B&B Hotel Aachen-Hbf
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

B&B Hotel Aachen-Hbf

Zollernstraße 2-4, 52070 Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia Germany
Traveller (111)
The view from our room
Room & Suite (76)
Dining (17)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#12 of 40 hotels in Aachen
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 7 more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Secured parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor furniture
Express check-in / check-out
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
iPod docking station
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites

Location

Zollernstraße 2-4, 52070 Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia Germany
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 77 out of 100
77
Dusseldorf Airport
46.1 mi
See all flights
Maastricht-Aachen Airport
17.2 mi
See all flights
751Reviews6Q+A33Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 114
  • 349
  • 213
  • 50
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Yoana G wrote a review Mar 2022
Boulder, Colorado43 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this hotel for 10 days while helping our son move to Aachen from a different part of Germany. The location of the hotel is extremely convenient as it is only a 5 minute walk from the train station, and about 15 minute walk to both our son's new apartment in the Frankenberger neighborhood and also to the old town. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Panayoti who spoke very good English and explained all the charges on our hotel bill clearly. The breakfast offered a variety of healthy choices and fresh baked goods and was reasonably priced. The hotel felt very safe both in terms of Covid precautions and security at night time when returning late. The only thing I felt was not quite up to my expectations were the flat pillows and firm beds. I prefer fluffier pillows and a softer bed, but it was comfortable enough for the length of our stay. When I return to Aachen, I will not hesitate to book a stay at this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: For a family, the suite with a queen bed and twin worked well for us.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Claudia Gast, Geschäftsführer at B&B Hotel Aachen-Hbf
Responded 4 Aug 2022
Dear y0ang, Thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time to rate your stay at the Ibis Aachen Hauptbahnhof. We are very happy about the high to very high number of points in almost all categories. It's nice that you felt so comfortable with us. It is particularly important to us that you were satisfied with our service. That's why we were particularly pleased about the good grades in this category and your explicit praise. Thank you for that as well! We all hope to welcome you as our guest again soon. Kind regards Your Ibis Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wolf530 wrote a review Oct 2004
Little Rock, Ar1 contribution8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I was quite impressed with this hotel, especially considering the price.

First the bad: not a central "historical" location at all. I was only in Aachen to see the cathedral, and that was about seven minutes away by taxi, (definitely not within walking distance of the "old quarter") as a reference for you.

Now the good: the single room I had included a queen size bed (the only one I had over 25 days in Europe sleeping in single rooms), which was quite a blessing after sleeping in tiny twins the whole trip. The room was a very nice size, comparable to any "normal" hotel in the U.S. Included a bathroom, with a shower. (Just make sure you flip the "bathroom heater switch" before using the shower, to get hot water!) Of course, towels and clean sheets were also provided.

The hotel itself is only about a five minute walk from the main train station, but make sure have /detailed/ instructions before attempting it. While it is "just down the street," it can be a little confusing if you don't know what you're looking for. Everything in the hotel was clean and of a professional appearance. The staff was very cheerful and helpful.

I would definitely stay in an Ibis hotel again, and indeed wish I had known how nice they were before I booked nights at other hotels and hostels throughout Germany!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2004
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paradise31088 wrote a review Oct 2003
New Jersey1 contribution6 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here a couple of times. Some rooms and the parking lot are a bit cramped, but rooms are nice and clean, and, above all, inexpensive.
Near to main train station. Not very central but still in walking distance to all major sites. I will stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2005
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Javed Memi wrote a review Sept 2020
6 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Rooms are nice and clean, beds were conftable, Checking in took very long even when we where the only people checking in. No shampoos in shower. The Chinese looking man at the counter is very rude, i had my mask on but was not covering my nose as i have asthma and breathing difficulties , i told him this and he said well you can get out then. Very unprofessional and rude because of him i am giving 2 stars.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Claudia Gast, General Manager at B&B Hotel Aachen-Hbf
Responded 30 Sept 2020
Dear Javmemi, thank you for your review. We are very sorry you had a bad experience with our staff member. Due to the crisis we are all forced to take care of these aspects and look after the masks of our guests. Though, all have to be friendly and kind. We will take care of this and speak with him. Best regards from Aachen
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jewelsju wrote a review Sept 2021
Ljubljana, Slovenia439 contributions136 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Firstly I had been driving over 7h before reaching this hotel at 2am.Parking was easy to find snd sign posted. Plenty of spaces. Which is exactly what I wanted at 2am. Parking is safe and secure underground.
I got w free upgrade on arrival. Receptionist was reallt friendly and helpful. As an ibis gold member I got a free beer too which is standard but still nice.
Room was clean. Very spacious. And had good WiFi. Outstanding value for money!m at £45 for a night
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ralphgambetta wrote a review Jul 2020
13 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very good location between the city centre and the railway station. Warm welcome and friendly staff. Rooms are clean and have he classic ibis style layout. Surely a location to go back when being in Aachen.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Richard H wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was great to be able to visit again and be welcomed by the staff again after two years. The hotel is always a great place to stay and has a great location. The staff always ensure you enjoy your stay. I use the hotel as an overnight stay when visiting Spa for race meetings. We will be back again next year.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Claudia Gast, Geschäftsführer at B&B Hotel Aachen-Hbf
Responded 4 Aug 2022
Dear RichardH, the entire team says thank you for the very positive rating and the satisfied summary. We are delighted that you have taken the time and effort to rate your stay at the Ibis Aachen Hauptbahnhof. And we are pleased that you felt comfortable with us. That's how it should be, that's our claim! We will, of course, be happy to forward your review to all of our colleagues. For us, who work day after day to offer you impeccable service, your satisfaction is confirmation and motivation at the same time. We all hope that we can welcome you as our guest again soon. Kind regards Your Ibis Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sunil D wrote a review Nov 2019
Natal , South Africa8 contributions19 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Good clean and value for money. Easy walk from train station and to surrounding restaurants and shopping areas. Very friendly staff and good breakfast including fruits. Rooms cleaned whilst you having breakfast and awesome service.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
peterwoods2018 wrote a review Sept 2019
Mayenne, France16 contributions36 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived by car and drove straight into the garage, which is a bit tight if you have a large car. Worth knowing you need green pollution sticker to drive in Aachen.
We booked a triple room which was spacious and comfortable. Excellent breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paulo Mediano wrote a review Jul 2019
Rio de Janeiro, RJ378 contributions104 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked a double room for me and my friend (both of us are amateurs show jumping riders) to attend CHIO Aachen, the best equestrian event in the world, an old dream. Fitted ok for our needs besides the tiny room and bathroom... but scored excellent due to the good location, parking, friendly and helping staff, excellent shower, A/C (besides noisy) & breakfast... and, for sure, the price...
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nicole C asked a question Apr 2017
Barfrestone, United Kingdom11 contributions5 helpful votes
Do you have smoking rooms ?
Answer from Claudia G
Aachen, Germany
Yes we do have smoking rooms. Just tell our staff member on checkin an we give you a smoking room (upon availability).
Weil ich es kann asked a question Oct 2017
Eisenach, Germany4,005 contributions693 helpful votes
Gibt es das Hotel noch? Telefonnummer hier und im Internet ist als nicht vergeben gekennzeichnet.
Answer from Claudia G
Aachen, Germany
Sehr geehrter Thomas G, unsere Telefonnummer lautet nach wie vor 0241-51840. Sollten noch Probleme bestehen geben Sie gerne noch einmal Rückmeldung. Es gibt uns noch! Besten Gruß
Weil ich es kann asked a question Oct 2017
Eisenach, Germany4,005 contributions693 helpful votes
Gibt es das Hotel noch? Telefonnummer hier und im Internet ist als nicht vergeben gekennzeichnet.
Answer from saraihamburg
Hamburg, Germany91 contributions39 helpful votes
Ja, habe es aber auch online gebucht!
Gregos02880 asked a question Dec 2016
Soissons, France67 contributions36 helpful votes
Bonjour , peut on arriver après minuit ?
Answer from Claudia G
Aachen, Germany
Dear Ode 95520, our reception is valid 24h a day. Best regards
Yoana G wrote a tip Mar 2022
Boulder, Colorado43 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"For a family, the suite with a queen bed and twin worked well for us."
Read full review
George B wrote a tip Oct 2019
Sydney, Australia1,096 contribution147 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms at the back of the building are quieter"
Read full review
PeterV1 wrote a tip Oct 2019
Johannesburg, South Africa304 contributions154 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"A junior suite gives you much better room size"
Read full review
Philip F wrote a tip Oct 2018
luton85 contributions46 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try floor 4 no rooms above you"
Read full review
l-a d wrote a tip May 2018
Antwerp, Belgium116 contributions36 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"all rooms are very similar."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Aachen area.
PRICE RANGE
£52 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel accor aachen normaluhr
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ibis Aachen Hauptbahnhof
LOCATION
GermanyNorth Rhine-WestphaliaAachen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
128
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

B&B HOTEL AACHEN-HBF - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews, and Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about B&B Hotel Aachen-Hbf
Which popular attractions are close to B&B Hotel Aachen-Hbf?
Nearby attractions include Suermondt Ludwig Museum (0.3 miles), Holocafe Aachen (0.3 miles), and Frankenberger Park (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at B&B Hotel Aachen-Hbf?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at B&B Hotel Aachen-Hbf?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at B&B Hotel Aachen-Hbf?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at B&B Hotel Aachen-Hbf?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to B&B Hotel Aachen-Hbf?
Conveniently located restaurants include Vabene!, plaisir by Hamid Heidarzadeh, and O'frà Pizzabar.
Is B&B Hotel Aachen-Hbf located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the centre of Aachen.
Are pets allowed at B&B Hotel Aachen-Hbf?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at B&B Hotel Aachen-Hbf?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Polish, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to B&B Hotel Aachen-Hbf?
Many travellers enjoy visiting City Hall Aachen (0.7 miles), Archäologische Vitrine (0.5 miles), and Grashaus (0.7 miles).
Does B&B Hotel Aachen-Hbf have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Aachen HotelsAachen Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AachenHotels near B&B Hotel Aachen-Hbf
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire