reception was very very rude!!!

2 families had to travel back to Frankfurt due to this .

They have to pre communication to guests on check in procedures and offer no assistance.

After checking in late around 1:00 Am they mentioned we can get breakfast in the morning but then said they are full and sent us back without even an apology or any alternative!!!

Being a frequent traveler I can say this is worst Novotel I have been in and will strongly recommend you not to go here for any reason
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Try to avoid!!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
qu_tee wrote a review Nov 2023
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was originally a little hesitant about this hotel after reading various reviews, however from my experience and for the price we paid we were very pleased with this hotel.

PROS - Location is great and very close to the main Hanover central train station.
It is also right next to a huge supermarket that is open almost 24hrs and has everything you would want from a supermarket.
We had a family room and it was spacious for the 4 of us.
There was a good size table, tea and coffee making facilities, fridge and microwave.
The bathroom and toilet are separate, which we actually liked and the bathroom was large with a big shower and bath tub.
Good price for the 3 nights we stayed and when we arrived the kids got a little animal toy, which was just a nice touch.

CONS – The room got quite warm and the A/C did not appear to be working. So to cool the room we had to open the windows and because of this it could be quite noise at night; especially as the hotel is next to the main train station, a bus terminal and a huge supermarket.
There was no on site restaurant and it would have been nice to have that option, but they did have a breakfast offering.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
WLM wrote a review Nov 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff is extrememly unfriendly and unhelpful. They charged me up front which I thought was strange. But then I saw the room and realized why they charge up front.

The room is like time has stood still since 1986 except the dirt and grime hasn't. The place is filthy -- so much for "covid". Feels about as welcoming as a concrete cell. The bathroom and toilet are split into two rooms and entirety of both rooms is a self-contained plastic box insert.

The safe was broken as well and this seems like the type of place the really needs a safe.

Even asked the front desk for some spray cleaner so that I could clean the room and they gave it to me without offering so send someone or even apologize that the place disgusting.

The bed is an instrument of torture. The sheets feel like sandpaper. The comforter is wafer thin. The pillows need to be quintupled up before they are even noticeable.

Was suspicious of the hotel chain in general and this will be my last ever stay at a Novotel.

This might even be worse that an Ibis.

charging me up frontAbsolutely vile and disgusting, dirty, unfriendly staff, bare bones without even the bones.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: They are all apparently identical and have prison like tiny windows looking out on a virtual...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Oscardog16 wrote a review Jul 2023
Adelaide, Australia
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location directly opposite the bus station (flixbus stop) and the train station. You can walk through the train station to get to the old town. There is a shopping centre at the rear of the hotel, accessible by an undercover walkway. It includes a Kaufland supermarket and several cheap restaurants. The room had a bit of wear and tear, but it was clean. We had to ask for a second quilt because the one on the bed did not touch the sides. It needed to be another 60 cm wide. We liked the separate toilet room. Not sure what the décor was meant to replicate, a train carriage or a ship cabin. You had to step up into the bathroom and toilet room. They were contained in a prefabricated plastic pod that had been installed in the room. The fridge and kettle area was moulded into the outer wall of the prefabricated pod. The décor may have been appealing in its day but now it is ugly.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephanie E wrote a review Nov 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I am an Accor Loyalty Customer for a number of years. Having mainly lived in the UK, I have always held Novotel in high regard. Especially my recent visit to the Novotel in London Southbank was exceptional.

My recent work trip to Hannover was bad. The rooms are extremely dated, the bed smelled unpleasant and the shower head was broken. Also, the staff were not welcoming at all. Online check-in didn't work. Loyalty status wasn't acknowledged and overall attitude was the opposite of customer centric.

Also, the area around the station feels unsafe during the night. Overall, would not recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
David M wrote a review Jun 2024
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Thermostat turns offbelow 25 degrees

Effectively no air conditioning despite advertising

Typical false advertising where aircon is claimed yet nit available

Room is spacious location is good but sleep is unpleasant

Hotels that advertise aiecon but make it unavailable are deceptive and poor. Should be sued for false advertising. It's a disgrace and terrible standards
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from AndreScholz
Hannover, Germany
Dear Alan, thank you for contacting us. It is correct, there is a construction site in front of the hotel, as we are not affiliated with the building company, we cannot tell how long the construction will go on. Please note: All our windows are sound absorbing (multi glazing), to minimize noise from the outside. If you have any further questions, do not hesitate to ask. With best regards from Hannover. Your Suites.
Answer from AndreScholz
Hannover, Germany
Dear smoser2, Our fitness facility consists of the following apparatuses: Gym bank, a Powerplate, Cardio Crosstrainer and a Cardio hometrainer. We also offer access to a Gym near to our Hotel, which can provide you with a Day ticket for 5€. Greetings from Germany Novotel Suites Hannover City
Sharon N asked a question Sept 2016
London, Canada28 contributions25 helpful votes
Does the Novotel Suites hotel provide hair dryers?
Answer from AndreScholz
Hannover, Germany
sure, all Suites are equipped with hair-dryers.
Marjan680 asked a question Feb 2016
Manchester, United Kingdom3 contributions5 helpful votes
Hi is it suitable for a disabled person? If there is a good size toilet and a lift? Thanks
Joan W asked a question Jan 2015
Bristol, United Kingdom
Do you have twin bedded rooms
Wee Hong K wrote a tip Jun 2024
Singapore, Singapore285 contributions86 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid here if you need any laundry service."
Read full review
WLM wrote a tip Nov 2022
6 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"They are all apparently identical and have prison like tiny windows looking out on a virtual hellscape."
Read full review
Ishtiaq Sagri wrote a tip Aug 2022
Indianapolis, Indiana4,993 contributions707 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid rooms facing Main Road."
Read full review
Balaji K wrote a tip Aug 2021
Frankfurt, Germany1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try to avoid!!!"
Read full review
Katherine W wrote a tip Sept 2019
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a room on a higher/ quieter floor if you want to sleep."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Hannover area.
PRICE RANGE
£67 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
suite novotel hannover hotel hannover, accor hannover
LOCATION
GermanyLower SaxonyHannoverMitte
NUMBER OF ROOMS
123
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NOVOTEL SUITES HANNOVER CITY - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Novotel Suites Hannover City
Which popular attractions are close to Novotel Suites Hannover City?
Nearby attractions include Monument to Ernest Augustus (0.2 miles), Weihnachtsmarkt (0.1 miles), and Ernst-August-Galerie (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Novotel Suites Hannover City?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Novotel Suites Hannover City?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Novotel Suites Hannover City?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Novotel Suites Hannover City?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Novotel Suites Hannover City?
Conveniently located restaurants include Meteora, Reimanns Eck, and Kazumi Sushi Manufaktur.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Novotel Suites Hannover City?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Novotel Suites Hannover City located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the centre of Hannover.
Are any cleaning services offered at Novotel Suites Hannover City?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Novotel Suites Hannover City?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Novotel Suites Hannover City offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
All Hannover HotelsHannover Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in HannoverHotels near Novotel Suites Hannover City
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire